(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink: iszit? she cld have missed u out. let me forward u. u reply to the email? and i think u can ask her if u have any questions.. also ask for her bank account.. so that u can transfer to secure the date u want...

wow super sunny day today...just came hm fr esplanade. Ah bian did enjoy the story-telling though he looked slpy. Hope to bring him to see more of such short story-telling.

AAA
essentially hor, we just do our normal solo shots, you and me and pink and our kids. then we book the sessions consecutively. so for eg.
1. SQ at 10am
2. AAA at 11am
3. pink at 12nn
then at 11+am, we squeeze in a session for the three of us. which means i stay a bit later, pink comes a bit earlier. then just take a few and develop one. hee... am i too idealistic?

astro
my hubby's not for it too. that's why i din do it for YE. in fact, i regret. now that heavens have given me another chance, i'm not gona let it slip. and i'm not talking about those sexy ones leh. what i have in mind would be fully clothed, i just want YE hanging around the tummy for the effect. it's a special gift for me and my two gals. dun intend to ask hubby to join since he can't appreciate it anyway. if he feels left out, we'll do one with him on our wedding anniversary again like what we have every year. but this preg shots is special in a way lah

AAA
xmas tree is nice. esp for you since it's your religion, and you have a nice house. decorating the tree can be a family tradition. you guys will have so much fun shopping for the accessories and deco and presents! that's what my cousin does every year and they really make it into a big event. v good bonding chance for the family, a tradition you can upkeep till you have grandchildren!

pax
everyone in your household ok liao?

oh mist! you are here too!

pink/AAA/astro/mist
are you all buying BPA bottles for #2/3 this time round? we din have these for YE, cos it wasn't available then. now that it's available, i feel v bad if i dun buy for meimei. but on the other hand, it's almost double the price wor. and i'm wondering if it's really necessary........

SQ, i oso din buy BPA bots for didi. Just bought those std Avent bots but this time i v onz in replacing them every 6mths and teats every 4mths.

hey bbmar
thanks for letting me know. maybe i should do that too
nowadays YE keeps bitting her teats till they tear so badly. i will "automatically" have to replace regularly. maybe even less than 4 mths!

SQ, haha found it when my granny was tidying her stuffs cos she shifted to my parent's pl recently. Here are the details. Now then we know their actual wedding date!!

3057746.jpg

tay,
EJ is better today. i actually wanted to keep him at home, but the papa says send to school wor.. so he went. i called the CC, his teacher said he is fine. so hopefully nothing serious.. but i did gave him some med. Delia ok now? *sayang her*..

BBmar,
i m surprised that your grandparents still got the cert. ha.. i saw before this kind of cert. must be nice to keep.

SQ/Autum, i think the museum shld hv this. heee...uploaded the pics onto ah bian's blog. Wanna share wif him when he is older.

Autum - Glad to hear that EJ is better.

SQ - Ok, c how it goes...on Sun. I will try. Btw, both of us stay in the west. Free, we go drink kopi lah...

bb-march - Wow.

pink/ Astro/ SQ/ AAA - So fun to do preggy shoots together....haha..if really on, must post the pic here.

SQ,

me around, popped by once in a while... kind of busy at work these few days!!! finally got time to breathe abit today...

What is BPA bottles?? i dun recall i bought any leh..

BBmar,

wow, so authentic leh, the certificate... and still in quite good condition!

SQ,
we bought the avent BPA bottle for K few weeks back to replace her non -BPA Bottles, the y have 2 in a box now think we paid $30+ for it aft add discount.

it has a bit of yellow tinge on the bottle.

i remb only joelle seems to be using this last year

kaexin, SQ
is it really necessary to get the BPA bottle?

im quite lazy leh, hasnt change leia's bottles for quite a while....

Mist
ya wana process our placenta?
u keen in photoshoot anot?

wah BB march, ur grandparent wedding cert is really nicely kept. I have seen my grandparents one but it is really very old. I think my grandparents one is even older than yours. Cos is really not so colourful.
明天中秋节了.祝大家人月两团圆.
月到中秋分外明,人逢喜事精神爽

edde
what have you been bz with? tuition? TV?

bbmar/germaine
my grandparents are the old fashioned kind of couple. always bickering and getting on each others' nerves. i'll be v surprised if they do keep their certs. haha...

autum
EJ sick? what happened to him?

sorry ladies.. just let me take this platform to whine a little.. else i feel 'imbalanced'..

i wonder if my mother knows her priorities with regards to taking care of teng?!!! it seems like.. her mission in life is NOT to let teng cry AT ALL! everything else, the essentials according to my definitions, can pass..

just within a span of 15 minutes, i witness 3 incidents which left me disappointed and bewildered.

