(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

enne,
ok. i think it helps to talk out your problem with your forum friends here (us). Even if we can't really help u, you will feel more comforted and not feel that everything is doomsday.. u know what i mean.. so just come here more okie. take care.

kiddo-Yeah lo, somemore sometimes I wanna ask my MIL not to scold him, but when I try pacify him ask him keep quiet, come sayang didi together, once he cry, MIL hear will come scold him or drag him away. I also can't go against my MIL lo.. haiz..

Heard if 3 years old better, now 2 years old still a baby needing attention lo.. by the time ur #2 due, ZY(rite hor?) is how old le?

Autum-Yeah it helps a lot really! But still gog home still nid to face the music. When I'm at work then I can come lo.. at MIL hse no internet somemore no time also.

EJ and EV ok?

SQ-Actually like what my SIL says, my MIL used to be against beating him de, whenever my HB beat my boy, he cfm get scolded by my MIL.. now my MIL herself also scold him so hard, occasionally really cane him but lightly la. I think its really hard on her when both kids cries also. But she say my boy will listen to her and wait for her to put down his bro.. but to me.. no bargaining one lo.. haiz.

She say its worse when I'm ard, my boy gets so whiney with me around.

kiddo
you are v good with these theories about handling two kids
i came across them but forgot all about it till u mention
how many weeks are you in now?
know gender already?

enne
i know what your mil mean. cos in my house,
your mil = me
you = my fil
L = YE

YE is ok with me around. but when she's with fil, she will also whine and fuss and throw tantrums etc. cos fil gives in

kids are smart
they know who to "bully"
and i also get v frustrated with YE whining

so i understand what your mil is saying too, while i empathise with you as a mother

Enne - Yup ZY also 2 yrs lor... she veri nottie even though i had been trying to get her understand a new sibling would be cming in but she seem bo chap like tat... when i ask sayang bb she juz anyhow touch my tummy sometimes without seeing consider sayang liao... But i do know she need lots of attention maybe i'm lucky coz ZY had too many pple spoil her so i suppose she would be okay. As she is the only apple in the WHOLE Family.
I also pity ur MIL lar .. coz it is really stressing to handle... my mum alone also find it hard. But lucky is my hse still got my sis in law to help out so still okay.. mabbie ur mil scare Big L cried will hurt little L etc... juz talk to her slowly.

SQ-haha. so u r one who cannot stand nonsense from kids yea??

Enne,
Maybe tell your mil you must carry gorgor lst then maybe he will not cry. Cos he jealous, then awhile later then go carry little L. Gorgor must adjust himself with didi around cos last time didi in hospital he dun feel it.

SQ - no lar theory very easy to talk but hard to put into use...
kids is simple minded at the moment they always look for the easy way out coz that human nature..

Enne - juz think in another view ur hubby is having 2 wife then u r the big L and little L is the other wife... so what would u do u will fight to get all the attention from u hubby whereas u r always being pull out by the MIL and get scolding from MIL u will also feel terrible. so slowly talk to ur MIL in a low tone & caring voice

SQ, u forget my mum is here. But i decided to stay at home and watched her...cos i have been eating too much.

hopefully, she recovers soon.

enne,
it's ok la, then u come here in the day to chat lor.. at least u get some de-stress

EJ n EV are fine. thanks for asking.

wahahahaha to me we adults are also kids thinking juz that we tend to think even more complex things then kids...
like kid going to CC... imagine ur hubby going away dun understand why he must go away (coz kid will never understand need to work to feed family) so u will never understand why he must work so everyday leave u at ur MIL place where it seems horrible and scary place to go.. coz there are still many other faces (other kids=other siblings) thenfor sure u will cry de... but if i tell u, u go there got pple entertain u got pple give u sweets to eat and pple serve u i'm sure u get to love ur MIL instead of fearing to go there...
whahahaha sorrie brain malfunction again!

Enne: With that outburst from your MIL, I think she's not coping well anymore. She needs help and so do you. Do talk to us here to let out your steam.

Hey, for the 3 options given to you, here's my take.

1) Send big L to CC - Very soon, big L will be going to kindergarten anyway. But will your MIL feel that you're "taking" big L away by doing so?

2) Get a maid - This will definitely alleviate your MIL's burden to have to take care of the children and do housework. She will definitely be more senang while big L is still at home with her. She can jagar the maid as the maid takes care of big L, and she can focus on caring for little L. You can both also train the maid up to care for little L.

3) You quit and stay at home.

Options #1 and #2 will incur extra cost, while #3 will mean lesser household income.

Between #1 and #2, you can weigh which is more costly. They may end up about the same with the rebates given to working mums..

After you've discussed with hubby, then get your hubby to "talk" to your MIL. This will soften the impact for her.

kiddo, i like your explanation! Lol.

This 2gals playing toys together. And bel funny, she play with a toy that can make into a small robot. She do once and show to sam, den close back to its original state and pass it to sam, sam pick up and look at it, don know how to make into a robot! Lol. I wan to laugh at the facial expression!

AA
no2! but its a little slanted, not sure whether it will be approved.

was looking at your 3 options.
loss of household income will definitely be greater than CC or maid.

AA
i remember with pink's case, leia's eyebrows was covered so not approved. think #2 is out. #3 is fine but seems abit dark with shadows.

AA
erh.... can you tie up the hair?
cos abit long and looks messy

#2 is nice, you can try submitting and see whether it gets approved (maybe not)
alt is #3 but abit dark
can edit?

hey! you planning holiday?
where to?!

yvonne
you feed your gals so well
so chubby and cute!

bbmouse
#3. ur #1 and #2 photo won't pass (eyebrows). but #3 has shadows. trying taking more photos?
did u get my sms?

Joelle: Aiyooh... I submitted with #2 liao.. Cut her fringe on the spot when I remember have to see the eyebrows. :p

*keep my fingers crossed*

SQ: I wanted to tie up her hair too, but thought I shd let her see herself with hair next time.. Anyhow, let's see if they turn down the photo..

Pax: Got your sms. I replied you mah, you didn't receive? My phone sot sot? If they turn it down, then I go take more pics.. A bit impulse today lah..

pax
you are here!
i have a cheese cake question to ask
do you have an idiot-proof cheese cake recipe that requires NO baking, AND no whipping using the mixer? can i just use hand to mix? wanna make for YE's tea break in school, else she keeps eating biscuits. v heaty and coughing

AA
either way, anna's pretty gal

bbmouse
oh, already submitted? no no.. no extra charge if photo rejected.
i din get ur sms. my phone also sot sot. Michelle called me during lunch. my phone was on, but no calls came in after mr pax called me. siao lah..

pax: ok lah, since no extra charge, not scared. at most they turn down my pic only mah.. I didn't submit using jpeg file leh.. dunno how to convert..

sq: they're still growing.. looks can still change..

SQ
for YE's tea break??!! sorry lah. jus go n buy fr the shop. those no-bake cheesecake also need to be whipped using mixer...

SQ: buying and stashing up SB stuff! reason I haven't been scrapping is cos my table is full of stash! grrr... and more stash will be arriving soon, so I got to quickly clear some space..

pax/joelle/whoever bakes
i feel so stupid asking this:
can i blend the ingredients instead of whipping?
what's the diff?
whip to introduce air?

*paisei for being so dumb*

re: toilet training

mummies, i just at a sudden whim decide to let EJ go without diaper since 830pm till now is about an hour. how long should i try? how many hours?