(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

dance class tomm:

Attire:
Anything comfortable.

Footwear:
None required. Barefeet!

please dun wear wings hor ... later my hubby ban me from signing such class for V next time ...

hj,
i am not really sure about parent accompanying or not. i ASSUME it is cause during trial class we parents went in with the kids. i ASSUME. their service is quite bad, as in when u call them, different ppl tell u different things. so not too worry, just go and see. after 1st lesson then we will know. i strongly feel that it is a prent accompanying class. the teacher wont be able to drag all kids attention back de.
no need to bring wings also can, but during trial class when they take out the wings, it seems like they have oni a few sets. maybe not enough bah.
it is just 1st lesson, relax and just go.
see u tomorrow ya.

kaexin, yes. Van will be jumping with tian tomorrow. haha!

har ... ok bring wings!!!

anyway this is my boy =)
3060749.jpg

saw a emicake in my fridge kekeke

QQ,
ok thanks. dance with wing sound interesting, ok ok I go and dig Elisha's wing out. actually I almost forgot tomorrow class, till now I still have prepare for tomorrow :p

bunnie,
your boy so cute, so much hair.
Cayden hair very little and fine, dropping hair somemore.

jus a quik one. i'm so upset.
we went to esplanade this afternoon for the octoburst events. Jo has this pink bag with 2 toy buses, 3 packs of cards, some colouring stuff and a 2" elmo key cord. we lost the bag!! it's not so much the bag, but my kids love the things in it. either i left it on the seat when we were taking a break betw shows or some kid swiped it off my stroller.

jus came back n quickly sent a note to esplanade. hopefully somebody found it or some parent took it off his kid and return to the customer service.

really upset.

i'm falling sick. can feel it. need to go thru tmr + Mon at work, b4 i can go myself sick. damn cham..

come back later n catch up.

What a wet "zhong qiu" ... Wanted to let them go downstairs for lantern parade but raining so heavily.

chloe managed to hv some fun downstairs with pete, the playground is opened a few days ago.
pete commented that some parents really bochup, they let their kids burn the grass w/o battling an eyelid.

pax
aw.. hopefully u find the bag soon. i went to esplanade on fri too, my sis brought chloe there with nephew.. i only manage to catch a violin recital which is quite good, a nice ending to a hectic fri at work.

RR managed to have some fun at home with paper lanterns and my mum led them to walk around the house.
They were more cautious this time with the last experience of burnt lanterns. I was so worried that they'll burn my tiles. :p

so happy hb bought me chilli crab and durian cake yummy yummy
Prepare all the things to bring the both kids downstairs to play, but raining till 7+ hb dun let us go down. This year no zhong qiu jie for my kids

belle,
you side no rain?

pax,
hope they call you tomorrow to inform u they found the bag.

mummies, sam have 2 very big (about 0.5mm) ulcer! I think this time she is going to drop alot of grams. Plus runny nose and slight bloated stomach(notti mom ate toufu again, i swear i will not touch bean ever again!
), i don know how to survive. Bel have a slight cold, nothing serious. Last night never sleep well, sam keep crying non stop from 2am to 4am! Den stop for 1hr, fall asleep, 6am woke up crying again, she don wan to eat and drink. I can understand her pain, cos i also have a same size ulcer with her, but onli 1 i cannot tahan liao, she got 2! This poor gal, can anyone suggest any food easier to feed? Gave her porridge, she also don wan, gave sponge cake, ate 2 mouth don wan. Basically she reject all food.

Yvonne,
2 ulcers? Aiyoh, sayang Sam ... Give her room temperature food. Don't give her hot porridge or hot milk, it'll be painful. She has cough? If not can give abit of yoghurt or ice-cream to ease the pain. You can't eat toufu but she can, right? You can steam egg with toufu, easier to swallow.

You managed to find the place? What did you get for them? I'm so tempted to get the Barbie dolls and Geotrax for them after seeing my friends' "loots".

yvonne,
patpat
sayang sam and bel too
give manuka honey to sam, it help, two weeks ago I had 3 in my mouth, I took 1 tea spoon each morning it heal in two days time.

Happy Mid Autmn Fest!

we had fun today with lanterns and candles.. went to my aunt's place at tiong bahru.. no rain that side. only a small slight drizzle that lasted abt 5-10mins. then we went to play lanterns and candles. but EJ not really interested in lantern. he more busy with the excercise stations cos we went to a excercise station area (instead of playground). haha..

yvonne,
if u steam egg, u can put stock to steam instead of water.. then maybe more ying1 yang2. the ulcers sound painful. hope sam gets well soon.

rr, bought little people dino and farm.

Hj, she is sensitive to toufu, i m still bfing her, will my milk too hot? I cant eat alot of things because of her. But i m alright, is a good diet.
today bought subway for my supper later.

autum, today i 'puo li' i gave chawanmushi to her. Cos i tot if got taste, she will eat, but she still spit out, i think she cant swallow anything.

how to cook chawanmushi?

Yvonne,
I'm the one who suggested toufu lah, haha!! Ya, breastfeeding not easy, got to watch your diet.

