(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

my MIL now has to take care of Paul's sis' 6-mth old. just as well lah, i think she's totally stressed out already with one baby. the baby is with her for the entire week until the parents pick him up for the weekend.

veryberry
PD give info based on their experiences. at least 6 mths, it really depends on the child. sometimes although our kids eat well, they may lack some nutrients. that's why i always thot it's a good idea to supplement in case they dun hv all the requirements thru food.

eerr.. up to 6yo, i still prefer to bring them to PD. they r after all Child specialist. GP r not. they probably dun see enuf young kids to know enuf.

Eager Beaver Faber is a long way in to walk if she takes 106. there's school bus service though, if u r interested. they pick the kids at 5pm.

pax, i was gonna search the web for faber eager beaver's map!! oh, long walk ey? hm.

ey, i'm on lotus notes, i'm working tomm - we chat on lotus yah? you have my full name hor? it's huang peiling. i have to shut down liao before lappy shuts down on its own.

yah lor, now i also go PD liao. but that month when we tried to treat his cough, his 2-3 Pd visits costed me over $500!!! well, what to do.

kaexin
i'm here
u looking for me?

AA
alamak! clementi has those gals' panties?
i still ask my mum go search hi and low
which stall??

star
which gym?
i used to swim during lunch time last time too.
those were the days..

i wanna go swimming tomr if i can wake up early to pack my bag
plus YE coughing and bad cold
dunno whether to send her to CC tomr

Enne,
good morning!!

SQ,
what were you doing online at 3+am in the morning???

Joelle,
ya, ya, I just received the decals. It was from a BP by Leshonne, very nice lady. I've gotten a few others too. Can see the pixs in my blog. I think it adds a nice feeling to the house leh. If you keen, can keep a lookout in the BP threads, think she has BPs quite often.

Autum,
think maybe EJ is tall, that's why he'll look slimmer. What's his weight now?

Pax,
but her ezcema had been there since she was young so don't think it's the food that the school gives.

starfruit,
I usually log in this time after sending them to school.

Ya, her smile always melt my heart ...

need help ... I accidentally misplaced Reyes' "security" bag and can see that she's feeling quite upset over it. I turned my house upside down but still couldn't find it.

The worst thing is she didn't cry for it, it's what she said that make me guilty. "Mummy, where meow meow?", "Mummy, help me find meow meow, can?" She asked me every morning with a very sad face.

Anyone seen it selling anywhere? My sister's friend got it from Taiwan but I don't see it selling in SG leh.
2360891.gif

RR,
you destroying her confidence further
??
think tat bag can easily find right ? but h,mmm.. now you suddenly ask, cant recall where. but i thk those stalls in the mall shld have.

kaexin,
ya lor, I kept it away that day when we went swimming then after that I couldn't find it anymore. I thought she'll forget about it but it's been 2-3 weeks liao and she still asks me everyday.

Looks like can be easily found hor? But I've searched quite a few places, all don't have.

You know got a shop selling this kinda designs of bags de rite? big bags, small bags, purses.. I think u see before de ba.. but I dunno got this design anot ler..

TM got one of these shops lo.. later I check for u k.

Enne,
hmmm, I've got some impression of the shop but can't recall where I've seen it. TM have ah? Nvm, later I'll be in Tampines, will go take a look. Which level? Thank you so much!!

sq: it's a makeshift store next to the ntuc.. it sells those stickers, coloring books and stuff to..

rr: why not you tell her it's lost and give her another bag instead?

AA,
the thing is she don't cry for it and she'll carry other bags that I give her but can see that she's quite upset over this cos she'll remind me every morning to help her find it. I told her I couldn't find but she still tell me "help mei mei find meow meow, can?"

kaexin,
aiyoh, got to trouble you all. It's ok, later see if Yvonne got come in or not. If not, then I can go take a look myself, no problem.

Ash,
can, but the size not very big so will have mini sandwiches.

Enne,
outside Courts ah? It's ok, I'll be in Tampines later, will go see. Tks alot!!

rr: if you can find, then ok but what if it's something you can't find anymore? you can give her the same reply everytime.. that it's lost and encourage her to use another bag..
when anna asks for auntie jenny (the maid who went back to my SIL), i'll tell her she's at gugu's house.. i repeat the same reply everytime she asks, and now she'll tell me herself, "auntie jenny is at gugu's house."
i prefer to teach anna to cope with the "loss", but it's really one's parenting style lah..

Ash,
can use this lah but only the centre bear and rabbit part lor cos the others are more for vege and cookies. You can take a look at Daiso 1st, cheaper there and quite alot of cutters can be used for sandwiches.

AA,
oh, it's not quite the same cos I was telling kaexin last night about kids' "security" items. It actually helps them to build up self confidence so I want to replace this bag cos she had been carrying it for quite sometime liao.

I did the same thing with my ex-maid's leaving too and till now she can also tell me "auntie, sit airplane go home see mummy." so I think she's still quite ok with handling "loss".

AA,
I read about it in an article in a recent baby magazine and I realised there's truth in it cos Reyden also don't have security item and he took longer to settle in school and mix around.

Enne,
it's something which a kid carries around like bolster, bag, soft toy & etc ... We used to think that it's not good but it turned out that it actually helps kids to settle faster in new environment and helps them to build up self-confidence therefore parenting experts are against us from taking away those things especially at young age.

A has no obvious security items too. but he hug water bottle ard when he started sch. so tt's his security when in sch. other times, no security items at all

RR,
i think got some truths coz K took so long to settle down in CC as compared to the gal i was telling you yest.
but the other boy i was telling you yest, yest when i offer to carry him, he deosnt want. surprising this morning, ask me to carry him leh!

but i think its gd for them to grow out of their security items as soon as possible. else it becomes a habit. like my colig says her sis still holding on to her 20 yr old "pillow" altho it is reduced to rags now

kaexin,
be careful, wait you become his security item!! hahaha!!!

Ash,
ya, the water bottle is his security item lor.
Noticed that he only holds on to it in school? Cos he was feeling insecure mah.
For their age, it's still ok to let them hold on to their security item. They'll outgrow it sooner or later. You cannot take away by force else it might not be good for them.

It's only until they are older like 6/7 yrs old or things started to go wrong like they talk alot to the item, they can't "function" properly without the item then should seek professional help.

But don't mix up security items with habits like pacifiers or milk bottles. The latter are things that they'll want even if not in new environment so those should be wean off. These are what I read from the article lah.