(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Re: Training tods to sleep on their own

But I scared to leave YT alone in the room leh. I scared go back in and she has messed up the stuffs on my dressing table. Fell from the bed etc. etc. How to leave her alone there? Full of hazards.

Autum,
kent was worried that Reyden will do something funny like cover Reyes' head with a pillow after she dozes off. Wonder if he's too paranoid. My friend's twins were able to sleep on their own since they were 20mths old. She leaves them in the room, closes the door, goes back in 20-30mins' time, they sleep liao, steady.

pax,
so tomorrow take MC? take care..

edde,
hmm, sleep on your bed doesn't sound good le. how about get another mattress??

edde, Autum
i was jus telling a couple friend (w 8mth old who sleeps on his own) at a baby shower party this afternoon that Jo slept on her own till she was 13 mth old when she fell sick, vomitted a few times. had to sleep w her mah. since then, all went downhill.

Pax,
so actually shouldn't start to train them to sleep on their own too young?

pax, sounds bad! bao3 zhong4!

huajing, nice hor?? very tempted hahahaha!

autum, in fact we got her a mattress beside our bed, but she still prefers the bed. sometimes hb has no choice but to sleep on the mattress instead coz anthea and i sleep da4 zi4 xing2 and no space for him! haha!

edde,
I wonder when we can just leave her sleep by her own too. everynight I need to spent abt 2hr to make her sleep. so tiring. but we going to move Elisha in our room after didi arrive, dun think we can let her sleep by herself.

pax, ya lor.. once we bend the rule all our effort will go down the drain..

actually i like the kids to sleep with me. in fact i intend to move andrea to sleep with us when she is older instead of sleeping in the same room as the maid.. sleeping tog makes us feel closer.. i like to smell anthea when sleeping heehee.. next time when they grow older they dun want us liao.. let alone sleeping with us :p

mejo,
hmm, my room is so small that there is very little space.. so i have a mattress next to my bed which EJ is supposed to sleep on. but he will always climb onto my bed to fall asleep.(we subsequently carry him down to the mattress after he fall asleep).. so we are not worried abt him falling off the bed, cos he will just fall onto the mattress.

As for messing things up, surprisingly he has never done that! my dressing table, wardrobe all there.. but he has not attempted to open the drawers or mess up my stuff.. *keep fingers crossed*!

Irin,
i think won't cover the head with pillow la.. you can check on them like 20-30mins later like your friend does?

mejo, why dun YT and u take the bed?? pian2 yi2 yr hb liao! heehee!

huajing, if u wanna make the transition, better do it now before didi arrives.. but not easy.. i tried to do that with anthea before andrea arrives. failed.

thks mommies. really hope i can get MC tmr, BUT my boss coming back fr leave tmr, i shld go in n look see 1st. scared my collig (who holds a high position than me) mess up, then end up i clear mess again. damn sian.

irin
by right, shld start fr young. but u know when our kids sick, how to leave them alone, esp cough till vomit...

Edde,
you've got the same thinking as me!! That's why we even planned our current bedroom in such a way that it can accomodate the 4 of us and they can't do anything except for sleep, haha!!!

I actually like it when Reyes' hand on my face and Reyden's leg on my body, "bian4 tai4" mummy!!

Autum,
oh, so you mean worried that the kid will drop from the bed lah?

20-30mins is more than enough for Reyden to do lots of funny things liao. He threw Reyes' pillow out of the window once and I had to go retrieve it from the latch!!

autum, EJ is really a very guai kid. can tell at irin's place on fri.. very mild mannered kind.. i think inherit from yr hb izit? coz yr hb also gives me the same impression.

huajing, haha.. well this doesnt apply to anthea!! her clothes and shoes all hv looonng mileage! michelle was so surprised that anthea is still wearing the pair of crocs i ordered from her so long ago!! haha! and for me i can pass down to mei mei too :p

pax,
u sleep with Jo in another room? cos I remember u saying that Jo slept in another room by herself.

edde,
my room really too small liao, cannot fit 2 kids in my room. so i m thinking when EV turns 1yr, maybe i switch.. let EJ sleep with the maid and let EV sleeps with us.

edde,
hb still san xin er yi, he scare will wake Elisha every morning when he go to work. then I told him can't let her sleep with my mum which she need/will take care didi.

Pax,
but like what happened to you and Edde, along the way, there'll bound to be incidents that cause disruption so it's like "qian2 gong1 jin4 qi4".

Autum,

YT has often messed up the things. She will take and pour out all my cotton buds. Did that many many times. She tried to put toner on herself once. She will try to plug in the radio! And on and on... So yar, I very scared to leave her alone. Mine you, she does all that nonsense while I'm brushing my teeth in the morning or getting ready to shower or in the toilet for a short while.

edde,

Cuz I dun want her to roll off the bed mah.

edde
ya man.. good habits take time to cultivate, easy to break. bad habits, no need to teach, one time enuf liao, vv hard to break.

irin, no wonder! that day i overheard 1 mummy asking u where RR sleep! last time when young my bro and i also slept with my parents, felt so secure then

Pax,

Haha, that is very true! Now YT's sleeping habits all messed up liao. Sleep late and wake up late. (Me too...) When school starts, both of us have to break all the bad habits.

