(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin,
same here lah, I simply don't exercise at all. The only exercise I do is housework and running around with them. :p

Min,
oh, so your hb's also a regular. same same, hb was just telling me cannot don't pass.

AA,
think it'll be more difficult if you started off with English. That's the case with Reyden too cos he was with the maid last time. He'll either reply in English or speak Mandarin with a funny accent.

huingee
ya my boy also got sensitive airways. inherited from me

and he will cough for half a day then stop and then cough 2-3 days later.
so PD say must take note of food that will trigger cough like artificial colourings.. e.g. strawberry milk &honey

RR,
then u shld keep the bees from reyes. btw, the doc told me allergy is genetic. is reyden allergy to it too ?
K is not allergy to honey, tested liao:p

AA,
alamak, me & SQ was eating breakfast at clementi mkt this morning. if its $3.90, can buy lor. cheaper, beta still

min,
doc mentioned that sensitive airway cld also be a symptom of allergy. think pink's leia also has tat.

where is SQ today?? she went for jap class ?

kaexin,
I guess so. Reyden has the same reaction to honey drink too but not as bad. Then I didn't try the beewax on him cos he didn't have dry lips. But Reyden don't have ezcema and not allergic to seafood leh.

autum
i meant to dilute the FM if they are sick or cough bcoz its heaty for the kids.
but for nite feed .. i give normal scoop of FM.

pax,
hiya.. Mr Wong lor.. just now i told him don't give liao.. cos it's after EJ's milk! normally after milk means brush teeth and sleep.. then he say let him eat wor.. the peanut candy.

kaexin
i asked my cousin and PD .. both say no need to test for food allergy bcoz of cough.

D only started coughing this year.. previously he seldom fall sick
so i also dunno if its related to food anot since he nvr had any problem since baby

Min,
ok.. but hor, i don't think got effect le. hmm, but then maybe it will have effect for some kids. and also depending on the brand of the FM maybe..

AA,
i don't think EJ is "one of the kids"... I think he is the ONLY kid here.. i just think i m digging my own grave.. cos i know it will get harder and harder to train him next time.. but Mr Wong kept saying next time will self-adjust.. cham.

autum
i think so too.. anyway.. i just do or listen to whatever advise ppl give as i'm desperate to get my son cured of his cough completely

btw.. he is takin Enfa

kaexin
i also dunno if he allergy to cow milk anot. coz he no reaction at all.
only way is to get him tested lor.

so its blood test for K? issit painful huh?

min,
k only falls sick freq since dec. almost every mth now. my paed said ard this time, our immune systems passed to them is wearing off, so, now its their time to build up their own immune systems.
K. usually cough no need. i brot K for food allergy coz in sep, she had that very bad outbreak on her face.

AA,
think astro feelin low these days

Pax,
Mr Wong is not strict with meals.. he is 'strict' as in he wants his son to eat.. but he is ok with him eating nonsense! u know what i mean? like if EJ doesn't want to eat dinner (after trying all ways and means to get him to eat, so we give up..).. so after that, Mr Wong will give him bread or cake!

For me, if EJ doesn't want to eat.. then too bad. I won't give other stuff.. but Mr Wong scared he hungry.. so i think quite jialat!

autum,
EJ been eating peanut candy the last 2 nites hor ? how come mr wong choose to give him so late?

min,
the test is prick test, prick finger once and swap on 3 lil tab.
i also din know she allergy to cow''s milk, she has been drinking FM since 3mths old leh . also no reaction. but its 1 of the extremely high reaction to. doc explained tat all the items will weaken her immune systems thus making her fall sick more freq

Min,
i think Enfa is quite sweet leh. but that may not mean anything la. if it helps to dilute the milk, then just dilute bah.

autum
think enfa is known for fattening babies
i hv not really tasted his FM bcoz i don't like the smell of FM at all!!!

kaexin,
err.. no particular reason la. cos we are 'liberal' parents lor! hahaha.. actually not all Mr Wong's fault la.. cos the M&M choc, is i let Ej eat.. but that was at 8+pm.. the peanut candy, aiya, i actually wanted to let Mr Wong eat.. then he say let EJ eat since EJ likes.. he is sayang him let him eat.. hahahah.. but i think got bad effect!

kaexin,
Now Dylan loves his milk, i scare he dun like if i change milk cos he more picky for taste. See how bah, i hope his immune system get better.

