(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Wha CK, u damn solid and cool leh, still can ask the teacher to take video clip, assess the clip and then say CO not settled.. hehehe i hope i am as cool and level headed as u when rae starts.. hehe

Astro: icic. u r seeing Eunice Chua now right?

YY,

So QQ is discharged and at home now? Wah, QQ must be very shocked to hear that but at least there are two other gynaes have felt that it is possible for her to carry on. My goodness, even more concerned about the mother also no need to say until so scary lor.

Star, i have no choice...i used that video clip to teach CO...i said shame shame...why u cried.

Me also unsure whether i am teaching her the right thing or not.

star: ya.. seeing eunice chua..

Mejo: QQ has been discharged quite some time back. at home all the time..
ya.she quite shocked lah.. ya. i think phyllis can be more tactful too..

CK: no prob.. i will

Huignee, mostly chinese...My main purpose is for her to pick up chinese.

The international school is too expensive, out of my budget.

Good thing is the english class is taught by ang moh...so to me is bonus.

Mist, Kai
guess i have to jiao dai my maid to brew some liang stuff for her regularly. hmm....

Huignee
hmm...maybe im more kia si...

YY,

Anyway, since QQ has been given a "warning", I think the best to do is to really pay attention to any minute discomfort. If she felt faint, dizzy etc. she should inform someone and have that person check on her consistently if she is home alone. Some symptoms of severe blood loss leading to shock that she must be attentive to:

* Anxiety or agitation (For no reason)
* Cool, clammy skin
* Confusion
* Decreased or no urine output
* General weakness
* Pale skin color (pallor)
* Rapid breathing
* Sweating, moist skin
* Unconsciousness

If she faints, her feet should be lifted up so that blood gets to her head and she must be kept warm.

Last time my MIL has very bad menses to the point that she is anaemic and the docs din even realise. She barely have a week of rest between menses and the flow is very heavy. They give her iron supplements but even that not enough and she kept having terrifying nightmares at night. By the time she got diagnosed (when she consistently go to one doc for blood tests) she is already getting better after having given birth. The doc said if discovered last time, would have removed her womb but by the time of discovery, it is kinda of silly to do so already since the symptoms are already getting milder.

mist/pink and mummies with heaty babies
just wanna survey... do u eat beef when preggy? cos i was told that if we eat alot of beef while preggy, bb will have a strong base n wun fall sick so easily. oso wun be heaty... hot oni eat ice cream can cure kind. is it true for u?

Star,

When are you going to start school for Rae? I'm thinking to start Pre-N next year Jan for YT and that's all. Only GUG until then or Semipi if they open classes. I called them up and they say all fully booked both weekdays and weekends at Hougang Mall. *~*

ck,
I'm thinking when CO back in Singapore her chinese will be very good. English very easy to pick up. That's good loh, nowadays our kids chinese very poor.

pinkpink,
Not kia si, it's play safe, becareful rather than be sorry. Maybe cos QQ stay at hospital before and it's her own body so she can guage herself bah.
Think can start to brew barley drink for alternate dates, then sometimes crysthamam tea bah. Nanny did that for my boy.

i think its not wrong for this dr to be concerned abt mother's health. also mayb she doesnt see QQ from the start, so not sure of condition of bb etc. but i agree w mejo must monitor QQ's own health too to make sure the loss of blood not harming her own health.

joelle: all the while, whether preggie or not, my diet alot of beef & duck.(my cholestrol level on high side too
) A is def not the heaty type.

joelle
im not really a beef person. but i brew herbal soup - cordycep when i was preggie in the 2nd semester. my fren said her bb boy who took this is not afraid of coldness, refused to wear jacket in shopping malls. wonder whether thats the cause of heatiness.

astro, i just bought the PISA shoulder bag after strong recommendation fr pax. Never regretted getting it cos it saves me alot time. Hv oso strongly encourage kiddo to get it.

