(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Kaexin: I may have left when you arrived. We definitely spent more time queueing to get in than staying inside. We went to the toysrus store upstairs to grab a birthday present. Then went lunch at McDonalds. My friend's 2 boys and Anna were with us.
Nice decals. Think CK will be tempted to get for CO.

AAA,
when i went no need to Q to go in :p
only thing was Q to pay. so 1 of my collg Q, while we went ard. then later her turn to go ard :p

Kaexin: Then you went later than me. We queued for abt 20 mins or longer to get in. So disappointing. I'm not really tempted by the toys. Neither were the kids who were with us.

huajing,
what is your mobile number? can PM me? i want to try and collect YSS. haha. will ON be arriving anytime soon, u think? if yes, then maybe i hold on first.

Hi Mummies...

It had been a terrible and stressful past week for me. Delia was admitted to KK for Gastroenteritis. She was vomitting and then followed by non-stop diarrhoea. Doc wanted to put her on IV drip. I could hear her crying so badly while I was standing helplessly outside. Guess what? The Junior doc told me "Oh, I am sorry, we need to get the senior doc to do it. It was unsucessful." What a ^%^$#! How can they take my child as a guinea pig? I got so pissed and sobbed uncontrollably.

I was relunctant to put her thru the ordeal again. I fed her little feeds, hoping and praying to keep her hydrated. Luckily she managed to keep the fluid down but then her diarrhoea continued. For the past days, sleepless nights, continously changing of diapers, worries were the only thing I can remembered. The doc couldnt do much except to put her under observation. In the end, we took a risk and chose to discharge her. We felt that she will be more comfortable at home. In the hospital, I could see children going thru terrible pains, fit and all the little needles pricking their tiny hands, legs....I cant describe the pain I felt.

Then the family started to fall sick one by one. But today, I am very happy to announce that Delia is getting better. My mum said that her stools are hard now and Dylan is no longer having fever. God gave my two children the best Children's gift today....I cant tell you how happy I am today!!

MAY GOD BLESS ALL OUR CHILDREN WITH GOOD HEALTH ALWAYS! HAPPY CHILDREN DAY!!

Pink - Happy Happy Birthday!

huajing,
i see. ok la. then wait la. can collect all together. or maybe got bus. haha. :p but anyway, do PM me your mobile number. thanks.

tay,
K had to get IV inserted to on her hand too in KK when she was admitted in Feb. ya, she was crying as well. but good to hear that Delia has recovered.

mummies who used the mendela pumps, can they be sterilised using the avent steriliser? Saw on instruction manual to boil for 10 mins to sterilise. Alamak, don't kid me lei.

tay: take care, good to hear delia is recovering. yeah its very stressful when our kids gets ill esp if they need to be hospitalised.
rae also kena IV when i admitted her to KKH for HFM last year.

Kaexin - It must be a terrible experience for u and her. My heart so pain when you I read yr post.

Astro/Huingee - Thks.

Astro - Can. I also use the Avent to sterilise the medela pump.

tay,
ya, that time coz her white blood cell alarmingly high. so had to have antibiotics given via IV.
this gal take XRAY have to get 2 ppl to hold her and she was screaming

nevermind, at least delia ok liao

thanks tay.
Realised i quite scared to touch that medela pump cause no local warranty. Think let miser go figure out how everything work not because i cannot but just so if spoilt , it's all his fault! Heh

re bbs in hospital

Apart from the obvious discomforts, think some time can made worse cause environment. All so tensed up, the kids feel it too and hence not painful tests also become so traumatic for them. Haiz.

That time teng just go a and e only to confirm his shingles also screamed no end.

Tay,

Sometimes we just have to use our own intuition instead of trusting it all to "professionals". Good thing that the kids are all well now.

AAA,

What does the table looks like? I'm actually looking for a table set for YT to put in our study room so that she can do her "homework" there.

tay, good to hear delia is recovering. Bel also poke on the hand when she was aat kk last time. Anyway i insist on a senior dr and nurse to handle her, there is no way for them to make any mistake on a children!

