(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum, i intend to go there lim teh only leh.. hahhahaha! where got 24 hrs mac? the amk one?? i dun dare to drive to amk leh.. alamak..

huajing, haha.. ya i prefer the C-Nai one at ECP..

edde,
so many places got 24hr mac le. the one in Serangoon central is 24hr. AMK has a few outlets which are 24hrs! hmm, Seng Kang boh-meh? should have bah..

autum, SK got one very nice mac but open till 11pm only tho their drive thru is 24 hrs.. serangoon central i also dunno how to go.. wahhahhhaha!

huajing, c-nai is better than xin wang tho i wont say its fabulous.. their signature dry maggi mee is quite nice.. their mango ice is ok.. the worse HK cafe i hv been to is tong shui.. really CMI.

edde,
hb sure scold, but no choice lah, I can't fall sleep, my day now up-side-down, I will sleep till 9+. roll on bed waste time, better I sit here surf net and do knitting,

huajing, same here

edde,
you preggie too? wahahaha I know not. :p

the books you help me buy very good, Elisha like it too, she will point to the book shelf and go book, book.

there is one abt eating rice one, I will read to her everytime she dun want to eat rice :p

fion
yeah i m moving to punggol..reno in progress, congrats on your new home

chloe has rashes on her hands & legs le for 2 days liao, she just woke up n said mama itchy, i see her scratch till jialat le.. she kept scratching nonstop! aiyo i duno how to help her. looks like tom go see doc liao. sigh

huajing, alamak, of coz NOT preggie lah! if i preggie now i think i will FAINT.. but anyhow, no input where got output leh.. hahahhahhahaha!!

heee.. jus woke up.. forgot to diaper Jo (mr pax's fault n i din know), she pee till wet wet also nvr wake up..

michelle
thks! jus keep my order for ur next spree pls. i'll sure forget one.. :p

i was reading the archives earlier...

Enne
i cannot offer much, but i suggest u get a maid 1st before starting Big L in CCC or playgroup. it's vv evident that ur mil is not coping. u need to sit down with ur hubby n decide the best way forward. like wat the other mommies pointed out 2 pts, Lego need at least 2 wks to settle in and he may fall sick more for the 1st few months in school. u also dun wan to "create" the impression that he's kicked to school bcos of lil L. must always rmbr Lego has nvr needed to "fight" for ur attn at home till now bcos lil L has just came home.

get a maid to relieve ur mil of the housework she needs to do, but i do know some eldery who prefers to do their own housework, so u need to get ur mil to agreee to that. OR get a good competent maid to handle lil L. this maid thing is yuan fei and luck. the mommies here hv good reference of maid agents.. must think carefully..

HJ
u wan to get cheap shorts? AMK, TPY, HG shld hv. not in the shopping malls, but those hdb shops.. 3 for 10 bucks or smthg..

One of the reason that our thread move so fast is because the mummies here no need to sleep one! Haha.

Just now hb have to go buy distilled water from 7-11 for his shower. I managed to clean myself and YT more or less (YT more, myself less) up with our drinking water. Sigh. So gross, imagine I have washed my hair with those water! I only noticed when I saw the 'dirt' on the floor. The tiny particles gathered at the areas between the tiles.

edde,

I also like to dress YT up in rompers at night. Its so cute! But in the day, she will usually wear separates or dresses.

mejo
did u guys call PUB water? but i'm sure u r not the only affected right? when did the damage happen? they shld be able to repair quite fast if they know where the damage.

Pax,

Yar, called. We weren't the first to complain. The water have started to clear up. Hope by tomorrow when I wash my face, it is clean clear water! I'm going to sleep already. Goodnight.

pax,
i got K lah, M for myself ? :p

hj,
i bo liao mah, but good thing tat came out of it, she can recognise K very well now! wahahahahaha

A&A-Anna so girly girly now, and yes I love her smile too. I take back my words she got sports girl look, now she definitely is very girlgirl lo. hehehe.

