(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
not that i m good in baking, but yes, i would think that whisking is to introduce air and control air. if u blend, everything becomes paste.. then no air cos flat (think puree).. so cannot bake cos the cake cannot expand. but this is just my guess nia..

autum
then cheese cake no need to expand right?
just blend and dump the filling inside cannot?
hee hee... thank you for answering me

AA,
i like #2, think must also see ear right ?

SQ,
u darn goot lat ! u overflowing of love! i can feel it all the way here.

pax,
too late liao, submitted. will try n see whether apr can make it or not if not then have to be may liao

Autum,
what do you mean how long should you try? As in how often you should bring him to the toilet? Around half an hr interval would be good.

Nana,
ya, have #2 then will have the $10K tax rebate and CDA account but the CDA account must put in $ then the gvt will match dollar to dollar up to $6K.

If you have #3 then lagi more, go try now! :p

What the..., I shower myself and YT halfway, the water turned brown!!! YUCKS!!! Think the construction going on outside broke a pipe or something.

Irin,
i tried to make him go toilet every half hour, but he doesn't want le. ie, from 830pm, i ask him to go at 9pm, he doesn't want, then i ask him at 915pm, he doesn't want.. then at 930pm, he agreed to try, so we brought him to toilet, but nothing comes out.. then at 10pm, we change him to diaper and pajamas.

So i think like fail hor.

SQ,
actually cheese cake is the most difficult cake to bake. cos must have warm bath inside etc.. there is a no-bake version.. then just put in fridge kind..

Autum,
not failed lah, at least he didn't pee anywhere else. :p
That's the same thing with Reyden. I'll bring him to the toilet every half an hour but he'll just sit there and not pee. I give up each time after 3/4 hrs cos I'm worried he'll hold his urine for too long and not good for the bladder.

I guess he might not be ready yet. But the funny thing is my mum brings him to pee standing at the shower area then he does. But think this is not the way too, if he goes to school and refuses to pee at the toilet bowl, the teacher will have a headache too. I also don't know what to do ...

SQ,
the no bake version also alot of work cos need to beat the cheese and eggs and whip the cream. I tried before but it didn't turn out too well and lots of hassle so now I buy ready made ones instead. :p

Irin,
yaya, i also worry that he will hold his urine.. hmm, i think from now on, i will try every night. tonight i just manage to get him to squat down while pooing.. still poo in his diaper, but at least he can squat.. cos all along he stand up to poo.. i don't know how to get him to sit down.. so i thought maybe try squatting first.

SQ,
yes, there is a no-bake version.. but like what Irin says, i think not easy also.. aiya, just buy la!

RR
thanks for telling me your experience
where you buy from?
i want to feed YE but everytime she eats one two mouths, i got to eat the rest
i getting fatter though i wanted to fatten her up!

yvonne,
your Sam very bak-bak.. like very nice to hug.. my EV like skinny skinny le. she not eating much or drinking much.

SQ,
there is the Jap version of cheesecake. i think can buy from the Jap eatery-restaurant.. i can't remember the name.. anyway, the Jap cheesecake is very light weight type, more like sponge cake i think.. so maybe less fattening bah.

SQ,
I used to buy from a eating place at my old house. Their Oreo cheesecake is nice.

The recipes Autum posted are very tempting but the thought of whisking, beating and washing up makes me give up ...

oh mummies, just to share, EJ's next excursion is to go to Pizza Hut kitchen!

next wednesday le.. too bad i can't take leave.. cos i want to tag along to eat! haha.. they say each kid can get to eat pizza, honey chicken wings and drink apple juice. so sad i can't go..

Fiesta sushi and cheesecake ...

They have a branch at Great World last time but don't know still around or not.

Raffles City and Scotts also have the restuarants that sell their cheesecakes.

Autum,
Pizza Hut Kitchen?? EJ's childcare sure have special places to go leh. Sounds quite interesting though.

Irin,
ya ya.. that is the one.. Fiesta.. and hor, i was thinking about the Great World branch when I was typing the post to SQ! haha..

A&A
u just reminded me that i need to update vanda new photo. e photo she taken in her passport was taken when she was 2 mths old... but to change her photo need to change new passport and pay

belle
u moving to punggol? whos taking care chloe for U now?

after 3 yrsof awaiting, i finally bot my flat, a resale in Taman Jurong... but need to await ard Sep before can get keys. owner request for extension whcih we give by bargiaaning to no COV.. FINALLY....

Autum,
ya, ya, seems like that one is quite famous. I remember they also had one at Marina SQ when I was in Sec school but closed down liao.

RR
ya, fiesta
you have good memory

hey! i can't bake. but i dun mind washing up!
haha.. i go your house you bake i wash
tomorrow i bring the philadelphia cheese over
*wink*

Fion,
u also just suddenly appear! hee, how are u? congrats on your new house.

hmm, seems like many mummies here getting new house recently.

Irin, SQ,
if u really bake at Irin house, keep one slice for me hor! :p

Pizza Hut sounds fun lor.. much better than Haw Par Villa.. haha.. well the good thing is, i don't think they will go Haw Par anytime soon since they just had right.. i was told the P is trying to arrange for Yakult factory.. maybe that is up-coming? also dunno. but pizza sounds good.

autum,
oh yes... sam also don wan to drink milk or anything... i think is the weather... too hot already...and i also realise i don have full breast this few days... wiered.. maybe growth spurt again? lol...

RR
after a long long wait ahhh..my hb more excited than me, just went bk to e house on Sunh to do site measurement. he is doing retail reno and getting his contractor to help him.. he wld DIY some else cost tooo too high for us. this fla he see once and like.. he very ma fann n choosy on e florring...

he found his above #6 unit,no COV and marble flooring.. i tot he wld never get as Taman Jurong COV asking st there.... somemone not many executive unit ard

autumn
who else giotten a house. i oni see belle. HB been barking @ me to get maid which i say NONONO..

i can surf online cos hb not in town. he went blangadesh today. surprise vanda pretty coopertaive slept @ 8+... normally daddy ard he wld sleep ard 9 to 10.. sometimes as late as 12. hb not ard no one keep barking @ me to do housewk... haha

Fion,
Irin just shift in to her house a couple of weeks back!

Joelle also just got a place, about a couple of months..

then HuaJing sold her house, now living in a rental place and looking for place to buy.

AA also just shifted to her place last month.

autum,
lol... veri good qns... i don noe when i wan to stop.. but i think will stop when she turn 1? right now too convenient alrready... and save quite alot on everything... including med bills...

sq
actually nigella's cupcakes are mixed using a blender/food processor. i think it's possible for non fluffy/spongy cakes. try this recipe http://www.nobakecheesecakerecipe.com/Recipes/VanillaCheesecake.htm i've not tried b4..just googled. but i think as with all other cheesecake recipes, u can just blend the cookie base, then hand whisk the cream cheese... but need to use hand muscles to make it creamy woh... as for whipped cream, just buy those fr the cans... no need to whip ba... try n see.. if successful, leave 1 for me... if fail, feed ur hb! =p

SQ,
haha, you are a funny one.

RR not quite into cheesecakes but they love pandan cake to the extend that I'm thinking of learning how to bake that also.

Fion,
Joelle all along had been in Jurong West mah, just that now she got her own flat at Jurong West.

I just shifted to Hougang from Sengkang.