(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

edde,
actually if Andrea can eat, then it's ok.. not really overfeeding. like what Yvonne say, every kid different. I do feel that EV is eating less than EJ (when EJ is at that stage).. oh well..

Yvonne,
think most likely close shop. I older than u by 12yrs le.. remember? hahahah..

edde,

Try exercising your pelvic floor muscles. You know Kegel exercise?

Report from Metro:

TONNES of crocs. I got YT a gray/pink mickey cayman for $20 and a lined kids mammoth for $30. There are also kids alice, kids pelican for $25 but I din buy. Got red/white mickey alice also. Got spongebob and dora cayman! But dora cayman only in 4/5.

yvonne,
huh? first 2 weeks u gave Sam 3tsp of cereal? the 3tsp is before making right?

then your 1 tablespoon of porridge is also before making? that means 1 tbsp of mi3 cook into porridge?

autum, not when she eats cereal and refuses milk leh.. coz milk is still the staple food for them..

autum,
for ur case, ej also eat more den ev? same here! ai yo... i so headache feeding sam... and this porridge, she funny la... no teeth yet(bel at this stage don noe got how many teeth already, can bite veri well), sam got to munch so long.... lol... i already mash till puree texture already... alamak.. this gal... wahahahha...

autum,
cereal is 3tsp before making... porridge is 1tbsp after cooked... cos hor, all mashed already... so, like tt agar agar she onli eat 1 tbsp... wahahaha... but i put half filled to the bowl... veri difficult to cook like tt lei! i burn my slow cooker don noe how many times... lol... and hor, i think porridge more difficult to swallow? she don noe how to swallow.. i think too dry already...

edde,

The crocs got many many 'stations' lor. I obsessed over a "small" station for very long before I realised that there are shelves of it lining the walls of the exhibition hall. Literally over all over the place, haha. So although a lot of people but at least, all spreaded out, so not so bad.

Oh they also got jibbitzs at $10 per pack of 6.

Yvonne,
hmm, no wonder my EV so san2-por4 (thin).. hahah.. cos until now i only feed her 3 tsp of cereal.. and haven't start porridge!

yvonne, autum, seriously i hv forgotten all how to cook porridge for infants already and when and how much to feed.. haha... no wonder irin said she cant remember liao :p

mejo,
go expo sale is ok.. it's the carpark that i don't like.. cos hard to find lots and must queue so long to go in.. waste time.

for the past 3 nights, EJ managed to sleep on his own! i didn't even close the bedroom door.. as in, i left it ajar.. and he didn't try to come out. so happy!

Autum,

Park at Changi airport then take one mrt stop there. Haha. Then eat at Changi or shop at the NTUC there to get complimentary parking coupon.

mejo,
i think they used to it ... actually is good to eat slowly... bel, she teeth at 4mth... so by 6mth old, she got 4-5teeth already... she can eat veri veri fast... now, she basically don bite and swollow... i veri scare she indigestion...

autum,
can start porridge... little by little... 1 porridge, 1 cereal or puree...

edde,
yes.. i also forget...

Yvonne,

Eat slow is good also in a way but hor, YT is so slow she makes my blood boil. Haha. She can still take an hour or more to finish one meal lor. Feed her very sianz. Sometimes I'll feed her and eat my own meal at the same time. I finish already, she still slowly munching. You can start telling Bel to slow down. They are more understanding now.

mejo,
huh, so much effort to park so far away.. then if go sale, if buy a lot of stuff.. must lug it thru mrt.. err.. no point driving le.

edde,
xie xie ni. hopefully he remains like that.

hmm, another point to share.. EJ never ask where did Papa go le. for so many days.. he never show any signs of wondering where is Papa.. is that normal huh? so heartless one that boy.

autum,
wahahahha!!!! not heartless la... lol... maybe he didn realise? did u ask him, do u noe where is papa? sometime bel also don ask...but when i ask her, she will reply papa work..

Autum,

Haha, my family is the type that will do that lor. Drive and park somewhere then take mrt, lol. Weird hor. Sometimes too many people going then i'll tell hb might as well just park there since all our mrt fares are going to add up to the parking fee liao.

yvonne,
actually at first, i purposely don't want to ask him.. cos i scared he really want to look for Papa then will be cham.. cos Papa not in SG mah.. then today i asked.. where is Papa.. his reply "Papa office". hahaha

autum,
ic, i think they know at this age? and i realise they start to remember things! scary.. children are so clever nowadays... i told her tml morning den can eat gummy bear before going to sch... first thing in the morning she go take the bott to mi... :\

i going to slp... night mommies... have a great long weekend...

autum,
Keira always look for ws, like the last 2 days he has been working late. so when she ask? i will tell her at work.

mummies... expressing now.. just came back from watching wolverine.. Now i kow how he got the name..

Edde: i feel the jumperoo and exersaucer are used at diff ages.. exersaucer is from 4 mths to perhaps 11/12 mths; and the jumperoo is from maybe 10mths to 18mths..
as with all toys, the kids will get bored of it after some time..

very sleepy liao.. nite all..

astro
how come become BAYGON??

star!
pete bot SPIN liao hee.. he text me that he went to giant to get ladder, so i told him to sooon bian go buy SPIN! & must be anti bacteria one :p

AA, thx for yr feedback! ya, the seller said her boy used for half a yr and got bored of it liao..

blur, ni lai le
so pete does his supermarketing at punggol plaza ntuc??

Autum,

Dun need chinese software to type chinese here. You can just go to IT helpdesk, tell them you need to be able to type chinese and ask them install the language input for you. In order to use hanyu pinyin, you need to install china (PRC) chinese input.

edde
eh.. i duno abt him le. but i find buying at giant (ikea) more convenient ? cos from pg plaza i duno how to go home

mejo
no le i m shifting hse..so cant go.
will u be near amk hub this wk?

from punggol plaza can take bus 83 i think.. it def goes to interchange, but dunno pass by yr blk or not.. there is an ang mo supermarket at kadarlor lrt also.

belle,

Hmm, nope, will only pass by AMK on the way to work. So nearest time I'll pass by is next tue around 8:15 am.

oh edde
def 103 is not from interchange right? any bus can go my place but not 43 & 62.

mejo
wah very early hmmm i think swmom goin joelle place any idea? i m goin to meet her these days cos her crocs with me. so if she is goin can pass to her. now too late to call her, maybe tom i text her n cfm with u again ok?

edde
the bus stop near ur place is directly in front of pg plaza? i know of 1 bus stop near HJ's place but that one hv to walk thru blks from ur place one.i duno how to walk, the other time i followed pete , then this bus 3 at hj's place will turn, but turn where i duno..is it pg plaza?

edde
alamak i sudd rem, i hvnt pay u for the bks yet. do up prefer me to trf to u first or i pay u when i collect arrh? paiseh.

mejo
do i owe u any $$? chum i pay here pay there forgot if i owe anyone money !

pink
u goin to joelle's too? if yes cd u pass my CP stuff to swmom too? i will call her to cfm again n let u know ya.. oh i trf n replied to ur office mail oredi, pls check tks.

blur, think 103 goes to tampines then dunno from where.. 62 comes/goes to hougang/kovan, to yr sis' place. yes bus 3 comes to my bus stop which is the punggol plaza one.. my blk is rite behind punggol plaza
actually punggol is a very small place once u r familiar with it.. very nice and laid back place minus the airplane noise of coz. hahahaha! hey no worries abt the payment for bks.. take yr time