(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink
i cannot see chinese in this laptop. hui4 as in gratitude i think

wah, astro gave birth liao?? wow, congrats to her!!!

Giolyn,
no lah, my hubby meant all the rest of kids very gentle... Only dear princess leia accompany my X to beat bubble... hahaha....

Pink,

U need to be "officially" move in to your new place before u can book the function room???? if not, still can book mah, since u are the owner liao... ;p

Pinkpink,
they do march-in walk? Cannot lah, they'll probably fight all the way in, hahaha!!!

Huingee,
I also think maybe you are tired. You are not tan and don't look like a phil what.

Mist
the mgt rule is that all owners can only book 1 mth ahead. i still have to wait for 5 more days after collection of keys, before i can book.

i already asked the current owner to help me book for my company's xmas eve celebration but cannot, have to wait.

Pink,

oh, so you can still book for your company's x'mas party and our x'mas party lah... Just may not get your desired slot, probably... ;)

Mist
im not even sure whether im able to get a slot, sure a lot of pple want to book as well. preferrably i have shifted in and settled comfortably. i only have 1 mth to reno + shift. shall see how nearing 24th Nov, and better to have backup plan lor.

RR
sure can lah..they're supposed to be couple in their last life? :p

Pink,

yeah... quite true... all weekends would probably hv been book....

I've got a fren who stay at Teresa Ville... let me see if she can help us... ;p

Re: Xmas party
I think Xmas party on 24th/25th Dec would be good?

Mich will get her colleague to check as well but that side can only start booking from 1st Dec.

Mist
great! see whether she can help.

RR
24th - some pple on 1/2day? i cant anyway, will have celebration with office. so either 25 or 26th? day? nite?

RR/Pink,

Me working on 24th, full day leh, so that I don't need to work on 31 Dec.. Our dept's practice.. so we don't need to come back on both eves....

If my fren can book for 25 Dec, can i extend our party invitation to her also??? she's actually another mummy who stays near my place, her son a few mths older than our toddlers.

Maybe we quickly do a poll on which date to book for x'mas party, then i can ask the mummy to book for me.... she say Dec is the hot period.... ;p

1) 18 Dec
2) 26 Dec
3) 27 Dec

What other dates u wanna propose?

I went to buy Ramly Burger just now. I think I have enough of this for now. The person forgot to add in the teriyaki, chilli and mayo sauce.. Ended up the burger is quite tasteless and the patty quite hard. :p

Good also lah.. The pasar malam chasing can come to an official end..

Am into a new food now. M&S jam biscuits. Wahahah!!!

Astro: Congrats!! Post pics of didi when you can.

AAA
i was still hoping to buy ramly later for supper
this am went to the fruit stall after sending YE to school, landed up too early and no coconut jelly yet

allo mummies ...

sorry been very busy at work for the past 2 days ... was rushing to prepare some proposals and meetings ...

pink: CAN ONLY EMAIL ME AND KELLEY ... CANNOT SHARE!!!!! wah lau ... i dun wan the fat fairy picture to haunt me in years to come!

shortest mummy - who can beat me? I only 1.54m ... come come ...

ASTRO; CONGRATS!!!

Mist and Gio: eh i tot only Mist maid was in green!!! i didn't see the other maid in green leh ...

Yes, the one with specs is my maid - fair cuz she love using whitening products mah ... they all v hiao one ... in case u wondering what she is using, she is using the ginvera apricot whitening scrub shower gel. Yes i buy, cuz i find this one very good, help to reduce body odor. I also told her not to use the body deoderant cuz i cannot stand the smell (too strong/ sweet for me - my nose will auto shutdown).

