(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

nana: u want to try my maid agency? hhmm.. is it ur expectation high?? sorry ah.. kaypo..

enne: foto-u is reali not bad.. last time i use wai peng.. now she doesn't seem to be taking kids pic.. last time i already hear benjamin very gd!

Re: Chinese bks

collection at my place at punggol or my parents' at woodlands blk 556.First come first serve depending on their stocks.
1. blurbelle
2. huajing
3. SQ (arigato)
4. Ash

hi guys, i hv managed to get 2 sets only coz that wat left. sorry SQ and ash

and hor, its $18, not $15 leh.. the saleman said he charged me wrongly yesterday.. ended up i hv to pay extra $3 for my own set wahahahhahaha!

so blur and huajing, is $18/set ok for you???

kelley : wic maid agency u use? yes.. my expectation getting higher.. becos i have lost all the patience and tolerance for maid.. if i get another lousy maid.. i may end up in jail.. haha

QQ,
Jus came to know of your news... it's good tt u r still positive. Rest well first, and bu more to get your body ready for the next one.....

Rest of mummies,
Me tired... Xavier sick again, wow, this time the flu virus seems to be full blow, plus his cough super phlegmy... sigh.... think my hubby pass the virus to him lah..... chiam!

yvonne
pls dun feel sad. I can tell that Nick enjoys his fatherhood very much, he loves the girls and of cos you as well. He's also very responsible. And u are a capable mummy. not kidding.

not easy to be the small woman behind the man who's trying to be successful. must ren, ren and be more more understanding, dun quarrel so much.

star
each episode seems so long! i just saw the sister of the lead actor, she's very pretty, her lips remind me of zoe tay. i try to watch 2 episodes every nite, slept at 2+am.

damn blur, i forgot that arnold chix only deliver to east! no more chix lunch today.

Enne
not sure if its possible to send big L to childcare. i think getting a maid will be a better choice, she can help over weekend as well and you can catch some sleep. will it be financially tight? sorry if im being insensitive, you can choose not to answer my Question :p

pinkpink-Dunno ler, now we staying MIL place coz I can't bring little to and fro, she is used to handling things herself so the thought of a maid never crossed our minds. Ok la I think once I get used to the routine shd be ok, although really very tired but am thankful I can do all these for him, this is what keeps me going.

Financially, this is a long term thing so definitely is a factor also lo. Just for the next 2 weeks, little L got 3 appts- 1 with surgeon, 1 with gastro doctor, 1 with physiotheraphist. Somemore all are different days, don't have same days one, so I need to take leave 3 days just to bring him go checkup.

mummies:

any suggestions i can rid teng's bad habit of wanting my food when he is eating his??.. now i having my breakfast(brunch).. he is having his lunch.. kaoz .. see my noodles.. keep taking his bowl and go 'noodles.. noodles.. noodles.. noodles put here'.. irritating leh.. and also.. i think waiting for him to finish his meals befor we start ours.. is a bit too much liao..

astro_pro-haha.. will he reject his own food??

mist-my boy also down with a bit flu, then phlegym cough, we gave cough medicine and also the orange juice(heard helps in dissolving phlegm although mild effect)

enne: i dun eat much of spicy food.. ha. yes.. he afraid of spicy food.. and carbonated drinks!..

that day at Jerk Thai.. i ordered papaya salad.. to be shared lah..then he wants to eat it lor.. then i said 'ok.. want to eat, eat..'. then gave him.. wah.. his face screwed up and didn't want to touch the salad again. kekeke.. but then hor.. miser asked me 'how come got mama like that one?'.. duh.. then i told him..'he wants mah. let him know how spicy it is.. then he wun want again.. same like ur sister letting ur nephew playing with her diving flippers on dry land mah.. coz he wants him to learn the 'hard way'.. fracture his ankles.. compared to teng eating spice, which is worst?'.. then stupid miser.. 'dun want to argue with u'.. chey..

so now.. teng happily savouring his noodles.. finished lunch liao.. then savouring.. smiling at me 'mama, thank you'.. what a din!

CK: CO is so pretty in this pink dress.. i wanna get a princess dress for rae too.. when she next visit disneyland, she can wear.. hahah

astro: maybe its time u cook the same type of food as him and all eat together. Thats what we are doing now. for dinner when we eat together, i will get MIL to cook type of food that we like and she cna also eat. cos she wants to eat ours lah. if i eat outside, then also give. anyway its noodles, its ok right. any particualr concern u have?

star: no lah. no lunch for me yet.. so he having his first lah..
ya.. he drinks the same soup .. whatever we are cooking.. no concern.. just find that he too persistent.. and making a din.. has been eating the past ONE hour. eat his gigantic amount.. now eating the noodles.. demanding boy.. ellie says want to clean him up.. attempted to remove his bowl.. he immediately put his bowl near to his chest.. and shout 'no!'..naptime liao.. still eating.. goodness..

