(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Joelle,

Haha, is that your impression of the pic? Actually YT is trying to "escape" to take a toy. Maybe this is a better pic.

2412434.jpg

Autum,

Actually my MIL said she also very paiseh to be there. I asked her and initially she din want to come de. But my HB sorta of forced her to come because he wanted her to go shopping with us after. Then hor she nearly wanted to go join my hb at jurong point but we told her he'll be there stuck at one place to watch DVD so then she come along.

autum, wkday he belongs to work, wkend daytime he belongs to family, wkend nites (like now) he belongs to work again. >.<'''

Autum,

Your maid really good with the kids. I was trying to get YT to give EJ the screwdriver and spanner as we are leaving. EJ followed YT around but she refused to pass the items to him. In the end, your maid convinced YT to give them to her! Impressed.

edde,

I do think EJ quite enjoyed putting his arms around YT. Haha. But hor, this YT bu ling qing one. She so bad.

hahahah.. kids are just so cute sometimes.

hmm, if i brought my mom along, she will keep fussing me to go off. that's another reason why i didn't want to bring her! haha.

edde,
ok la, at least your hb makes effort for family time. mai4 hiam2

hi mummies, finally settled down, for 2 days chloe stayed overnight at my sis :p i travel from punggol to hougang to amk since fri. These past 2 days did cleaning, packing/ unpacking &amp; pushing my luggage to &amp; fro phew! almost done! heehe.

swmom
tks hor for meeting me at hougang mall hee i got back SAFELY to my sis place in time :p

pink/ mejo/ michelle
i got my stuff tks!! Michelle i nearly forgot wat i bot when swmom said u pass me SOMETHING le.. aiyo , did i pay u yet har? i forgot liao le.. PM if i owe u anything hor tks tks.

too bad cant go to joelle's today..seems very fun!!

harlow mommies!
looks like fun at joelle's place. Linda went too? wah. u gals good, managed to get her! she won't miss it for the world! how is she?

bbmar
tell me abt weather. super duper sian. jus stopped raining. now i headache.

SQ
come here n chit chat leh. where did u disappear to?

wah so fun!!
yes i did miss the fun cause tian had fever since 1 may night.
it must be from me since I've just recovered from my sickness. then she complains when eating too. i suspect big big molar coming out bah. she is the usual self, except that fever peaks at night. mr lai jaga her, and he wakes me up to insert bullet for tian.

joelle, i go your place one day la. hee hee.
wah, Teng is so suave!!!

SQ, u went work out?
i join u when i am better. now jialat. like a sick cat oni.
BB, i passed one fish oil to your sil yesterday.

Pax,
ya, Linda came with her 3 darlings. Here's a pix of the "long-time-no-see" Lett.

2413374.gif

Got the Mummy's style now.

Mummies, i need some advice. CO has been on off with running nose for a month. She got 2 doses of augmentin within a month. She barely recovered and got running nose again. Now, is slightly yellow and thicker mucus.

Any advise, please. Thank you.

wah, letticia. long time no see le.

CK, is it due to the temperature changes there?
according to what I read (for myself) recently, yellow phelgm (mucus) or darker colour is due to HEATY. but if her mucus more towards CLEAR (white) with some bubbles? then she is cold.
can use some natural remedies. for example porridge with ginger(for cold), etc etc.

QQ, maybe due to weather. Usually, for western doctor, if yellow phelgm means infection, they will precribe anti-biotics. I am just concerned about her anti-biotics doses.

CK,
antibiotics is for bacteria infection bah. but its also true that if prolong flu or cough also can lead to bronchitis. maybe doctor wants to be sure. The Dr downstairs here also like to give antibiotics. he said best to recover in 2-3 days, if not then bronchitis will be worst. but i still refuse to give antibiotics la. also recovers in 3-4 days.

i guess its the weather bah. you try to see if CO has cough? try some simple remedies. now with antibiotics nevermind bah, but must make sure she recovers well otherwise it might keep coming then not very good.

sg here many ppl are sick.. (i mean me, and tian, sam, bel, ....)

Hi Joelle,
thanks for having us at your place... hope it's not too big a mess we leave behind after we leave...Ur place is really nice and cosy... like the window grills and your coffee corner.. your place is so country style.. nice...

wow after visitng Irin and Joelle's hse, I'm motivated to buy the following items... any lobangs, pls inform me.. :)

1) the swing at Irin's place
2) the coupe &amp; tricycle at Joelle's place...

QQ: Sylvia's PD don't give her antibiotics and is reluctant to give her antibiotics... anyway i'm sure they know wat to give to speed the recovery and is most appropriate to the individual kid...

swmom, PD dun usually give antibiotics de. thats why i also like to go c them. the dr downstairs is a GP. my nanny brings tian there. I told her not to give antibiotics even if it is given by the dr.

I went dr ong yesterday, she said tian had sore throat and that's why the fever came. no need antibiotics. but she looked at my face and told me I NEED ANTIBIOTICS. haha!
just now tian kept complaining teeth pain. so charm. not much appetite too.

joelle's house photos already very nice to me, I also want to go thre one day. i spent so many days and hours and yet my house is in a mess.

da da da dang!!! everyone (those who seen my messy house before)
my house just changed its layout. hee.. its a bit different now. its a bit neater now, and my this year's resolution is half done now, kekeke. another resolution is to stay fit and slim and pretty, i guess this one I have not much time for it liao.

swmom,

Haha, yar, we bought a tricycle for YT right after the visit to Joelle's house. We got one from KP. Its $75 something. With reclinable seat, seat belt etc.

seems like we miss all the fun at joelle's pl again!
A got fever since wed nite(must be fr in laws cos they were sick on wed). this morning no more fever so didnt give any med. who knows after nap in afternn fever came back.
me stuck at home full time these 5 days. so bored! &amp; lost my patience w A too

mejo's gula melaka sounds yummy!

