(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro,
haha.. looks like EJ? I think cos they are all so puffed up!
Rayan looks so cute! I like the head of hair!

hihi mummies, been too bz to log in these daz cos i been gg for job interviews. And finally after soooo many yrs, i mastered the courage to THROW the letter last fri after i got the new job offer.
So happie that i got the new job but sad that im leaving some of my colleagues. Haiz, v mixed feelings...dunno how to describe. Just hope i wont cry on my last day.

Oh yes, astro mei...CONGRATS on the arrival of ur #2!! Yu He is in the HOUSE!!

Another thing to update....ah bian rejected all milk feeds since last tues. Faintz. We tried getting the pediasure ready-to-drink type but he only took a few sips then not interested liao. Feel like bringing him to see Dr Ong. Wad is happening??

ok. once again then... :S

was indeed having a cold. but thought cold will take a week to recover.. so might was well do it now.. was worrying about all the possible things that could go wrong.. cord wrapped ruond neck ah.. meconium in womb ah.. then very leiceh to do fetal mvt count :)P)..

then since gynae said 'highly induceable' (cos cervix already very thin and already 2-3cm dilated).. so just do it, nike style lor.
what more hips breaking liao wor..

--------------------
went for induction at 8am plus.. 9am plus drip and such all ready

sat there wait for contractions. felt manageable..

then 12 noon, started having great pressure.. started gripping miser.. remembered telling him i dun like his cologne. asked him next time dun weat it.. miser said he go shower then. i told him. no! stay!.. haven't start screaming yet.. beared with the pain. but asked miser to go and find gynae..

Gynae came in. did Vaginal exam.. said ..'good.. 5cm. cervix all thinned out.. very soon.. let me help u'..then she meddled meddled and sretched stretched while having contractions! OUCH!!!

then a few minutes later.. gynae said 'ok. she's going to give birth within the next half hour. to the birth room'.. i was like ..wah. so fast?! good!!! and a bit stunned..

never mind. wheeled into birth room.. gynae dunno disaapear where liao. told to push by the midwife.. tried.. and tried.. but was screaming more than pushing. hahaha. i was pushing mah. they said i was pushing on the throat.. and screaming more than i push. haiz..

then gynae came in liao and commented 'i heard a lot of pushing on the throat outside'.. ha.. so kind of her..directed me.. for another 10 minutes.. said good.. good coming..

bluffed me one. head not yet crown.. coming?!
duh.. they think i stupid :S

anyway.. then i remembered i can ask for gas. took a few whiffs at the useless gas and threw it away..i remembered still having the clarity of thought to remember that it was too late to ask for epi liao. so dumb of me.. haiz.. then started 'pushing on throat again'.. gynae kept saying.. 'somemore.. somemore. push down, close mouth, dun scream, conserve energy.. push like constipation like that'..
(honestly dr Chua, constipation is easier than pushing leh.. this pushing thingy machiam needs certification to be able to do it leh! wah liew)..

then 10 minutes later.. i was practically just screaming liao.. giving up :S..kept saying 'could u do something? could u do soemthing???'

pain is actually bearable if they leave me alone.. but they like to push my legs against me so that i can push. wah liew.. that one very painful.. then i told gynae.. i want the vaccum..

the following conversation took place:
Gyane : huh? silly leh u.. can do it urself liao.. want vaccum??

Me: yes.. yes. just get him out

Gynae: u sure? try pushing again? try..(then she instructed the two midwives to push against my tummy as i pusehed) [ i dun feel any diff lor!]

Me: give the vaccum, just get him out!

Gynae: ok. will take only 2 minutes then

Me: ya. i know.. hence i asked! like last time!

Gynae laughs and said.. 'she's so funny'.. (wah liew)

then two more half hearted pushes as gynae vaccumed rayan out..

I looked at rayan and stuck my tongue at him. :S

then delivered placenta.. gynae said 'wah. what a large placenta.. u want to see?'
i said, ' not interested' :S

then gynae switching .. i had a natural tear.. not too bad... she said i 'improved' a lot as compared to drugged out under epi last time.. i paused and asked her. u deliveerd all ur 5 like this? .. she replied ' ya i used epi after the 2nd and pushed all of them out'.. i told her 'u are smart to use epi'.. :S

so there u go.. my birth story lor..
lucky it was quite fast.. :S

ha! i also never thought i cld scream one.. meaning it is not me to even shuot at pple. dun say lose control to scream.. hahahaha
(on hind sight. i must have watch too many documentaries .. u know those ang mos.. they always scream scream scream.. then bbs come out liao mah. so i 'copied' them :S)

pax: ya.. sleeping now :p. tired liao. tried to altch rayan. hmm. having concerns he is sooo sleepy and difficult to rouse leh :S.. he has a stuffy nose. most likely i passed it to him.. but i worry about his sleepiness. he never demands to be fed!.. teng was SO different.. he creied the whole nursery down. and the nurses kept wheeling him in.. and told me 'you have a very hungry bb!'.. now i am beginning to conclude.. appetite can be seen from day 1?! :S

