(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

oh AA
you switching? which one? when?
they are getting more and more daring indeed

jo
aiyo, you do have so much on your plate. tough!

astro
what a morbid thot

SQ, Astro: It's not very late. Like 12 plus? I was shocked when I went downstairs and they told me they've eaten and have left me a plate on the table!
I mean, I don't mind if they tell me and I go set aside the food myself. I've done that before, tell them to go ahead and eat first etc etc. But yesterday they did it without telling me first. :p

Astro: My maid is also very chatty by nature. Remember I used to share here she asked me what tye of contraceptives I'm on (after Anna)?
It's been carried too far lah. They share a room with the kids, I don't like people to be talking, albeit whispering, when I'm sleeping. So I don't like to kids to be infused with maids' gossip every night. And if they talked til sore throat/lose voice kind, then it's definitely way too much liao..

astro
it's fine with me
not my maid lah
as long as you are comfy with her

ya, star and me were saying we can't even fit into the tshirt bunnie was wearing last week. and we're not even pregnant!

i thnk maids tend to be chatty cos they don't talk at home.. no one to talk to.. tat's y they are talkative by nature.. my maid also talkative.. tell me things.. sometimes i can't be bothered.. haha

AA: talking back. i wun tolerate.. i think it is time that u reevaulate ur opinion of them.. i remembered u rehire the one who wanted to leave? think she might be takign ur kindness for granted liao.. coz two of them vs u alone...i think if u need to let anyone go.. let that maid go.. erm.. just my humble two cents worth.. dun mind me hor..
think if she does minimal work.. and u and ur hb be more involved.. wun have a problem.. tell ur hb that u are not comfortable, they talking back to u, eating without informing, etc?

Jo: got it.. now it is not just the childcare. but for the old folks and that is highly draining.. i can understand

SQ: Erm.. The "older" one will stay on with me, the other one - my SIL's maid, will go back to my SIL. And we've already shortlisted an Indo maid who have worked with an american family with young kids before to come over.. So I'll still have 2 maids (to my dismay!), but one Indo and one Philly. At least I can warn the philly that if she still doesn't behave, then off she goes lor..

AA
then it's not late
ya, i also dun like pple scooping into my plate for me
let me scoop myself if need be
you see ah, from their perspective, it's you scoop vs they scoop. no difference lah. from our perspective, it's the employer eating the leftovers. aiyo

your maids know you changing them? swop with SIL is it?

SQ: if she offends.. dun be afraid to let me know..

AA: ditto here. hence u see.. i am still not letting teng sleep alone with ellie yet. coz ellie calls home everynight.. teng sleeps early.. she will have to come outside to talk and do all her ironing etc.. so that teng can have a rested sleep.. i told miser that.. we should be letting her know soon..

SQ,
ya, that T bunnie was wearing i think its L size :p
and it doesnt even look big on her

siam both of U ! kekekkeke ... juz kidding lah.

SQ, you always look so groom, ok! and you dun look FAT!

Astro: You know.. My mind was made up for both to leave (one to leave for good, one to go to my SIL) when we went ahead to hire the Indo maid we interviewed. But after that day, her attitude changed for the better again! Even hubby notice that. Now I'm half-hearted to let her leave again..
Ok... How shd I explain this? Despite she being my maid, she's one of those people in life I can get along and relate to. Had she not been a maid, I think we can become good friends, know what I mean? Just that she's got lazy (at my old place which wasn't big and def not needful of 2 maids), and she's developed attitude problem and as a result of the "easy life", she's lost track of reality!

Nana, SQ, thks for concern.. I only tell myself, I try my best, even I'm not perfect.. that's why my hubby angry when PIL still can scold dirty words on me.

What to do leaving 2elderly n 3kids w 1maid..hubby travel every month, 2weeks in Sin, 2weeks overseas. Sil/Bil cant tahan this 2elderly, rather move to 3rm flat so no room for them. I'm the one that jaga them.

Mummies watched 9pm channel8 show? Think I'm like Dorothy's mummy. That only 1mil, I hav both..wahaha..lucky I'm stil ok..

Yvonne, we can go destress..wahaha..

haha mich
no need to siam
i know lah

AA
your this old maid, last time also lidat. she needs to be reminded constantly of where she stands. yes, she's lost track of reality. just like those expat maids, they will never wanna work for a "normal" local family again cos of the different expectations

Anyway... I'll see how it goes when the Indo maid arrives.. I'm also afraid to let go of this old maid now and discover the indo maid CMI in the end.. So I still have the option of either keeping both or letting go of one later.. *sigh*
Maids problem...
Can't live with them, can't live without either!

