(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

belle,
can la.. whatever tiles.. aiyoh, now i feel so paiseh! :p u just sms me if u can get.. if really can't also nevermind.. please don't stress yourself over this. thanks.

autum
no stress no stress haha! the only thing is once pete step into the hse i MUST rem to ask him wahhahaah..

irin
oops.. if he dun change, he must assure me n g'tee me liao! arrrgh.. will talk to him seriously

belle,
i just went to your blog.. the lights u chose looks nice! hey, Chloe's chicken pox is considered quite mild right?

Autum,
ya lor, especially Reyes. Can't imagine she "pong" from 1.9kg to that size within 4mths but now slimmed down again.

pax,
i just went to see your disney pics! aiyoh.. now i feel like going also! but hb says we cannot travel cos EV so small.

irin,
they will continue to slim i think.. now so busy running around everday.. sure slim!

autum
we made some changes last min, as in master we wont use that light, afraid will be too dim, study will change to a mini chandelier but of cos use white light.

urm u cant see much on her face..but her body & chest alot. today i see her back is gradually getting better, legs got a bit, these days she kept saying mama itchy aiyo. abit only she wants zambuk! thats her fav.

irin
wanna ask u, u had twins le.. do u hv a lot of stretch marks before birth? u regain ur figure quite fast considering u had 2 instead of 1! i started hving 'lightning' on my tummy in the beginning of 3rd tri cos my tummy super big!

Belle,
huh? thought you bought that lamp liao then not using?

Autum,
but think that time Pax mentioned most kids will put on weight fastest between 2-4yrs old, right? I hope she don't slim down further.

Autum
now SQ got offer leh!!! 388 per pax. fly same timing as me. 11am flight to HK, 4pm flight back to SGP. jus bring EJ? EV can leave w ur maid?

pax,
cannot la.. if just bring EJ, then not fair to EV leh. then i will feel guilty le.. like we go out to play and dun bring her!

irin,
girl slim is ok mah. :p

irin
hee we hvnt install all our lights yet, so sat went to change liao :p

aiya forgot to take pic of a light we bot for chloe's room, that flower one lor..cos one of the wall very plain at the entrance so bot the 9.90 lamp to brighten up that corner abit.

Belle,
regain figure? haha. My weight just came down to slightly below 50kg after my maid left. My pre-pregancy weight was 45kg, gave up on that liao.
I have lots of stretch marks too but my stretch marks very funny, only came out after I gave birth. Or maybe cos my tummy didn't have the chance to grow super big cos I delivered at 34th week.

irin
M put on abt 3-4kg fr 2yo till 4yo... not at the same rate as 0-2yo.. after that shld be 2kg per yr... P1 shld hit abt 20-24kg.. i think

irin,
my stretch marks also came out only after i delivered! and hor, after EJ no marks leh.. it's only after EV!

mummies, how to get rid of the loose skin around my tummy huh? cos i slimmed down quite a bit liao, but my stomach still loose.

Pax,
ya, I remember you that time you mentioned about M's weight. I'm still hoping that RR will put on 3-4kg within these 2 yrs.

Hey, Jo don't like Hello Kitty ah? Cos I found some HK panties at Kiddy Palace. 5 for $15, material quite comfy. I just went to count how many panties Reyes has, she has 20 pieces!!! (some came with dresses), even more than what I have. :p

Autum,
very funny hor? Cos I seen some mummies with bigger tummies during pregnancies but no stretch marks also.

Oh ya, I kept wanting to tell you that you looked quite slim that day. Think tummy fats' the hardest to get rid.
Don't bother lah, anyway you look quite good now.

Belle,
full term is 37weeks, 34th's considered preterm still. Can't say whether is it normal cos about 70% of the twins mummies I know carried their babies till 36weeks or more. The rest varies from as early as 24 week to 36weeks.

belle,
for EJ, i took quite a long time to slim down.. think around 8-9mths. for EV, it was super fast. within 1st month i can wear back some old clothes.. then now, after 6mths, kind of totally lost all.. but tummy area loose lor.

Irin,
haha.. u consoling me ah. ya, tummy area the most difficult.

Autum,
not consoling you lah. I was naming out the mummies who came on Fri to Kent. Then I added "oh ya, juliet slimmed down alot leh".

