(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA,
err, the tags u can make also le. haha. it's the usual SB stuff that we do. the ball, i think everyone here would know how to fold too! I just enjoy doing crafts la.. so that is why i did. then my mom see me.. shake her head.. cos to her, it's a waste of time. haha.. funny how different people view the same activities in such a different way! :p

AAA, that's what i heard about the charges.
if mama in class A, then bb also class A charges. now mama discharged liao, baby still on class C charges. good also.
but with class A's service, according to them.

AAA,
ya, the bb will follow the mummy's class de even though all the bbs get the same treatment and sleep in the same place. That's why usually for those "A class" mummies who delivered early, they'll help them to apply to downgrade to C Class. Else even for future reviews will be paying "A Class" prices too.

RR, haha! relax about the polliwog,
wah, RR really had so much fun today.
tian got a lantern from uncle and nanny. for the mid autumn festival.

Autum: It's a hobby and past-time. We won't feel it's wasting time of course..

QQ: That's good.
*sigh* Very xin suan to hear of bb in NICU.. Hope he can be discharged soon..

RR: If their screw up is to our advantage, then ok lah.. Kekek..

drugstore items. astro, SQ, moogen:
it is on the way to singapore liao.
the shipping is quite reasonable, maybe drugstore ppl really know how to pack.

QQ,
It's the aunty in their school, hahaha!! She got a doll for Reyes and a bat and ball toy for Reyden.

AAA,
ya, that explains why I'm pissed today and not the other day, wahahaha!!!

AA: gynae never say when.. but she did say, before i leave her room.. 'see u in next week here, if not in the labour ward!'.. ha..

QQ: hahaha. i know u wld say that :p i meant.. be 'kinder' to jay lah.. sayang him a bit.. dun tell him 'old like is like that one lah'.. hahahahah :p
yvonne and u.. 10 years. me and miser 8 years.. we both know paper balls wor.. :p:p

autum: salute u with ur patience.. ur standard of the loot bag is SO stressful.. hahahaha

RR: What's the dif between Class A and C? Is this no of bedders?

Autum: No, children's day is not universal.. It's declared by the country. Actually occasions not dependent on the lunar position is not universal.

RR: But I'm curious.. $8 is for kids below 1 yr right? How can they make such a mistake? Surely our kids look bigger than 1 yr olds now.
But I think next time I go, I'll still say Ayden is below 1 lah.. Kekeke..

RR, 6 bedder for C, i think. wah that auntie must be busy, cause need to buy so many gifts.

astro, ok la ok lar. :p

AAA,

Looks good and sturdy but I don't like the hole in the middle though. Must ask hb for opinion first.

YY,

Not a toy. It is those red hot jawbreaker sweet.

Astro,
oh pls dun say that. it's really not very big deal. now u make me paiseh. haha.. mine are all simple things. i have been to parties where the loot bags consist of very expensive stuff and toys etc.. those are really got 'standard'. heh heh..

AAA,
hmm, ya, i know mother's day and father's day are also different in many countries.. now i wonder whose "calendar" did Singapore follow? should be the British i guess?

hahah i just recalled the other day..a colleague was talking ot me.. and dunno why i ended up complaining abuot miser working very late hours.. oh. coz she said she is calling her hb to come and fetch her at 5pm?! ha.. then said her hb works in sembawang nia. near. i replied.. i wun even think of doing that because i konw the answer will be 'huh? i am still working leh'...

then we compared hbs' 'standards'.. miser really 'cannot make it' with regards to such things :S.. then i narrated how miser can get so absorbed in his work that i smsed him teng got stomach flu he didn't reply.. and worked till 12 midnight.. my colleague said.. 'wah.. like that u can still consider #2.. my hb can forget about it man...' she then said.. 'can't see u are so tolerent leh!' i made a face at her. then she laughed.. wah liew.

hmmm. miser just now also.. told him i bad tummy ache.. sms response very cold. haiz.. he is STILL at work.. how ah? this workholic.. haiz..

Mejo: i want to take a look at the table too. Hubby said he doesn't want something too low or small. :p I read in the review some used it as a transition from hi-chair to normal dining table. And altho I don't like that the benches are connected to the table, the reviews say it's good cos no risk of the chairs over toppling - this is true lah.. I want to know how many kids it can fit in. Afraid it can sit only 2.. :p

AAA,
$8 is for below 2.

