(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro
that's an improvement too!
doesn't have to be stop crying duration
but the fact that he participated more readily

how did your meeting go? got to take the extra class?

hahaha this is leia, she looks very different now hor, last time look so boy...
i have one really naked pix of her, legs open big big...cannot show lah..over exposed.

2347419.jpg
2347420.jpg

SQ,

Yar, that's why said "Not to do" mah, haha. Somemore, you know how we rinse off the soap? Put under the tap to rinse!

2347437.jpg

Yippee, my cheong jibbitzs arrived. Very nice. Keke.

2347438.jpg

Unfortunately, the stalk of the leaf broke when I tried to change the angle of the leaf after taking the photo. :X

pink
leia's looks still there
but def more girly now
cos of the hair?

mejo
wahaha... you all anyhow harm tarm?
wa, scared you knock the head against the tap wor
scary

the jitbits and shoe matches

SQ,

Er, i got knocked once... :X By the way, we washed like that for a long while until she can sit quite well in the tub. Cuz hor, the sink very high and we put the tub on the sink. Not easy wor. I will only wash head under tap and the rest in the tub lar but hb will wash her entirely under tap.

SQ,

Oh yar, one reason why YT looks different is because I shaved her eyebrows at one month old in hope that more will grow, haha. People shave head, I shave brow. LOL.

SQ,

I think she will have more brows than me, that's for sure. Whether or not the shaving helped, i dun know. But she din have any brows for a few months. Haha.

hi mummies, fell asleep last nite,

mejo
think i missed ur msg, but i saw your email aiyo only 1 item in stock ? oh well hee..nvm so 18 april still can order la.. ok! tks!

autum
since chloe abt 4 mths + too 'big' to sleep on the small space beside my bed, she sleeps btw me & pete on a queen bed :p hey do u mind to go punggol or not? cos today i went again pete pointed that another type of 'tile' is better for u if u want BBQ le.. then i ask him back? wat? how is she goin to bring them home? he replied, tell them location, ask hubby to come get :pP
its not 'ma fan' for me to check on the tiles at my dads place.. i keep forgetting it SHOULD be outside the hse. u want how many pcs har?

Joelle,
wah, you always "lai wu ying, qu wo zhong". How old was Seth then? I've got a similar pix of myself in that position.

RR
heh... yah lo... i m xuan4 feng1 xiao3 fei1 xia2!! ;p pic was taken at 6 months... heh... oso during the naked craze in this thread!

wah.. i think march mummies are really mad.. we can have sudden craze.. after i post one pix, now it's the naked-baby-craze! so funny all of us!

autum
i plan to move in by vesak day.. not urgent see how la. the carpentry delayed..so sian. if u want & pete goes to punggol again tom (most likely), i ask him to pick for u, i hope it's still there!..its 'abandoned' by some contractors i think..

talk abt punggol wah i tell u, today we went up a short while n had a shock. we were not sure if there is any worker working today..so when we opened the door, i went in first..then i heard sound of water..n walked towards the master bdrm..wah! first i saw a pool of water on my parquet, then i walked towards my room n push open the half opened toilet door..the bathroom shower 'pipe' burst n the lever is up n the water has been on since at least 6pm YESTERDAY! i think the worker did not off properly before he left yday..bobian call my ID lor..sian, hope my wooden flr wont be spoilt ..ID say he will be responsible wor..duno wat he will do la..

michelle
u got small feet like me. i order birkis size 34, but only got kids' range to choose fr. that's why my birkis always plain ones...

Belle,
wah, so serious ah? You didn't ask how the ID's going to bear the responsibility? Tell him to change new parquet flooring for you. :p

Pax,
you can tell whether one has small feet by looking at the arm length. The length of our feet is the same as the length of our forearm.
Mine also small cos short arms, haha!

irin/ pax
ya man.. will sure ask him to foot water bill, parquet of cos LOOK OK NOW..i duno if water oredi seeped in le.. intending to meet him face to face first n see wat he can do .. we were there last evening..walk towards MRT n ask hubby wat time, he said 6..so we left the place abt 550pm. the worker stil there mopping.. even if he left 7pm (cant be later cos no light) it will be since this time lor..we reach our place 10+am, so its abt 15hrs or so.

irin
if its reasonable i sure ask him to change man, wat if mths down the road my floor goes pik piak...i still cant understand WHY the water lever is up aiyo...

