(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

my friend who went for Mattel sales said there were alot of toys and worth going. Those looking for Little People sets can go too, alot of those.

EZlink card: I heard on the news a few days back I need to go change this for another card. What is this all about?

Irin: How to go to the Mattel sale if I use the AYE?

Irin: No need liao.. I found out.

AAA,
need to change to the new ezlink card, starting from Oct 1, you cant use your card anymore. they will refund you what is the value in your card. you beta go n change all card, coz this is the last extension. i cnt remb whether you need to pay for the new card or not now. coz last few months , they changed it for free.

RR,
i fell asleep at 10pm then woke up at 1+ to discover my laundry 1/2 way done so had to wait up for it to finish the cycle.

AAA,
easy. go until almost the end of AYE,Exit and when you reach the round about, turn at 1oclock position. then then left at the first road

AAA,
they announced it long ago when they 1st started on this replacement exercise then didn't talk about again all the way till last min. I also just recalled that I havn't change mine and the queue was so long for the whole of last week. Think probably I won't even make it for the extension liao.

AAA,
The replacement for ez-link card was announced in Jan. Maybe you didn't take public transport hence didn't take not. There are posters at the mrt also.

Mummies going for Mattel sale, bring along wet wipes (cos vv dusty env.), screwdrivers and batteries for testing.

Can park inside if go on weekends else will have to parallel park outside.

Huingee,
hmmm ... I actually find that they aren't keen in toys now. They are more keen in books, puzzles, TV, following us around in the house, talking to us & etc ... All these can keep them quite entertained liao. So half-hearted to get more toys but I still want kpo, go and see, hehe.

Hi Mummies - Thanks for all your concern on Delia gal.

Astro - Hmm...2nd one usually faster. Though D gal was over EDD, when I reached the hospital was already 5cm dilated and the contraction wasnt that bad compared to Dylan. So better off to hopsital chop chop...dun play play :p

QQ - Replying to KK changing doc. Let me tell you...Starting from...

1. Doc-in-charge (this is the senior doc)
2. Register
3. Medical Officer
4. House Officer
5. (Cant remember the last one)

So imagine how many times we have to explain and tell the doc. I think it depends on individual's encounter...for me...though they might have the best doc and facilities...but the trumatic experience will alway be with me.

Is your nephew getting better?

Autum - How EJ today?

Pax - *Hugz Jo*

SQ - I am sure that meimei will be in your arm after you deliver her. Dun dwell too much into it, ok.

RR,
Dylan now busy with his thomas train, geotrax train, lego and cooking toys.
Esther dun play so much toys now, busy with writing her chinese words.
And their enjoy watching tv very much.
I go shop for xmas present for friends children/nephew/niece.

morning mummies
wow u gals can chase around the island for toys! I will kena scolded if i buy too bulky stuff.

Astro
u didnt go to the hospital yesterday rite? just packed rite? :p

SQ,
Haha, everynight very busy writing her chinese characters.
This morning woke up at 6.30am, switch on the living room lights and continue writing. She loved to write lots of chinese words and show to her favorite teacher.
This chinese teacher very good, make all the kids in the class interested in chinese.
Her even made japanese girl speak chinese. Think Esther's class got 3 Korean, can speak chinese too.
Think if next year change teacher she will not be so hardworking.

Huingee,
oh ya, pressies ... But got to dig for good packaging if want to give as presents. I didn't manage to get much for pressies last year cos alot of torn or dusty packaging.

Ash: Found your sock!

RR, HN: Agree our kids are not as keen on toys now as before. Anna likes to go through her book shelf and get me to read to her. I bought a playdoh set with those moulds for her which I'm sure she'll really like. But am afraid ayden will eat them. :p

Anymore Borders 40% sale? I still have balance credit from the last time..

Pink,
wow, this is interesting. The restaurant is actually located in an old school premises. the food menu looks good too.

SQ,

My MIL also initially said she wanted to go to Japan with us then she suddenly remembered that she needs to help SIL with her confinement. In any case, she has problems with her feet, eyes and arms. How to go travelling with us? I'm the backpacker climb mountains type of traveller lor. Okay, maybe not exactly climb mountains cuz can't do that with YT but I think I'll be walking quite a bit nonetheless.