Surprisingly last evening when I reached home, everybody was in a good mood, my MIL was sitting down feeding my #1 dinner and #2 was good boy lying on his bouncer bed. my MIL say my #1 very good boy whole day, never fuss when she busy with #2 or her chores. She taught him when I come home, he cannot whiney, only smile. And that's what he did, for the whole nite was peace!

pax-Yeah u r rite, my MIL is too used to doing her chores her own ways, even me don't help out much coz she got her own ways of managing her chores.

my MIL say actually as long as #1 good boy, she can actually handle but #1 sometimes purposely very notti, hopefully things will keep that way first, keeping fingers crossed!

enne: i think Big L is trying to get attention thats why he becomes notti. i think its impt to assure him and give him more one to one time if possible. maybe u can take over the feeding of Big L when u get home.. that is if little L is behaving as well lah.

AA: wha anna has got such a bright and sweet smile.. ya agree i think o fthe lot only #3 will be accepted//. cos #2 cannot see eyebrows lah

re: Passport
Mummies can i ask, when do we need to update our kid's passport? do we need to change soon cos their photo look so differnt. and we really need to pay for a new passport even if we update the photo?

wha i have been KO-ing with Rae the whole of this week.. slept with her when i tuck her to bed at 8:30pm/9pm/ wha!! hahah i wanna try and wake up tonight and come in here leh.

Ash: rae wants to pick her own shoes and her clothes to wear when we go out, i very scared of her leh.

Enne,
Great that everyone is happy last night. But maybe you talk to your hb and go see the maid agency Autum recommend. Just go see and find out whether you comfortable and whether there is maid in their biodata that suits your family.

star: A already choosing his own shoes when going out. will also insist to wear socks w shoes.

enne: gd to hear tt! kids will always be notti once in a while. try to talk to him more & reassure him. u wan to try the "5 min suggestion method"? meaning after big L fall asleep at nite, tell him "L is a good boy. L will listen to grandma....etc" start with like 3-5 sentences. not too long. repeat these sentences for 5 mins every nite. this method is believed by schicida. u can also use it on lil L to tell him to fight & get well soon

starfruit-Yeah I always try take over myself coz I seems to spend lesser time with him now, tats why wanna go to the zoo.

I also think I shd update my #1 passport pic, so UNLIKE him now lo. keke.

Huingee-Yeah lo thank god, was so happy to see peace all around last nite.

Ash-Really? coz I feel my boy know how to listen de but always purposely notti only. Yeah I shd use on little L more hor.

starfruit,
I learnt something about kids choosing their own clothes. You don't want her to choose something that's unsuitable, right? Offer her 2-3 choices instead. At least no matter which one she chooses, it's still alright.

Last time RR will open the cupboard and take whatever they want. Reyden will want to wear his ah-bei slippers to everywhere, even to school, I almost want to faint. Then Reyes likes to wear her noisy squeaky sandals, even to the library. So now I'll pick 2 pairs of shoes/tops/bottoms and ask them which one they want and so far, they've been quite ok with that.

HJ,
Reyes' not wearing diapers liao so want get some nice and comfy panties for her lor.

Enne,
good to know that last night everyone was in a good mood. You "sound" better today too.
Hope you all will work out something soon.

Pax,
haha, we also forgot to put on diaper for Reyes once. Me and kent assumed each other had put on liao and happily went to sleep. Luckily she woke up 1 hr later and told me she wants to pee. :p

gd morning mummies !

AA : I think #3 pic better and fit the citeria right? hehe.. anyway u try to take more lor.. since u submitted liaoz..

Fion : Congrats on ur new purchase.

star : for me hor.. for passport.. if and when go thru customs.. they said need to change liaoz.. den i change lor.. if not i just dun care.. hahaha.. but everytime she pass customs she is sleeping..

Irin-Yeah glad to see peace, but nevertheless seeing little L still makes me worried, last nite when he pooed twice, stained clothes, blankets, very sad upon seeing that which means he's not absorbing the milk.

But my #1 fever think better but still got very bad cough and flu.

mornin.

Edde,
Bel still wearing her sexy off shoulder rompers. Lol. All her clothes passed down from my niece. Soon all can pass to sam and after that throw away. All very very old and lots of stain. Lol!

Enne,
Good that everything is fine. Maybe big l just throwing tantrum. Just like we adult, also will have mood swing ma. Don forget now they going thru terrible 2. Even more worst den our women PMS. Lol! Look at the bright side ok.
mean while, u also consider the mummies suggestion.
slowly when your mil can get used to the routine taking care of both, den sent big l to sch.