(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR: that time.. i didn't want her to continue thinking along that line.. coz she will really cry coz she misses her dad a lot..and didn't have time to mourn over her dad.. she will have more time later.. but now might not be the best period i feel.. hence i stop her lah.. i know what u mean lah

Edde
tks you!

Pink
Chloe norm drinks 200ml one shot. Stimes she will be 'forgetful' half hr after she drank she wants milk again. Once i diluted to she know! :p n refuse to drink. i cannot bluff her one aiyo this girl.

Mejo
i think chloe only knows ORANGE le.. i recite diff colour she will follow, when ask wat colour? she cant tell

teng these days only managed to recognise green, blue, black.. and of course.. everything else to him is purple! or he will anyhow hatam, red!

ha.. ok lah. going off. night all

Belle, YY,

YT also like to anyhow hatam "blue". Everything also blue. But if I ask her, "is this red?", "is there pink?" etc. then she will answer the yes and no correctly. She is better at multiple choice questions, haha.

mejo
hee reminds me of my nephew, when he was chloe's age everything also BLUE. once i thought wah chloe very smart knows how to recognise BLACK.. when i pointed at my bag.. then i realised she meant BAG! :eek:

Some references for mummies looking for schools

Some references:
Child Care Centres & Pre-schools in Singapore
http://sgpreschools.blogspot.com/

Preschool .SG - Your Views & Experience About Preschools, Childcares, Kindergartens & Early Educations In Singapore
http://preschool.sg/

View Forum - Child Care, Pre-Schools, Kindergartens, Before/After School Care | KiasuParents.com
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewforum.php?f=3

Gov website
http://ele.ecitizen.gov.sg/Education/PreSchool/

Edde, i was back in hot room yesterday, nearly "die" inside. Hungry and hot...but the feeling is great after that...

QQ-*big hughug*.. do take good care and 'bu' urself first now k, dun hu si ruan xiang.

I got a friend who recently also had miscarriage due to bleeding, her waterbag even came out thus she had to went for DnC. So sad whenever heard this kind of news.

thanks dear mummies, last nite went back heard my MIL had quite a time when both kids fussing, by the time I rushed over it was already 7pm, hope the elder one can be more good korkor, his terrible twos stage not yet over.

last nite even before alarm or the machine beeps, I strangely woke up unplug the feeding bag, then realized its still running! This happens twice, I dunno issit I been dreaming or what, keep waking up wanna change the feeding bag. I'm going bonkers!

Morning Mummies.

re: QQ
I call her this morning at 7:30am cos was smsing her and she responded. She sounds good over the phone.. very brave.. I think this is QQ's character lah. She was telling me the nurse kept asking her if they wanna see.. she was shocked by question lor.. actually i also shocked by the question, tot how come the nurse so insensitive, but she say this is routine question/procedure.
I told her when i first heard the news, i didn't dare to call her cos i was afraid that i will make her cry.. then i told her michk told us she cried.. she replied that michk is super emo kind, thats why will cry, expected one :p,.,, hehehe. She tell me kelley is like a confinement lady, telling her what to do and what not to do :p/..hahaha. Good to hear her cheerful self lah.. but she say she is still very sad. i think only time will heal this pain and sadness.

astro: whay teng likes purple har?? barney again ah?
teng is an inidividual lah.. won;t everything also follow miser one. ur sentence: "miser doesn't like radish. coz he finds it got a smell.. teng dun wahallop leh. and eat till so happy.. this boy.. weird" machiam like u expecting him to be a clone of miser.. i tink nothing weird about teng, anyway, good that he likes radish right.

Pink: did u watch till like the wee hours in the mrning.. now me only 1 episode a day. tonight i start epi 10.. hahah.. but i wanna watch the Knight Templar mini series at 10pm tonight, watch FB on soju and also sleep early.. kinda mission impossible hor!

enne: i think u r too stress.. need to relax a bit. think after a while, ur MIl get use to the routine, it would get better. jia you.