Pink: ya the elder sis is very pretty, prettier than the taiwan version one, i think she acted in a few korean drama before.. as the lead. recognise her signature thick lips. think she was also in this movie once. JD's best fren, the girl GE, also very sweet looking. tonight i will start epi 10.. heheh. ya each episode very long.

enne: if u send to child care, got subsidy. the child care at my block after subsidy is $250 a month for full day, now make me so tempted... heheh. It will be slightly more expenisve if u get a maid but of cos with the maid, she can help out alot, leave all the housework and cooking to maid and MIL just take care of little L. what is the main reason for her not wanting to put Big L in child care.

astro: rae also afraid of carbonated drinks.. hahah..there was once she see me drinking and she wanted, then i gave her my coke zero, she gave me a sour face after sipping one sip and from then on, she never ask for it liao. when i ask her, she will shake her head and say no.. hahah

astro: I also agree with ur parenting style..if rae inisit on eating sumthing, i will also give too.. even if it has lots of chillie or its really hot. once she insisted on trying curry, i gave after that, she dun dare to ask liao. i think for our kids now..the more u insist on not giving, the more they want. just let them taste a bit, if too spicy, they will not want it any more liao.

Star, my sis bought in BKK...i think sgd30+. CO getting vain, she will look herself in mirror. I left her princess dresses in sgp.

CK: hahah i think all our girls are getting vain man.. rae also likes to try clothes and look at the mirror and then she will say "Mei Mei".. haha

mummies, if given a chance to do a part-time MBA, will you all do it? must take GMAT test, must write essays in the application.. and all these is just application portion only.

if get in, then it's part-time for 2years. Night classes and weekends too.. then submit project etc. Let's say cost is not an issue, will you do it?

enne,star
ya some childcare can be cheap after subsidy, so tempted, but my maid will be redundant lor!

star
JD's best fren cannot be compared to Rainne Yang..so kawaii!...she shot to fame after Liu Xing Hua Yuan rite?

CK,
Keira also vain, love to see herself in front of the mirror.

star,
tiger having promo leh, wanna go perth 2gether ??

8cents nia

hi mums.. these 2 days we're left wiht just one maid.. surprisingly, she's coping quite well.. but i do agree with hubby now.. think we need 2 lah.. :p

chilli? anna has tasted and finished the entire curry puff! see this..

2327238.jpg

autum: i dun think i can study ever again, at least for now. so its a no for me. i had to struggle during uni days. even failed 1 paper. i was so sad i cried cos its the 1st time in my life tt i flunk a major exam.

star: u collected the beetle car liao ah? how? isit good? use leg to paddle kind rite? e seller said she saw at tpy KP on promo. i was there last sun but didnt see leh. mayb i was in a rush la

Yvonne: I think you could be having PMS, hence the mood swing and being emo? You've been a strong and capable mum to go solo to take care of 2 kids.
You should feel proud. Once in a while when you're moody, it's ok. Re Bel, it is good for her to be on the inhaler, she can then recover faster and will outgrow the sensitive airways. Do keep it up!

Enne: You too.. Very capable and strong! Don't demand too much of yourself.. Just take one step at a time.. I second HN's suggestion to consider big L to cc, at least it gives both you and/or MIL a "break".

Autumn
I will if...
1) I have a maid to jaggle my kid(s)& take care of chores.
2) I can knock off at 5pm sharp without any OT required.
3) Extra time for research or project meetings
4) Able to attend overseas program for 2-4wks
5) Money money money

Re fussy eater: Anna has just done a 180 degree switch and is in this category now.. :p She doesn't want to finish her meals and only wants to drink milk! And she's even rejecting her medicines now when she used to like them last time! I wonder why the switch in attitude. :p

microwave : do u all let ur kids eat food re-heated in microwave ? for me i very scared.. becos i ever see video or read a circulated email that watever food goes into microwave comes out nothing.. e.g. meat.. go into microwave heated come out.. nothing is left.. like vitamins.. etc.. so its like eating junk food.. i wonder if mummies here let their kids eat microwaved heated food.. just curious.. very convenient though

AA
We, adults have temperaments so does kids..maybe it's a few days thing. Or T2?
Just see see for the next few days.

I kpo, which maid did you retain now?
Ever consider the 2nd maid to come in as part time basis so tat they have lesser interactions?

Ash
Wat beetle car? Sounds interesting.

Nana
I dont cos i hv doubts abt it too.
My microwave (MO) is a white elephant in my hse, I rather use my electric steamer than MO.
Can also say i lao-tu hehehe...

Kai: I kept the "original" one who was with me all this time. As for the other maid, we send her to my SIL place. Actually I feel they're humans too, once in a while will err and need a "prep" talk to motivate them to work hard again. I hope her good days are not only temporary.
the second maid is on her way to Sing liao. This is an Indo one so we hope it can reduce their "interactions" with each other. If my original maid doesnt behave, then we may take in a fresh philly maid, so the combi will be experienced Indo, and fresh Philly. Wanna try out this combi to see if it works. Cos the reverse - experienced philly, and fresh indo, the indo one will kenna bully by the philly.. :p

Nana
Tell u..me damn kia-si.
When i was preggy, I will make sure i am 2 rooms away from kitchen when hubby warming his food using MO.
Once, he accidentally on while I passed by & I scolded him upside down.

So ke-lian hahaha...

Nana: She insisted/persisted to finish the curry puff even though it's very spicy for her! i also feel it's a bit spicy..

See this.. Scratching her head as she went to take another bite.. Wahahah!!!

2327363.jpg