autum
dun worry, he most likely will go there, we will walk past there so on the way collect n put at our place for u hee..he will be glad to collect for u la dun worry
didnt take first cos duno u want or not aiyo i should hv called u hor. i forgot abt it le. pete is the one who ask me first hahaha

belle,
take and put in your new place right.. then ok. i thot he wants to bring it to AMK! then i will feel extremely bad! Thanks thanks!

belle
u did parquet not laminate flooring hor? shld ask him to change bcos u won't wan to risk hv damp wood in ur house. termite risk. if he say dry liao, ask him to prove to u that the floor base is also dry. worry that the base concrete is not level n u may end up hv water betw concrete and ur flooring. this flooring original fr HDB?

SQ, anthea's condition is still the same, no smaller, no bigger and no health hazard too. so now review is 1 every 2 yrs instead of yrly. thx for asking!

autum, wanna ask u, u bbq on tile the tile wont break meh?? and the smoke goes up to yr neighbour's balcony they wont scream eh? heehee.. my in laws like to BBQ outside their unit along the corridor!! i always pity the neighbours, go back to a whole house of bbq smell. wah!!

kai, u know who bought the OCK wings on fri?? ME!!!! hahahhahahaha!!! quick, hug me.

alamak, tonite i not "in" liao lah.. din order birkies, no naked baby photo to show.. heng got order crocs, still a bit "in".

mummies today chloe brought back some of her worksheet, then there is this pic of a nice looking apple..she took the sheet n sang to her self..A stands for apple A A A hahaha...so funny, i was tryin to decipher WAT she is singing cos i can make out the tune but some words are missing ..i wanted to ask her teacher if she can gimme the lyrics for the songs she sings in sch le.. but how if i duno the tune right? hmmm doesnt make sense hor.. maybe i just wait if i got any surprise songs from her tom or not lol

pax,
how to proof that the base is dry huh?

belle,
if u ask for your ID to change the parquet, u demand that he show u all the old parquet that he dig up ok. cos maybe he tells u change liao, but then he only dry it, and u can't tell? hmm... or on the day they change, u go there and see? aiyo.. headache hor.

edde,
won't break la.. tiles where got so easily break.. if so easily break, then not safe to put for our flooring leh. as for BBQ, i dun think will be a problem with the smoke. I don't know how to explain to you but my neighbour has no balcony one.. my balcony is a bit like in the outdoor..

autum
ya urm if u dun mind, cos this wk he is on pm shift, so he will go check the hse n go to work.. once i get it i let u know k? are u in a hurry to get it?

pax
yes parquet, the floor c/w the hse as in premium flat so HDB did for us, this floor not by my ID. U have a point there, termites! arrgh! so is it too much to ask for him to change for me? i dun want to risk potential prob after i move in.

belle,
no la, no hurry at all.. sekali i take liao then in the end never get round to use! :p kekekek.. but never mind, even if i don't BBQ, i can use for other things.. like put plants?? or play candles.. kekekek..

autum, oh.. last time i bbq on the beach, then the sand chao dar and smoked!!! oh, yr balcony so nice.. like alfresco one eh..

edde,
huh? alfresco? err, don't think so.. aiya.. dunno how to describe la. if next time got opportunity, i invite u all over to my messy house.. as long as u promise not to faint!! :p

Autum
only way is to remove the parquet... dun think there's other way..

belle
see wat ur ID say n propose 1st... they r the pro, not us. i can only give u my views... do let ur ID know ur concerns...

autum
hanor dats why we buay pang sim, if can every day also go n check on progress.. this ID hor.. haiz didnt keep us update one although he gave us a schedule, we heard from another party that he is going thru a divorce...so if its true, we will just close one eye as long as he gets wat we want done & rectified. so far so good. not fantastic but work is done. not super fast but its progressing bit by bit.

oh abt the tiles, hv u seen those rectangular ones that they put inside olden times sink area? its grey type..aiya duno if u know wat i m tryin to say..very sturdy n heavy too haha...dats why pete says use that to bbq better than using those homogenouse/ ceramic tiles? ya as edde pointed out where is your bbq area? cfm not inside ur kitchen la hor? hee

watching next top model..funny to see them pose!

Belle,
ya lor, 15hrs leh, you won't know what kind of damage it had done to your parquet flooring. Furthermore HDB most likely used those not so good type, plus the water, it might have problem in future. But I believe your ID won't change cos it's not cheap, almost the same price as laying tiles.