(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne,
ok leh, not exp. altho 3rd floor a bit low. but as long as u like it is ok. last time my first flat, i bought 2nd floor and now I am staying on first floor! whahaha..

yvonneho

Wow, finally ur dream come true

QQ, Edde,
Discuss with hb about Dylan playgroup class next year. He said let Dylan got pcf kindy for 2 hours, 11am -1pm. Nanny also think this timing ok. Then year end, Nov and dec when the pcf holiday let him go start Esther's cc while it's Esther's last 2 mths there. Feel it Esther's at the cc, Dylan will be easier to bond in.
After that Dylan will study in Esther's cc from N2 all the way to K2 bah.

huingee, your plan sounds good. your nanny is also very supportive. my nanny is also quite supportive. but i have a feeling that she is worry if i want to terminate her service or not. or maybe she wanna take in another bb to take care.
last night she asked me on my plan. whether to send tian to cc or kindy. i told her kindy, cause initial plan to send to cc is because i hope she can help to take care of newborn. now no need le, the plan is very clear.

yvonne, the place is quite cheap. but you need to spend a bomb in renovation? can consult me when u want to do reno.
hee.
now you can start planning for your new house.
I have a suggestion. if finacially you need support, you can always rent a room out. but depending whether if you like the idea.

Autum, are u going to live underground next time?
more cooling.

qq, yes. Thats the last resort. The rent can pay for monthly installment. But still ok. Nick will have to work very hard. Hmm, yes.we calculated, think Will have to spend at least 20-30k for reno? We decided to reno kitchen, floor, grills, waredrobe, fix in aircon and furniture. Thats all. After den slowly touch up the rest.

This money can do something we like. We seen other house, asking for more den 10k, the design not nice. Plus hacking, i think don know by cny can move in anot. Lol.

qq, autum, low level is cooling? Even better for the kids. They cant keep sweating. Lol! I think my eye sight will get even better. Right infront of the living room is a big patch of greens. Lol!

QQ,
Think all comfortable with this idea. At last get to discuss with hb. And initially he ask me want i want. I told him i want to know what he prefer. Finally he said let Dylan go pcf for 2 hours, then one year later go Esther's cc. Both of us like Esther's cc very much.

yvonne, cooling?? better than top floor. but i meant autum's underground housenext time, very cooling de.
i quite admire those homes in america, etc. they have an underground level. very cool. i like.

since bel is going to yishun half a year later or so, you may just continue playgroup(or cc, if you really cannot tahan) until then.

Yvonne,
Esther is in Learning Ladder opp Ten mile junction.
If next year you staying at Yishun maybe next year then change school or cc. Or you go source a cc at your new house area now. Then bel start the cc there and see how. Cos you have car, still can travel there.

qq, oh. Ok. Singapore also have underground ma. I have seen nick's client house. Those landed ones, got lifts to b1. And i went down, not cooling at all. Lol! Got fountain coming down from the land level, and very noisy and my ear stuck.

mummies.. i went to the dumpling day at anna's school.. but we didn't have any dumplings at all.. had a normal lunch.. her lunch is very delicious leh.. they had chicken rice, chicken, tau kua, kai lan and soup! even better than my lunch at home..

her teacher said she's very advanced for the class, and she's not interested in what was taught, always want to play at the outdoor playground.. :p i asked the P if we could get her to the higher class.. at first she said "no" cos they go strictly by the year, then today, she said to observe a little longer cos anna was there for 3 days only..

i just don't want her to get so bored she doesn't want to go school anymore..

AA,
Did you ask the teacher is that they having everyday. Mmm, sound healthy and nice.
Anna might not yet adjust to learning, playing together in classroom. Also she is active hence more interested in teh playground.
Esther's got 2 times per day to play at the playground. One in the morning before bf, another in the afternoon after their nap.

yvonne
if its resale, u can try to keep reno fee to minimal..$20k should be enough? have u shortlisted the unit you want?

QQ
somehow i feel sad for your nanny...

pinkpink,
QQ intend to let Tian go for half day cc if go cc. Tian wants to go school. If go cc, still will go back nanny's house for half day.
I also feel very reluctant to break this with this nanny. Hence let Dylan go for 2 hours lst. Although I calculate 2 hours and half day cc the difference is $200 per mth like not much. Just maybe save 2k bah.
But just let Dylan slowly adjust going to school and see how bah.
Last time you want to put Leia out from your aunty's house they also very sad.

Huingee: Today is a meet-the-parent day of some sort. The P took the chance while we were eating to introduce and honour the cook (it's an auntie) and announced that this is one typical menu they have everyday, and it's not something they whip up just for parents to see..

Yup, they also have 2 times of outdoor play, but anna is only on half-day mah..

Am not surprised anna is not interested in the programme given she's one of the oldest kid in class. She is able to concentrate when we attend shichida lessons together.

AA,
Mmm, good that the food they give to kids is nice and healthy. Some cc only give abit to kids as some kids very slow in eating. The school fee not cheap leh, hence the food quality also better bah.
Maybe like you said, she is too advance. Sometimes kids too advance will get bored in things other kids do.
Hope that the principal can let Anna try higher level.

Huingee: I guess that was the point the P was trying to bring across bhab.. Haha! Good that she takes both breakfast and lunch at school.. And the teacher reported she wanted to self-feed in school and is very vocal.. I was secretly watching her play at the playground, she really is quite independent.. I do wonder why..