SQ: tks for asking! i'm really tired these few days being a sahm. confirm i cannot be one liao. &amp; i u/s when u say YE &amp; urself cannot stay at home, must go out type. cos i can feel A getting bored at home &amp; cranky due to this.

star: want to tell u also tt u r rite tt the mickey tshirt too big for me liao.
anybody wants to take over my m size 2 sided mickey t?

swmom,
ya, now I regretted selling off my coupe car. Maybe I'll go get the FP tricycle for them too.

woahaha.... yah..i remember wanting to get seth a slide after the visit to irin's place too!! but hb reminded me there's no space in the house! unless i wanna put in front of the tv! =\

joelle
thanks fcor inviting us...mess up your house, hope u guys did not have hard time cleaning up after that...

i tried cheng tng today and it was much better..hiaz think rina overcooked the whole pot of ingredient and we shouldnt add in red dates.

need advice.

we kept boiling sago in hot water but the middle part of it just cant seem to turn transparent. why?

mejo
your mil is really chatty and friendly. i like her very much.

my mil's face quite fierce and she may not be friendly. there was once my mum brought my godma to my house. my mum quickly intro to my mil. she just gave a hi and walked into her room.

hhahaha i think YT is officially EJ's nu ren...

Nice meeting so many mummies yesterday

Joelle,
Thanks for having us over! Sorry to mess up your place and also trouble your hubby to boil the water. Bryan really enjoy himself there.

Edde,
Nice meeting you. Btw who is JJ? You staying near punggol plaza?

Pinkpink,

If the center is still white but you are in danger of it being overcooked then just turn off the heat, cover the pot and leave it for 20 mins or so.

Gymbo spree bill

I'll collect from those who have only 1 batch first.

Kaexin USD4.99 + USD 1.22 (ship) $9.63 (deduct from what I owe you for vitacost)

Swmom USD10.99 + USD 2.70 (ship) $21.21

Shipment is flat rate of USD$37 for orders between $150 and $200 so I billed shipment according to cost of items.

autum
usually i buy joint vits for my dad fr gnc. oso the multi vits gummies and echinaecea gummies (good for flu) for seth. oso my usual goat's milk lotion n shampoo.

Paiseh I can't make it coz MIL made use of the long weekend to go malaysia so am stuck at home with bb. Seems the kids had great fun, sad my boy keep missing out.

swmom-paiseh again, I sms u when I got time walk over k.

Michelle-I need to arrange with u to collect the tix hor.. where u live.. I forgot.

astro-wah.. Teng zhen de hen suave.. the sunglasses seems to grow on him.

Joelle/Autumn
I strongly recommend the Cali. Baby cendular cream.

Last week, my face was peeling (one small patch near below eye are)due to weather change since a mth ago.
I try not to apply any other cream or apply my derma cream also no use.
The patch became slightly redden

Then i suddenly thght of cendular so i apply a thin layer.
The next morning, the peel patch shrink half.
After 2 days later, left a bit bit.
Now I'm still using the cream as night cream.
Good leh! Face goot goot &amp; shiny the next mrng.

Enne
Seems like i alwaz 发现新大陆 hahaha...
But hor got to add: may varies on individuals :D

Oh dun be disappointed, gathering can alwaz be arranged anytime.

kai,
the CB bunnie has been using it as her moisturiser too

enne,
i cant remb whether i got pass your tickets to any1. its in my KS. I go home and update you tonight.

Ash-couple of weeks ago my boy also encountered high fever on and off, think for more than a week nearing 2 weeks but still we make sure the temperature dun go too high, give him drink barley etc, maybe body too heaty ba or could be viral fever?? After that then ok le.. just make sure fever dun shoot too high, think got the neurofen and parcetomol rite to alt?? Give both irregardless whether his fever is high anot if he persists to have fever, that's wad the doc say.. but my boy case is sometimes his fever do shoot high lo.. so we give both alternately.

this morning i was late for work, coz when we reached K's cc we had to queue to take temp then after that we went into the lift, the lift decided not to move. we were there less than 2mins before it decided to go upz. that is after i rang the bell!

after we reached the CC, a teacher brot her in to her todd's room as parents arent allowed in. so i took the lift down again. who knows when i reached the exit, the barrier decided not to work too! i ended have to wait and wait for the Q to finally move. ended up exceeded my free 10mins parking. took me 15mins in dropping her of and 10mins driving there. 15+10 = 25mins.

haiz, think i need to leave at 8am liao tmr onwards.

kaexin,
we were late for school today also, haha!! They slept at 10+pm last night, woke up close to 8.45am, ended up we reached school at 9.05am. So paiseh that the aunty had to prepare their breakfast and let them have it in class.

Kai,
the Cali cream don't work for Reyes leh.
You can find any miracle cream for her eczema? hehe.

RR,
K slept at 9.15pm but woke up at 1.20am for milk

she took less than 5mins to sleep once her head touches the pillow.