1) teng was taking his own sweet time drinking his milk.. mind was distracted but yet he wants his milk.. i told teng 'dun want milk? i ask ellie to clear liao ah...' teng wailed.. then said he wants.. but goes about doing his biz.. i then really tell ellie to take away the milk.. teng then noticed milk is missing.. and RAN after ellie, brawling, wanting his milk..
hearing teng crynig for milk.. my mother commented. 'u always like to make him cry...' i was like.. huh? ok.. nvm. i went to hold teng's hand out, he wanted my mother, climbed onto his lap, held the bottle and finished his milk HURRIEDLY becoz he fears it being taken away.. SO.. what does it show?
then once teng finished, i told him to stob sobbing.. asked him to apologise.. he did.. i turned, told my mother.. 'he cannot be allowed ot take his own sweet time.. this one must teach..'

2) then ellie took out teng's preventive cough syrup..beofer ellie, teng and myself can react.. my mother held teng's arms down FORCEFULLY.. teng hated the pressure and started crying!!! why did she do that? when earlier she scolded me for making teng cry to finish his milk? teng is ok mah.. a bit of coaxing.. he is able to take the syrup with no fussing.. why go and hold him down by force when there is no need/instructions too? end up .. teng screamed big time.. *confused*

3) brushing teeth.. teng got bits of chicken stuck in his teeth.. then he was fussing all the way since incident 2.. dun want ellie/me to brush his teeth.. only wanted my mum.. so my mum held the brush.. very slightly touch teng's teeth a few strokes here and there and said 'done!'.. HUH?????.. then teng started fussing coz he was really uncomfortable with the chicken shreds stuck.. and he only allowed my mum to touch him.. my mum wanted to reach in to remove the shreds using her hand.. i reminded her to wash her hands first.. she loudly commented 'i can't see, how to remove?'.. then why make the guesture to remove? i retorted. 'then tell ellie to take it out for u lah!'..

teng finally got all his shreds out.. but was still sobbing. i pulled him to my side.. told him to hush.. and reasoned with him.. said cannot behave like this. before teng can calm down completely. teng ran to my mother and demanded to be carried. my mother immediately carried him.. and sayang him..'ok .. ok.. dun cry dun cry.. '

wah. i am boiling leh. how come she cannot get it one? her actions are all so inconsistent.. and ensuring a child does not cry is NOT what i want her to do!!! all the basic needs/must dos can then be ignored just as long as teng dun cry?! where's the logic here??? i am disgusted and appalled.. how am i going to trust that she , along side ellie, will be able to take care of yu he?!!!!!!!

wah.. pissed..

ok. end of ranting.. *black face*

astro
it's like that with grandparents de
you always have to insist they play by your rules. it's your kid
YE also is more difficult when the grandparents are around. you just have to be firm with your own parents. i will tell them off in no uncertain terms. so what if they are angry. it's my kid

SQ: i feel SO arghhhh!.. i was glaring at my spoilt brat in my mother's lap whining away!!! boiling is an understatement..
my entire day, which has been good so far, is marred!

as much as i want to fool myself that at least there is someone who loves yu he as well.. i cannot imagine myself having to settle all the nasty reprecussions set up by her just to ensure yu he dun cry.. ican't imagine me having to rock the bb to sleep just because she did it in the afternoon!

miser just cannot understand my concerns.. i told him the other time.. the tension, because my mother is going to repeat what she has done with teng the other time.. now will ellie in the picture. is going to be very bad.. i wanted to plan ahead.. SAHM or what ever for a short period of time to ensure all these dun happen.. he says.. i dun have a choice.. and dun think so far?!

great.. i wonder who is going to pick up the pieces? me or him?!!!
arghh...

wanna ask some advice from u.

Yesterday, my gynae appt, everything okay for me, gynae took baby's weight, abt 800g, while i only put on 1kg... gynae say baby shd not weigh more than 700g at 24 weeks leh

gynae say if baby weighs more than 1.2kg for next appt, hv to take blood test to see if got diabetic... how huh? is it need to change my diet? i didn eat ice cream or very "bu" stuff leh.

Dun know why recently my mood swing a lot, very easy to get moody, what happen????

Cayden recovered, no vomit since yestersat. God bless.

AA/pink,
The castle décor nice lei, agreed is will look better in white wall. Can’t wait to have my own nest.

SQ,
I bought BPA bottle for Cayden and Elisha but my mum dun want to use, she claim the BPA bottle leak but I try it work fine. she cant accept new things especially things that I bought. waste my money, BPA bottle not cheap now it white elephant

Astro,
*pat pat* understand what your feeling, think our mother is same kind. Should let them meet one day.
Just have a good one with her just now, keep complain to me abt Elisha but yet when come to discipline she did the opp. Ask her to discipline Elisha when she did something not right, she din yet smile with her. What the message she giving to her. Sign….
Keep remind myself she is old, I try to treasure the time that I can spent with her.
When I see I will discipline if not try to see no evil, hear no evil. Sometime we cant control everyting.