Autum
she sleeps w M now in her room, which M now also calls his room lah. mr pax INSISTS on sleeping w them. i dun wan to sleep alone. SO now 4 of us sleep on 2 single mattresses!!! siao right? the kids can sleep on their own lah, bcos they sleep thru till morning.

irin,
no la.. i say no good to let kid sleep on the bed with us.. for a few reasons la.. safety is one thing.. actually until today, there has never been a time when me and hb and baby sleep on the same bed together (except for hotel room when we travel). i can't fit all of us on one normal queen size bed leh.. i worry will squash the kid.. then another reason is, scared next time the kid refused to leave the parent's bed!

edde,
whey, ni3 shen3 mer4 yi4 shi4? u saying that i very NOT mild-mannered is it!! :p you know hor, on Sat, hb's friend just said the same thing! he asked if EJ temper is good.. i told him "quite ok".. then he immediately say "takes after the father hor".. then give me a cheeky smile! hmmmmnnn!!!!

Edde,
pinkpink was the one who asked. She thought my room's RR's room, haha!!

I think by a certain age, they'll want to sleep in their own rooms liao so it'll only be these few years.

autum and huajing, hm.. i think it all depends on our kids where they prefer! haha.. hard to train now esp when they start to hv their own mind!

mejo, oic.. dangerous!

pax, same for adults too! heehee..

Autum,
cos Mr Wong looks more mild-mannered than you mah, haha!!

Reyes had been on the same bed as me since she was 3mths old and it's more like I can't break out of the habit more than her. Then I was so happy that Reyden finally joined us when my maid left. Think I'm a crazy mummy, hahaha!!!

i think last time my sis n i slept w my grandma, only my youngest sis slept w my mom, if i rmbr correctly... i also can't rmbr. must ask my mom tmr.

irin
Jo wan Dora panties only! we went to Kids' Mall IMM jus now, she dun wan all the panties. there's tweety bird, kungfu panda (wat a print for girls' panty), barbie, disney princess, strawberry shortcake. she insist Dora. then she saw Thomas train briefs!!! like Matthew's ones, she wan! peng!

haha autum, i knew u will say that!!!! :p hm.. coz boy takes after father!? hahaha :p

RR, *hi5* great minds think alike! haha! though i always sleep until backache coz cant toss and turn freely. but i still like anthea to sleep with me coz i wanna smell her. sometimes i smell her pillow too like drug addict! wahahahaha! and sometimes i will purposely ask her if she loves mama and at times she will nod her head in her sleep!

Anyone knows Tiger Airways to KL will land at which airport? Kent had been nagging at me to check since 11pm but I don't know where to check leh.

irin,
your place not the first i saw that all sleep together.. there was once i went to view a house in Punggol.. the parents room, got 2 queen size bed side by side, wall to wall. haha.. then the couple told us all 4 of them sleep together.. (they and 2 kids).. hee.. and their case more kuazhang cos they actually bought 2 beds leh.. at least yours mattress nia.. :p

Pax,
maybe u buy a double mattress, then more space..

Autum
2 single = 1 king < 1 queen? actually 2 single def more than enuf space. bigger than the queen size in my room

Autum,

Wah, 2 Queen sized beds! Haha. One of my ex-colleague entire family of 4 also sleep in same room on two mattress, then that time when they have a maid, the maid sleep on the queen sized bed in another room. LOL.

But hor, I slept with my mom till like late secondary school wor. Hmm, so may not be a matter of "a few years".

Edde,
haha, think you are as "bian4 tai4" as me leh!! I'll always go smell them and talk in their ears even though they are already sound asleep. Kent says I'm siao.

Pax,
Jo wants Thomas train briefs? wahaha!!! I was expecting Reyden to tell me he wants Reyes' cartoon panties but luckily he didn't leh!!

edde/irin,
I also like to kiss and smell Elisha when she asleep.

actually I quite happy to sleep with her at night, just want to skip the time spent to pat/make her sleep.

tell me who's more bian tai! i love to smell Jo's butt (w diapers) at nite! :p

irin
Jo likes Thomas mah... i'm praying hard that the masar palam stall selling the Dora panties at Amara Hotel will be there tomorrow!

Mejo,
late secondary school? You didn't find it lack of your own privacy ah?

Autum,
we had a bed in the previous home and Reyes fell from it twice so we decided platform and mattresses is the safest.

haha huajing, irin, i do the same!!! we are the bian4 tai4 mummies!

hm.. ya hor.. frankly speaking i dunno how i will react if i hv a boy.. will i do the same thing as now with gals? hm..

Edde,
that's why. Website says it's supposed to land at KLIA but there are people who told me it's not. Autum just said it's not too.

autum,
ws dunno, he fast asleep mah, i quietly tell her :p
forgotten to say, he bed next to mine, so the difference is like the height of a bolster

kaexin, opps! anthea once fell from my bed and hit the edge of my bedside table! cried until my roof almost collapse haha!

pax, u win liao.. smell backside!! haha..

huajing, try not to pat? wld elisha sleep? i leave anthea to tok to herself until she falls asleep.. sometimes her non stop rattling makes me sleep before she does..

irin,
it's still considered KLIA.. but it's not at that terminal. Mr Wong took before Tiger.. it lands in the Low-Cost Carrier terminal as I posted. he said it's not walkable, but there is a bus from this LCC terminal to KLIA and the bus fare is RM$1. i think the bus ride is quite short distance la.

If u want to go to town, the bus is RM$9. if u take taxi to town, is RM$70