.. tomorrow when pd come.. got to ask him if there's a need to be concerned..

and not latching very well also.. realised the non-parent craft nureses at TMC aldo dunno how to latch properly! had that ah-ha moment how come i can get creacked nipples while in hospital too (last time and this time) when it was the nurses who did all the latching for me! now i know why liao.. tomorrow then post.. painful. haiz. i try lah. try.. maybe arrange doris fook to home visit by fri liao.. then nurse just now said yu he already looked a bit yellow. wah liew.. an di thought he will be cleared of juandice.. coz PD keeps stressing heis very healthy and no juandice.. chey..

thanks all for the concern and well wishes though.. night all

Astro
funny
but u brave lah, despite screaming the whole place down. Eunice equally funny! CONGRATS again. btw Jo was a sleepy baby compared to M, BUT her appetite came in on the 4th day! be warned!

ook i add u tomm lah ... i going to bed liao ... i tumpang QQ's shipping if not I tumpang someone else =)

if u going to order vitacosts again let me know ok? Thanks!

oh ya, nw that CK mentioned: star, rae's tutu v nice! she carries it off real well! better than those pictures i've seen at BPs. if i had seen rae's pics earlier, i would be tempted to buy one for YE too!

YE has been sick on and off these two weeks. i measured her weight today, oni 11+kg
she was at least 13+kg at QQ's house just less than two weeks ago. super sad

bunnie
your maid stories v drama. somehow, reading about them makes me scared of maid already. that's why till now i try to dong and do everything myself if poss

where u heading to in dec? you bringing V and I along too? *envious*

huingee
har? dylan still nt well? he sick for few days liao rite? his diarrhoea ok liao? YE LS a few times yday, until her mamy poko diapers full and overflow
we had to wake up a few times to clean her and the clothes and the sheets.

dylan is potty trained right? so when he LS he goes to toilet on time? cos i rem you saying you had to wash him up in the middle of the night too

*tired*

kaexin
she had fever, running nose, phlegm, cough on and off. then diarrhoea since two days ago. i also dunno what happened to her

my mum kept nagging that she doesnt eat somemore, so v obviously lost weight. my brother said she looks scrawny
oni stupid hubby said it's ok cos sick is lidat de

SQ,
Ya he still got abit of diarrhoea in the day. At night cos he cough, will cough out his milk. He is potty trained, normally will go to the toliet in time. But i guess he is too sick that time to LS in his sleep.

huingee
so jialat to wash even when diaper overflow. not to mention if LS the whole thing in his pants!

yvonne
thanks! i was still going to order cos i like the box! siao!

SQ,
actually your hubby is right mah, when we sick, we dont have appetite right ?
wah, hope she recovers sooon.

huingee,
i noticed keira will cough and sneeze every morning. heng , she stop throwing up the milk nbowadays. i told keira is she vomit over the floow, i am going to make clean up.

Kaexin,
Ya, he still go abit of LS in the day. Not so bad i think. But he vomit at night cos we gave him milk bah. Will not go him milk these few days n see how.
I went back to work since yesterday. At least he with nanny i'm ok.

SQ,
Haha, really jialat. Scare to think about it.

Pink: i want the JE jacket u posted lah, not the disney one.. hahah the disney one i think its too big for her. PM u my JE liao.

Astro: wow u r so brave.. ahhaha.. anyway most babies are sleep in the 1st few days. only when u go home they will start screaming!

CK: cos i like black lor.. and she has a lot of pink stuff.. and 2 pink tutu liao, so i tot i try and black this round. wanted the purple one but they ran out of stock for her size.

SQ: its all an illusion. hahah the tutu is actually a bit big on her so it slide down to her hips.. which made it looks quite trendy.. hahaha.. hipster tutu lah.

Rae's nose bled at 2am this morning.. and as usual, she cried and cried tillshe vomit. wha i am so tired from all the cleaning. i wonder what triggered it cos its been a while since her last episode. i wanna try and google and see if i can find some answer.

kaexin/kelley: her nose bleeding episodes alwasy happens at nite.. esp in the middle of the nite while she is sleeping. then she will wake up crying. i dunno if its cos she subconciously went to pick on her nose or what.. but all the sites i googled all say its normal and they will outgrow. i just have to wait. Doc checked before liao, its nothing leh. maybe like what QQ's sinseh mentioned, she is weak??

wah i did not read for so long!!
many ppl sick?? let me try to catch up.
i scare i cannot catch up leh.

report report. last night we happie la. i put tian on potty, for > 15 min actually, then keep psycho her to bang sai..hb said i am so cruel. finally she bang sai a bit. not bad. i am going to try on daily basis. hope it is not too stressful.

Star, oh no..
it is xu1 huo3.
u wanna try asking those herb shops? what is xu1 huo3?
what is her diet like at home?
got bangsai everyday now (see, i am obsessed with bangsai matters)