Mejo: I'm thinking of getting another table set to be used as their dining table.. Hmm.. Is this good as a dining table for kids? Tempted to go Robinsons to take a look..

Thanks Kaexin.

Me will wait till i can decorate her room, then buy...

This week's golden week in China. i am enjoying every moment to cook, and taking care of her...

Wah ... Polliwogs was super crowded today!! But the good thing is not much kids at the bouncy playground.

RR are so so so happy today. They kept telling me "mummy, wo hen kai xin leh!!" They had fun in school this morning, whole bags full of presents from the teachers then enjoyed so much at Polliwogs despite the crowd. And my parents bring them to my granny's house now. Great Children's Day for them ...

Mejo,
they'll ask me "paste here, can?, fang zhe li ke yi ma? & etc ..." and paste only when I say ok so won't be lopsided lor, haha!!

i just had a major tummy ache .. my legs almost gave way .
. dashed into the toilet and had very very bad tummyache with very loose stools.. can't be after eating an (over)ripe banana from home. i immediately felt the effect?!

now 'recovering'..

recalled autum's labour with EV 'started' with diarrheoa..

i think with all these increased uterine actions.. more cramps these few days.. more BH hardenins also..
yu he would come earlier than it was with teng.. last time with teng. never had all these..

busy busy all day, and no time to come in.

astro, yo yo!!
be steady and no worry cause it is about time. somemore it is 2nd baby, earlier bah

astro, week 36 onwards can be anytime!

tay, glad to hear tha D is better now.
actually i think kk has the best facilities for children right?
i have some queries, cause nephew is still in icu now. doctor attending to him is different everyday, i am not sure if this is a good idea. but it seems like they do it this way.

pink, happie birthday!

QQ,
your nephew is in KKH? Their neonatal team are pretty experienced with premmies cos the number of premmies they handle are definitely much more than the other hospitals.

I actually had good experience with KKH neonatal team when RR had to stay in the special care nursery after delivery. The nurses/doctors helped us a great deal.

But of cos I have also heard bad stories about them. So I guessed it's still very much on individual's encounters and expectations.

i know this is a little late for most of us.. but think still an interesting read!

http://www.babycenter.com/0_how-to-tell-if-your-child-is-ready-for-preschool_64544.bc?page=1

QQ: ha.. so exciting hor?.. i was still telling my Reporting officer that i cannot imagine having nothin to do for the next 2 weeks before forcing myself to take annual leave at week 39.. ha.. looks like maybe dun have to .. haha.. we shall see..skali. first lesson (and in fact all 4 lessons) of LNT is really done by miser with teng, not just the chinese one... kekeke.. we shall see.. we shall see.. :p

if it is anytime within this week.. then ellie's memory of the infant care course which i sent her to yesterday.. would be very fresh in her mind man.. hahahahah.. excellent 'planning'.. whahahaha..

QQ: there is this mtb in the other thread.. who claimed that the maternal services at KKH are nowhere compared to their children services.. she is there.. willing to bear with slighlty lousier service from the maternity wing just so that she can get the best care for her son when borned by the KK's PDs wor..

YY,
I think I'm probably the only one who is vv happy with both their women and children depts. I had good treatment for my stay, RR too when at SCN and even when Reyes was admitted for HFMD.

QQ,
what's your nephew's weight now?

astro, RR,
he is about 1.7kg now.
low platelet level. then swollen feet. really dunno the reason leh. so poor thing the baby. but i guess he is going to be a tough boy.
i think getting better liao.

i also heard good reviews about KK. in fact bil sil all said kk is good. very good.
i am not sure, just curious if the changing of doc everyday is a good idea or not.

irin,
i missed out on the bouncy
too bad EJ sick le. but just now i brought him out for dinner at Botanic gardens.. haiz.. cos i promised to bring him out mah.. then see him so ke-lian. actually our kids are easily contented la. I brought him to eat dinner at the food centre, then just walk a bit around the gardens (even tho it was so dark).. and he also happy. makes me feel bad for him that his Children's Day is like this.

post pic of polli/bouncy le!

astro,
week 36 seems a bit early wor.. but then, if baby is of good size.. then ok bah. u pack your hospi bag yet?? u better!