(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

giolyn : or just a stupid suggestion.. maybe u can feed it.. den it wont eat and poop at the same place right?? unless they do? i dunno.. haha

Giolyn,
haha, so innovative leh, put a pic of dog outside. :p

Can try vinegar, it'll remove the smell but it smells quite strongly too. You have any neighbours that keep cats?

yvonne: Ok, it's morning now and I can post abt supper locations..
#1 Adam Rd Market - The famous prawn mee with king prawns and even crabs!!! they open til 1am most nights and 2am on Fri/Sat nights. And there are many malay stalls selling roti john, mutton soup, roti prata etc

#2 Bt Timah market - Plenty of good food!! From mutton soup (chinese herbs type) to cantonese porridge to fried carrot cakes to BBQ chicken wings to hokkien prawn mee etc!!!

I told my hubby I'm definitely going to put on weight liao.. :p

Pax: I like these LOs too.. Had a lot of fun creating and putting them together..
You shd not stop, keep on going..

nana
i HATE cats. actually last time i still quite neutral towards cats.. but eversince this cat-poo thing at my old place... I really hate cats. it's a nightmare for me then. and it's highly irritating. i called Town Council many times.. then sometimes i give up.. i just ignore (cos the cleaners will clear the poo anyway).. then my neighbour come and "say" me.. say how come I can don't care.. and say the poo will lead to germs/diseases etc.. like it's my fault that this thing happened.. and my neighbour is old auntie.. so i don't want to quarrel with her and just keep quiet.

lynn tan, hg, thank you for your advise and tips.
i will do it step by step. I realise, after that day we clean up the air con, both gals start getting sick.(we think that we clear away the good bacteria together with the bad ones) got such logic? And is always like that. But this time is worst. So must do more things.

Hg, yes yes. I will sms her and state just to clean my mattress in my room. Lol. I think she will feel wierd. Y this women only clean the mattress in her room only. Lol.

Aa, wah, the place u recommend very far. And we seldom go such area so late already. Early afternoon got open? Lol! Hey, u seems to like prawn mee alot! I tell u, go far east shopping centre, there is a halal tze cha open by chinese, their prawn noodle soup is wonderful! If u like spicy, get the spicy one. Very very spicy.
if not, normal one is also very nice. Also their fried dumpling.
this shop face the side of the escalator.

yvonne,
Sms her and state that refer by Mrs Chia in bp. Mmm, when she see your house she will know why too. She bought the vacuum cleaner cos her hb also sensitive nose. Maybe also get her help to clean up the dust in other area like window etc.

Yvonne,
Yes, if the mucus is not thick and no colour it mean getting better. Pd said good to let it flow out or else block in nose difficult in breathing.
Also i applied the baby nose vapour rub, it improves the breathing during sleep.

yvonne u tried the nose drop?? iliadin nose decongestant.. got small children and infant types.. i hv been using it on my gals and work quite well on them. PD always prescribes this for them blocked/runny nose. can buy from the open shelves in pharmacy like unity etc too.

hg she keep sneezing and coughing . Like very cham like that. Like adult, the mucus keep flowing out, we can blow it out, baby don know how. I use cotton bud to clean it, forever never ending. Lol! Always flowing.

yvonne: erm.. actually i like the crab (with lots of roe) more than the prawn mee.. wahahah!! i seem to crave for mutton soup every now and then these days.. it's very strange, cos i'm never a lamb/mutton person before i gave birth to ayden..

aa, yes. She endure many months already. Everyone in this house sick, and i also sick, so she also. And bel keep taking her water to drink, or put her own bott to sam's mouth.

Baking mums... I'm going to embark on my maiden baking and o use my oven.. Can you tell me what equipment I need to buy to bake simple muffins.. I hv the recipe..

aa, i also not a lamb mutton person. Ate alot when i have bel. Now don dare to eat already. Back to my usual self. If nice one no smell can, got smell, i will vomit.

Yeah! Anna's passport is approved!!

Yvonne: Aiyooh.. Poor thing.. Hope she recovers soon.. Actually hor, if you're sick and if it's the same virus, then she shd have the antibodies leh.. So maybe it's a different strain..

aa, ya. Diff. I feed both of them med, feed till blur. So many... Haiz.

Jia lat...sam got bloated stomach again. I think is the baked beans!
pax, she really cannot take beans. I tot she now 8months, i can try , who knows, only half canned of baked beans make her like that again.

joelle: so its a freed.. hahaha i am getting better at identify honda cars now. freed is a good choice. i wanna ask hb to change to crossroad but i think freed more value for money and more fuel economical.

