(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink
how early can you make it on sat am?
we'll be out for breakfast then should be chiong all day. unless you can come by late at night (but we have an impending dinner also dunno what time ends)

sun we leave house at 845am for GUG, then will be going to woodlands after lunch at novena. dun think you wanna come all the way to united sq to collect right?

how about you call me on sat before you come to see whether i'm home?

but next sat am we'll definitely be home. you wanna come over then? anytime before 1pm is fine

mejo
hee hee.. ya hor, forgot about you and YT

i also think no logic de

mist
xavier is really innovative wor! good for his creativity

nana
my impression was 3 tarts = 1 bowl of rice
but i might be wrong

i love tarts on normal days too

SQ,

But hor, YT seemed to be rounding up recently. Her tummy always round round now. Hmm. Maybe because now she eats both at lunch and dinner now. Last time din bother to feed her lunch, haha. Now she will eat at lunch.

sq, ya. True also la. Hmm, but some ppl just very difficult to slim down by eating moderation. Like my sis, drink water also fat. Cause water retention made her look fat.

Nana,

3 bowls of rice a bit too much. Actually more like 2 cups of rice = 1 small pineapple tart in terms of carbo content. 1 cup rice approx 43.3 gram carbo, 1 tart approx 70 gram carbo. Yikes!

SQ : now u say i also can't remember.. i think should be 3 tarts=1bowl of rice like wat u said.. keke.. sorry ar.. i kua zhang.. hahaha..

yvonne : water retention must drink a lot of water.. not dun drink water.. becos our body like camel.. if we dun drink water.. den the body will store water and den will water retention.. becos the body signal says " hey this person never drink water.. so we must store water" = water retention..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Water_retention_(medicine)

"The body uses a complex system of hormones and hormone-like substances called prostaglandins to keep its volume of fluid at a constant level. So if one day you drink a lot more water or other fluid than usual, you should not end up weighing more; your kidneys will quickly excrete the excess as urine. Likewise, if you do not get enough to drink, your body will hold on to its fluids and you will urinate less than usual."

sq, hmm, must drink only distilled water in order not to gain weight . (if i never mistaken it. Or mineral? Anyone can correct me?) pierre water is mineral or distilled? Lol! Last time she only drink this. Not cooked water from home! Rich women! Haha. Now poor already. Cos not working. Haha!

nana, but hor, my sis really drink alot alot of water leh. Don know how many litre a day! Too much already. The whole day u can see she must top up her water flask. Super water tank! (hope she don see this. Lol! She will kill me. Haha. Keep saying her water tank.) and hor, i hate to drink water. Thats y never water retention.

mejo, ya hor, i go ask her diet. I think maybe she eat too salty food. Hmm... Cause even she took alfafa pills, also cannot heal the water retention in her body.

SQ, Pinkpink,

If CP have arrived by then, is it possible for pinkpink to pass mine to SQ so that I collect from SQ on Sunday?

mich
tey went to the doc liao?

pink
ya i ordered too

can wait, not a prob

mejo
last day of school? happiness!

wa yvonne
you are so young and skin loose? u are scaring me.
hee, lucky you say the tarts not nice. then i don't have to eat

kaexin,
then your sil hv to rest alot and dun carry heavy stuff and walk slower...

Yvonne,
use firming cream shd help, i guess...

SQ,
No lah, i happen to read on ST today.
Haha, today very bored. Trying to find something interesting.
Those $10 trial seems interesting.

SQ,
I only look look but didn't action leh.
Have to see whether hb working or not then can go far for bf. But nowadays to try to make breakfast for her on weekends. Sometimes she request pancake. But sian, cook liao they also dun eat alot.

SQ/mist,
she already gotten a jab already, they are switching to another more experience obg in Klang. plus they are renovating their house now. plus my SIL is a merchandiser and she has been travelling back and forth from KL to Penang/Ipoh/Kedah for work weeks on end non-stop.

ya, already ask my bro to tell her to arrange her schedule.

