(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne,

Yar, actually i feel sorry to my mum for being a sickly kid, cuz make them spend so much money, time and give them so much trouble, haha. Maybe my mum thinks like you so that's why she dotted on me more than my sis! Hmm...

yvonne, joelle,
my mum used to boil pig's nose with some strange looking grass (herbs) for me to drink.. supposed to be for asthma.. croc meat, i didn't take but i think my brother took before.. yes, my brother ALSO had asthma.. so u see my mum how cham..

and my brother took other funny stuff before.. he told me, live-worms! ya.. dunno why they made him eat that.. and giap into bread and eat.. like sandwich! eeeeeks!

Autumn
Live worms yeeks...

My mom make me drink seahorse soup when I was 15yo cos I got pimples outbreak.
I see the soup base I already wan2 faint.
Taste awful.

Mejo
I dun find u look like An-Na; U are prettier than her!

Yvonne
Agree wif Autumn, try not to let them alwaz sleep in aircon.
There are many types of asthma due to allergy to:
1) furs, hairs
2) certain food (eg, milk, egg, choc, peanuts etc)
3) pollen
Bel is only allergy to furs, hairs right?
At least u know & can prevent from them.

morning!

Nana, this is for you!
2374728.jpg

after the cover take out, look like this. Don be shock when u take out, super dusty! This shiny one is after using 1 whole pigeon wet tissue to wipe. Lol. And those styroform(don know spelling) can take out and wash too. But i lazy la, just wipe.

2374729.jpg

At the buckle area, press the button to lengthen the strap, den recline the seat, there is a cover, open it, pull this thing out, remember u observe, there is gray and red threading. Red one must face u. Den take out the strap hook in this metal thing. Pull everything out. MUST REMEMBER WHICH SIDE OF THE STRAP TO SLOT BACK IN HOR, THIS CAR SEAT CANNOT HAVE A CROSS BACK LIKE BRA. Lol. :p

2374730.jpg

Take note of this. This cushion is a link one. So must slot thru the hole, take out.

Hope this photo can help. Lastly, u can do this in the morning.i can tell u the next morning got rain anot. Lol.
2374731.jpg

yvonne,
well done ! so no going out with the gals until the covers are dry :p

RE:QQ
she sms me @4am, by now should have reached KL!

kaexin,
veri veri sunny here in woodlands... all the clothes put out to sun at 8am is dried... by 11.30am when i go fetch bel, should be dried too...

autum, mejo, kai,
cos hor, dr asked mi if i have sensitive airway and skin, i also have... but i stil ok... maybe older? so hope bel will outgrow, cos all of us don have a history of astma...
anyway, is in our genes to have sensitive skin... mi!

kaexin,
maybe not meeting you gals liao. My phone just dropped into the toilet bowl, can't on liao. Got to bring to service centre.

kaexin, Ash,
I tried to on liao but cannot.
Used hair dryer also can't. It's only 4 mths old, I want to cry liao!!

RR,
i understand the feelin, like i lost my omnia last dec
sob...sob....

u SHOULD NOT TURN ON lah. must make sure its completely dry then only switch on.

after my incident wit the toilet, i have learned to brg in the phone anymore.

kaexin,
I was in the toilet when someone called then kent brought the phone to me lor. Don't know to blame the person who called or blame kent ...

RR,
hahahaha, heng not me who call you. otherwise, u might blame me. ask kent to get u a new phone lor, early bday pressie.

RR,

Wah, that's disasterous. I have drowned a phone before also during a rainstorm. Bag got drenched and phone bye bye. But 4 mths old is a really early demise.

Kai,

Haha, thanks thanks! Hey, do you think the Lasik surgery people will call us to remind us of our appointment? Cuz I can't remember when is my review appointment already!!!

edde,

You may also find me familiar because you have seen me before. I frequented schools, NIE and education exhibitions etc. in my previous job so it wouldn't be surprising if you have seen me before. Besides, we came from the same secondary schools and JC!

Autum,

Live worms?!?!? Lucky they never made me eat that. Bad enough that I have take "tiger's milk" which my cousin kept saying is actually tiger's urine. T_T

yvonne
hope bel's asthma recover soon.
im also quite worried for leia now..

leia's been crying in classes recently, keeps clinging on to Rina or Me. isnt it weird? she was ok since i put her in the playgroup, just tat i switched her to another class of another timing. not sure if shes afraid of somebody in the new class, but seems like she's still the bully in class...she just hit an older gal with a toy yesterday

pissed off with MIL and Mum. they were chatting abt food last weekend and my mum said prawns at sheng shiong at clementi are fresh. so, MIL asked her to buy prawns for her to cook dinner tonite. my Mum not happy. last nite, MIL asked her to buy more which means another trip, bcos she's inviting her sis to come over to eat, and she has to tabao back for her maid. so my mum unhappy again and complained. i think the 2 of them are just so silly ...

hello mummies, very tired recently. Dunno why Gwyen start to make noise at nite and once latch she will fall back to sleep. Some nites i have to wake up 3-4 times for her to latch. Give her pacifer also will cry when it drop. sighh.. tired.

mejo, wah, tiger milk? Hmm, how is the taste? U remember? Lol.