Yvonne,
oh, ok. If can't take toufu then you give steamed egg. Let it cool down to room temperature before feeding.

yvonne,
chawanmushi got add chicken and mushroom.. normally i dun add chicken.. but i do add mushroom. actually up to you what u want to add la. sometimes i add ham (for adults to eat)..

the basic steam egg, the liquid ratio is 1:1. so if say u beat 3 eggs, and they make up about half a bowl of egg-liquid, then u add half-bowl of stock/water.. then mix together.. then u can add your other ingredients like mushroom etc.. then just steam. i think 10mins enough. don't add too much liquid else the egg become too watery.. the less liquid, the 'harder' the end product.

autum, my steam egg always look like moon. Alot of hole, how to steam till like smooth smooth? Ur direction is: amt of egg=amt of water? Wont be too much? It will always become too watery for mine lei. Wierd.

yvonne,
hmm.. i think mine also has some holes. haha. if u find too much water, then u add less lor. u don't over-beat the eggs.

autum, huh? How many rounds den consider don overbeat? I always beat liao, den remove the bubbles, still got holes! Irritating. Always cannot get the nice nice steam egg like restaurants. Or my egg got prob?

Yvonne,
you cut a small piece of clear wrap to put directly on top of the egg mixture. Lay flat, open a small opening at the side to pour out the mixture to another bowl and steam. The end-product will come out smooth and nice. The clear wrap is supposed to trap the air bubble.

*I amended the post. :p

Autum,
remember this method we saw at Edde's place? But I hvn't try though, wahaha!! :p

Yvonne,
ya, those cling wrap. Don't think it's toxic lah. Edde tried that method for pudding and it came out very nice and smooth leh.

Or ... it's trapped bubbles liao then remove the cling wrap then steam? Aiyoh, must check with Edde again. We came across a cooking programme at her place and it was talking about bubbles in steamed eggs and puddings.

autum, don noe lei, cos the first time i cook steam egg, linda teach mi one, and she said fire also must catch properly, so i think my wok lousy la! Already follow all instruction, still fail. Her steam egg is fabulous!

haha irin, u still remember the trick!!!

yvonne, try these steps.
1. after u beat the egg, put a piece of cling wrap directly on the egg mixture

2. pour out the egg mixture (with the cling wrap on) into the steaming bowl/plate

3. the cling wrap will trap the air particles thus making the steamed egg smooth.

4. DO NOT steam the cling foil with the egg leh :p

however, i use this trick which i learnt from tv for creme caramel.. i dunno if the same theory works for steam egg.. but theoretically it shld.. u try and let me know!

QQ, dance class? anthea still has GUG on sat leh.. then andrea has kinder on sun.. we hv no more energy for another class hahahhahah! but i intend to stop her GUG next yr and start ballet.

pink u consolidating JE order? i saw another pc i like :p

yvonne,
the cling wrap is just to trap the air.. not to cook together with the food. pls dun do that.. i think it will melt!

Star,

Haha, my situation here is similar but opposite. Many times Hb told MIL not to keep/buy food for him when she called. Then he come home and ask for food. So my FIL insists that my MIL keep/buy food for him even when he said he not coming back. Then if he really din eat, they keep the food and eat it themselves tmr (or I'll get to clear tmr) sigh.

yvonne,
aiya.. steam egg dun need to be so nice la. eat at home one.. doesn't matter mah. can eat can liao :p

edde,
how is your mid-autumn fest?

Yvonne,
hahaha!! Paiseh, I think I was talking while watching the show. :p They remember the method better.

autum, we celebrated my mum's birthday tonite.. had jap ala carte buffet but my family really CMI.. all small eater so damn bo hua... raining so no ti deng long tonite.. we ti deng long with my frens and their kids yesterday at bishan park tho
wat a wet mid autumn today..

RR,
we came back and we had our lantern festival just right outside my house at the landing with my nieghbour kids. we had fun with vbubbles again too and also had mooncake, cheese goldfish and liang cha. we played until 10pm

Bunnie,

Hmm, we can't chose who are our parents. So we have to accept them as they are. You know, there's this little horrid (but I must say creative and maybe even resoundingly true in certain cases) poetry.

Philip Larkin - This Be The Verse

They **ck you up, your mum and dad.
They may not mean to, but they do.
They fill you with the faults they had
And add some extra, just for you.

But they were **cked up in their turn
By fools in old-style hats and coats,
Who half the time were soppy-stern
And half at one another's throats.

Man hands on misery to man.
It deepens like a coastal shelf.
Get out as early as you can,
And don't have any kids yourself.

We also have lantern festival right outside our house. YT held her first paper-candle lantern this year! She is quite cautious initially and wouldn't even move. But even after she managed to overcome that and walk around, she walked very slowly, :p, haha.

yvonne: how come same has ulcers? she is still breast fed right and solid? u gave her a lot of biscuits?? u wanna check and make sure its not HFMD? one sign of HFMD is ulcers leh.

Rain kinda stop and i brought rae downstairs with her lantern. we had fun lah.. hehe

HJ,

The boy looked very young leh, think only around our tods' age? Haha. The way he just smack the bouquet onto the floor and then flopped backwards and start twitching is simply so funny!!!

star,
don noe y still got ulcer lei... wierd... she don eat alot of biscuit, cos she will choke...

rr, autum, edde,
ok.. i think i m the one blur la... lol! ok, understand, will pour the egg out with the cling wrap on it...
den NO cling wrap cooking together... wahahahaa...

mummies, i finally found something sam will eat! subway! i recorded the video just min ago... nick said i keep eating subway when she was in my stomach, so she sure will eat now.. indeed, she LOVE SUBWAY! GO SEE THE VIDEO IN MY BLOG.. i go upload now...