(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kelley: yeah i heard about the small breast too.. but i tot all all ballet dancer that succeeds have small breast cos the big breast one will usually stop cos very diff to dance. But hor, breast is genetic one lah.. nothing to do with sports right??
any comments on this mummies?

all ahletes are flat chested too.
cause the muscles...
no more fats...
i never think that its a concern. sammy cheng also like that wat. ok woh.

wah.. from big thighs to small breasts.. we are really funny to discuss all these! :p

hmm, i think i agree that in general, genectics play a big part la.

Pink,
u saw that I wrote "Bruce" for you? :p heh heh..

Pink
Really Bruce?
I saw sth like the BB opening the legs..
So..is yr tummy pointed or round?

My colle told me one China method to determine gender...
Last time chinese cannot abort (no scanning) so they make use of the dark lines (forgot the name) below the belly button to check the gender.
Straight lines = boy
Zigzag line = girl

Check it out! hahaha...true for me.

hey mummies i think i can conduct drawing classes leh. i am design trained.. i think maybe if got time, i dun mind conducting for our tots.. FOC, we just pool money to buy the materials can liao.

kai: what are these lines? stretch marks ah?

kai: ok i go back and see.. but mine was straight leh.. nvm, i still have my studio photo, those can see very clearly. let me confirm its its straight or zig zag

Ash: i also don’t know.. bt those learn from reali young.. ya.. small breasts.. i thnk it’s posture n stuff n ya mayb leotard!

QQ: wat to do.. learn from me ah.. i stopped many yrs liao loh.. bt i remember i love going for ballet.. so fun.. only when it gets classical quite stress cos got exams.. n my father complain ex!!

Starfruit: don’t know leh.. successful ones are usually small breasts.. those start from young loh.. hehe.. i mean i hv classmates with big boobs.. bt they don’t start as young as me.. haha.. even my ballet teacher got small boobs.. those tt dance well generally hv small ones loh

Pink: big thighs won’t la.. see ballerina where got big thighs.. bt if u don’t plan to send for long.. kids classes won’t hv mch effect on toddlers.. unless till children age

autum, kai
i really dun know the answer:p
but the angle a bit wrong rite? did u see yours with the bb lying in this position?

Kelley
u took ballet? ok u give me hope. may let leia go play play for a while :p

Pinkpink,
you got my JE551 orders? 2 emails.

ok.. the concerns about boob size will definitely NOT matter to me.. or rather.. it is to teng's adv not to have any boobs right? OK! ON! i will sign teng up for ballet class! and QQ, how u know i want to put him in a tutu ah?! dun u think that teng will look SO pretty in one?!

whahahhahahha.. *see all mummies sigh at my nonsense again*.. whahahaha . sot liao lah me. coz too stressed? :S

anyway..
star: ya. i am planning to stop teng after this term ends for GUG also. coz i am planning to enrol him in Little Gym (a kids' gymnasts class) to encourage his gross motor development.. and more imptly, his confidence level..
it is good that for the ballet class that Rae is signing up for.. there is no parents accompainment leh.. it is a real big difference . coz u can see the child get smore confident after undergoing the class, alone.. of course, they cry big time first lah.. hahahah.. teng is more confident now. but sitll i think he can be more.. this little gym i am planning to enrol him in the 'super beasts' class.. 2.5 years - 3years.. still parents accompained.. but by the time they turn 3.. then they are on their own.. in fact. ihave arranged for trial class..this sat.. at the newly open branch at marina sq. it is FREE coz they having a promo to promote the new class.. usually it is $45 ++... kekeke . so i am grabbing the opp now. to test test first.. :p

mummies interested to send kids to enrichment classes: i think apart from dance hor.. i think music class.. as in playing of instruments can be equally interesting for our kids leh.. i am planning to send teng to piano classes by the time he turns 4.. and i am SO glad that misery miser agrees and support this also. coz piano lessons.. very de exp.. i find music plays a role in cultivating an appreciation for the asthetics and life in general..
teng has been taking the harmonica, my 湖芦萧(eh. dunno if the words are correct) and blowing on them.. and he gets a kick out of getting sounds out of them.. his musical toys.. those drums, maracas, tamburin etc which we bp for them when younger, remember? he is digging them out to play more leh. i am alwaqys delighted to see him play the instruments. i think it is good

pink: do you think leia will be more keen in gymnastics then ballet ah? coz she super active.. i think doing cartwheels, hanging from bars/rings.. walking on beams.. will interest her more?

