(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne
steam rice > one tablespoon of rice add 2.5 tablespoon of water or stock. steam for 20min.

stir fry vege > can add garlic, onion. i usually stir fry with jus olive oil, bcos i'm not a garlic / onion fan. if u use garlic / onion, add oil to a cold frypan / wok. add garlic / onion before the work get heated up. when the garlic sizzles, give the oil a good stir and add the vege. be careful. the oil will splatter bcos of the water on the vege. dun overcook. stir fry till the leaves (depend on wat vege u r cooking) are soft or turn a deeper shade of green. add some water. water boil, turn off fire, scoop on to plate. for broccoli / carrot / cauliflower, u may wan to let it cook a little longer by covering the pan / wok.

Oh yar, I realised the colette pair of shoes I bought yest is way too big for me cuz I test while holding on to YT and wearing socks. I went back to exchange only to find that the stall is gone. Luckily the colette shop auntie is very nice to allow me to change the size. I actually needed 2 sizes smaller!!!

mejo
u still blend ur porridge?
no teeth doesn't mean cannot chew. YT will chew with her gums. u won't wan her to get too used to smooth nuah nuah porridge. next time she dun eat other food other than nuah nuah porridge, then i think u got a bigger headache. i have heard and seen it happened with my friends' kids. damn headache. cannot eat outside food leh.

Yvonneho,

Yar, after my MIL takes half an hour pounding and mashing her porridge in the past, I suggest to her just use blender lar and she got round to the idea. Very fast. No need to chop chop veg to small pieces also. To give more texture, dun over blend. That time she diarrhea, we blend till watery.

mejo,
wah... i remember the first time i intro bel pork... she cannot chew yet... i puree it... i almost puke when i see the outwork... lol...

yvonne
adding water may not be necessary for "wet" vege like zuchinni. u can pan fry fish fillet tooo. u got a toaster? u can try star's recipe for grilled salmon. cut the salmon into small pieces. rub oil all over the salmon pieces. place on the toaster tray covered with aluminum foil. toast till the fish flakes when u poke with a fork/

Pax,

No worries about that. YT very tam jiak. She will eat big pieces of food and cram many many cheerios into her mouth all at once. I also tell my MIL not to blend too smoothly. She can certainly gum very well as recently I had to dig out a piece of board book cover from her mouth and she certainly chew hard on my fingers! But cannot be too textured also cuz she will choke on too big pieces of food especially if they are hard.

pax,
wah... good idea... i got toaster... hee... always toast my bread... can toast any meat? or onli fish? cos fish easier to cooked... need to buy aluminum foil liao... but ... ai ya, cannot but liao... she don eat also must give her eat... lol... *btw, she hate salmon, cos too dry...

cannot make it... tml continue my qns... now really must go and slp... if not tml bel really no lunch and dinner... too tired to cook for her...

nite everyone... slp early..

hmmm.. i'm the cooking / baking / tupperware / jshoppers consultant. Star is the Thermos cst.. joelle is goat's milk cst. astro is GF cst. bbmarch is ON cst. who else?

mejo
wah.. sounds like lots of work... :p

yvonne
try cod fish. it's oily. after toasting vv nice. u can sprinkle some cheese on it after baking.. vv nice.. i agree, salmon a little too dry.

i forgot.. mejo is the air-plants cst.

mejo
u know u almost got me hooked on the air-plants.. i resisted.. stick to baking.. i dun have green fingers. vv jialat one.

Pax,

Huh? Is it? Cuz we just throw everything into one pot. Blend for less than 10 secs and pour out into two bowls for two meals. The veg just wash only. Carrot sliced. Quartered potatoes. Can liao. I dun feel it is a lot of work lei. Very fast can be done.

mejo
i think star spend more time than u... she got at least 10ingredients... pengz... u super mommy lah.. i'll spend at least 1 hr prepare ingredients for dinner and lunch and then 1 hr to cook. both dinner and lunch different. i dun usually cook the same.

