(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum : ya. wrong choice of giving her the banana.. cos i tot give banana helped her with the stools mahz.. den i wanna ask her to zzz liaoz.. den she ask for milk..

i very hungry now. But nothing to eat.

hi mummies! speaking of food and here i am!! wanna share something exciting which i did today!

recently i am hooked to this show 冰冰好料理 on channel 52 daily 6-7pm, then i learnt this dish 鱼香肉丝 from the show and i tried to cook this dish today and its yummy!!! so proud of myself haha! tmr i wanna try 三杯鸡!

rr, when sam born den bring it over. So is this this year. My niece is 5yo now, the last 3years is kept in my mom house. Den never use till now bel sit in it. My mom got clean it for me till dustless, i tried taking out, den when i hear the crack sound, don dare to make, later break, no carseat to use. Lol. U know i very rough one.
but tomorrow must clean, bel is not getting any better. Even all the soft toys at the back of my car also throw already. So must wash this car seat. Will try the same method on how i take out the britax one.

autum, ya. Bought it yesterday. Must use till she recover, monitor for at least 3month, reduce the dosage, see if she cough again. All plus minus at least 6 to 18month, dr said.

kaexin, actually its stirfried pork loin with capsicum in spicy broad bean sauce

the recipe is actually based on my memory after watching the show kekeke.. here goes..

ingredient (enuf for 3-4)
1) $4 pork loin (bah tao)
2) 1 pack of sweet capsicum from NTUC (1 pack includes a few small red, orange and yellow capsicums) abt $4 / if cant find any capsicum also can
3) 1 carrot
4) 1 slice of local turnip (mang guang)
5) spicy broad bean paste (la4 dou4 ban3 jiang4)
6) 1 clove of garlic

steps.
1) cut pork lion into small strips, marinate with light soy, sesame oil, 1 egg white, cornstarch powder.. all amt based on agaration.

2) cut carrot, turnip and capsicums into thin strips of abt 5cm long.

3) deep-fry pork loin in oil until half cooked. drain and set aside.

4) fry garlic in a bit of oil until fragrant.

5) add and fry spicy broad bean paste (2 teaspoon, i bought AAA brand from ntuc) until fragrant

6) add all the veg and fry for a while (not too long in case turn soft)

7) add pork loin and fry until cooked and all evenly coated with spicy broad bean paste.

8) VOILA!!!

i happened to hv turnip from my leftover ngoh hiong dish so added it and its def adds crunch to this dish!! otherwise use cucumber also can.

Irin,

Hmm, yar, I forgot they dun put on weight the way to used to in their younger days, haha. YT only 10.5kg now, still a long way from 18kg lar. Sure can use till quite old. The shoulder harness can still be adjusted up somemore. She only using the second level slot now.

Yvonne,

Oh, last time I childhood asthma, each time attack go hospital $20 so in the end, my aunt who is a nurse helped my mum get a second hand inhaler machine from the hospital. It cost them $1K!

yvonne : simi is bububu?? wat's ur weather forecast ?? sam or bel?? lolz..

no la.. here very windy.. exceptionally windy.. normally wanna rain liaoz.. so big wind one.. not the usual wind.. and can smell the rain smell.. lolz

yvonne,
wah, so expensive the chamber thing. hmm, i think u have to sacrifice.. throw all soft toys away. DON'T turn on the aircon. Please don't turn on the aircon, i really feel that is zui4 kui2 huo4 shou2.

when i was a kid, i dun have soft toys at all. very cham one.. but no choice.. and last time, no inhaler.. so everytime i kena asthma, it's super serious.

Mejo,
your time got inhaler right? why must buy inhaler machine?? inhaler machine as in nebulizer? the one that Yvonne got for Bel, i don't think it's the nebulizer.

mejo, wah! Dr said better prevent her from attacking. Yes, will be like u if attack, must buy the machine.
so far so good. No attack. I also told teacher about it, she also said her son also got childhood astma. Now recover already.

Nana, sam lor. Bel can talk already, wont bububu already la. Even she bu also not accurate already.

Autum, Yvonne,

I also dunno what machine that one is. Got a mask to put over the face one. I dun remember ever using an inhaler though. As in those put in mouth and puff puff one. Hmm. Maybe got use but I can't remember liao.

mejo, i am watching channel u now and saw 林安娜, the DJ from 100.3 last time and i think u look a bit like her???!!!

edde,
that day i went to Tang Dian Wang.. guess what.. i ordered the Lotus rice! whahaha.. the waiter asked me to order, saying it's their zhao-pai.. so I told him straight in the face (joking tone).. i said "my friends told me your lotus rice not nice.. and it's nua-nua".. guess what that guy said?

He can immediately tell me "orh, nua-nua is this one", then he points to one of the rice (which has some plum sauce i think).. he said the first 2 on the menu is not nua. One is with salted yolk, the other is with shao1 rou4. He said confirm these 2 not nua.. if nua, i can complain to him and he will change it for me. So i trust him, and ordered the shao-rou one.. really not nua leh!

autum, think i ordered the shao rou one leh!! hahahaha! nvm lah, maybe i prefer drier rice, just like plain rice, i cant stand eating nua nua one! :p

mejo,
if it costed $1k plus for 2nd-hand, then should be nebulizer (my guess). yes, that has a face mask over. the chamber that Yvonne bought, is like a blown-up bubble, to help small children who doesn't know how to suck in the medicine straight from the inhaler-puff.

