(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR: only u n me signed up for the trial so far. no more mommies interested?

autum: the magnets are made using paper? i tot its ribbons!

autum: heng u nvr go take circle line y'day. this morning news mentioned tt it stop for short while due to power failure n reminds me of u

TGIF!

Pinkpink,
Last time i used to worry Esther grow up to be tomboy as she also very active. Jump up and down, dun listen, dun let me tie up her hair etc. Also her best friends or playmates are boys.
But now, she very girly, vain till hb buay tahan.
Her favourite things are princess etc. Like to wear skirt, type hair nice nice etc.
Slowly she will outgrow it. Also her mummy you so girly she will slowly follow and imitiate you.

Autum,
I'm interested to learn how to make the rocher flowers for teacher's day.
When you free to teach?
I want to know how to cut the petals, etc. Then can make with Esther for her teachers.

Yvonne,
Dun be sad, like what nanabear said buying house is a long term commitment. Dun hurry jump into it just because you need a house urgently.

Autum,
you can have a class for your rochor flowers liao, hehe.

Ash,
think QQ mentioned that she's interested but don't know she signed up already.
Seems like no other mummies interested leh.

GOOD morning mummies..

FTWMs! ITS TGIF!!!! hahaha!

joelle : u quote who? no nick there wor..

bbmar : "gi zang" is made of normal rice? something new to me.. i tot also glutious rice leh..

yvonne : flu jab not pain.. very fast.. i take every year since 2005 except for that yr i was pregnant.. haha..

kai: .. must take care wor.. this morning got 1 auntie sit beside me in the train keep coughing.. i feel like telling her.. pls go and SEE DOCTOR!!!.. but she got cover her mouth la..

HN : last weekend i bring tiff out alone.. to meet my friend.. already go out of the house.. me standing at the door there.. she keep telling me clip clip clip den she rush into the house and keep pointing .. and she wanna put on before she go out la.. vain til i cannot tahan.. must wear watch too..

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">ZOO ON 15 JUNE 2009</font></font>
Venue : Singapore Mandai Zoo

Monkeys going :
1. nanabear &amp; Tiff
2. irin &amp; RR

aiyah, miss last nite post!

KO with K at 10pm and too lazy to get up after that, only managed to move myself fm her bed to mine!

RR : i say one..hahahaa..

becos they should not have transited at those "highly" infected places.. like philippines, japan.. (tats my thinking la.. hahaha.. )

Nana,
oh, you said that. haha! But they might have already got it in Honolulu, San Francisco &amp; etc ... liao mah.

Eating zongzi (粽子), or glutinous rice dumplings wrapped in bamboo leaves, is a traditional part of the Dragon Boat Festival, but nutritionists are warning diabetics to keep in mind that the holiday treats can contain up to 500 calories each.

Kai,
Take care, drink more water.

QQ, pinkpink,
When i'm preg with my 2 kids, i walk very fast. Both my kids can walk and run very fast now. If Dylan is running, i need to run after him in order to catch up with him.

SQ,
That serious? one bak chang = 3 bowls of rice.
Opps! Better get hb to eat more than me so i got no more to eat. :p

kai,
appar inside news?
quick tell me
*kpo face*

haha ash
i ate like siao for YE. that's why i'm so fat. and she's still not interested in food, or milk

huingee
ya, last time when young, i can eat 6-7 in a day. then after my mum told me, super scared liao. plus it helps tat i have no appetite to eat now

Ash,
Ya loh, me last time also dun eat more. Dylan now also dun eat more. But difficult leh, if eat more will puke more. Hence dun eat more.

huingee
you dun scare me
i ate like a cow for YE
now she also dun eat much

this time round, i dun feel like eating at all, dun tell me i'm in for a harder time!

Pink,

hmmm, i think is okay for leia to behave like this... cos she plays w adults most of the time?? she will learn gradually lah, dun hv to worry so much......

Nana,
storybook helps? my boy cannot even sit still for me to read to him... aiyo!!! nowadays he push cars around the house... and he love the big toyogo box (w wheels), he also push it round the house....

pink
you might wanna find a chance to speak to the teacher
sometimes teachers and old folks like to make such remarks
then you know the basis of such comments and whether it's really a cause for concern
else, just take it as part of her boisterous personality and part of growing up

SQ/mist,
my FIL place a cushion inside the toyogo box and let K sits inside after that he uses a scarf and pull her along last time when she was younger.

Pink,
next time also listen to soothing music when pregnant, i think it helps leh... i see my ex-boss listen to classical/soothing music, and hor her boys all well behaved leh

SQ
is my gymboree stuff with you?
i can collect from u on sat (all day anytime) or sunday nite (going SOL in the afternoon).

SQ, Ash, Huignee

Haha, I eat even more siao lor, I put on 22kg for YT but look at the way she eats food! Faintz. Don't think it works that way lar.

SQ, Ash, Mejo,
Heehee, food intake during preg might not affect how much your kids eat.
Just eat healthly and most important just eat what you want or like.
Actually my hb is smaller eater for a guy. Maybe this explain why Dylan is small eater.

SQ,
hahaha... i also never realise toyogo box can be such an interesting toy.... also hor, my boy convert used tissue box as a wok and began cooking... aiyo!!!

SQ,Ash, Mejo,
my boy recently also eat lesser, think largely he's distracted by all the playing...... my hubby says it's very common among toddlers... I noticed lah, my boy will ask for bread if he feels hungry lah... still he's smaller size compared to his peers...... that day, my mil remarked tt my boy is even smaller than one of the toddlers at the playground, who is 2 mths younger than my boy....

Huingee,
still need to buy toys for him leh... he will make a big fuss near the toys section... but we usually buy cheapo toys for him. hahaha... cos he likes to explore by dissemble them and put them back... if it's expensive toys sure heartpain...

SQ : u know pinapple tarts?? also 1 miserable pineapple tarts = 3 bowls of rice..

kaexin : how u got enuff time to google?? 10 secs only leh..

mist : storybooks? sorry catch no ball.. no read archieves.. but i love to read alot though.. :p

Nana,
huh, 1 pineapple tarts = 3 bowls of rice??!?!?! that's alot leh ... siao liao, every cny i finish the whole box by myself!

nana, sq ash, yes, to make a pineapple tart, it really use alot of sugar and flour. So the sugar intake is alot. Thats y it is fattening. If i m not wrong, rice break down, will convert into sugar in our body, and thats y diebetic patients cant eat too much rice per day. So i think, in order not to grow fat, don eat too much rice per day. Eat noodle. Lol! (my guess la.)