(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: ya. it is confirmed closed liao. teng passes by it everyday :p
hey. can hold for the chinese books orders. i want to get some chinese books for teng also. i will tt u the $$. easier.. but erm.. i go home tonight then take a look. then let u know.. can?

starfruit,
They call bebe ballet, not so much of ballet just dancing and singing around. But the kids love it cos can wear like little ballerina. If you have time can, but i find start at 4 years old direct into classical ballet(pre-ballet) better. Classical ballet got more stretching, tip toe etc. Bebe ballet just sing songs like twinkle twinkle little star etc.

QQ,
Since your friend, then you transfer payment to her bah.

Then we purposely drag long long then collect from you and purposely drag long long then pay you. Haha! :pPP

*after that QQ ban me from her spree liao!* kekekeke..

pinkpink-hehe xiexie. how r u?? not yet cfm didi or meimei??

astro_!!-hehe yeah lo.. he was so so small and yellow previously, now although still small but at least can see got some baby fats.

How's didi inside u?? few more mths to go only hor.

Huignee : bebe ballet sounds fun. where is the school? i am keen leh. i am sure rae will love it. Can give me details.

QQ dun want Tian to learn ballet.. hahaha.. she QQ, this bebe ballet can a not??

huingee: can teng sign up for the ballet course? i wld like him to wear the ballet dress.. i think he will look stunning in it..
*straight face*

Enne: hmm so far nothing's much.. end oct is my edd..

astro, oh.. closed liao ah.. i see.
the chinese books, my friend take order till 28 July. u take your time.
i also find it easier to pay her at one go, then u all pay me cause most of u already got account set up.
another thing, eh, use jay's account to pay the seller, then my account to receive all payment from u all. how?? how?? haha!

Autum, you give me more reason to go to your house. to collect debt. haha!!!!! ok one la, i only do this to this thread. cause we know our credit pattern.

huingee, star,
tian will love to wear the tutu skirt or ballet skirt. but i still dunno if i should sign her up. if got trial class then can try.

even if teng enrols in ballet, astro u better dun make him wear the tutu please.

Astro,
there was once I went to Bukit Timah shopping centre (or was it Plaza).. there is a ballet school there inside a cafe! It's a dance studio. so anyway, i went to peep cos happen to have a class going on. Then I saw got 2 boys there, amidst 5-6 girls. The boys wore dark blue tight-fitting shirt-and-shorts. Like those gymnasts attire. Hmm, but the thing is, both the boys there look very unhappy! The girls look quite happy tho. haha.. dunno is it because the boys are forced to attend the class.

QQ,
joking la. I will be zi-dong and pay fast fast one. heh heh.. must maintain reputation! :p

astro-Actually boys dancing also good ler, maybe those hiphop dance or what lo. dun ballet la.. maybe SPANISH dance. kekeke. its also a kind of skill lo.

star, QQ,
Now everyday Esther tell me she want to go to ballet class.
Actually no need to get clothes for the kids initially, cos the centre said some kids will cry or dun want to attend after few lessons. If want to withdraw just give 1 mth notice.

Just feel that as they grow older, there are lots of lessons to attend. Or maybe am I too ks?
Esther got ballet on friday night, music on sat. Thinking of whether to her attend any phonics, or chinese enrichment class, swimming, art class etc. Haha, thinking only.

Huignee; Its crestart rigth.. i called them.. they have a school at kovan.. its very near my house.. but that outlet only have bebe ballet (and must be 3 and above).. so i called the thomson plaza one.. signed her up for Otcober class..acually she is on wait list lah.. it will start at 10:45am for 45mins.... wha so fun hor.. anyway, this timing clash with GUG.. maybe i can stop GUG and let her take this.. cos i also have plans to let her stop GUG when she start pre-nursery next yr.
Its not expensive.. only $176.55 for 3 mths (11 lesson) so cheap leh.. even cheaper than kinder. but must buy tutu lah.. the baby tutu cost $32.
rae loves dancing in her tutu now around the house.. must go home tonight and ask her if she is interested.

starfruit,
Wa, so fast. Heehee, some outlet are very hot. I delay sending Esther to ballet class as the timing clash with her music lesson. Hence she start at 5 instead of 4 years old and complain her class all playgroup kids.
There are ballet class at cc, starts at 4 years old. Much cheaper $80 for 3 mths.

star,
i think u are more excited than Rae about the ballet class!
i wonder next time whether i will send EV for such class? hey, the Kovan outlet is where?

star, u so gancheong. u try first then see how.
civic centre has crestar, can go there for dancing after tian turns 3 years old. actually, she loves dancing, but i dun like woh.. so i will bring tian to see those jiejie dancing next time then i ask her if she wants. next year la.

huingee, if esther likes to dance, then ok. if she likes phonics, then ok to go. but if she dun like, very difficult.

hahaAutum, we must strive to be AAA... right?

huignee: yeah the center lady also tell me no need to buy the costume .. the dancing tot class which i signed rae up.. for 2.5 to 3 yrs old.. this is the class before they progess to bebe ballet. She tell me shorts and T can liao..let them try for 1 mth, then if ok, can buy but hor i told her, the main motivation for them to go to class is to wear the tutu and dance.
But hor, this is a non-accompanied class.. so usually no parents allowed unless kids cry big time.

Huingee, Star, QQ,
err, i ever hear people say, if girls start dancing very young, the thighs may become big? have u all heard of this before? I also a bit scared.. later the da-tui become very chu1. :p

QQ; i know your concerns lah.. but at this age, its more having fun prancing around.. not serious ballet dancing.. so u can def consider for tian.
I think it will be very fun and i am sure our girls would love it. rae also loves to wearher tutu skirt to dance around.. thast why i keep wanting to buy tutu skirt from ON.. hehehe. and its not expensive. think its a godo exercise class for them.

starfruit,
lst few lessons, parents can sit inside to see. There are windows, can watch from outside too.
That's why one parent told centre lady, keep chasing for the tutu. For esther's class, full set is abt $70, not cheap leh. But i got pass down from my sis. Only need to get the ballet socks.
This dancing tots class just open only, i only saw it last week.
Hope Rae will enjoy. Think Leia will enjoy too.