Astro, SQ, Nana: Yup. I spoke to her and told her off. Tell her to think for herself, and if she wants to leave, that I won't keep her. (I said that before we interviewed the Indo maid. It's meant to be a threat. And when I did, my insides were trembling, cos I really can't afford to go without her then.)

AA: i tell myself.. if the maid misbehave.. she goes. my life wun chang emuch. just back to sq 1.. and maybe busier.. with a messier house.. more spoilt teng.. but I been there and done that anyway.. ha..

think tonight.. i should go and pose this question to miser.. and make him think..

'do u think ellie genuinely love teng?'..

ha.. sot liao me.. why am i thinking about all this?

Jo,
you looking for bento stuff? You can look for them at Daiso or there's a shop at chinatown point selling. I got some from a online bento shop, abit ex though.

http://bentomarket.com/index.php

Autum, Pax,
you gals just solved my question!! No wonder my hubby volunteered to pay for the swing and slide set and a motorised car I got for RR. He had got his PB!! I shall go "tao4" his words later. :p

nana: ha.. i am really lethargic now.. i slept early leh last night.. 8 huors sleep mah. never wake up or anything.. how come still so dead?! chiam.. wonder how to survive today...:S

kaexin
let me check if there's anything i want to buy.

HJ
mine is mitsubishi starmex- the Jackie Neo Brand.
i've got the contact from forum and went to this shop at Tampinese to install, the maintenance guy said the installation was not done properly. so i wont save this kind of money next time. otherwise keep paying maintenance fee and add this add that.

RR, thks, i did bought some from Daiso..just want to add new things.. if HK have cute cute boxes/mould/design..hee..

Astro, takecare, tonight sleep more..

SQ/Ash; i needed to layer cos these pics was taken in HK,. was cold and i didn;t pack a lot of winter clothes for her.. so resort to layering, more effective cos u can use ur regular clothes to layer, and it keeps them warm and if they are too hot, just remove layer by layer. This sleevelss piece very versatile...it was the only sleevesless i brought to HK.. i even layer her in this to sleep at nite over her PJ.. hahaha.

SQ: i meant the gap sleevless piece u posted looks nice too.. but i suggest u to to zara and check it out first.. now should be spring range liao, think can find lah. Fox also a good place to go.
Her blue dress from ON one.. bought at one of the sprees here, i tot u bought it too?? no? its a polo dress with long white sleeves. I try and look for another pic of her dress for u.. i think u will know the dress once u see it.

astro: ya lor.. thats why i say u lost weight.. cos ur overall frame looks slimmer lah. good leh.. this mean u can eat more come 2nd and 3rd trimester.. hehehe. good to hear that bb is all good too.
ya ellie damn chatty, a few times at GUG she self volunteer and come and chat with me.

AA: what both ur maid sure can talk leh..actually my only worry for 2 maids is scared one will influenece the other or that they will secretly plot sumthing behind ur back. sorry hor, dun mean to scare u.

alamak michelle, u also indierctly saying i am fat leh.. so hurt now :p but ya lah i know i am fat..hee

Hee... I just went downstairs for lunch, then on my way up, told them they can have lunch liao cos I've had mine.. Kekekke...

Ash: Yah lor.. At least anna can pink up one more language - Bahasa! Kekekke... I hope the Indo one works out. Question was whether to let the old philly one stay on and risk the indo being influenced by her or not..

Nana,
haha, he'll never do that. He'll only pay for the kids' stuff.

Jo,
oh, the shop at Chinatown Point has lots of HK, Mickey and Pooh bear moulds, boxes and cutters.
I hope to go to HK to get more things for my collection too. hehe.

JO/RR,
that chinatown shop stock come n goes very fast if the item is a HOT item :p
was so tempted to go the other day, but has yet to go.

RR,
i of the day when i not working, we go ?

SQ,
:p was thinking of getting a new watch, but like economy nt good, big "R", will i wanna splurt 10k for one ??

Star: Yah lor.. It's really scary. Cos even though I'm home all the time, I can't say for sure 100% they didn't do anything wrong to the kids or steal or do some other bad/wrong thing...

star,
hey, i din mention your name hor! kekekeke....
u bakc fm meeting liao, juz now when i was posting, i was thinking when star read this, she will say that.

AA,
logically, the scheming one will have to go, otherwise, influence the indo too. and since she is philly, she will feel she far beta than the indo + she there longer.

SQ,
i know i sure find support with you & AA

my sis also another one. always telling me to get this n that! she is savy buyer!