(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum: hahaha. bag is semi packed.. got a few articles missing.. hahaha.. think maybe the episode just now is a one-off incident lah.. the tummyache was without hardening kind.. that's why i said that way..

CK/autum: so is teng.. hahaha. he spent his children's day at home!

autum, EJ's pyjamas are at my place liao.
mil was about to open the pack cause i just put it on the sofa. haha!! i said, its for boys, my fren;s son. not for tian. haha!!

tian ok liao. but i can feel that her tummy got a lot of winds. but she refuse to hmm hmm and refuse to eat medicine. sigh!! see the sky liao.

astro, i din really say much when sil deliver her baby. Emergency C-sec cause found out bb breathing got problem inside. until now the reason is unknown.
she is recovering well, quite ok. she has lots of bm too. good for the bb.
now bb still on tube feed

mejo: what automic bomb in the packing? u meant a toy? not teng's lei.. could be Ash's.. kekekeke..

Ash: did asher lose a toy?:p

Autum: oh. ur goodie bag has a LOT of things!! but i forgot to bring back to teng today.. :p

CK,
why is CO confined at home today?

Astro,
EJ got runny nose and a slight cough. it's not serious (yet) and i hope it will not become serious. i didn't bring him to Polli cos i know he will surely dash around up and down.. and i think that will aggravate his condition. so i avoid lor.

CK, tian also spend her time at nanny's house and at home. i have no energy to bring her out and we all need to rest.
i din sleep well though.

yes, goodie bag from EV is full of things and full of surprises. tian is still playing today. she used the stickers to deco her milk bottle.
then jay said he wanna get those fluorescent sticks (not inside the bag, but they play with the lanterns walk). he said it is so fun!
sil (staying with me) also likes to peep what she has in her goodie bags too.

QQ: i meant to ask. when did ur sil deliver? not what u say when ur sil delivered :p..
great.. i think the BM is going to help ur nephew ..so her bm is tube fed to the bb?
got an oct mother delivered when week 34/35.. bb stayed for 2 weeks or so in ICU..

autum: the cough from the backflow of nasal muscous. I really dislike it when kids are down like this. coz end up sometimes they throw up :S

QQ,
so fast. hmm, should i come on monday evening?

Astro,
actually with the 2nd one, really a lot more relaxed. hospi bag also not that much to pack la. just some few personal items will do. if bring too many things also no use.. then got to lug them all home! remember to go early hor.. dun later give birth in the taxi! :p
aye, why u didn't bring the goodie bag home?! then at least today Teng can play for children's day. haha..

astro, around 34-35 weeks for sil.
doc said around 3-4 weeks. but mil said she saw the bb so small size, it is better to yang3 till 3kg in hospital before bring back. so funny la.
but i think once bb can suck milk and ok, then can bring home le.
a little bit of medical condition cause platelet level still low, and feet swollen. why ah? we all dunno why.

QQ: missed ur post on the medication.. sorry sorry.. erm.. i dunno what brand. frequency of anti vomit and collix both 3 times daily.. hmm. for the dosage.. teng takes 4ml coz of his size.. i dunno about tian leh..

ya.. the bag has so many things!! i thought the little toys are cute enough. still got sweets and stuff.. wah autum really invested in the goodie bags :p

autum, monday evening ok la, anyday also ok cause i dunno our schedule yet. we confirm our timing again, ok?

astro, actually now u are more experience forget to bring things then can also get miser to take de. no worry. singapore is not very big .
if he is not free, u beep beep me bah.

autum, i blow the ball for tian, then she asked me what is that thing. i said ball! she said, no, ze ge bu shi qiu2. haha!!! i dunno how to explain further. haha!!

QQ: Just read abt your nephew being in NICU. What did the doc say? Din know KK changes doc on a daily basis. Actually I agree that if the baby has a condition, it's better to have just one dedicated doc instead of changing docs everyday. How can the docs keep track of the progress? And where does the accountability lie?
But I guess you can't suggest this to them now. So let's hope the bb gets better and puts on more weight.

autum: i packed nice nice liao. want to bring liao.. but i FORGOT! haiz. no wonder i feel like why so empty on the way home :S
ha.. i kan cheong spider personality. hard to give birth in taxi!

