(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

before at 1
2284119.jpg

after at 2
2284120.jpg

RR,
coz my inlaws house have altar, then we also got bring her to temples on wesak day, b4 going on a trip, CNY and dunno when mah.
actually we seldom go temples, despite both me and ws shares the same faith now.
U are one right while kent is not ? tat's why he cant stand it! kekeke

huignee: i'm only comparing b/w church kindy vs ccc since both can attend till k2.
church kindy
1. near pil - 6 mins walk
2. add'l set of values taught?
3. 3 hrs
4. 650
ccc
1. direct bus - abt 3-4 bus stops away fr home & 15 mins direct bus for in laws
2. flexibility for whole day if bz
3. learn more independence
4. 380 after sub

ash,
cc is longer hours. Full day or half day. But the kid eat little at cc, sleep less also.
I'm also thinking of whether sending dylan to chruch kindy or Esther's cc.

Ash,
Actually you have maid and il. Think it's ok to put A at Church kindy.
If no maid, only il if no. 2 comes along will be much more busy for il to take care of baby and A.

Ash
Ya, I posted & I surf church website then I realise they only have 2 sessions.
All at 3hrs each.
3hrs = $650, hmmm.
U gotto go n take a look.

HJ
Another noticeable change...hair :p

kai,
i notice that my CC just deducted $720 from my acc. and this is their 1st deduction.
K has been 2 mths. no registration, no uniforms fee deducted when i enrolled her. :p

i very angry leh! I have been asking for access in the WTS thread for the past 1 year.. and I can't even post to buy in the WTS thread

emailed mods so many thousand times.. but only got 1 reply recently.. after that still no reply liaoz.

hi mummies, update on chloe's condition, think most likely chicken pox la..today got more spots n seem to hv blisters..

RR
congrats on your new hse! if u pack overnight, drink chicken essense, last time my dad move hse i survived on that!

pax
enjoy your trip...

SQ
got lesportsac spree? i wanna get the rabbit le..

i got give chloe some snack first.. brb.

mommies looking for mosquito repellant: i think this J&J one is good. i used it on A & myself on recent zoo trip & mozzies were kept away

2284387.jpg

kai: i looked at the ch sch & chup a place liao
ok lor. kids looks hapi & A looks ok w the place. he will go roam ard. they r also expanding the compound now

nanabear,
I think church charge more ex bah and also no subsidy. Your CD more wu hua hor.
CD at mine side is much further from me and at void deck. Hence Esther's cc fee is 585 per mth including gst. That's the reason why i hesitate to send Dylan to cc as quite ex.

ash,
Maybe try ch sch and see how. Next time no. 2 comes along then see how. When A older even if you change school for him will not affect so much as they used to go to school liao.

mummies, for bug repellent, i use california baby SPF 50 + bug repellent.. very effective and l like the smell and its UV protection.. I tried before its bug repellent lotion, also good.

ash .. the J&J lotion is new to me.. good that they have, easier to buy if need urgently

Michelle,
Ya she change a lot in one year, 1yo she look like boy, now more girl, maybe cos of the hair.

Angel,
Yayaya beside the size, the hair is another significant one

Ash
I rmbr I used tat J&J anti mossies lotion when i was in Shanghai 5yrs ago.
So shanghai more advance..Hahaha..cheap n good.

Take a look at their cirriculum & see what they do for 3hrs.
Kids are this age promotes more activites rather than studying.

I find tat the crayola washable markers are so amazing.
Even stain on clothes, just soak in water & immed. the ink is off.

Nowadays Kai love to draw. Every day at arnd noon, he will pester me to take it out.
Kai: draw draw pls
I'm keeping all his artwork now..think he got my art talent..hahaha

i saw the J&J anti mossies before.. but never bother to pick it up after i saw the price.. that time was like $10++ for such a small bottle.. now think the price dropped liaoz

kaexin, trf payment for my 3 pairs of crocs to u liao.. but its from OCBC to POSB so will take 2-3 working days. thx!

Ref No. 20090325196438
Date 25/03/2009 12:29
Amount SGD 112.00
Transfer Type Immediate

Pax!!! we were at T3 just now!! and by the time i remembered yr flight was today, its exactly 11am and the screen wrote "gate close" liao.. arbo can go say hi to u guys! anyway, hv a gd trip!

YY,

Haha, and I better qualify, I have only taught Immunology for less than 2 months in RP!