I don't really know how it works.. but i know the concept is, u fix one end of the inhaler to this.. and press the puff.. the other end fix to the kid's mouth? something like that.

edde,
hmm.. maybe hor, he told the kitchen not to steam too long for my order? do u like to eat bak-zhang? do u consider bak-zhang as nua?

edde,
if bak-zhang ok, then the steam lotus rice is also like bak-zhang leh.. that's how i felt la.. that's why i say not nua.

ok me go sleep too. night!

yvonne,
oh now the chamber looks like this huh. haha.. cos when it first came out, not like that.. but that was many many years ago!

remember, no aircon hor!!!

good night!

autum,
this chamber cannot wash one. Only can wash the mask and the cover that attach the inhaler. If wash, the med wont stay in the tube, all stick to the wall of the tube(don know wad static thing). It is design to only let the air(med) out when is suck/breath in, and air wont go in when u breath out. Hmm, the inhaler cost me $37.
anyway is already cheaper den the tablet med if she need to take long term. The tablet singulair cost $2 per tablet. 1day each, i will die. Lol!

I cant don on the air con, but stay at min 25degree. Cos of her eczema, dr explain that all this are link. Sensitive nose, lungs, airways, skin. All are link. After i describe all the thing to dr, i realise, is link! (as i m typing this, i very sad. I wish i can apologize to bel. Don know y she is born like this.) when she was born, she got runny, the very first day, she got flu already. It took 3months to recover. Cos she cant take med during the first few month of the age. Only on nose drop. (sensitive nose), as she grow, she start having diaper rash, slowly it worsen(sensitive skin), today her neck she scratch till bleed, come and tell me very pain and itchy. Now, coughing (sensitive airways). I hope she will outgrow all this by the age of 6yo. If not, it will stay(permenent) till she is old enough to take care of her own body and health, not to worsen it.

Now she cant take citrus fruits, cold drinks, food with artificial flavour and colours, don get cold. Stay away from dusty place and animals.

autum
heh..neubilizer not so ex la... a brand new one from omron is about $300+. :p

yvonne
aiyo.. last time my friend told be her bro ate fried cockroaches (washed clean) and cured his asthma!! i hear abt crocodile meat oso...

nana/yvonne
heh.... to wash the priori,just have to slip the cover out from the sides and the centre area below the buckle. actually very easy wan. slip it out by tugging sideways. the cover has holes at the 3 points that are tucked under the plastic. so just slip out can liao. plus the material slightly elastic ma so pull sideways n lift up. as for the belt yvonne mentioned. at the left bottom side at the back behind the seat there is a triangular buckle, pull out the buckle n slip the strap out of the open side, then u can remove the strap liao. aiyo i wash till my cover nua liao...seth used to throw up on it so much!!!

ai yo, dr give me a list to help her get better. But very difficult, cause not my house. And this area is extremely dusty. Everyday i mop my room, the dust is 1 thick layer. How to get better? And they pray burn incense, smoke. Don think i can have any say. Nick know about it, cant do anything. I can only lock her in the room. Nick told me his parent ask y i always lock them in the room, den nick said bel is sick, cannot get anymore virus from them(inlaws are coughing too). But i ask nick, wad if they recover, den? Wad reason? Anyway, the only answer is to move out, i kept quiet, nick got the answer, he also keep quiet, both of us just goes silent to prevent quarrels. Hmm, now just monitor if sam also have the same, cos now she also keep having mucus at the nose, and she sneeze when she wake up.

Must find a house not near roads.

joelle, ya. Heard about crocodile meat. Nick's friend said bat meat. So many diff kinds. I think just let her be? Cus she only coughing. No attack yet.

Your next drug store spree, help me order breast pad. Lol. Thanks.

yvonne,
just to continue the asthma discussion.. as a kid i also many things cannot touch, cannot eat.. no soft toys, no carpet, cannot touch animals (my mum very strict).. i also had bad rashes at my groin, neck areas when i was small.. yah, all related. don't feel sad that Bel is like that.. not your fault la.. i never blamed my mum!

in fact, i very touched by my mum.. i know she suffered a lot whenever i have asthma.. cos last time not like now.. now everything so convenient.. clinics all open until so late etc.. last time, we very poor.. then must wait until next morning, when clinic open then go see doctor.. won't go to hospital unless super serious. then in the morning, my mum had to piggy-back me and walk all the way to the clinic cos no money to take taxi..

so u don't feel bad now ok. now everything is improved. u think more positive.. think how u can make use of the conveniences that we have now to make Bel feel better. Don't keep thinking it's your fault.. somethings, we boh-bian. just have to face it. Your ILs, they burn incense at home? that is bad for asthma, but again, u boh-bian. Now u keep quiet and ren.. look forward to the day u can move out and have your own space.