Re: Robinsons sale 26-29Mar...
Anyone gg? Cardmember has additional discount.

nana, if u do smell something fr the electric pump then it might be faulty. Did u remove the battery before keeping it? Alys remove the battery if not in use cos some batteries will melt inside. Applies to anything dat is battery operated. If isnt, then maybe can bring to medela service centre for a chk??

heh..so the saying is true la...even when i couldn't cook at home, i would eat beef burger outside..or eat beef anything when i've the chance. a fren of mine who has 2 kids and swear by this rule shared it w me wan.. and i grabbed at the chance to eat more beef! hiak hiak.... she said her son when having fever, take ice cream can liao. will recover. so far, seth fever, i strip him and on air con can liao... and he sleeps in air con room every night since birth and most times without blanket.. so he is HOT! :p

pink
i used to take cordyceps too. w black chicken n such. they say bb wun fall sick so easily in the first year. oni 1st year leh.. haa... n so yucky.. think for #2 i will stick to beef n leave out the herbs. :p

Darius spent his 1st ngt at BP yday. And cos i was lazy to lug the pump there so i latch thru the nite. In the end, darius woke up at 11pm,3am & 6am. When i told MIL abt the timing tis morn, i think she is abit "shocked". But i assured her dat darius might be able to slp thru the nite once she start to bottle feed him. cos i believe darius will be feel more "full". I realli hope so if not MIL will be v tired.

star, need ur 2nd opinion. Wad if i cant express while at work? 8hrs interval surely will affect my MS. How...by the time go hm will bring 2 BIG stones back leh. I hope to tok to my HR to find a pl to pump so dat my ms will not be so badly affected.

joelle: I cannot remmeber if i took beef but i did remember that i crave for beef burgers.. rae is neither too hot or cold, she cannot take too much biscuits, will get sore throat one.. maybe heaty but hor she usually recovers from her sore throat very fast.

mejo: next yr then i start when she turns 3, will go to church kinder pre-N opp my house. cos walking distance lah. MIL also agreeable to it. she thinks rae is too young now for school.. oh well!

BB: what is the PIS shoulder bag u bought? u mean u bought just the shoulder bag? u went back to work liao? how isit?

star, starting work next mon. I bought the Medela PISA pump but it comes with the shoulder bag. BF realli can tied us down cos we wont be able to go shopping after work
Must rush hm to pump or freeze the expressed milk.

BB: wha how come must talk formally to HR one. actually pump is very fast, 15 to 20mins gao dim liao. Why dun u do it this way, see below.
Find a meeting room (with a power plug) that can lock one)

8am 0 before u start work - pump one.
12 noon - lunch time - pump and ta bao and eat at desk
4pm - sneak away from ur desk for 15/20 mins to pump.

But of cos the above means u sacrifice ur lunch time lah (if u dun mind)

Finally i hv time to do some "sourcing" on those CCs ard MIL's pl today. All slots in CCs or playgrp are fully taken up. If wanna enrol then hv to wait till next yr. No choice will wait till next yr then enrol ah bian for Pre-N liao.

mommies interested in sports wear. there's a sale by royal sporting house at gulab building(rsh building) along macpherson road. same place where they had puma/zara/mango sales last time.

star, haha!! great minds think alike!! My time planning is exactly wad u mentioned. Actually there is a meeting room which can be locked but i dun "feel" safe cos its quite centralised whereby everyone will walk past that rm. Maybe i used re-chargeable batteries and pump in toilet. Dread of pumping in toilet cos not v hygiene!!

I took a lot of beef when preg with EJ and EV. more when i had EJ. hmm, maybe that's why EJ had more hair as a baby then EV?? but both of them can't really be considered hairy le.

BB: u nead a FTG (Fridge to Go). Did u get one? no other cooler can fight.. so this is a must buy! u can keep ur BM cold and use this to transport. One way is to leave ur pump at work (that is if u dun need to pump at home)> pax used to leave her PIS at work, so less to carry. Only carry the FTG to work and back when its filled with BM.

joelle : i take beef during preggy but i dare not take too much becos i scared baby too big.. T now is very hot! not cold.. at nite zzz in aircon room also sweat.. but if she eats too much ice-cream she will start coughing..