QQ, huignee
so Tian still gets to go back to nanny for half day? so will her fee be reduced? :p
cc half day and cc full day, price almost the same rite? but this arrangement is better cos when QQ's tiger bb comes along, can still go back to the same nanny..dun break the tie yet :p

ya aunt and ah chor super sad...now i dun have to drive from office to fetch them.
on days when MIL works 1/2 day, leia and rina will go home. (recently she started to volunteer to do so)
on days MIL works full day, leia and rina takes MRT to aunt's house.

pink, huingee, QQ, my tears dropped when i fetched anthea home from nanny's on the last day.. nanny's eyes also red red.. very sad lor.. i feel sorry and apologetic towards her also.. now she still calls me now and then to ask abt andrea coz i told her andrea same pattern as anthea, dun wanna drink milk.. then she will give me advice.. very you3 xin1..

Yvonne, ya.. landed houses can have that, but singapore is hot la.

pink, i told nanny that even if tian is in cc half day, i will still engage her service. cause i need someone to fetch her and feed her dinner.
nanny also said she is already used to be with tian, bu4 she3 de2. I understand. anyway, as long as I can afford, i will still engage her service cause if tian is sick or school holidays, i still need her to take care. (unless i wanna get a maid next time).

AA, anna is advanced. if she is happie to be with other kids, older kids, its fine. if not, it is also ok to stay with the rest too. i guess they can learn different things from a different environemnt, as long as she is happie. no problem.

edde, precisely. i also feel sad for anthea and your guan yin ma.

pink, i intend to give nanny the same pay unless she offer to be paid less (if she takes up another assignment, but i doubt that she want to do so). i even tot of giving her the same pay till my kid(s) go primary school. cause i need her help so much. so means i engage her long term, till my kids are old enough and independent enough.
*unless financially not affordable, then i will change my plan, will negotiate*

i think Jay will also support my idea. i hope not to be so ji4 jiao4 things with my nanny's family. anyway, hope can be long term la.

pinkpink, QQ, edde,
Now when my nanny speak of the girls she took care last time, she will tear. She's very close to them cos they also sleep there and they called her mama. They still keep in contact, during school holiday the girls will come stay during weekends.

re: nanny
yeah, i can understand if you can get a good nanny.. that kind of feeling. u know, until now, I still visit my nanny every CNY. once a year.. my nanny is very old liao. abt 70+yr.. imagine she took care of me for about 1-2 years only, when I was in kindy but the bond is there.

and I even bring my children to visit her! she also feel very happy for me that i have my own family liao.

huingee, same her. tian calls nanny mimi. aiyo, so sweet.
and tian likes to invite mimi to our house. if she doesn't want to go then tianwill get angry. haha!

autum
so sweet. im still thinking about my confinement lady..very nice but shes in msia, want to visit her also tough.
i think maid also same, rina sure cry when she goes back. I have to say she has more patience with Leia than me. guilty guilty.

edde
u bring 2As to visit guanyin ma once in a while...

Yvonne,
Congrats.. Then next time, will hv even fewer chance to meet u at causeway point le.. But never mind, still feel happy for u tat u got your own nest le...

Autumn,
u r always so creative with all handicraft things... And all so nice.. Wonder if u still remembered tat u had given us a rocher flower sometime back when we were at Go-Go-Bambini last yr? Just now, Moon took the flower n kept reqesting me to take photo of her with the flower..

AA,
Wow.. Anna looks such a big girl now... Think all our kids hv grown up le...

Nana,
So good.. U can eat so many bak zhang.. I only bought a Nonya zhang this morning for $1 only.. I tot price will increase today... later, gg back to my mum's place to get more zhang.. Hee.. But then, u got to drink lots of tea since u had so many zhangs..

AA,
Yup, it will be good if Anna can go to a higher level.. I used to teach young children at some enrichment class many years back.. We also let advance kids go into higher level...

A&A, Anna has grown up alot.

Weather super humid and warm these daz and still MIL dun on the aircon nor the fan. I see ah bian whole body got heat rashes till v sim tia. He kept scratching and complained itchy. HB applied snake powder just now and better liao...

AA,
nice shots of Anna.. am sure u gonna scrap those! :p

Dreamgirl,
how are you? everything going smoothly? now u how many months? the flower rocher.. pls dun eat liao hor. can see only! hahaha.. glad that Moon likes it. next time i give other things ok.

huingee, old pple dun like aircon. I told hb no aircon nvr mind but at least on the fan lah. Weather so hot. Both ah bian & D smell sour or feels sticky when i go bk and fetch them..haiz,Sometimes i find the standing fan to be redundant cos hardly use.

Hasnt confirm sch for ah bian yet...The principal @ 422 hasnt contacted me yet. My MIL suggested 453 - citikids cos nearer. But im not sure if its gd.

dreamgal, no..its their lifestyle. even hb oso cant tahan aircon to on tru-out the nite. And sometimes i get so pissed off n told him to put on his long pants and wind-breaker to slp instead. hahaha!!

Autumn,
I am fine.. Thanks.. Yup, so far, everything is ok.. Coming 6 mths le.. Time really flies hor.. The rocher flower is too nice to be eaten leh.. Then Moon thanks u in advance first.. How r EJ n EV doing now?