Autum
mine also loose. mr pax complaining...

irin
no leh.. we brought her to kids' mall to choose, she dun wan anythg. jus kept saying no no. only Dora.

pax
388 with or without tax?

autum
to tone up tummy.
1. exercise (sit up, hoola hoop, jog)
2. meso-therapy

i had a little bit of stretchmark after birth, did IPL - i dun know why i took up the package, can see when u look closer, otherwise ok.

Irin, Autum,

I think getting stretch marks or not dun really have anything to do with the size. It is a matter of genetics. One lady told me that at 3 mths, when people cannot even see that she is pregnant, her tummy is totally criss-crossed with red stretch marks. I ballooned 22kg but no a single mark.

Pax,
huh, mr pax complain?! hmm.. i saw in your blog, mr pax very thin leh.. why dun u complain that he is too thin?! :p

Pink,
u tried the meso-thing??

Mejo,
i think it also depends on age le. i think younger women has more elastic skin??

Pinkpink,
hehe, after your post, you will see the mummies flocking to do IPL liao. Actually I know of those ways that you mentioned about toning up stomach muscle but simply lazy to do it.

Irin,
but sit-ups will help meh? yes, i believe it can tone up the muscle at the tummy, but to rid the fats or loose skin there??

autum
hahahah i burst out laughing when u 'teach' pax to scold mr pax wahahha..

irin
i m the mummy with super big tummy but no stretch marks, but sad thing is after i stop bf..my weight came back fast!

haiz i used to work out in gym le.. now i also no time no energy to workout..wanna trf membership liao.

wat is IPL? must be damm ex..no money

mejo
i rem u mention before u balloon durin preggy days..and u are so petite!!! i cant believe it.

sit ups..eh personaly i feel wont help much the muscles tone inside but the skin still will loose..

mummies crazy abt marcaroni & cheese...
SUNDAY TIMEs pg 23 has a recipe on this. looks good, but i wont try la not a cheese person

belle,
xie xie ni.

aiya, if u are ok weight and healthy, then nevermind lor.. a bit of extra weight is ok la.

for me, i m the yo-yo type. that's why quite headache. i have clothes in all sizes.. from S to XL. then very headache, cos now my pants all i can't wear.. and i must dig out the smaller sizes.. but then not in fashion.. aiya..

Belle,

Yar, I look at my pics then, I'm like, "WAH, SCARY!". Haha.

Autum,

No wor, that lady who kenna a lot of scretch marks very young. I think she is younger than me when she got pregnant.

Belle,

Love Chloe apple cheeks to bits! She got such shiny cheeks! Keke. Think both you and Pete got apple cheeks also. Very strong genes there.

autum
BU KE QI!
simple la GO SHOPPING! for me i think i balloOn esp the waist..me forever no hips stimes wear shorts will slip down kind.

mejo
so hor i really think its genes hor.. hmmm.. for me i got alot of water inside, bb so small only haha. 2.895kg i was kinda groggy after op, then i think i heard this magic no. was thinking to myself HAR? SO SMALL ONLY? then duno how i fell asleep while being wheeled back to ward.

MUMMIES any updates on QQ?

mejo
i dun really notice chloe's cheeks except that i get comments from strangers she got rosy cheeks. think she is fair maybe dats why , recently duno why more ppl say she looks like me haha..before that mostly ppl say she is daddy's girl. even her dimples same as her papa.

Autum,

You can try wearing those waist slimming binders. But must wear continously for at least a week, taking off only when showering to see result = meaning need to buy more than one. I think it does work cuz if people's limbs etc are put in cast or bandaged, they actually got smaller. One of my foot smaller than the other after getting injured cuz bandaged for more than a week. I have also seen my cousin's leg being much slimmer after the cast was taken off. (she fractured her bone after falling.) The skin also tighter wor.

Belle,

You mean you go for c-section under GA and can hear them talk about the weight of the baby?

mejo
i didnt go under GA le.. only waist down. in fact i didnt know how heavy bb weighs immed cos i was too overwhelmed by emotions i kept shaking (cos of epi) + crying when i saw my baby lor... it was later when i overheard the weight of my baby in the lift while they pushed me back to my ward. Think its between nurse & my MIL.