(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

when ej 1st Started at his current cc he will grab all his things n carry around. Its quite funny but really all that he can carry. His milk bottle, water bottle, blanket, the bag etc. He trying to cling onto all his stuff.

AA,
oh, she didn't cry but she carries that to school everyday till I lost it 2 weeks ago and she had been asking about it every morning, could tell that she's pretty upset over it. I would have forgotten about it if she forgets but apparently she didn't. And since it can helps her with her confidence, so why not let her continue to have it?

good morning..
so active last night??
aiyo, i wont have courage to try bb so soon. wait till next year and see. i need to bu3 a bit. actually i got bu3 a bit before this preg, but nomatter how much i bu3, i still tired myself out cause its really the lifestyle without a 24/7 helper.

edde,
nothing to contribute? then post AA's photos can le.

SQ, wah swim during lunch, not a bad idea. i can go ntu club there to swim for free.. let me check if i can bring guests. i think can. but alamak, mr lai is back i dun drive anymore.

pax, so true for the allergic. cause it also depends on our bodies de. tian allergic to dust last time. then when we are back to our block, no more allergic le. at new nannys place also no more le. she drinks little cows milk, maybe got allergy also we dunno cause too little. hope we dun upset her little stomach.

rr: good to hear she's not crying.. yah, if you can find it, then shd replace it for her.. hopefully she won't be able to tell it's not the same meow meow..

AA,
no lah, think as long as it's something similar, she should be fine with it.

QQ,
long time never see Tian liao, post some of her pixs leh.

kiddo u here too.. how are u? better now right?

kaexin, we are driving back next wed. till sunday. cause sil wants to follow us plus we want to stay and settle home loan refinancing on tuesday. not going back kampung to see my mum this time, cause serious denggi there.
talk about dengki. actuall the chinese sinseh asked me if i had low platelet last time cause continue bleeding nonstop. i was shocked cause if denggi (mild or serious) also can reduce platelet count.
anyway... nobody knows.

RR, i long time dun take tian's photos le. haven't donwload her photos too.
will try to do this weekend cause camera's memory is used up. aiya, i was not using pc mah, then this mr lai. never offer to download and update blog for me. he is very very laoya in this.
upload photos to blog, etc etc he also dunno. now he oni know how to cook.

QQ - ok bah... the MS still left some behind unwillingly to go away totally.... now the hips more and more painful although still can tahan lor..

Mich - i'm interested!!! But got to ask hubby if his coy got discount or not...

kiddo,
please go n ask ! quick, if have, can tumpang ?? wahahaha

otherwise, you thk we can form min 15tickets to get disc ?

kaexin,
i was about to ask if u can get corporate discount! but i think must be corporate discount le, not just form 15 to get discount. if like that, very easy can get le!

Irin: i think there is a shop at Usq (basement)that sells all these cat and dog fabric bags..its located next to the shop that sells all the maternity stuff ( think QQ got her bumbo seat from there the last time). i remmber the shop cos rae and i will look at the big fabric cat everytime after GUG on the way to the food court.

Re: security item
Mummies.. if ur tods are attached to a paticular item (soft toy. bolster, bag etc), better buy a duplicate just incase the original one gets lost. this is what many of my mummy frens tell me.

Rae dun really have a secutity item leh.. does this mean she has low confidence.. i think she likes her dog best but the dog is too big and she dun bring it out.

Star,
EJ doesn't has any security items too. It was only in the first week in the CC that he clung onto his things.. and I actually felt very sad and upset at that time when I saw.. cos he was like, being thrown in a strange land, and then clinging on to all that were familiar to him, which otherwise he doesn't even bother. so it showed how alienated he felt at that time. Luckily it blew over after he adapted to the CC.

starfruit,
tks!!

It's not that those without security item will have low confidence. If the kids are doing well in new environment and can build up slf-confidence without a security item, then no issue mah. It's more like helping insecure kids to settle in faster and with more confidence.

QQ,
wah, very good that Mr Lai can cook. At least didn't hear you complain about his cooking so should be quite good then.

kaexin,
count me in for the tickets if need to consolidate to get discounts. But you all getting which cat? Think Cat 2 or 3 should be good enough bah? Else I don't know how to tell kent to pay. :p

kaexin,
ya, i remember pax posted that Jo clung to her bag too.

hmm, but i think it also has to do with age of the child when he/she started. EJ started the youngest.. he was just past 18mths. So I felt tremendously upset cos he was so young and first time i saw him cling onto all his things like that. it was actually quite a shock to me..

haha! RR, i very cincai in food. his cooking is ok la.
but somehow i dun like to take vege.

tian also same as EJ, no security item. her security item used to be ME last time. now no more. maybe she changes her items every now and then? sometimes her bag, sometimes her bottle. she is possesive in her things. nobody esp strangers cannot touch them.

Mich - he is sleeping now.. later when he work tonite i get him check ...

I think 15 not hard to group bah..
15 tickets include 1 kid and 2 adults rite.. so abt estimate 5 family ...
so u and me 2 group liao juz need 3 family will sure hit de...

kaexin,
I LOVE YOU! Muack! :p

ok ok, i think i will bring EJ to watch. kekeke.. but i dunno how many tickets yet le.. should i bring my nephews too?

mroning.. see.. once come in.. die liao.. stuck here..just took 1/2 hr to eat last nite's posts..

irin : yes.. there is a shop in tampines mall.. on the courts level.. just beside courts.. 2/3rd level.. i went to see before.. wah! the small lunch bag.. costs like $30-$40+

autum : me also allergic to painkillers.. eye swelling is a form of allergic leh.. i also kanna when i take neurofen.. so I am off the NSAIDS list.. but i love synflex becos its helps big time.. but dun dare to eat.. i also love neurofen.. ahahaa..

nana,
ok, ok, I'll go take a look, tks.

you siao ah? love neurofen. I got a big sticker on the back of my ic that says "allergic to nsaids". hehe
There was once I forgot and lick some neurofen off my fingers after feeding them then I kena swollen eyes, rashes, and dry throat after that. :p

kaexin,
you gals taking cat 3 or 2? Think I'll take cat 3 lah, else kent will sure scream at me. Now I got no say in spending liao.

michk : how many % ar ?

RR : really leh! i use to have migraine so often last time.. cannot live w/o neurofen.. lol.. yes.. i also got "allergic to NSAIDS" lol

irin,
huh? lick the neurofen? hahaha..

nana,
yea, i know swollen eyes is allergy. but i dunno what i am allergic to, other than synflex.

kaexin,
ya, which category u buying?

Irin,
just being curious, how does Kent give u money? as in, u both decide on a fixed sum, and then he hands u the cash every month? or put into a joint account? hee, i just kaypoh la. :p

Autum,
ya lah, I know it's disgusting but sometimes when you feed them medicine then some got onto your fingers and you got no hands to go take paper or wash so I conveniently lick it off lor. :p

star : i use to HATE barney so much.. and I refuse to let tiff watch barney.. and i think sch let her watch.. so i went to buy the dvd for her.. and NOW! Morning BARNEY.. at NITE BARNEY.. weekends BARNEY the whole day *faintz*

Autum,
no leh, he'll transfer to me when I ask him for $$ but cannot exceed too much a month lah. Then sometimes when I go buy stuff for the kids or household, he'll reimburse me lor.