Enne,
It's tough for you and mil as got 2 kids. Slowly will get use to it. See any alternative solution like getting a helper or send big L to half day cc.

starfruit: i can't imagine QQ say that.. i tell her say must bu becos she lost so much blood.. if not face color later very pale... later stage want to bu.. can't liao..aiyo.. say i confinement lady..

i have a question, wonder if anyone can help me. Kaitlyn who is 9 months now does want to drink milk or water.. she don't mind porridge.. she is sick and having high fever. how to feed her milk n water? anyone can help? super lost!

mornin. Very busy this few days. Bel still coughing. Many things happen. Bel might need long term using of inhaler.
hmm, sam poo still very very sticky and dry, don know normal anot, will monitor again. Drowning her with lots of water.

Sorry, i need a place to cry.
I just feel myself a very big burden for nick. I cant do anything to help him, only to take care of kids. Told him this, maybe without me, his career will be more successful, without me and kids, don have to spend extra money, time and hardwork. I m so sorry to bring such a big burden to him. I pity the kids. I feel so guilty when i scold them whenever i m in bad mood.

His reply to me, not a burden, he is enjoying this moment. Me and kids bring him joy, is only a matter of time that he will success in his career. Now is recession, everyone sure stress. As long as everyone is healthy and happy, nothing is a problem.

Hmm, after telling him all this, and hearing his reply, i really wonder if he is ok. I really feel the stress. Don know y.

Qq, i wish u well. Try again for rabbit. I may also join all of u.(this nick very 3min hot, sometime tell me don wan, sometime wan another boy.)

Re the rojak food poisoning.
I was also shock to hear this preg 2month lady was miscarriage. My heart sink the moment i hear this. ( ai yo, i don know y so emo this few days. After seeing the maid abuse hor, i seems to grow up more. Lol! Silly me. )

yvonne : u have a very good hubby.. appreciate it..really..

QQ : all i can do for u now is *hugz* sorry am not good in words.. u must take care..

aiyo.. me feeling so emo now..

was on leave yesterday tiffy was sick..

HELO!!! where's my cheerful forum?? :/

yvonne,
how come Bel needs to use inhaler long-term? she has asthma or bronchitis? don't stress yourself up. As much as we all pray and hope for healthy kids, but if things happen, then we must all deal with the situation bravely. If Bel really needs to be on inhaler, then also boh-bian. Just have to face it. Don't blame yourself ok, it's not your fault.

Nick is very mature to answer you that way. I really think he is enjoying his fatherhood and having you as a wife. That day when you suddenly call me to ask how to go to the place to eat prata, I can see how fun as a family all of you are. So just enjoy the family together with him. There will always be problems in life. I have long come to accept that. There is no such thing as being problem-free.. It's always a matter of how you choose to look at the problem and then see whether it's really a problem or something that can be turned into something else.

Not easy to do that. I also have to keep telling myself that life is full of problems and we just have to face them, and try to make the best of the situation. Don't forget that I am 12 years older than you hor! So you still have many years of facing problem, and so do I! Let's all Jia You together!

Yvonne,
Sometimes i also feel i'm a hinder hb's career. Cos i dun like he go overseas work, dun like he work late or work on weekends. But he job nature is like this and he rejecting many jobs and many extra $ making opportunity because of me.
Now your kids still young, so will be more tired taking care of them. But now both of you still young, next time when they grow older you and nick still very young. I'm sure Nick feels very happy to have you, Bel and Sam.

nanabear,
Is tiff ok already? Maybe when QQ comes in the forum the forum can cheer up abit with her funny words.

Huignee: i tried.. bt not she feel bottle teat in her mouth n see syringe coming.. will cry.. cos she has been taking medicine cos of high fever! normally she takes milk.. n drinks more than 200ML.. but now.. totally see milk bottle don't 1.. use spoon can only feed afew mouths.. than she will cry like no mother no father! oh yes pls.. i want the package.. sorry to inform u.. do i hv to tell u which date i want to take pics?