Oh, they have no A2, only A1 - 1 bedded
Then B1 - 4, B2+ - 5, B2 - 6 and C is also 6 bedded and non-aircon.

mejo: eh. i dunno about that. coz i just took teng's out.. and i never paid much attention to the bag liao :p

autum: those are different.. $$ can pay.. who can't do that as long as have a few pennies? for me.. a good loot bag.. the thoughts that count

at least for myself. i know.. i wun be able to do all these

QQ,
ya, she's a very nice lady.
Anyway I think she didn't buy for all the kids. And some teachers also bought for some kids only. They just shoved the presents to me quietly. :p

Autum: I see.. Below 2yrs.. Yes, then possible for them to mix-it up..

Ok,. me going for my daily cheng tng dose first.. Back to yak later... If you all are still around!

Tay
M had to go thru 2 attempts of IV needles. the 1st time, that doc had no experience w kids at all. dunno where to find M's vein. she was the covering doc for M's ENT specialist when he went in for routine CT scan. then they got a PD specialist to do the insert. he was def more reassuring. i can u/stand wat u went thru. totally helpless. the 1st time he had an IV was his CT scan at 6mths. that time my heart really broke. glad to hear Delia is beta. the stomach flu bug is potent. a lot of kids affected, incl Jo.

irin,
hmm.. now u got me wondering.. cos EJ got presents from all the teachers in the school le! so after reading your comments, i am wondering if all the teachers gave to everybody?? or some teachers gave to some kids? but then EJ's school is quite small.. and those in full-day CC, not that many.. so maybe those in full-day CC got the most presents.. cos they come into contact with the most teachers. haha..

oh.. i also dun like to go restructured hospitals. they subject the patient to unnecessary tests and many times still cannot find the cause of the problem. happened to quite a few of my friends.

Autum,
ya, I wouldn't have know if I wasn't there today. I might thought that they gave to all kids.

But in RR's CC, the number of full day kids are about 60+, I doubt the teachers buy for all kids bah. And RR got presents from the principal, all teachers, assistants and aunty. Then again I "suspect" it's cos of the Teachers' Day presents, Xmas log cake, CNY goodies & etc ... :p

Traz,
each CC will have 5 closure days, some have more days for their curriculum planning (like RR's school) so they aren't closed for Children's Day.

Astro
yup. bacterial infection. 12hrs after antibiotics. no more fever. wonder drug!!??? she went back to school today. also good. peer pressure. she finished her porridge lunch and mee suah tea break. but really lost wt liao. we changed her skirt recently to a bigger size. this morng when she put on her skirt, it jus dropped to her knees after she took a few steps.

Traz
not all CCC close on children's day. each CCC has 5.5 off days. for my kids' CCC, both teachers' and children's day CCC not closed.

gg to put kids to zzz liao..

irin,
oh well.. good that our kids got gifts la. well.. i dunno. cos i didn't give gifts to the teachers le. i only gave the teacher's day cards. haha..

pax,
good that Jo is better now.

wei wei wei, i know wad is paper ball la! Wahaha. I not tt sua ku! I got play before five stone, fold origami, hop scotch, zero point, many many tong zhen lei! Kekeke!

wa RR/QQ
KK is so cheap! in fact, we did think for a moment whether to go kk for #2. based on scary experience with YE. i tot i was going bankrupt with her med bill!

QQ
so the bb getting better? that's more impt. slow and steady lah

tay
lucky Delia ok liao. sounds so stressful just reading your post!

yvonne,
whahahaha.. your answer is so cute. haha. :p

SQ,
erm, nothing le. the mummies here are just too kind with their words. other than the paper ball and thank-you-tag, the rest are all bought stuff la.

SQ,
it's subsidised mah. That's why alot of multiple pregnancy mummies go there or those mummies with unborn bbs detected with problems choose to go KKH. There are alot of cases which the parents asked to transfer their kids to KKH after delivering in other hospitals and kena rejected cos of space constraint.

about to go sleep liao.

yvonne, haha!! ok ok. now prooved that this ball is our toys across generations.

SQ, should be better liao. he has to ganbade.

nite everyone!

astro,
ai yo... i stay in a old estate when i was young, we also veri kampong style one... kekeke... everyone in the neighbourhood noe each other, so even lost, they also noe where u stay... jia lat right? *die die cannot move back to my old place... i don like my neighbour... veri naggy!

qq,
paper ball can find from origami book, so all generation will noe how to fold..
kekeke...

autum,
funny hor? kekekeke...

my phone flat liao... come back to chat later... i just come back from viewing my house... ALOT OF THINGS MUST CHANGE AH! sian... need to recalculate again...

yvonne: hahahaha. hey. when u moving? u stay so near my fil! eh.. ur block is which block?
but hor. that area quite deserted at night.. Miser's mother got robbed twice at night before leh.. be more vigilant hor..