(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

morning!

i'm not gg to joelle's place tmr. we hv baby shower party to go, but may hv to miss that if the kids still hv fever..

Wahahahahaah not that lar this time round is so much different from previous, frequent need to visit the toliet in the middle of nite and even not much urine still need to go aotherwise bb would refuse to let me sleep...

yvonne
Tue afternoon it was Jo who came down w fever. 1 dose of paracetamol, she was ok. then Wed, she went to school per normal. then late Wed afternoon, Matthew came down w fever, which refused to go away till this morning. he's fine now. i got a call late Thu afternoon, that Jo also fever, which again went away after 1 dose of paracetamol. tonite 1 more dose of paracetamol for both kids at 8pm, then tmr morn 1 more dose, hopefully it stays away.
Dr Ong say M caught a flu bug, but not vv bad. Jo caught the common cold.

hey, u really need to avoid soy and bean pdts.

AA,
no leh, I let them sit in the jumperoo since 5mths old till 10mths+ only. Cos by 10mths+, Reyden could climb out of it liao. It can be used from 4mths once the bb's neck is stable.

joelle,
tomorrow go your place at 11am right?? what food need me to bring huh???? my boy jus recovered from diahorrea, if he's okay today, will bring him go your hse tomorrow.

btw, i dun hv your add also leh.... can pm me???

yvonne
forgot to mention jus now. if porridge too sticky, vv difficult for Sam to swallow leh. maybe that's why she's taking her time to eat? if u find porridge too sticky, jus add some hot water.

rr: you mean rr can jump at 5 mths? and was reyden walking without support at 10mths to climb out of the suspended jumperoo? no bhah?
we started anna on the exersaucer first, then the jumperoo.. she enjoyed each for a while.. after that, she went on the the spinning zebra.. i think these 3 toys are sort of in progressing order..

AA,
they are short so feet couldn't reach ground then, couldn't really jump but just sit in it and moved. They started jumping around 6mths+ when their feet could touch the ground. Then by 10mths+ Reyden was able to put half his body on the tray and legs on the seat but not out of it lah. He couldn't walk yet so we were worried that he'll fall out.

They were only willing to be in the exersaucer for like max. 20mins each time, didn't really like it whereas they can be in jumperoo for like 30-40mins each time. Each has its own play purposes but I thought if only want to get one for the child to sit in and play then the jumperoo would be a better choice.

edde: will u be at titu's house tomorrow? titu has the weaning book.. i suggest u take a look.. so that andrea wun be 'overfed' on solids.. coz at this age they still relying on milk.. not cutting off solids as of yet.. so impt to check the amount of solids offered to her.. else she will cut down on milk too fast..

btw, how old is andrea now?

belle: coz i was 'killing' house flies at work..

kiddo: u are more advanced in ur preg than me right? yet to scan gender?

autum/mejo: think dun need to go IT helpdesk for installation.. just go to the lang component in ur control panel.. and click to add chinese to ur laptop.. can liao..

autum: need be, try to meet up during work days, i do the configuration for u?

yvonne: i see. sorry misunderstood u. hmm. like that difficult wor.. has to cut down on soy.. erm.. breastfeeding has this 'disadvantage' ..

pink: hmm. thinking of ordering pizzas. no strength to ask ellie cook.. late liao lah..

YY,

Yar, can do the lang setting yourself of course but too complicated for me to explain to Autum mah.

Joelle,

So what's the confirmed guest number?

Belle,

I haven't sent out the bill for Gymboree yet. I've got your sms, will pass to Swmom tomorrow.

Edde,

You must try my gula melaka tomorrow hor! We did a little experiment and added nata de coco instead of sea coconut but I think sea coconut is still nicer.

Joelle,

If possible, do have a little fridge space for me to put the gula melaka cuz that one is best served cold! Haha. Last time in resturant we'll put shaved ice on it. Heavenly.

