(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro, hm.. then maybe tmr i dun feed her so much cereal liao..

RR, yah, def buying a 2nd hand one.. coz a new rainforest jumperoo costs $200+ !! and exersaucer also $100+.. also dunno if she wants to sit in it.. rite now the best deal i got is the $90 evenflo wild thing exersaucer. jumperoo even 2nd hand is very ex.. hb said he is not willing to pay more than $100 for one

Edde,
then get 2nd hand normal jumperoo lor. Should be able to get at $100. I helped my friend sold off hers at $90 only.

Btw, just share my own experience lah cos both RR preferred the jumperoo to exersaucer. Hope you don't find me too kpo.

hope to find 1, jumperoo and exersaucer sell very fast on WTS

of coz not!! i shld thank u guys for sharing and giving me yr feedback! personally i also duno which one is better.. so i pick the cheapest i can find. haha!

Edde,
ya, jumperoos and exersaucers very popular in the WTS but I always see people selling cos the kids outgrow these pretty fast. You can sell it off at a lower price after Andrea outgrow it also.

anyway, my stingy hb said just take out anthea's walker and let andrea sit in it stationary, lock the wheels. save money. maybe i shld try to try to put her in and see if she wants first..

haha.. personally i wanna stop at 2.. esp when my kids got so many patterns de.. but guilty for not giving hb a son.. haha..

edde,
agree with your stingy hb. hahah.. my excersaucer was passed over from a friend. i am lucky so i didn't have to buy. then i m thinking of returning her.. cos she is preg now (the one i posted having another boy, 3rd kid).. but i think we spoilt it liao. cos we forgot to take out the batteries and it leaked.. so no sound liao. plus EJ broke one of the toys-attached to it. so now i m thinking should i return to her.. so paiseh.

Edde,
you still got such conservative thoughts? Must give your hb family a "hou4 dai4" ah? haha!!

Ya, actually I still prefer the walker cos it let them explored alot more things.
but if keep it stationary, will she fuss to get out or not?

opps! maybe can buy her a new one as baby shower gift/first mth gift? :p

hey mr wong still not back eh? hb suggested asking u guys over for mj today, but i told him u cant come coz hb not ard..

RR, haha.. ya lor.. actually i am quite conservative in that sense! tho hb doesnt mind lah..

hm.. dunno leh.. anyway she fusses a lot with or without the walker.. haha!

edde,
huh, buy new one for my friend?? No way! :p hahahah.. aiya, my this friend can afford to buy her own new one if she wants la. I will get her other gifts bah.

my hb not back. cham.. now i getting worried.. cos this swine flu thing..

joelle
thanks for the hospitality. hope we din mess up your house too much. this YE mess up her nap and come back never zzz till now. we're going for kindermusik now, hope she doesn't get cranky from lack of zz

kai
thanks for organising (though you never turn up!)

tsk tsk

thank u to all who came today!! sorry if i've not been a good enough host! i hope all of u had fun!! alamak i was running around dunno doing wat then all was over liao! feels like i've not spoken to some of u! so sorry!!!

heh.. at last count. 14 families came with 19 kids in all and 27 adults! wow!! =O

oh..and thank u mummies who brought gifts! paisei leh... thanks thanks!!

edde
alamak! my hb insists the recipe book fr u n huajing is for him! cos u wished him happy birthday!!! :S now he says he will lend it to me if i need... but need to ask for his permission!!

wha .. i missed a great gathering.. post pics plsss!!

actually i also just came back.. we stayed at noght at conrad.. it was fun. would def go back again. rae inisited on staying in the water for so long (the pool and then bathtub, she swam and bath so manay time) that she was practically shrinking into a prune by the time we came home today!

QQ: i think Mr Lai more a jason then a james leh. Vincent also ok.. but if u ask e to choose between jason and james.. def jason lah.

sq, i m recovering. Both gals still coughing especially sam. Don know this coughing when will end. Thanks for asking. How about u? So many days never see u come in forum.

Tks Joelle for having over!
Sorry to mess up your place though ...
We had fun and all the food were great! I love the Gula melaka & mini nonya dumplings. Of cos cannot forget your fried bee hoon lah.

Sorry to all...Kai got class so i 卡的非 a bit by cordinating for Joelle.
Pls dun blame me lah, I promise to help her though i may not attend.
In the end, Hubby is sick so we better dun go spread any virus.

SQ
Dun like tat lah..dun tsk tsk me.
My body in school but heart in Joelle's hse

You all can revenge by showing me the pic to make me imbalance :p

2412174.gif

2412175.gif

Sauve Teng

2412176.gif

Poor seth ... got to hide in the kitchen cabinet

2412177.gif

"Liang Xiao Wu Cai" by the window side

2412178.gif

Making friends

2412180.gif

Mini fight

2412181.gif

Boys' game, no gals allowed.

2412182.gif

Bye, I promise I'll come back ...