Min
jus to share. my 1stborn Matthew was allergic to some ingredient in Enfagrow. exactly wat, we dunno. we discover by chance. when i stop bfg him after i bcom preg w #2, he went fulltime on Enfa. he got hives everyday and it was really bad. the skin prick test was not conclusive. sometime near his 2nd bday, we din give him his Enfa by chance, he had soya milk and milo that day and there were no hives. we tried a few days, he was clear. then i was curious and added half scoop of Enfa to his milo, he got hives the next day. since then, we stopped FM and gave him full cream / fresh milk which gave him no problems. Recently Matthew also developed intolerance to soya pdts! he always get wind in his tummy n stomachache when he take soya pdts. now he's old enuf, he knows wat he can eat, wat he cannot.

my gf's #2 (2.5yo) developed lactose intolerance recently, getting diarrhea ea time she drank Gain IQ, now switched to Pediasure, she's ok.

wat i was to say is kids may develop intolerance or allergy at a later stage, it may not be "inborn". maybe u wan to look into the stuff D has been taking and try to eliminate.

pax, now NTUC has promo on pediasure vanilla 1.8kg can save $3 each tin!

mamy poko and pet pet also hv promo.. many FM and other brands of diapers also. NTUC is having this baby fair until 29 april.

Pax,
oh, then do you think the "some thing" in Enfagrow will bring about ezcema? Cos we ever bring her to the PD and the PD says the ezcema should be caused by food allergy but I don't know what.

I been trying to train D to drink fresh milk via cups/straw but he simply refused.
coz he associate white milk with milk bottle.

pax,
that's very good sharing (about the allergies).. actually ya, not all allergies are in-born or forever.

take myself, i never had allergy when younger.. but somewhere in my mid 20s.. i start to have this allergy (which I still dunno allergic to what).. the initial times was really bad.. i went to hospital to jab.. cos i was tearing and can't breathe.. then it got better and better.. then it's up and down.. sometimes i get, sometimes i don't.. always eye-swell.. so it's hard to say when we will have allergies and when we may outgrow the allergy.

Autum
aiyo.. Mr Wong is more worried EJ goes hungry? for my kids, if they dun eat, then dun eat, i won't give them other stuff after dinnertime. they learn. i'm quite strict in that sense. Jo wanted a pkt of milo during dinner just now. i told her she can only drink after dinner, she got upset, so end up she drank and ate dinner at the same... as long as they eat at the time when they shld eat, then ok... i think my kids quite well fed, dun ask for food one...

Autum,
same here. I had taken neurofen for so many times in my childhood time and was ok. Then suddenly I became allergic to it and the whole group of nsaid medicine when I was about 17yrs old.

pax,
yalor.. but i don't want to fight with Mr Wong about this la.. and the fact is, EJ got pai2 gu3 on his body! hahahah.. his body very thin le.. then if i tell Mr Wong let him starve, he will say i don't care.. haiz.. so sometimes i also become influenced and give EJ bread! cham.. dunno who influence who.

pax,
today, K she curios or wat, decided to squeeze the pack of milo, ended dirtying her uniform. so wheni went to pick her up she was wearing T and shorts. (i was looking for my gal wearing her dress and cldnt find her) anyway, thk the teacher let her wear spare clothings the T is S but the shorts was L.
MIL told me juz now, her KPO neighbours said K 's shorts today very bIG. I din even realise it wasnt her T & shorts. i only noticed the T and shorts written CD. :p

irin, min
any food ingredient can cause allergy - food colouring, additives, flavouring etc. dun eliminate Enfa 1st. try to eliminate the foods he eat. avoid processed food, if possible. go back to the 3 day rule when we wean our kids. this time do it the other way. for example, u always cook carrot bcos it's his fav. stop for 3 days, then re-intro for 3-7 days after 3 days of elimination, see if there's any reaxn, say coughing, rashes.

we suspect smthg in Enfa caused Matthew's hives. With #2 Joanne, she's ok w Enfa. i prefer Enfa bcos it's the only one which does not hv vanilla flv added to Stage 3 FM.