Baygon, Mejo,
thanks thanks. i will try to see if i can figure out on my own.

by the way, RP might be doing zoning excercise and may start as early as next week. not sure if your respective depts have informed u.. but please be prepared for the massive chaos. the only entrance into RP is via South Agora.. all other entrance/exits will be locked. if u take taxi in, pls stop outside, no point going all the way into your pod/classroom. but this is only if they decide to do. The temperature scanning station is at the entrance in south agora and everyone must pass thru there.

astro, thx for yr advice
yesterday i read up "First Foods" and it rec 1-3 tsp pf cereal twice a day for 4-6M old. but i just started out on semi solid not long ago so i gave once/day first. this morn i fed her 3 tsp and i realised its only 12 babyspoonfuls.. meaning i hv really overfed her yesterday with 20 babyspoonfuls!!

but these 2 days her milk intake cut down A LOT!! every feed only 60ml.. whole day only 300+/400+ml.. "First foods" mentioned baby of this age needs min 480ml of milk but its with 2 feeds of cereal (1-3tsp each).. andrea is approaching 5.5M

irin, today we saw the FP jumperoo at OG.. then hb quite like it.. but i just rec a email from a mummy selling her evenflo exersaucer for $90! and she said its almost bn! hm...

mejo, sure sure!! reserve 2 big bowls for me!!! hahahahhaha!!

hi mummies.
sam just vomited on my newly changed bedsheet.

Edde, don worry, can slowly adjust.

Anyone can tell me y the swine flu outbreak? And i read that it wont pass thru pork.

coz her PD said her milk intake is quite low (usually 600-700+ml) so suggest we start her when she is ard 5.5M

yvonne, really eh.. thx for the assurance! i really hope its a passing phase..

pax, hope both M & Jo get well soon. Weather is so hot todae. HB restricted me to bring the kids to shopping centre fr now on cos of the swine flu.

sorry..just came back fr a whole day out!! there are abt 17 mummies coming at last count. that is not counting babies and tods and hubbies and maids. so there! =D

wait.. sorry..
aiya, my internet is just up cause hb unplug the router for two days.

tian having fever.
so, can I alternate paracetamol and voren (cause i dun have brufen). i try to understand this voren if it is from the same family of paracetamol. if it is then i have to wait for 6 hours le.
how??

astro,
just now 38.5 (ear measurement). now 37.6 le.
i need to give mr lai specific instruction for tonight's check. she was still active jumping running today. at night suddenly feverish a bit. then tired and slept early.

QQ,
i think Tuesday hor, u cannot come to look for me liao. cos of the swine flu thing.. they discourage visitors unless on official business.

autum, oh no problem. sekali they take me as a flu visitor..
i have cough. no fever so far though. hee.e. wah, the flu is quite serious le. hk also got confirmed case. sigh!

then i go pat tor with mr lai for two days? haha!!
now very tired le... my house is in a mess again.
we try to pack house a bit.. made it worst now. jialat.

Edde,
you can get a 2nd hand FP jumperoo from the WTS thread also. Which model did you see? The normal or rainforest one? Actually rainforest one nicer but slightly cost more. The price for 2nd hand one should be around $140 and $100 for normal one.

QQ,
so what is Mr Lai's name now? Jason or James? Actually ya, I also think he looks like Vincent.. don't know which mummy say one. hahah.. but hor, no need ang-moh name la. My hb also never use ang-moh name leh. kekekek..

alamak. i forgot about the name... haha!
i dunno, one day someone looked for jason... then never know its him. he said used for fun oni. then another day he asked if other names sounds closer to his chinese name, i said James. Jack.. then i called michelle. haha!

now, its vincent. i will tell him.

autum, now still no ang moh name for him la. he said said and told me better have one so tat ppl can remember him?
i cannot link his face to any ang moh mia.

wah so sleepy . i go sleep first.

Irin,
your memory so good. i still thought it's you said Vincent. haha.

QQ,
good night. tell Mr Lai, no need ang-moh name la. use initials if need be.

tonight EV is super-duper cranky. just want my maid to carry, all the time. both me and my mum carry also no use. i think she teething, so super sticky. i can see her 2 lower teeth coming out.

then EJ managed to sleep on his own again. yeah!