Yvonne: i think i frequent the same eatry that u have mentioned to AA at far east.. at the sid eof the escaltor on the highest floor.. i love their fried wantan.. dip in the special dark sauce.. it was my malay ex-colleage who recommeded me to this stall.

AA: i feel that i crave more for meat after i give birth to Rae.. funny hor.

Ash: u on leave today to take care of A?

A & A: if really v simple one, u just need your measuring cups, a mixing bowl and a wooden spoon - if u have the braun type of hand held mixer also can. As long as u have the paper cups on a baking tray, you don't really need the muffin pans, but it's useful, less messy and your paper cups won't slide all over the place :p

for a fool proof recipe for muffin, i recommend nigella banana butterscotch muffins. the base (flour liquid etc etc) is good to work with, so u can swop butterscotch chips for chocolate chips and bananas for apples, etc. i even swop some flour for oats to make it more "healthy".

Note for normal muffins with more liquid base, the mixture is clumpy - dun have to mix until too smooth. MicK is the expert so u can call her :p

yvonne: i think u shd not be giving beans at this stage. Beans tend to make adults fart a lot more, so imagine for ur baby's stomach.

1/2 can is a lot also - u shd be testing small amounts over a few days to test their reaction first - dun give a lot at 1 go, esp the first time.

for veggies that are harder to digest and food that causes stomach gases (beans!!!), you should aviod giving too much to Sam. Bel shd be ok.

yvonne: always start with red lentils.. if u want to introduce th kid to beans.. coz that is the one which is less windy. is baked beans soya beans?.. ermm .. that is the one of the most gassy kind of beans leh..

AA,
Some receipe uses measuring spoon, cups, some used weight.
So lst you must look for recipe.
Then the bakewares, ingredents you can get at Phoon Huat at Holland V-Chip Bee Gardens.
For muffin, i prefer to get those hard type paper cup. No need to use muffin mould tray, only a simple tray is enough.

The most simple muffin receipe i find is Pax's one.
http://pax-recipe.blogspot.com/search/label/muffins

The food blogs that is good is:
http://bakingmum.blogspot.com/2007/04/spongecake.html
http://myhumblearts.blogspot.com/search/label/cupcake
http://www.joyofbaking.com/
http://auntyyochana.blogspot.com/2007/10/chocolate-lembab-cake.html

Also if you free and interest can go for classes like this.
http://www.mongstirs.com/classes.html

joelle, can share the food list for tis sat? I still dunno wad to get leh.

QQ, ok u pass the fish oil to my SIL. How much to pay u?

star, JE clothings cutting small small...i oso cant fit in. I got BIG hips!!

A&A, ur LOs v v nicely done. U realli pro!!

Mummies, i bought a mickeymouse suspender for ah bian recently. Surprised dat he like it alot and did pull it off when i put on for him. Phew!! So scare it will become white elephant.

giolyn, think u shld monitor closely who is the culprit. Realli boh liao to get the pets to poo/pee at ur doorstep lor. So inconsiderate.

SK/hougang mummies,is kensington park near chomp chomp??

bbmar,
if u wanna go to kensingtoon park, the security only allows entry at the main entrance. take note hor, exit CTE @ amk ave 3.

Pretty Bunny, Huingee: Erm... I really mean from scratch.. Thanks.. I gather from your posts that I'll need:

measuring cup (to measure how much flour/butter/ingredients etc to use right?)
wooden stick (for mixing I guess?)
and paper holder to hold the "dough" right?

what flour can I use? Or shd I buy a pre-mix? Then I think I need to buy bananas right/ Which type - the big or small ones? very ripe ones preferred or the green ones?

AA: if u have spare budget get the silicon baking them of muffin tray, actually u can get lots of stuff cheaply at Daiso. U need a mixing bowl, measuring cup, digital scale.. hehe, Thats all i can think of at the moment, maybe joelle and pax can share more.

AA,
Use either self raising or plain flour. For plain flour, think you need to add the baking powder yourself.
Not sure about bananas muffin, i only tried choc chip muffin as i prefer choc muffin.

Different oven temp abit different. The temp and time in receipe might be slight diff from your oven. Lst time must see thru the glass whether the muffin turn brown or not.

Thanks for all remedies. My cough is better now.. i really no choice, but to see doc n eat medicine.. cos i coughed till i wanna vomit for the past 2 days.. But my flu is not gone yet.. I can tahan flu but not cough..

Autumn,
Your msg abt it's not true abt can't lose weight after 2nd pregnancy has made my day...