QQ: wah.. until 3 kg? ur sil very rich one right? maybe they can afford :p..
i also dunno why. but platelet level low could be liver yet to be fully functioning and kidneys also hence water retention in the feet??? .. i dunno. i anyhow guess one..

astro no worry about the medication.
cause i got more info from pax liao. that;s y i did not bg u further.
anyway, tian still refuse to eat the med lar. also no use. nevermindla, let her fight back using her own immune system. i bobian liao.

QQ,
not sure why NICU doctors are different everyday. RR had a few doctors attending to them when they were at SCN too but each of them were well-informed of each bb's condition.

YY,
ya, their A&E is abit ermmm ... perhaps cos too many patients liao. I sent them to their A&E cos if requires to be admitted, then at least they are in good hands.

Autum,
aiyah, as long as he's happy then ok mah.

I only took pics mainly at the bouncy cos was feeling giddy indoor. Think too crowded and stuffy liao.

AAA< i never suggest la. cause they have no choice too. but i did ask if they have diff doc daily or a fixed doc. i kind of say that if diff doc then they need to pay more attention and remember details if possible.
doctor said, DUNNO! and still testing and checking. keep taking blood to test nia.

astro, 3kg is a joke bah. cannot be i think.
haha!! mil said bb too small diff to carry. haha!!
they are not rich, or not THAT rich la.

i am not sure about platelet level cause the oni time that platelet level is low is when we kena denggi. right? i am not sure about others liao.

QQ: yalor..last time with teng.. everything all set and packed and READY by week 36 liao.. now.. a few odd pieces.. hahaha.. can slowly kind lah.. like descale the steriliser, sterilise breast pumps.. put mattress covers on cot etc.. hahaha. feeling very lazy.. so nesting instinct not here.. not so fast go into labour yet.. hahaha
thanks for the beep beep offer

Autum: yalor.. got paper ball somemore! wah.. u invested a lot of effort in preparing the goodies bags.. the tag of EV and just the folding of paper balls.. i think i prepare for 10 guests onli. i lose steam liao..

QQ,
haha.. I told Irin that I didn't tell u all about the ball, skali u all dunno that is a paper ball! Irin said sure will know la. hahaha.. i like the paper.. nice hor? then fold until fingers pain! hahahaha.. i also a bit boh-liao.

Astro,
erm, dun say so fast. I didn't know i dilating lor. when i got here, i still told nurse i want epidural.. and nurse after checking, said that i was fully dilated.. so dun play play hor! :p

autum, yalor. i was also thinking, this autum so goot lat, fold these paper balls. i fold 1-2 pieces then cannot tahan liao.
i was thinking, THIS AUTUM is so goot lut, and also eng at home., haha!!
i know the BALL la. played when i was young. we similar generation one.
maybe yvonne dunno.

qq: think tian's virus mild one.. slowly think one more week.. she bouncing around as usual liao.. i think she bouncing aruod liao . it is ur hb lah. give him more TLC leh.. poor man.. :p

ya. 3kg.. wah.. i cannot imagine the bill man :p

sometimes low platelet is coz infection? i also dunno.. but taking keep taking blood very xin ku for bb and family :S..
actually i dun think i will be that considerate. i would just request one dedicated doctor for the bb leh. though i know that might piss them off..

AA: yalor.. i was just saying i am experienced increased uterine activity.. then i keep reminding miser any time for 2nd child. he like dun believe me.. haiz.. still no english name for yu he.. titu said i a bit trying too hard with Reymerz.. haiz.. *headache*

3054548.jpg
3054549.jpg

Legolas and Traz' #2. Didn't manage to take pics of Ah Bian cos he was very busy picking balls.

Bouncy playground pixs
3054550.jpg
3054551.jpg
3054552.jpg

Autum,
and we didn't pay $2 for outdoor play. :p

Irin,
I want to see the bouncy pics le! cos that is what we miss mah. ya, EJ is ok la. luckily he is still too young.. he doesn't know/understand that he is missing polliwogs today.. so he doesn't feel disappointed lor. I guess when they get bigger and can understand, then he may feel sore that he is missing out on play because he is sick.