Angel,

It is hard for me to compare church kindy to other kindy since church is the ONLY ones that I have seen. But one thing to be sure, it is less crowded and have better teacher to student ratio. Both of them also mentioned that they are less worksheets oriented and more into play learning. But I can see a distinction between the behaviour of the kids in the two different church kindy though.

nana: very slight smell only. n no sticky feeling after application.

jasda: actually this was avail few yrs liao i think. at least 1-2 yrs.

hello all..

just reached workplace.. tired..

pax: enjoy ur trip!

mejo: ha.. are u offered more classes this sem?

ash: how was last night?

teng's second day at purple train.. aiyoh. he started his crying adventure liao. ellie left, but i was there.. so clung onto me.. 'auntie auntie mamamama ' all the time :S.. then i wanted to shake him off.. also difficult.. so spent the time with him in class . he participated 'okayly' in watching a tv clip on eric's carle hungry caterpilar.. then had a short session for kindermusik.. WHILE clinging onto me.. but surprisingly.. he went and got the precussion toys from the kindermusik teacher. and hugged her when the segment end.. i find the teacher familiar.. think teng went for her make up class before.. hence so friendly.. ? anyway. he was happily having his snacks.. then i sneaked away.. i doublechecked with the teachers.. was told later after break was montessori and mandarin segment.. i felt he woild be fine during montessori. mandarin cry a bit never mind lah. anyway was already 1045.. and i would only be away for 45 mins!

true enough.. ellie called me at 1130.. said teng is already wit her (she went back at 1130, was waiting outside purple train).. i arrived on the floor.. teng went 'mama!!!' and ran to me.. aiyoh. went back to speak to teacher.. teacher said teng was ok with montessori time. but once that ends.. he started crying and banging the door demanding to be let out! gosh.. haiz.. as expected lah.. i apologised to the teacher for the ear pain teng's fuss created.. it seems that he distracted the class as well..

but was assured it will only be a passing phrase.. so friday. one more time. this time. i will dump him with the teachers at 930 SHARP.. and go back only at 1130!
when he saw the malay teacher again, he still went 'hi t-cher, ola!'.. aiyoh.. and minutes ago, he was still crying.. haiz..
argh..

asked him on route home 'u still want go purple train'.
he said , 'yes, find Laoshi, T-cher'..
then i said 'then u cannot cry leh'
he thought about it.. shook his head and said 'no, Rayner CRY!'

aiyo! argh..

astro: last nite = no gd
bring him in at 9.15pm. fell asleep close to 9.45pm. wakes up 3am. wakes up again 6am asking for auntie. i told him sshhhh & lie down w him. lucky he manage to fall asleep again. ash..jia you!

kai: ya..dunno what to do with the boy lah.. was creating a din yet still want to go to to school .. TO CRY! :S

ash: press on wor.. not easy.... for u .. but be assured.. that looking at the timings that Asher is falling asleep at.. he is getting more andmore sleep.. i think he will be able to sleep at 9pm soon.. not easy.. must preservre .. JIA YOU!

ash: perhaps u could start a relaxing bedtime routine.. not too long. maybe 30minutes.. at about 830pm.. and lie in bed with asher at 9pm with the lights off.. play some music? do it consistently.. same things, same pattern, same sequence.. i think it helps.. i did that with teng last time. even now. the sequence of events are always the same.. milk at 7, brush teeth, change pyjamas by 730.. hug and kiss me.. take his nana and toothy.. hug ellie, go in with my mum to sleep by 745..

nana: :S .. haiz.. dunno to laugh or to cry..
anyway. it seems u need to be a year old in forum before u can post on WTS/sprees/overseas/WTB threads leh.. are u one year old already?

astro : i ask u hor.. wan ur opinion.. wat u think of evening primrose oil?? me wanna take.. but scared after reading all the bad reviews.. hahaa

astro: ya i hv sequence too...pajamas, milk, brush teeth, nite nite auntie, story book in bed, lights off.
i will perservere w ur encouragement

tks nana!

mummies!! anyone ever take bfore ??

astro : dunno le..last time i read.. say will fat.. some ppl got outbreak in the face, some ppl cannot take it etc etc..

astro,
Not bad leh, at least he likes the school and wants to go back. Just that he have to get use to you and Ellie not around with him. 3 hours very fast one leh.

SQ,
How is YE today? Less crying?

nana: i think so cos its suppose to reduce menstrual cramp & things like tt. but i still get cramps sometimes. i think i still hv some at home

ash,
i think church kindy is a good choice.
1. as you have parents/ILs to lend you a hand when comes school holidays.
2. good values will be taught.
3. $650 is per term or per month ?