Think about going away during a period when they can't possibly follow?

teng is really into pretend play now.. esp his cooking set.. very very basic kind.. less than $50 from kiddy palace. but very 'value for $$' coz he basically sit there and cook for the entire day! i am getting so bored seeing him play that but he keeps saying 'mama, i want u play cooking with rayner!'.. then he talks to himself as he 'cooks'.. hahah. cute..

before this. he was in the story book phrase.. keeps bugging me to read the limited story books he has agagin and again..

so conclusion. i like his cooking phrase more :p

pink: eh. no. not in ward yet!.. kekeke. bag packed liao. but still got a few items which i ordered not here yet.. but not urgent kind.. so.. considered it done!

Tay: heh.. i wld love to be my labour to be that fast and smooth.. pain- FREE is the ideal scenario.. kekekekeke

Astro - Will lah!

SQ - Last week, I was pissed with Dylan in GUG. I wonder he will behave well with his papa or not in this sun class. Anyway, cant confirm also...got to be very very sure that D gal is in tip top condition before leaving her with the maid.

Astro: You're almost there..
I still have half way more to go.. Have been feeling really heavy and clumsy though.. Maybe I've put on too much weight over too short a time. :p

Astro, Pink, SQ: By the way, are you going to have your placenta processed?

RR,
Normally i went to the sale a few days later. They restock, hence got new ones up but not as cheap. But it's not bad liao cos it's about 30% or 40% less than outside.
Last year i bought dun know what petshop virtual toy. Outside selling at $60, which the sales girl told me outside selling at $70+. I bought it at $25 each and buy 2 get 1 free. My niece like it very much when she saw Esther playing it.

Astro,
Dylan also like cooking. Now he engross with chopping the wooden toy food.

Hi BB swimming mummies, there will be BB swimming tomorrow. I made a mistake. Sorry! Next week's lesson will be cancelled not this week's.

Pls let me know if you cld come. I won't log on again. So pls PM me or send me a sms.

RR
ya, its pretty quiet, ambience is not bad and importantly parking is not a problem unlike dempsey area.

Traz
ya went there last nite. food is really not bad i must say!

Astro
ok ok...if u are delivering soon, i must be prepared tat 2nd one may really come out earlier! SQ can try for 1st Jan bb?

AAA
i didnt think of that. are u considering? if there's any lobang, let me know. But, i remember Wong Bo Boi mentioned tat placenta actually keeps all the not so good stuff, it may not be true that its actually good for us? hmm...

tay
ya lor, you left early last week
i would be annoyed too if i were you
we tot Dylan was hungry hence grouchy
hopefully we can all have a finale this sun. cos oni two more lessons left. esp for you cos i'll still see star and QQ in LNT, but not you wor
<sob>

AAA
no. i can't imagine eating that
freaks me out
anyway, i'm super fussy and i dun eat a lot of things

ASTRO!
i just remembered! you not taking preggie shots? going to deliver liao wor!

pink/AAA
shall we do ours together? would be fun to have three mummies and four kids! just for the effect

Pink, SQ: I actually processed it for Ayden's pregnancy. Altho I can't tell if there're any benefits or not.. :p I'm considering having it processed this time round again. Hmm...

Pink: This is the contact.
http://www.mommycozyhaven.com/about.htm

For the decal, yes, would look better on a light-colored wall. Both pink or white shd be ok. My color (purple) is too dark. Am thinking if I shd change it to another wall.

SQ: I don't mind since I've already had solo shots before..
But not sure if the studio will accept 3 preggies in one session..

Pink: I think $200 or so. Can't remember. I've sent them an email to enquire.. Hmm.. I shd ask for discount since I'm a repeat customer. Haha..
Will ask if there's any bulk discount..

SQ: hey. no preggie shots for me.. coz my tummy is ruined by stretch marks.. and miser will GLARE at me for even thinking! he doesn't see that as beautiful.. hmm. i haven't ask him before.. tonight i shd ask..

pink/SQ: heh. so interesting if teng can have another fren who is 1st jan! till now.. dun have.. it seems

AA: eh.. no .. i am not a pill person.. heh.. one less thing to take is one thing less for me!

i thinking of cord blood banking though.. haven't got round to do that.. with teng we didn't.. maybe we should for yu he..

tay: i think dylan and teng can sit there all day long.. dylan can keep cutting food. teng can keep cooking food and give it to pple .. and keep asking 'yummy yummy?'.. :S ... :p

pax: :p.. u know something? i am still searching for english names for yu he.. then i thought maybe i cld do it another way.. searched for names which means peace.. since yu he has that meaning too.. and ur name (pax) came up.. there is a variant.. 'Paz'.. wondering if Paz Kong sounds nice.. kekekek :p