I might get the crocodile meat from carrefour if tonight going suntec. Anyone know how to choose? Hmm, or get the nicest one should be alright? Lol. Silly me. Hmm, live worms? Gosh, i don even dare to touch, how to give bel. Lol. Eee, the worm picture in my brain already make my hair stand. Haiz, walk 1 step see 1 step.

yvonne
cos leia also has sensitive airways. she tend to have running nose easily...and she snores!

im also puzzled why she suddenly start crying..actually she doesnt cry, just refuse to let us get out of her classroom.
Rina also puZzled. i realised that majority are boys in her new session.

pinkpink,
Maybe she still not get use to new friends bah. Give her another 2 weeks and see how.

Yvonne,
You can use Bel's health to urge Nick to move out. And it's really this is a big concern.

hg, ya. I no need to say now, he own self can see. Lol. Got one time i open the window, he got shock to see the dust from the light shine from the window.

mummies... the new maid has been asking me what else she can do.. i'm very stressed.. there aren't so many tasks to be done.. by afternoon, both of them will be very eng2 while the children take their afternoon naps..

yvonne,
i think hor, u dun give Bel the croc meat first la. Bel still so young! I scared she allergic!!

AA,
wipe shoes? wipe toys? sew stuff? bake cake? activities for your maids..

aa, ask your maid come clean for me la. I go pick her up. Lol. Kidding kidding. I very bored. Nothing to do now too. Waiting for the 2 gals to wake up den go out. Anyway, u can ask them to clean windows, do gardening(if u have?), wash toilet, wash curtains, bedsheets, iron clothes, pack clothes, wash shoes, polish shoes, polish car(i know cant tell maid to wash cars, but if they are willing.), let them have 1hr of nap, hmm, actually alot alot of things can do one. Last time when i grow up already, my mom not working one, she everyday clean window(take water and clean till dustless), mop floor, change bedsheet, cook, do some desert, alot alot of things to do. I always ask her play with me, she always say she busy with housechores.
end up i also play with the water, veg, pots, anything she is doing i will go disturb!

yvonne,
by the way, i heard that croc meat is very very smelly.. so outside they all cook using a lot of herbs to get rid of the smell. so i think that is another reason not to give Bel cos the herbs may be too strong for her too.

helo!!!

thanks yvonne !! but me trying to understand.. nvm.. i try tonite.. LOLZ!

and yvonne : i wanna tell u.. i just got a email.. it says that vitamin C helps to reduce asthma..

I admitted to hospital for asthma in 2001.. and den never attack til i last trim.. till now :p

How to beat asthma
Asthma partially obstructs the bronchial tubes, making breathing difficult. The cause of asthma is still not known. But if you are an asthma sufferer, you can, through natural means, considerably reduce the number of asthma attacks you get.

A placebo study has shown that asthmatics who consume 1 gram of vitamin C per day had 4 times fewer attacks. When they stopped taking vitamin C, the attacks resumed with the same frequency as
before (Trop. and Geog. Med., Vol. 32, Mo. 2, 1980).

As for magnesium, it also works wonders! Dr. Zack H. Haddad of the Faculty of Medicine at the University of Southern California conducted a study on thirty children suffering from asthma associated with allergies.

Twenty of them drank a daily amount of mineral water rich in magnesium, while the others received no magnesium supplement. After three months, the first group had a higher level of magnesium in their blood, and they were able to breathe more easily.

So taking vitamin C and magnesium is an excellent way to prevent asthma attacks. But what can you do to breathe more easily during an attack?
(This is not for our babies)
Simply drink 2 or 3 cups of strong coffee. By activating blood circulation, it eases respiratory blockage.

astro : this is for u..

How to put an end to heartburn
Heartburn usually results from excess acidity in the stomach, or from improper functioning of your digestive system. At the point where the esophagus and stomach join, a special muscle opens and closes the esophagus. When we swallow food this muscle relaxes to let the food pass into the stomach after which it closes again.
But it can happen that the muscle malfunctions. The contents of the stomach then rise back up the esophagus, irritating the area. And this results in the infamous feeling of heartburn.

How to stop it? Avoid acidic foods (lemons,etc.), alcohol, fat or fried food, food that is overcooked, coffee, juice, tomato base
products and chocolate. But don’t deprive yourself too much. Rather, observe which foods bring on heartburn and avoid them. Also, don’t go to sleep right after eating (you should eat supper around 7 o’clock) and don’t smoke, especially after meals.

THOSE WHO ORDERED THE DISNEY's BAGS with Customised Name! they are here! im so amazed, this parcel actually came before the other parcel without customisation.

im going to United Sq this sunday, will pass to the GUG mummies.

1. Michelle - Astro?
2. Starfruit - Starfruit
3. R&R - Starfruit?
4. Blurbelle - Starfruit?
5. Yvonne - Astro?
6. SQ - SQ

swmom,
yours in the other parcelm, arrive next week.

pink,
i am so excited abt collecting it, can i go tmr ? if not, you pass to star can ?

star,
carol met us for lunch today, so i already pass to her.

pink,
disney bags
1. Michelle - starfruit
2. Starfruit - Starfruit
3. R&R - Starfruit
4. Blurbelle - Starfruit?
5. Yvonne - Astro?
6. SQ - SQ

Weather is so so hot....

Tamp1 is so happening, many things to see leh.
I feel like a bird out of cage.
Uniglo tee are not cheap for kids, each $14.90/19.90.
But design n quality is very good.
There's even a jap supermarket at B1.