BB: ya .. but its for the good of the baby. if u resent this, i think must consider stopping Bfing lor. u must be happi then will have quick and lots of let down lor.. hehe

Michelle: update us ok.

star,
she was telling me abt the visit too. and she sounds cherry, an call her too :p
the gynae was a bit tactless or frank she was saying.
also tell her any sign of discomfort or change in condition, she shld go straight down to see a gynae

star, ya i've got the FTG and oso the medela PISA comes with the cooler bag too. Heee...will "jian chi dao di" inorder to prolong BF little D. But how not to pump when at hm??

star,

Oic, so same as YT. Have you registered for it yet? Dun wait too long. From what I understand, church kindy few places and quite fast filled up. I think I know which is the church kindy near your place. That one quite big so maybe not so bad.

yo, sneak in for a while.

mejo, i am fine le. i am aware of my body condition, keep montoring. mr lai is with nme almost 24 hours.
i have a few reasons not to be admitted.
- i cannot rest in hospital at all
- they dun do anything (nothing much) in hospitaql except blood pressure, giving injection.
- i can go injection everyday if needed.
- i am on standby to be admitted anytime since the last discharge. PT also advised me to go admitted anytime when it is not right.

my hg level was low today cause i din sleep well last night, and this Dr lai forgot to give me iron suplement whole day yesterday. now he dare not liao. must give me on time. before i was preg, my hg level was 11. not as high as others.
then i ask him to buy beef back he said he bai4 guanyin then cannot bring beef back home and cook. so michelle i know what u can bring to me next time. bring beef. haha!! cooked one of course. but dun tell mr lai can liao.

dr liaw is very negative about this preg despite that the baby is stll breathing and fine inside. today is oni the first time she saw it and already made so many negative comments. i have followed joelle's trick and ask bb to move up so that the clot can come out easily. today's scan the bb really already move up, that's also why started to see more blood and clots cause no more blockage. is n;t it a better situation? she was not positive at all. of course i got a shock la. but i am not worried. i am giving myself another month, if got iimprovement, then just continue. if not, i will get PT and LA to continue monitoring.

my feeling is mixed. i was quite sad to hear the word termination. but then i am prepare for termination oni if really cannot tahan and really no choice in the end. but meanwhile, i will still wait forPT to come back and see if he is confident. LA is confident, anyway i am going to see him tom or sat for a jab so that my weekend can rest better. normally after jab bleeding is less, but so far no cramps (touch wood) yes. so PT said no alarm if really no cramp and no pain. if really serious, my body will know it and i will be in pain. then get admitted immediately.

we dun have to make decision immediately but it is not positive to hear the comments suddenly. i never tot of this. cause i have been through so many bleeding occasions and everytime i tot bb is gone. and yet he is still kicking inside. so the confidence did not come from me or my body. it came from the baby. he is stronger than i thought le. amazing.
so we wont give up so easily la.
the most, i take no pay leave till delivery, then mr lai jaga me till then. our finances should be ok. my mum is my best backup. i have no worry.
sorry for long post but i really feel like coming in mah. so mr lai gave me permission to half lying down and type.

we will be fine!

i only feel that if she is concern about my health, she can ask me to go back o clinic daily to monitor till my dr comes back instead of forcing me to admit immediately. if i kena admitted, i also scare that she terminate my bb anytime just because i have a little bit of cramp or something. isn't that scary to me as a mother?? i felt threathened in some way la, but even if i get admitted, it will be LA or PT's advise because they are more confident about my bb. i believe they wont care about my health if it is really that serious.

QQ,
jia you. listen to your heart and your baby. if your baby gives u confidence.. then go for it. you are the mama.. u know best. if u need pad, let me know. i can support u that way. :p