oh.. mr wong still not back eh?? when is he coming back?? i can understand.. dats why i am always reluctant to go supper with hb.. go out also no mood..
star
freed is different from fit woh... u must be thinking of fit izit? it's a PI car. =D been loving the rides so far.
re: tim tam
there is a special way to eat these. u gotta bite abit off both ends. then suck milk/milo/coffee with it like a straw! after that eat the softened biscuit. yum!!!!
QQ, yvonne
i tried 2 pear concoctions - 1 w nan bei xing n red dates, the other w chuan pei (vv exp) n wu hua guo (fig), both soothe my throat. coughing less now. tmr will do again.
pax, u try adding nan xin bei xin in your chuan bei. I drink before almond chuan bei drink. But not with pear, cheap cheap instant one from outside shop la. But also work.
Hi Yvonne, I am fm Punggol thread also has a 2yrs+ gal... Jus like to share,
I got to know fm EYS that chuan bei dun work for all coughs... So it's better to consult them b4 adding chuan bei...
For my gal not advisable to add... jus nan bei xin & pear(as I have nvr let my gal try li so I substitute wif apple)
plus half gan ju(dried orange thing) is good enuff.... Hope u dun find me kaypo
joelle: no lah, not confused.. i was asking if ur new car is a freed.. fit is so small, ur new ca def not fit lah. so what model isit> is weekend car expensive?
pax: i also have been drinking pear concocotion these few days.. but mine just plain pear and water cos no time to go buy the other herbs.
pink,
haha... actually we had a hard time deciding her name coz we can't decide wan Jaylia or Jaydia den we ask her gor gor. He choose Jaylia.
Enne,
yup. Gor gor name Jayden. Wa tout wanna find something similiar.
Tay,
I'm also waiting for her arrival. Seems so long ley. Initially tout this week will pop but till now like no news yet. Later gng for my weekly checkup.
Yvonne,
sometimes cough is bcos dry in throat.
Hurry go change all pillow n bloster to antidust mite. Then get my pt cleaner to vacuum all the mattress in your room.
But must type up your room too.
moon,
excited hor, let us know if u got feeling. 2nd child labour time shorten by half normally. So dun be too slow. My fren got into hospital too late, already dilate 9cm cannot put epidural.
RR: ya lor, both in laws sick too. y'day whole day A was still ok leh. only after dinner, 8 plus he want to sleep liao. so unusual tt he wants to sleep so early. so i monitor his temp. then 11 plus measured again & really fever liao. now he fell asleep at sofa. he look so tired & listless today
moon,
my lst child i went into labour ward at 12midnite, baby came out at 2pm. 2nd child, 2 days later than edd. I also start ml lst, wait for 2days, sian dun dare to go out far. Went into labour ward at 10am, baby came out at 2pm.
moon
jia you jia you jia you!!! p(^o^)q last lap...must be patient!! hee... =D
pax
will key in her orders after tmr to see the discounted rates. =) i like the sliding doors too! it can be opened fr the driver's dashboard too!! and i like the middle aisle running thru the whole car interior! heh!
star
it's a freed. short for freedom. off peak car is $17k off the retail price. overall we r paying less for a bigger car now. heh... plus now staying near the mrt, hb takes the train to work... so it's our leisure car now! =p
ash
oh no... no tb chwee kueh?! hope ash recovers. we all gotta be careful w the swine flu going ard... must build up our immune system!! u take care of urself too!
m00n, both my kids are only delivered after edd by around 1 week. But the second one comes out so fast that I dun have the chance to take epi.
Nvm stay at home and get plenty of rest lor.
Mummies, tell u all something strange happening at my doorstep. Few weeks ago, there is dog/cat faeces outside my doorstep... literally just outside for almost morning when i open the door. After 3rd day hb decided to put those mat tt you will find in public toilet to prevent slipping but overturn it as the underside is quite painful to step on so as to deter the animal. Then the faeces appear just outside the area which is not covered by the mat. Sighh... so not we have spread the mat to a bigger area and everynite hb will diligently burn insect repellent and put moth ball to mask the smell so that the animal will not poo there again. Below is the pic of the area that we have put the mat. I really feel is someone playing prank by making his/her pet to poo there lor. But wonder why so bo liao.
Giolyn,
nobody playing prank on you. it's the cat itself who will always go to your place to poo. I had this problem last time in my old house. very sickening. I keep calling town council to come and clear. I was told that once the cat poo before at your place, it will leave its own scent there.. and sort of mark it as territory. No matter how u chase also no use.
Town council people came to wash and put a special white powder coating all around outside my house.. must leave the powder there for some time (don't wash off). it helped for a while. but after some weeks, the cat came back and poo.. and then start all over again.
Wah Thanks Autumn and Nana... din know got so much knowledge for this. I was abt to put cctv and hb was abt to put a pic of a dog outside the door. hahaha... ok ok will let him to know to prevent us from looking silly.