Yvonne: wat happen to Bel? she was ok on sat? ur HB so nice.. no need to stress la.. u giving him pleasure in another way.. after a tiring day.. he would love to come home to see u n kids.. he thank u for taking care of his kids so well..

Huingee : she lost her voice.. running nose.. lucky no fever..

yvonne : bel wont FOREVER be on inhaler.. she will get better and recover one.. need to give her "bu" her body also..

autum : i like u leh.. u are always so positive.. how i wish i can be like u..

kelley,
Can i can me your email, hp? Need to pay $50 deposit to my fren. Then she will forward all names and contact to Benjamin. Then contact Benjamin ourselves the date we want to go for photoshoot.

Huingee, on photo shot, maybe u want to request for the back drop. I went 3 times, and my backdrop always the same, abit sian. When i request for black, ben said cant be done, cos need some work to adjust.

nana,
i m really the least positive person that you know! haha.. my 'positive' is not natural.. i force myself to be. See QQ, she is a naturally positive person. For me, it's I am more rational, so I rationalise things and then end up, i will force myself that I must try to be positive, else i will just sink into depression.

hee, so my point is, if we all cannot be naturally positive, then we all must force ourselves to be.. that's why my ending note to Yvonne is, "Let's all Jia You together".. so that we all can give support and encouragement to each other!

CK,
What colour is the normal backdrop? This is the lst time i'm using foto-u. Previous time i use studioloft, backdrop is white n brown.

Autum,
It's also easier to tell people to be positive. We have to always remind ourselves to be positive. But you have a supportive hb and good maid now.

CK,
u also went to take photo-shoot with Benjamin before? actually i only took once with him.. and i was lucky. cos at that time, i think Foto U just started promo on this forum.. so not that many takers yet, plus, i went on a day where nobody else wanted! So Ben was literally very free.. there were nobody before us, and nobody after us.. so he spent a lot of time to entertain us.. changed back-drop like 3 times!

But i don't think this time round, i will be so lucky liao. cos their business has improved so much.. everytime got promo, all slots packed like crazy.

Huingee,
yalor, it's always easier to tell others to be positive. heh, that's why we must find support from here (and our other friends and family).. so when we are down, others will tell us to be positive, then when others down, we show support.

Huignee...can see or too small?

Autumn, i went 3 times...their price went up! This year, i paid $120 and did not get my soft copy in hi-reso. I dont print photos...as i use digital frame, so CO just enjoy her photos there.

SQ, CO cried on the way to school...no improvement.

CK,
photo too small leh. i think i had this brownish backdrop too.

I paid $100 too like Kelley last time when I went. Now double price. oh well.. but i must take for EV, else not fair, cos i took for EJ. hahaha..

ck,
So small? Can make the pic bigger? Wah, CO like princess leh.

Kelley,
Ya loh, last time promotion price only $100. Now much more ex cos their business better now bah.
Later i email you the details.

Autum .. me ar.. i also dunno.. she send me a biodata.. said that she is good etc.. but i dun like.. becos she can't cook.. and never work in sg before.. i feel very tired of maids liaoz.. i wanna get yi ge hao hao de .. haha

Huingee-my MIL is against sending to CC lo, anyway hope she can adapt well, for nites and weekend I will take care myself so she can rest lo.

yvonne-You got a good hb, so do ur part as a good wife and mother, i guess that's the best u can do for him, be a small women behind a successful man. hehe.

re:photoshot
which is good? next time once little L ok, also wanna bring him go take.. last time I used Yew Kwang, thot of using another photographer.

morning all

Star: dunno if teng likes barney or not.. he just happen to shout barney.. for the word purple.. it is the first colour i taught him.. to pronounce.. so everything to him is purple...

think maybe u are reading slightly too much into my post...just happen to contrast someone who likes radish to someone who doesn't.. that's all. teng is quite like miser.. but i dun expect him to be a clone of miser

yvonnE: *hug* take good care of bel.. u have a happy family..