*imaging Leia representing Singapore in the dunno when Olympics... she does a cartwheel, followed a by a samuasult, then a back flip followed by a split in mid air. then land on the spot, steadily and pose with a big dazzling smile to the loud applause from the audience* wah. i really can imagine it leh.. the image is very real and vivid in my mind leh. heh.. :p

hello mommies...missed out alot these daz cos my youngest sis got married over the weekends. Church wedding + dinner at Grand Shanghai Rest. Super bz leh..machiam my wedding cos i woke up at 6am and only managed to rest at 12midnite!!

Ah bian was the pageboy for the church wedding...he sat inside the remote car while hb used the control the car with the remote control. V cute and steady. He din fuss or got frighten with all the cheers and clapping(we were prepared he might back out at the last min seeing the crowd). Before the pastor could give the blessings to the couple, ah bian shouted "Amen Amen"...so funnie and the pastor bo bian oso said Amen!! must oso praise my little darius cos he was so guai thru out the church wedding..guai guai sat on my mum's lap. Phew!! During the tea ceremony, ah bian oso gave his blessings to his yiyi...he shouted "甜甜蜜蜜,早生贵子"...heeheee

Although there was so much fun but there was disaster too. I was supposed to hv a complimentary dress fr the BS which my sis signed up. I rch my mum's pl on sat morn, and when i put on the dress it was abt 2inches BIG!! Whole dress can slip down lor. Dunno how the seamstress alter the dress!! I was fumming mad...luckily my 2nd sis managed to lend me her other dress. Cannot imagine to attend the wedding w/o any proper dress. This BS really cock up. Told my youngest sis to ask for a compensation...but dunno wads the outcome so far.

astro
she's very active liao, so i rather she takes up ballet or hip hop or muisc...something more girlish.

tell u something. mr tan's sis is tomboy, his dad's sister aka aunt also tomboy...im a bit scared.

bbmar
2 inches big? u slim down a lot after she took measurements is it?

pink: did u read my latest additions. to my imagination to leia representing singapore in the olympics? :p chiam.. now i cannot get it out of my mind :p

leia difficult to be tom boy leh. nt with u as her mother.. most likely. she is going to a 'man killer' in future with her looks and good dressing style she will learn from you.. so.. hmm.. u be prepared for all the headaches and WORRIES coming for u in future.. coz leia will be attracting all the butterflies, ants, moths. whatever ..:p

pink, no lah whr got slim down...the measurements was taken 2weeks before my sis's wedding. The lady who did the alteration is super super blur lor!! I think no alteration was done...

astro mei, no tux lah..he was in a black vest and pants. will upload the pics to his blog.

BB, welcome back!
wah busy weekend hor.

astro, haha!! i know u will make him wear tutu skirt.
eh this free thing, can I also sign up ah?
i think i want tian to be more confident in her physical skills..
but no hurry though.

jay told me he is sian for gug too.
actually i am ok with gug. cause tian said she likes it.

QQ: heh. u know me so well :p
hmm. i think no problem leh. how about this sat? 11 - 1145am.. at Marina Sq? we try the free class together? if u keen, i can call up for u to sign up for thet trial class?
tian is very good in her physical skills liao leh.. look at how she runs around and jump and dance etc.. :p
how, keen?

bbjie: heh. i betcha ah bian will look so ham in a tux :p

QQ: ya. i also sian liao. but teng also likes.. like tian.. he keeps going 'teacher zee!'.. how come ah? she that gd ah? teng doesn't have that big impression of all the past gug teachers leh.. maybe it is this age?

QQ: if the trial goes well.. (chances are i dun think it will given teng ultra inconfident with all the physical obstacles and given miser is the one accopanying him and not me :S)..but i will judge it myself.. coz big compound with clear glass.. so i can see and judge for myself the potential of the course.. i will sign teng up later.. after their 'mini' term (the transition to their formal term..given that this is new branch lah.. the more established branch is in forum).. ends.. one thing.. wah liew the instructors all speak with a very atas english accent one leh.. hahahhaha.. all of them.. whahahahah.. good for tian to learn more atas ang mo? :p whahahhaha..

astro, very interested woh!
oh oh.. u give me # i can call myself too. anyway, i am interested. then supposed to meet kelley.. hm..

tian dare not climb up ladders one.. she said too dangerous, cannot climb.

pink. wah tomboy doesn't mean anything la. with u around, i think she will be feminine enough with lots of clothes.

astro, i LAGI more interested cause of the england thing. worry that its filled cause many ppl read here mah. haha!! *suddenly become so kiasu*. haha!!
haha!!!

tian likes teacher zee, she mentioned teacher farah too. maybe teacher zee has been with them more and she is more attentive to each child.
tian said she likes her peng2 you3 too.

