(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AA,
i posted in the SB thread to ask u to collect my stuff from MING if u collecting yours.. have u collected from her?

Star,
ok, i know where is that Macs at Kovan.. yea, i been there before.. just slipped my mind about that outlet. ok ok we can all go for supper there.. convenient and central for all the northeast mummies.

re: toy camera
mummies, today EJ keep taking his toy camera, pretend to take photo.. and he will say "1, 2, 3, smile!".. very funny.. i think he learnt that in school!

hmm, but his toy camera is spoilt le.. and it's not a real camera.. it's fake type, can look into the viewer and see some image inside.. but now cannot rotate. anyway, I am asking mummies here, should i buy another toy camera for him to play? or buy a 'real' but toy camera??

anyone can recommend?

Hi mummies.. i am here.. hahaha finally never Ko with rae...think i have been getting enuff sleep the last 3 days.. so today ok.. can get up from bed. today is so warm.

i am looking for a set of play/toy microphone.. rae have been using hb's super heavy tungsten torch light and pretend its her mic and sing in her. also very funny to watch.

QQ: just bu first, dun worry about the loosing of weight now. anyway one easy way to start is to cut down on sugared drinks totally, snack on fruits if u feel like snacking and generally cut down on sugared stuff.

my colleague has been bugging me to join the gym, i am seriously conisdering now cos i am htinking can go swimming in the afternoon. for 1 hr. but i need to pay $120 each month and i worry that i will under utilise my gym membership leh.

AA: hey i wanna ask u, u back to pre- preg weightt and slimmer now?? heheh i keep imaginging u very very slim now.. very long never see u liao leh.

Autum,
I was thinking about getting a cheap (like $20-$30) film camera for them too. Wonder if there are any cheaper 2nd hand ones.
They have those toy ones but they know those are not real, always want to play with mine. They'll go "mummy, see meimei/gor gor here, smile!!" Exactly what I say whenever I want to take pictures of them, haha!!

Star,
AA is very slim now.. but i m not sure if it's her pre-preg weight or not, cos i have not seen her before that.. haha..

Irin,
but film camera, then must go and develop the film leh. good meh. i think i have a super old one.. i didn't throw. i also have my old digital camera (3 mega).. but very heavy leh. u think i should just give to him to play? but then if he throw on the floor, will spoil the digital camera.. very sayang.

Starfruit,
you want a real mic? I just bought 2 Philips brand for them to sing karaoke, sound not very good but it's super light. Then my mum passed me another 2 better ones so I thought can give away. Only used before to try out the sound.

Autum,
I never thought of putting in film leh, just let them click for fun but then no screen hor? Or you let him play with the digital one lor, anyway if you are not using, keep too long also will malfunction.

Hmmm ... maybe I should go look for a 2nd hand cheap digital camera instead.

QQ: how are u doing? actually after mc very easy to concieve again i think... but if u not ready then better take precaution...do rest and rest more... stay cheerful..

Enne: nice to see u here too.. try to stay positive and cheerful...

SMILE both ladies...

irin,
your mom is working in ntuc right? oh ya, i want to ask u, still can buy the cheap barney? but i dun want barney, i want baby bop n BJ. got or not huh?

Autum,
she didn't get it from NTUC lah, it's a shop at Hougang Festival Market. No BB Bop and BJ leh, I got BB Bop from a pasar malam and BJ that time from FP sale.

hey mummies... i got things to sell..

1 pack of jumbo Huggies Dry XL - let go at $14
1 tin of Friso Gold 3 - let go at $20

anyone keen? I bought these for Sylvia but she's allergic to them so can't use...

RR/star,
i have a microphone tat can record, that is from leapfrog. mine is 2nd from my nephew days. then Keira now playing with her keyboard attached got microphone. i got one for for xmas 08. she loves to sing on it. though i dunno what she is singing.

since her bday is coming up soon, thinking of getting her a drum set instead :p

kai,
keira also got a camera but its a toy one, can wind and snap photo. juz cant view, ws got it for xmas charity pack last year.

irin,
i know she didn't buy it from ntuc.. i m just asking if she is working in ntuc.. and another question of whether can buy the other 2. haha..

kaexin,
i got no cast-offs leh.

min,
harlo, paiseh, make you come her to look for me.
was in bishan area this afternoon and wanted to pss you the foam letters.
been carrying in my bags for week already, then dun have your hp #, can you sms me so i can save your no.
paiseh, cos i lost my hp last dec, so dun have your no anymore

autum, buy the fisherprice toy camera. Must buy a sd card for the image storage. Very shock proof. My niece have it. Very good. Bel drop till bouncing already still can snap picture. But not very clear at the screen. The output(view from pc) not bad. Can wash out for your sb too.

Yvonne,
FP has this kind of camera? Sounds interesting leh but then FP toys not cheap so I think it's still cheaper to buy a 2nd hand low MP camera. :p

swmom,
I can take your Huggies for Reyden. Will pick up from you but must remind me hor, hehe.

yvonne,
oh, the fisherprice camera is a real cam ah? as in, really can take digital photo ah? that sounds nice.. but i think very exp hor.

kaexin,
i just downloaded picasa. now my turn to ask u. there is no 4x6 size, which size did u set for the collage?

Talking about singing, Reyes can sing "yi shan yi shan liang jing jing, man tian dou shi xiao xing xing" very clearly but only these 2 lines then the rest she'll need me to prompt her liao.
We were so surprised when she sang the 2 lines one morning. Think the school plays the same song for them everyday.

autum,
i selected 4R, then i compile 4 into 1 4R.

RR,
wow, reyes good leh. keira can only managed the last word of every line of twinkle

Autum: I was also thinking that the fisherprice camera "sounds" expensive... hahaha...

RR: Reyes good hor.. my gal only fill in the blanks... like this:

me: twinkle twinkle little...
S: Star
me: how i wonder what you...
S: Are
me: Up above the world so...
S: high

irin, autum, yes. Very ex. Usual price is $100(if i never remember wrongly is $99.90, don know got another 1 infront anot. Lol.) but anyway, my sis bf got it from the sales, only half price! So, she get 2,1for her own boy, another for my niece. Very good deal. So got sales den buy, no sales don buy. Is a very good cam for kid, also for u if your cam suddenly low batt. Lol. That time my sis use it when her own cam low batt. Never bring charger to sg. Lol. Funny la.

swmom,
she started with that too, like completing last word of the song then suddenly one morning she can sing the 1st 2 sentences complete but the rest still need me to prompt lor. Funny hor? People learn English one, she learns Mandarin one, cheena gal. :p

irin,
EJ also can sing yi-shan-yi-shan-liang-jing-jing. kekekeke.. but i not so goot lat like u, i never record la.. he can sing most of the songs now.. but sometimes he warble.. not fully clear.

Yvonne,
wah.. if $199, then might as well buy real digital cam.. but then real one not so cute la.

Swmom,
hahah.. sounds exp hor.. ya lor.. that's why i think might as well buy real.. but then, not cute and fun.. real one looks serious (for a kid)

irin: then i shall patiently wait for the day S also does the same.. she's a lazy gal as far as singing is concern... only want mummy to sing..

swmom,
ya, I think she looks alot like me too except that she don't have my double eyelids and I don't have her "li wo".

swmom/RR/min,
i am patiently waiting, today i was talking to our CD director, she said can see the difference in K as compared to when she joined.
now more chatty! and she also tends to babble a lot more too.

swmom,
keira really slow in her speech and for her to manage this much, i am happy lor :p

on tuesday, i was tickled that she can follow the dance class @ MPH. She was following them on the footsteps and waving her arms at the same time too.