Huingee
I also interested with Arts class..any nice ones u come across?

Enne
Aiyo, yday shld hv jio u. We were at Tamp1..so forgetful!
Hey Lil l looks vibrant! Good job!

Autum,
I'm not too concern cos only once a week lesson. Not so pro, unless very pro. But her ballet teacher walk like duck. Hb saw it, said cannot let Esther learn ballet for too long. I told him depends on Esther, if she enjoy and like it let her continue. If really dun like or not time then stop.

Autum: the kovan outlet is nearer to NTUC and DBS side, on those low rise HDB. but kovan only has bebe ballet which starts at 3 yrs old. i signed her up for thomas center class.. cos they have a dancing tot starting in Oct.
and yes i am more excited than rae.. cos i have been waiting for a long time for rae to go older so she can attend dancing class.

Huignee: are the dancing teacher good har? i think all litlle girls like ballet lah cos of the tutu.. but i want her to have fun.. see if she can learn a bit of independence before she start her pre-nursey next yr. esther very girly, so i can imagine how much she likes her class.
according to the dance centre lady, she say start with dancing tot first, progress to bebe ballet than classifical ballet. hey how much is the classical ballet class.
anyway thomson center good for me cos i can shop while she dance. cos there got NTUC

QQ: ya da1 tie3 chen4 re4..hahah anyway i more gan cheong and excited. Max student for this class is 8. very good.. small class i like.

autum: like i say, its not serious dancing, just prancing around to let them exert their energy lor.

starfruit,
I went to thomson plaza a few mths ago, now much nicer. The food court food also not bad. Ya, go for to ntuc for marketing. But i find 45mins very rush, better sit there wait or have someone standby there to wait.
Think this thomson plaza centre bigger bah.
Esther's ballet teacher is very young, pretty and nice. Think for kiddy group they will let teacher that have experience with kids teach.

The classical ballet fee about the same, $173.30 per term.

Kai,
Our kid might be too young for art class now.
Artzone, hansart looks not bad.

alamak.. i am stressed
this tian tell me that she wanna go school. almost everyday.
then she told me she likes teacher farah, teacher zee, her friends...
now talk about dancing.
autum, bingo. i scare she has big and huge thighs... so i dun want her to learn.

star, u very ON. tian has no tutu skirt. the one u bought from ON, got discount somemore.

huingee, phonics, is she good at it?
my friend send her son for phonics, then after 2-3 months, got some improvement. her son is chinese speaking, so he doesnt like english. as for esther, not much of a problem right?

star, the ballet class, they speak english right?
later tian dislike dancing cause she doesnt understsnd english, how?
i must buck up liao. make her listen more english now.

QQ,
She learn her phonics at cc. Mmm, i not good at phonics, dun know how to teach her. Next year she k2, maybe next year then let her attend P1 prepartory class.
Met Linda at cwp last sunday. Now her 2 L attending lessons, left one not yet attend lesson. Haha, make me think oh Esther haven't attend any lesson.

kaexin, same here.
crestar at civic centre accept from age 3 onwards.

huingee, if she has no problem reading words, it is ok not to attend la. i also do not know how toteach phonics, but can let her watch the leapfrog? use the leappad?

QQ: I cannot remmber so did i buy a tutu skirt from ON recently? i also cannot remmeber liao. u can open and let tian try if i did buy one. Anyway she has a tutu... the one i buy from Pink one at her last BP.. i siao over tutu skirt. i think u hsould get one for tian. This racia everyday ask me to bring out her tutu skirt for her.. like a broken radio.

See, this is her tutu. maybe i can save $$ and use this for her dance class.
2719608.jpg

star, u bought a pink tutu.. ok ok.
i open up and let tian see if she likes. its still on the way to singapore.
haha!
wah, the iron is very hot now...
cause this rae's mama like dancing so much.

QQ: i think calss def in english lah.. anyway its very action hands one lah.. she just follow. u need to immerse her in more english environment so she will not reject english lah.

kaexin: go for the dancing tot class. this is a new class for 2.5to 3 yrs old.

QQ: u can try and speak with her in english more. if she ask u a question, can u try and response in English? she watches Hi Five right? all these shows in english can help leh.

autum,
its bukit timah shopping centre, i brot K there too while we wait for the clinic to open

star,
ballet class wat time ? thk ws will scold me

star, she can understand englishnow. papa speaks to her in english. i speak mandarin. then me and papa speak rojak. hokkien plus contonese, etc etc.
if i put her in class, i want her to enjoy.

kaexin: the dancing tot class starts at 10:45am. thomson plaza.. wanna join me? call and put on wait list.

ash: u can get ur MIL to teach ash.. hehehe.. she good dancer leh.

QQ: but now most classes is conducted in english leh.. exp chinese classes.. so as long as u enroll in a class, it will be in english. do what she likes lah.. like this she will enjoy more.

QQ and mummies: i thnk u all don't hv to worry abt kids who learn ballet walk like a duck.. cos not all ballerina's are like tt. and 2ndly, abt the big thigh.. not all ballerina's got big thigh.. cos i earn ballet since i m 4 or 5.. till i was abt 15 or 16.. n i don't walk like a duck.. with toes pointing out nor hv big thigh... only 1 thing i confirm.. they hv small breasts!

oh mygoodness.
kelley we just send out kids to your house and learn ballet then.
about flat chest... alamak.. how???