(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum,
you know whether we can get skyvan to Genting from that airport or we need to take a cab to other places to take the skyvan?

Edde,
I tried those "bian4 tai4" things with Reyden but he'll give me a very irritated look but with eyes closed so the feeling is quite different leh.

Irin,

Room only for sleeping mah that time. We'll do all other activities in the study room. Besides, I only moved in with my parents when we are 13. In the years before that, only stayed home with them at night over the weekends.

irin, hahaha! i luffed so hard when u said "those bian tai things" hahahahaha! hm.. so verdict is better to hv gals? heehee.. i dun think i can connect to boys anyway.. always find it more difficult to connect to them compared to gals..

Autum,
oic, ok. Then maybe we'll take the bus to somewhere to take the skyvan.

Edde,
sometimes very hard to resist patting them leh cos cos patting helps them to fall asleep faster. If I leave them to sleep, they'll probably take double the time.

I also like to sleep with YT but also cannot take the time trying to "make her sleep" especially if I accidentally fall asleep with her. Then hor, if I leave the room to do my stuffs, sometimes she will wake up in the middle and scream for me. Sigh. Kinda disruptive.

RR, maybe its xin1 li3 zuo4 yong4 ?? just like rocking sarong.. sometimes we rock harder coz we feel that like dat baby sleeps faster! heehee.. just nap on yr own while leaving them to fall asleep??

Irin,
Mr Wong says he dunno about any skyvan. He says maybe u can ask at the airport. i think the LCC terminal is like our Singapore Budget terminal.. a distance away from the main terminals.

edde,
hmm, not true that u won't connect with boys la. once u have, it's yours.. sure will connect one la.

irin,
think majority, not all, I got a friend she will ask her girl go and sleep with grandparent.
Think I used to sleep with her, friday night hb ask me to sleep in masterbedroom coz I having very bad backache, middle of the night I go and wake hb up and told him I want to sleep with Elisha cos I can’t fall sleep. That night I look at Elisha face then fall sleep.

Wahaha edde,
We are bian4 tai4 mama. Hey try #3 lah then you will know how you will react if you hv a boy :p

I pat her in order to make her lay down on bed, if not she will wonder around the room dun want to sleep. I always fall sleep before her, then she will kick me, try to open my eyes or sit on my butt to wake me up.

Edde,
not better lah but I just felt it's more "tie1 xin1". Not sure is it cos Reyden was closer to the maid last time. Think some mummies with boys can also connect to their boys well. Maybe it's just us ... :p

Mejo,
hmmm, I mean there are things which you can do in your own room mah. Cos study room is shared so also not much privacy. Or your case's slightly different cos you didn't stay with your parents when you were younger?

irin,
i never pat EJ to sleep le! i think i only pat when he was a baby.. and even then, very hardly do we pat cos we made it a point NOT to pat! but i think his Infant care teachers got pat him. haha.. with EV hor, everything hay-wire liao.. cos my maid will carry her and rock her to sleep!!! I no-eye-see!

irin, edde
it's a habit hard to break, this patting. i nvr pat Jo at all, since young. when she went to CCC, she also "swept" the teachers' hands away when they try to pat her. the teachers do pat the younger ones to sleep. the older ones sleep on their own.
it's like sarong. last time, my kids need the sarong to nap (when my mom looked after them). at nite, they sleep on the mattress / bed / cot. i hv a gf. at mil's pl, her younger one sleeps in sarong. at home, bcos weekends refused to nap, they set up the sarong. now at nite, also need sarong to sleep....

Mejo,
our thread is crazy cos we can have multiple conversations all at the same time. hahaha.. from food to superstar to putting our toddlers to bed.. to Tiger airways! all no connection one!! :p we are SUPER!!

Irin,

Hmm, dunno also. Was never a very private person to begin with. We can always close the door of the study room, I just share it with my sis. Besides, since both parents work, we have plenty of time and space to do what we want to do till they come home which can be quite late in the evening. My mom also very paranoid about us closing doors one though. She insists that we keep our doors open sometimes, haha. She always give me a fright by suddenly appearing behind me while I'm at the computer.

Edde,
ya, you might be right afterall. Cos when you have something to (pat them), time pass by faster so we thought they fall asleep faster, haha!!

Autum,
oh, cos my sis wanna book the skyvan online but not sure where to take it. Nvm, we'll check with the skyvan co. instead. Tks for the answers.

huajing, elisha so cute in waking u up! usually i will back face anthea and pretend to sleep/really fall asleep. sometimes anthea will climb onto me too but i will scold her and order her to lie down and sleep. sometimes gotta do this repeatedly until she sian liao she will sleep. once i peep at her and she told me, "mama, SLEEP!"

huajing, autum, irin, frankly when i see baby boy's pte part i feel a bit pai say ahahahahahah! siao lah me..

mejo, it goes to show we hv lotsa talkative mummies here!