Didn't manage to take pictures of all the kids cos too overwhelmed by the turnout, the kids' fights and food liao. :p

joelle and yr ah lao, thx for having us!! i love yr house esp the kitchen!! haha, hope YR AH LAO like the recipe book! i was drooling when browsing it.. so u know wat to do eh.. kekekkekeke..

alamak irin, i see the food then got reminded that i missed out lotsa food i din hv the chance to eat! curry, nonya dumpling, pink's cheng tng.. hb said he was too paisay to eat coz he paisay to squeeze thru so many of u at the table! hahahahahaha! BUT i def tried mejo's gula melaka and loved it!

mejo, u must hv spent lotsa time making the gula melaka! very nice!! can teach me how u make??? i am still craving for it.. hahaha!

oh yes, nice seeing so many mummies today, esp those i hvnt seen for so long! like kiddo, ladysol, germaine, garfield (ok ok, not JJ i know!), linda (u really looked toned now! nice!), bbmarch and SQ! first qn i asked SQ when i saw her is, where did u disappear to??!! :p

i really had a great time today at joelle's.. thx joelle + hb, lynn and all!

Joelle,

Thanks for having us over! YT din have any coupe car or tricycle at home so she is literally stuck on the seat of the car! Amazing no one fought her for it for a long time.

After going to your place, we went to Jurong Point and bought YT a tricycle. Then something funny happened when we pushed her around on it. After making a U-turn, suddenly there is a lot of static in the air. Some of YT's hair started sticking straight up into the air! (we have removed the clips by then.) So funny looking! Too bad hb smoothed her hair down before I managed to take a pic. He suffered a little electric shock when he smoothed down her hair and me too when I brushed past his arm right after.

edde,

MIL helped me make also. Recipe is:

1. Cook sago till clear. I use about 10 cups water to 1 cup sago. MIL said no need so much. But I no confident to use too little. I add a pinch of salt to the water. (Maybe can cook with pandan leaves for added taste)

2. Immediately drain out sago and put in basin of cold water and rinse rinse a bit. Must break up any clumps you find. Then drain till as dry as possible. This is the tough part. If you din drain well or din wash well, then texture will not be good and sago will be dispersed instead of sticking together in the end.

3. Melt gula melaka with a bit of water added (this part totally done by MIL) and sieve off the grit.

4. Add gula melaka to sago. This one go by aggaration hor. Not too much if you dun like it to be too sweet.

5. Put in mould and put in fridge for a few hours.

6. Serve with sea coconut and coconut milk. Best is with shaved ice and drizzle coconut milk and gula melaka sauce on top. We add a little salt to the coconut milk for taste.

mejo, thx for the recipe!! sounds like a lot of work! :p the part i hate most when cooking sago is when they got stucked to the pot..

btw, i was shocked when i know that the auntie is yr MIL! u and yr MIL seem more like mother and dotter! i cant imagine MY MIL and me.. yucks.. hahaha!

Edde,
me, pinkpink and Autum were saying we'll never be seen going out with our MILs like that, haha!!

RR, ya man.. dats why i was shocked! hahaha.. i wont want to be caught with my MIL anywhere and throw my face ard.. kekekeke...

Edde,
it's not so much about throwing face but it's more like nothing to talk about and it'll be no difference from going out with a stranger, haha!!!

oei, correction hor.. i merely agreed with Pink and Irin nia.. i don't have MIL mah.. and even if i have, i do think i will go out with her la. hmm, but maybe not to a gathering? but then again, why not? kekekeke..

Joelle,
thanks for having us over. i think the kids have destroyed your place.. cos they bang the car/tricycle into the walls and doors umpteenth time.. hope that the damages are not too much.

hee..thank u mummies for coming once again!

haa... i think mejo's mil very friendly leh.. so not a prob la... she very jian4 tan2... haa...there was a box of gula melaka sago left... hb n i had a feast!! yum!!! dun envy hor....

oh..i oso din get to eat the chix wings n the egg tarts!

Autum,
ok, correction. Me and Pinkpink were commenting about that then you laughed very loudly and agreed. :p

Irin, Autum,

No lar, I want to take EJ and YT's pic mah then Autum's maid kindly help to "put" them together. Haha.

Irin, hahahahah... u know i actually wanted to bring my mom today! cos last night she was in my house.. then i thought might as well bring her along. but in the end, thought better not, cos paiseh if too many people and i didn't inform beforehand about bringing my mum. in the end, i had to send her to my brother house first before going to Joelle's..

I actually just came home not too long ago from a BBQ.. 2 parties today! EJ is super tired. I only brought EJ (didn't bring EV).. so sticky and warm cos so humid.. hope that EJ won't humbin later cos play too much.

ya mejo's MIL is very chatty.. think she had a great time chatting with kiddo's mummy :p

joelle, 1 whole box of gula melaka!? *drool* :p~~~ i miss yr tiramisu and beehoon too!

SQ and i were so amused by YE and anthea today! they went sitting tog and "chatting".. think got a conservation btn them and anthea nodded to YE for dunno wat YE said! so cute!! i really wonder wat they were chatting abt :p

edde,
now your hb always join u for gatherings hor.. actually all along he also join in right? good la.. he is not working too hard and leave u alone.