Mist,
Wow seem like you have a big baby, you eat lots of durian?
Did you do glucose test?
went to check my record, Cayden was 820g @25weeks, gynea told me he was overweight by one week throughout my pregnancy, but he say dun need to do anythings as long as baby is not overweight a lot. It depend on each gynea, find mine not so conservative, he even told me it is find when I put on 26kg during Elisha time.

mummies: i want to slap miser leh! i explained to him that i am going about another way to find an english name for yu he.. then since yu he's name denotes peace.. then i will find names with peace.. narrowed it down.. then i told him i found 'Pax'..but since pax is already named pax here :p and it can be regarded as a female name. we will take its variant 'Paz'.. Paz Kong, short and sharp.. nice ring to the ears.. then no way can anyone misprounce.. he thought abot it for a while (and i thought this time pass liao leh..) then he said '.. Pass?? Pus?'.. wah liew! *fainted* :p

HJ:i pissed off with her.. think CANNOT let ourmothers meet.. else they re-inforce the wrong beliefs of one another and end up complaining about us!!! :S

Mist: hmm +100g.. is not a lot mah. why that big concern from ur gynae?

SQ: u were asking about BPA bottles?.. i also never deliberately buy BPA bottles for teng and yu he.. i think when teng was about 2 years. i saw BPA bottles on the market liao?
actually i more fascinated by this brand of milk bottles --Timmy topee? eh. forgot the exact spelling.. also BPA one. but its selling pt is .. the breastfeeding mimicry.. i looked at the teat shape.. the mouth of the bb really have to open big big wor.. liek bf-ing kind in order to drink from the bottle.. one bottle 9.90.. exp?

heh. yu he now has medela bottles and avent also.. actually last time i was quite fixated only on avent for teng.. on hind sight.. why ah? ha. sot lah me. sometimes never think properly then will just inist on one but not another :p

Astro,

u deliver already huh???

i tell u hor, old folks dun listen one, my mil also like that... My X on bouncer till he more than 15 mths.... hv to be bounce to sleep everytime... ultimately i wean him off, it took me nights and more than an hr each time...

i told my hubby, i always clear shit for his mum.. but i've no choice lah, SAHM is too ex option for us liao...

HJ,
me dun eat durian one.. me so far put on 9kg...

Astro,
hmmm, think she wanna play safe loh.. if more than 1.2kg at next visit, then do e blood test... not sure need to change me diet abit so tt baby won't hit 1.2kg

mist: not yet..
mother gone home liao.. i was hiding iside my room with miser. surf forum.. dun want to sit outside. coz pissed off!

but measuring of size neer accurate one leh. so early somemore.. + or - 30%.. it seems.. and only +100g.. dun need to kancheong mah.. oct thread got some giant bbs! +300g that kind leh..

astro,
cool down no good for bb. later he come out not ham ha.
+300g is alot lei really giant bb with s somemore.

mist,
glucose test pass means ok lah, think your gynea dun want anything happen that why suggest to do blood test.

SQ: YES!!!! MAN CANNOT UNDERSTAND :p ... it's v special moment for us to rem the preggy moment ... tt's why I v happy with the shot of V hugging my tummy .. it wasn't a maternity shoot, but it was good enuff for me ....

Astro: i think all mothers/ mils the same one ... tt's what my mum do to my sis kids also ... tt's why i banned her from discplining my kids ... if i wan to scold V, I will bring her into the room, lock the door and then discipline her ... cuz else my mum will sure butt her in and pretend to be the good grandma. she could well be the one screaming at the kids first, then causing the kids to fuss, and then to be disciplined. then she will ask why we do that to them ... psychotic :p

astro: not to mention my mum fav phase "why you raise your voice at me, I was talking to you in a v nice manner" when she is screaming her head off at us ... then she will scream that she is better off dead ... tt's why my blood boil every time i see her ...

bunnie,
your mom seems to have a volatile nature. :p

SQ,
i also feel like taking preggy shots with u all, even tho i am not preggy now. wahahahahah.. boh-liao!

SQ,
when i was preg with EV, i think i started showing at like 3 months. haha.. so for u, the 2nd preg, maybe that's why u show so fast and look so preggy. :p

autum: tt's the only half of the story ... sometimes I pity what my niece and nephew have to go thru and what they have seen ... my gal is too young to remember, but I for sure confirm my niece and nephew scarred for life man ....