Mejo,
I don't close my door last time too. But at least with my own room, I can talk on the phone without anyone listening and sometimes I can be doing other things when I was supposed to do my homework or revise. I was quite happy when my mum didn't sleep with us when I was in Pri 2 or 3. hehe.

pax, i make a pt not to pat them too. but andrea is too used to sarong though she sleeps in the cot at nite. sometimes she fussed in the nite coz she wants sarong! or shld i say coz my maid will rock her in sarong thus..

irin, haha.. ya lor.. i dun pat them also becoz i am lazy i wanna sleep too. hahahha!

nite autum, u r rite, over here we are very good with cross conversation! can imagine putting us tog to chat and we will sound like a market!

i also go sleep liao.. tmr is yet another wk.. sianz..

HJ, edde
Joanne will go "Mommy Mommy Mommy, ANSWER ME." if i dun reply, she will go "MOMMY MOMMY MOMMY PLEASE ANSWER ME". she'll add the PLEASE! wahahaha!

edde,
wahaha… Anthea ask you to sleep instead.

I also back face her, that why she can sit on my butt, I always tell her mummy pain, pain then she laugh. sometime she will pretend sleep, if I turn and check on her she will smile and start “talking” to me. **Faint**
sometime I refuse to answer her/wake up, she will walk to my side and pretend play with my spec or HP inorder to wake me up.

edde
for my gf's case, the sarong is in her son's room. the son sees the sarong, of cos wan to sleep in sarong. that's why i persisted and refused to buy sarong when my mil kept telling me to get one and even wanted to buy for me!

Pax,

YT used to sleep in sarong in the day for naps. It can be quite handy especially the self-rocking type. But she rejected it already a few months back after we spent a lot of time and energy putting in a new spring to support her heavier weight. I find it more difficult to make her nap without the sarong.

mejo
she's the "last minute" type my mom would say. must wait till really cannot tahan anymore then sleep...

okie.. i go sleep liao.. u dun sleep too late too.. nite nite

Pink,

For some strange reason, I can't email you! Hmm, strange... anyway, got your message about the CP spree. Hey, you got other email add other than hotmail for me to email you?

morning!!!

ash : hahhaa.. bian tai mummies.. hahahahaa.. I also like to smell tiff's hair.. :p

yvonne : bel's asthma.. recently i keep thinking on 1 issue.. yesterday i disinfect the almost the whole house.. that is DUSTMITE..

kids and adults can be allergy to dustmites.. and dustmites are horrible.. i keep thinking how to get rid of it leh.. until i feel like changing everything new.. new bed.. new pillow, bosters.. etc..

Kai : when i saw u post the pic.. i laffing like mad la.. hahaha.. never tot u will extract the pic out.. hahahaha.. but very funny right? and that is Edde's hubby.. and anthea on the other side..

astro : the link u gave me.. cannot be opened..

pink : u got PM..

nanabear,
I bought Delplin vacuum cleaner as it the sales person said can suck up dustmie in our bed, pillow etc.
As me and hb sensitive nose so our kids also have senstive nose. I also scared Dylan will get asthma got sometimes his cough also got wheezing sound.

Yvonne,
Think, cold drink and things that cos phlegm must avoid.
People say take corysceps, i not sure how good or true.

yvonne,
i asking my sis abt your trigger finger. she said she was wide awake for the surgery. she had 2 trigger finger somemore.

huingee : yeah.. the delphine person came to demo at my place.. but i did not buy.. too ex for me.. but very tempted.. and they do provide service to clean as well..

maybe can i borrow ur delphine?? i pay u rental la.. hahaha.. den i save on the service.. hahahaa.. the service not cheap also lor.. its like $150 for 1 queen size bed lor..

nanabear,
Ya, ex think i paid 3k bah. Told hb i want cos can use for many many years and for good of whole family. Just less buy one diamond for me. My sil knows and when she saw my delphine she said, 'oh, this is your diamond.'
But i will use it every weekend. Hence if you need can only borrow on weekdays. But we stayed too far apart leh, i'm at west leh.

Edde,
The sol cafe food for kids not cheap. Haha, once a while then let them go. I order for dylan he dun want to eat. Ended up i had to eat his food.
Hence normally i dun order alot as i know i need to be rubbish bin to finish their food.

huingee,
we wanted to go yest, but ws said wanna go east later, too far. so we din go lor.

star/astro/sq/tay,
wanna go have lunch at SOL this sunday, its last lesson for the term. sob...sob... our last class !

huingee/ kaexin : hahaha.. ok..

huingee : thanks manz.. good to know that u use every weekend.. maybe i should think of investing in 1.. but maybe it will be 5 yrs later ..

nanabear,
Haha, actually it's my part time cleaner use it every weekend.
My part time cleaner also has this vacuum cleaner, she actually bring to her customer place to vacuum last time. But she stays in the north, will be difficult to bring it to your place.

Kaexin,
So K taking the studioloft sat class with V?

huingee : oh ya.. i looking for part-time cleaner.. my hubby give up liaoz.. he is too lazy.. hahahaa..

any one got recommendations??

last time when i do away with the maid.. i said i wanna get part-time cleaner.. he said "give me the money u wanna pay the part-time cleaner.. i do for u" now ar!!! at home he sit and watch tv.. i do like siao.. he also got help a bit la.. like mopping the floor and cleaning the fan.. the rest i do.. haha