QQ,
no la.. the folding of the balls is very fast one. less than an hour i think.

autum: hahaha. comparing our personalities... think maybe i might be 8cm dilated when reached (as opposed to ur fully dilated)?.. i more kan choeng spider than u ma! :p but hahaha. hard to say! :p

QQ: alamak.. paper ball all generations know lah. yvonne is not that young :p

QQ: How long has he been there? Is he placed in the incubator? Astro could be right. These could be due to the organs not fully developed yet?

Autum: Our kids don't know what's children day yet. Anna's school gave them a present each. It's a bag of squeaky bath toys.. Quite fun.

Irin,
oh.. saw the pics liao. hee.. nice! Aiya, i also suspect they won't charge the $2. they cock up one la. cos if at point of entry, they don't charge up front, then how to track later on? u know what i mean.. :p

astro, tian is back to normal on 2nd day. jay is recovering still. old ppl take longer time to heal. that's wat i told him.

the bill at kkh is not that ex, i heard. cause dr said if pte hospital need to pay 30K, kkh oni pay 3k.

autum: ok.. paper balls less than an hour.. but how about the tag? that one take more time right? combined effort of folding balls and making tags. wah.. commendable..

QQ,
for kkh, they'll discharge bb based on the following conditions:
1. more than 35 gestation weeks.
2. Above 2kg
3. Able to suck milk from bottle

They won't let you stay till 3kg de lah. They need the space.

Autum,
told you everybody know it's a ball liao. We have childhood de hor. Ok, maybe Yvonne different generation, she don't know. :p

astro, u are right. got the tag somemore.
yvonne and me, 10 years gap la.

autum, looks like u really die die have to go bouncy one day and let off your steam. haha!

QQ: aiyoh. give jay more TLC lah.. he needs more hugs and kisses now that he is so weak ah! heh..

teng also missed the children's day celebration on wed in his playgroup also
.. they had so many things lined up leh.. haiz.. what a pity.. well well well..

Autum: You made the paper balls? actually I don't know how it looks like. I only know those we buy and have to blow air inside. Is it the same? If yes, you're really good to made those!

Astro: Some more your bb is engaged already. Did your gynae say roughly when?

QQ, Astro: NICU room charge alone is higher than mummy's room charge!

Astro,
tags i did over many nights! :p I did slowly la. certain portions on certain nights. ya, that took a lot more time.. but ok la.. cos i did those instead of say watch TV etc.. u know what i mean..

astro,
i tot i need to self quarantined cause jay is sick? we cannot share food, cannot go near to each others. haha!!
otherwise if i fall sick how??

QQ,
$3K for his total bill? What ward is he in? We spent $15K for both of them for just 5 and 9 days stay in B class.

Autum,
ya, they are jialat de lah. They charged me $16 each kid and charged Enne $8!!

AAA,
kkh is different le. say if mama's room charges is grade C, then bb icu also follow that scheme, though it can be 1 to 1 care. u get what i mean?
maybe RR can explain better.

RR, bb not inside incubator now ba. actually i dunno leh. just curious la. i think when bb reach 2kg also can discharge liao

AAA,
no la.. it's not those buy-and-blow open. but i got my inspiration from that la. I went to party-shops to get some of the stuff right.. then I saw those.. it's with strips.. those thin paper-balls.. then i thot, maybe i can fold my own! those fold using square paper la.. the origami style. I cannot possibly make like those buy-outside type.. those are too tough to make! haha.. probably machine made?

RR, maybe legolas looks like less than 2 yo?? cannot be la. he is so tall. haha!!
actually 3K is just what they say la. it is just a comparison.
u have 2 kids, so each kid about 7K. ok la it is around that range.
better than pte hospital. can be in many 10000.

QQ: Oh.. You mean they charge differently based on the mummy's ward class? This is interesting..
As long as bb gets the proper care, that's most impt now.

Autum: I see.. Must have been really nice listening to what the mums say here..
You're good with handicrafts, no doubts abt that.

QQ,
oh, I thought it'll only be $3K for him. Ya, I knew it'll be expensive so we decided to go for KKH in the very 1st place le.

They very cock up de lah, they charged us $8 for each kid the other time too. I wonder why they weren't cock up today. :p