Mist: i found out what they were talking abt liao. I was right, they are comparing employers! but not complaining about employers - rather they are competing who has the best employers (who treat them the best). I was speechless - I told my maid wah lau, u think wat? compare boyfriends like that ????? anyway I told her next time dun do that, esp for the newer maids, then they think they didn't get a good deal/ employer how? Anyway Mist's maid say Mist treat her very nice.

autum: no ... ok, see last time my gfs used to do this ... one say her bf buy her this thing she likes, then another gal must say, my bf bring me to go and choose which one she likes, then another will up the stakes that bf promise her a tour for dunno how many days and how much shopping money ... as in u say my bf is good, another will say my bf is even better, and another go on to say, MINE IS THE BEST ... i think they siao!

bunnie
okai...

giolyn
rina told me she only spoke to ur maid. she said ur maid said she cannot 'take it' cannot 'take' the pple around her...im not sure if she is referring to ur in laws or whoesle :p

yvonne
i saw ur pix in fb, kapo...cheng peiru is nick's sis? quite a pretty gal, seems to dote on the gals.

bunnie, my maid said yr maid told her u help them with the housework too! and u r very good with it! so i guess u must hv won the "best employer" award! haha!

btw, hows yr maid in specs like eh? good?

my hb and i initially tot that she is another mummy whom we hv nvr seen before! *faint*

edde: i tell u not true one lah ... i mean if i am impatient then I will do it myself!!! of cuz my maids also never dare to say how i scold them when I am not happy ... and my maids cannot cook v well so of cuz i better at cooking than them rt??? everything is relative one, and my maids even told fibs to ensure they got the "best" employer ... tt's why i was so speechless ... i tot this kind of things was "passe" since my gfs all married and have kids (I dun even want to start talking about my kids to them!)

edde: WAHAHAHAHAHAHA ... you never see my MIL maid before ... indonesian chinese ... u think she is tai tai ... esp if u discover she wears victoria secrets bra!!!!!!

she is good with housework - clean but not very good with babies ... tt's why i got her cousin in ... anyway they have to clean 2 households ... cuz 1 was employed by my sis for my mum ... but they agreed to help each other out ... frankly speaking better cuz they not so tired out since they take turns to do cleaning and looking after the kids ... and I dun have to worry about one of them going crazy if my kid cry non stop ...

Mummies with maids, do you all buy the international calling card for the maids or are they supposed to pay for it themselves?

autum : no ... like I say my maids were fibbing thru to ensure they got the "best: employer so whatever they hear I also give discount liao!

mejo: I let them use my housephone ... cuz mine is starhub line so comparable to calling card and I can keep track each month how much they use.

haha! bunnie u r so funny!!!! i can imagine them comparing us man!! it must hv been an entertaining sight!!

i told my maid, "when yr frens asked u abt yr mam u sure say she is so lazy, everyday sleep and sleep whole day rite?", then she replied me, "no lah!" hahahahhaa of coz she said no lah!

mejo, in our agreement i stated she is to buy her own card. but until now 1 yr liao i hv been buying for her. i told her its her bonus for her gd performance.

edde,

OIC. I told my MIL that we can buy her the first card since she doesn't have much money to begin with right now but then after she used that up she must buy her own, this is to prevent abuse. But my MIL seemed a bit unwilling though. In any case, she's not very happy with the maid. I have to call up the agent to scold the maid cuz her English is so bad, I din want to bother trying to tell her off in English.

leia is in love with snow white, bought this dress from penang pasar malam...refused to take it off, wearing to sleep now!

pasar malam at my place not selling, if u come across such dresses, lemme know!

3161811.jpg
3161812.jpg

Mejo,
I buy and pay for the calling cards for my maid since she came. i know some employers think the maids should pay but I dun mind paying.. because i only let her call back once a month.. and she is ok with that..

mejo: haha no ... i just moved into the room and pump, and now using the old cranky macbook to surf ...

edde: u so funny!!! hahaha but i think it's a good sign that the maids are generally proud of their employers ...

Pinkpink,

Leia is a girly girl, haha. A bp organiser asked if I'm SURE that I want the CARS set for my daughter and not the Fairies one, I have to tell her I'm most definitely getting the CARS one because YT loves cars, LOL. Came home just now to see her dad showing her the movie transformer 2 at 11pm. Once again, her eyes are fixed wide wide on the screen.