QQ: it is little gym.. marina sq branch.. just next to kiddy palace and mother care. u wun miss it coz it is very brightly lit..
http://www.thelittlegym.com.sg/
go website. the number is there. big big.. :p

teng is going for the super beasts trial class.. at sat 11.00 - 11.45am.. the timings are bad though. either clash with lunch or nap. and very few days one.. so i think sat is the best timing liao leh.. join me this sat lah..

ha. tian can say that good liao. teng is scared scared but want to try kind. i see liao always feel like fainting each time.. *sigh*

QQ: then tomorrow FIRST thing u go and call to book urself a slot. whahahahha :p

ya.. i can see tian enjoys her gug class leh.. she always say such spontaneous things. i am so tickled each time by her. aiyoh. my teng. sit there and STARE at the teachers.. haiz..

haha. i can see she likes her peng you (s).. given how sweetly she calls 'teng teng'.... then wil drag the teng sound one.. hahahhaha .

a friend of mine is selling her Mc Laren stroller, brown and pink, price $380neg (retail $699). Anyone interested?

astro
hmm...olympics? dun want lah, next time her breasts small small, come and blame me. hahaha!

mr tan already told me now he dotes her like crazy, next time both will have a lot conflicts on boys' issues.
im more flexible, let her get to know more boys and choose the best :p

bbmar
hah, thats very bad, did u ask her compensation?
post some pix here!

pink: hahahah. which is 'worse'? big thighs or small boobs? whahahahah. sot liao lah me :p
anyway.. betcha she will have LOADS of boys' issues.. enough to give u and mr tan lots of headaches.. i am quite confident of that :p
aiyoh.. this is what i calle like mother like daughter.. both men-killers :p

Enne, Well done! Leighton is a happy baby

QQ, my order pls

Bilingual Spot Series
1. Spot's birthday
2. Spot goes to school,
3. Spot's visit to Grandpa and Grandma,
4. Spot's little sister
Special offer: Any 4 books for $16.

Guys, my SIL sent me this link of fun experiments! can try with our kids!
http://www.hunkinsexperiments.com/

this link looks a bit misleading hor.. when i saw it, i immediately zoomed in onthe words "hunk" and "sex"/"sexperiment" and tot my SIL sent me a wrong link! hahahhaha!

astro, haha!!
quick erase the website. later tomorrow i cannot manage to call in.. haha!!
i call tomorrow la.

anyway, i will be around bugis area tat time, very near la. so tempted.

pink , choose the best!! wah..
haha! today's topics all very funny

astro
no lah dun make me paiseh. i dun have many boyfriends, i regret not having more.
first serious one only started from NUS, nowadays young teenagers started their BGR in primary school, damn scary.

errr..u know gals..when it comes to their own body,there're a lot of imperfection to complain about. next time i really dun want her to point finger at me :p

eh, very funny la.
just now i mia for a while, cause Jay came asking for help. he said tian din want to sleep.
i went in, less than 10 min she slept liao.
Jay then told me, tian teh teh him for so long, telling him, "papa, please see, please see" in mandarin.
see, papa cannot bear to bochap the princess, no wonder she din want to sleep.

QQ I think the book exchange is a great idea. Kira is slowly getting sick of her books. But I'm sick of getting new ones too. SO I brought her to the library and borrowed some. turned out quite well. We got 6 very interesting books and she loves them all.

ash, got your 2nd email about books.
my fren said can get any 4 titles, need not be one whole set of 6 for the series. Roger!

edde, roger.
i just send her the order.
i very scare i miss out order. so if I see the post, i quickly send her email. i am lazy to consolidate ah so she will consolidate for me isntead . i hope.

juni, really. thnks for your support. I mean the books exchange. but how to make this work. it is not easy though. haha! lets brain storm when we have time.
maybe whenever we meet we bring along 2 books?
then continue..

edde, after you try out the link, let us know the outcome. be it hunk, se* or experiment. haha!

QQ
its good for them to know more boys, have a few relationships, fail nevermind, importantly know wat they want in their future husbands ultimately.

kekeke post this picture, everyone says leia look like 5-6yrs old here.
2721151.jpg

QQ
leia also cannot sleep with daddy, will ask him to do a lot of stunts. if she sleeps wif rina, can sleep at early 11. with us, close to 12 :p

QQ, we can start the exchange. You and I will list down the books we have then each of us will say what books we want, meet exchange, voila! The other mothers can also do the same.

BTW, the Toddlers Bilingual Reading Series, any idea what the VCDs are like? or do you have any recommendation for Kira?

juni, i have no idea about the books that my friend is selling. but the bilingual with CD seems too easy for our kids bah. i prefer to have story lines.
she told me that the right left brain is quite good. then the teaching good habits and lauren child series suitable for tian.

oh, i need to go and list down my books this weekend. then i make a standard tag.
then we exchange..
see how it goes.