RR/autum/edde,
ws just called me, he said he joining his collg go cycling in ubin on sunday monring. so Sol, you will only see Keira and me.

kaexin,
oh, yr sil seems to hv quite a hectic schedule ... hv to slow abit or delegate to someone... does her boss know? Probably informing the boss early could help to plan her workload too....

Huingee,
u cook pancake for bf... wah, very diligent leh... me no time to cook bf also, just go out and eat.... these days i gave up cooking meals for my boy liao, cos he wants to eat what we are eating... usually we eat out on weekends.

huingee
talk abt pancake!
mine always land up gross!
just threw away a whole big pack of Bob Millers pancake mix after countless failures!
how you make yours?

kaexin
her schedule so hectic.
ws really has a life man. join collg go cycling in ubin and you handle k alone on a sunday!

huingee,
i got pancake mix in my fridge and maple too

prefers to be lazy and eat from MacD.

mist,
dunno whether she told her boss already. ya, she selling ciggies so her work requires her to travel ard west msia

mist
i find eating out with kids v restrictive leh
like i can't order sambal kangkong and honey ribs for instance. too flavourful for them
then i have to order the blander food, which still has tons of msg, and they eat a mouth we got to eat the whole plate!

SQ,
ws actually ask me to join them go cycling too. but already make plans with my frends to go SOL. So i asked him to go ahead.

last nite he was working late, so we went home w/o him. when we reached home, i found a TRU catalog. so you know what i did ??? i showed K the 5.5" slide and ask her u want this ???
K said yes. so i told her when you see daddy, tell him, you want this !

so this morning when she woke up after milk, i pass her the same catalog. she ran to ws who is still sleeping! kekekekeke.....

and i went to shower. much later, after i bath K and she was on my bed wit the said catalog. ws told me, K told him, i want this !

she can still rembs from last nite ! wahahahahaha....

SQ : just ordered ur sambal kangkong and honey ribs can eat mah.. just let them stay away from the sambal kangkong lor.. normally when we go eat zi char.. will auto order a fish or claypot tofu for tiff den the rest is ours liaoz.. fish is meat mah.. den claypot/hot plate tofu sure got veg inside one.

SQ,
we still cook for K and order and eat whatever we like !!!

on wed, we went to IMM Ichiban sushi and we had our dinner there. K saw the chawanmushi and wanted some.
so we scooped some for her.
later she poop, then i saw some red areas below her mouth!

SQ, mist,
I buy those really mix pancake flour. Only add water. Last time I made also not so nice. Last week not so bad, they didn't eat much but hb said not bad.
Put very little little oil just to oil the wok.
Then the mixture must use the hand egg beater to beat longer. Last time i only use spoon to mix not nice.

Kaexin,
Wa, good life leh. Go ubin cycling.
Got spotting must rest liao, cannot play play cos baby still understable at this stage. Must get her to slow down and rest.

nana
haha. she won't eat the claypot tofu. she will want a variety too and i dun wanna order so much for her and have to whack the rest

but sometimes we do as you recommended too. cos bo bian. usu we try to feed her first, then we go out and eat. when she's full, she's not so fussy and we dun have to worry about feeding her. hee hee

SQ : claypot tofu got a lot of things inside leh.. like mushroom, carrot, tofu of cos, and den i will cut the pai kut wang to small pcs and let her eat lor.. haha

Keaxin, SQ,
Kids have very good memory.

Every sunday when fil come to sleep over, the next morning the minute Dylan open his eyes he will said gong gong. He will run over to gong gong room to wake him up. Fil have to wake up early if he's at our place cos both my kids will go wake him up at 7am.

kaexin,
Now i dun cook for Dylan only. Will cook for the while familly.

nanabear,
Ya loh claypot tofu is good for the kids, got veg,tofu and gravey. Also we will order stir-fried fish slice.

kaexin
better cook for k since she's allergic to some food it seems
poor gal

huingee
siao lah! i used normal fork to beat. no wonder!
i really cannot make it