Pax,

Then you spend the most time! I vary lunch and dinner by adding avocado to lunch and cheese to dinner depending on whichever is available. Eh, most of the time my MIL did the cooking even if I'm at home. I only fu zhe add avocado, cheese and FM. :p

pax,
i got cod fish in my fridge now... must put allminium foil huh...er... but must toast how long? 5min?

shit.. i m still here... typing away... lol...

wahahaa... ur in-laws so nice. i still rmbr wat u said abt ur fil. i rmbr gg to ur place to pick up the tupper and found ur fil sweeping outside ur gate under the hot 2pm sun.

yvonne
beta use a foil lah.. heee.. i haven't tried to use toaster to toast cod fish leh.. u test test? say 10min. u use fork to poke poke.. if flake, ok liao. if not, toast longer by 5min. test again.. got it?

Pax,

Yarlor, me this DIL no use de. Only fu zhe play with kid only. I feed, wash and put bb to sleep. Keep an eye on her. That's all. Oh yar, and keep the toys. Hee hee.

yvonne
toaster not as hot as an oven.. no need to cover. use the foil on the tray.. protect ur tray... if u cover the fish actually, it won't burn.. it'll cook vv nicely.. then u can remove for 5min, jus to make it a little crisp... i hope i din get u confused.

pax,
yes madam... fully understand...
guess i think will burn my hand onli... must wear protection gloves...

Bbmarch
You missed my earlier post? You may drop my order cos can’t buy now ;(

Mejo,
No I din do blog for Elisha maybe you saw her photo here lah ;)

Astro,
What is the schedule of BJG ha? What is GG?
Eh your CEO very cool man, he can seat there still. If for Elisha think she probably “testing” or swipe my laptop to the floor liao

SQ/Astro,
Actually Toa Payoh hub there is a very nice nursing/changing room, it at 2nd level near the link bridge but it only operate office hour they will close gate after HBD office close.

Edde,
How come your gynea visit cost $200 so much?

Pink,
You preggie also?????
Leia still so smiley and cute even not feeling well.

Re: BP for Aqua Doodle Dora/Deigo Mat by Spinmaster @ USD19.90
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/ProductSearchResults.bos?searchText=aquadoodle
1. bbmarch
2. Astro (Dora set)
3. blurbelle (DORA)
4. Yvonne
5. Joelle (eh..dora & diego same leh... so either dora or thomas..but i think thomas dun have?)
6. Pinkpink (Dora)
7. huajing (Dora) (TBC because already got the Thomas one need to get permission to buy the Dora set)

Aquadoodle Stampers US1.99 each.
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/Product.bos?itemNumber=45840
1) Starfruit - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
2) Astro-Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
3) Belle-Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
4) yvonne - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
5) Mejo - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
6) Irin - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
7) Autum - Town Beach, Sky (1 each)
8) joelle - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
9) Pinkpink - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
10) Huajing - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)

Aqua Travel & Doodle $12.99
http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/Product.bos?itemNumber=38085
1)Joelle
2)Yvonne
3) starfruit (put my name down first, TBC again)

Good Morning Mummies, wow...BP for AD got such gd response!!

astro, tks i will consolidate the list fr GG.

pax, u mean ur fren can buy all the AD for us? Wad's her name??

hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii I also want!

http://www.boscovs.com/StoreFrontWeb/ProductSearchResults.bos?searchText=aquadoodle
1. bbmarch
2. Astro (Dora set)
3. blurbelle (DORA)
4. Yvonne
5. Joelle (eh..dora & diego same leh... so either dora or thomas..but i think thomas dun have?)
6. Pinkpink (Dora)
7. huajing (Dora) (TBC because already got the Thomas one need to get permission to buy the Dora set)
8. Enne (how many choices are there?? if got Thomas then I take Thomas, else Dora)

11) Enne - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)

1)Joelle
2)Yvonne

mummies, pls go to GG and update your orders for the BP for AD. I will refer to the list from there hor...tks again!!

hi good morning.
I'm on course these few days, and unable to come in too frequently.

Then hor.. can someone pls summarise what is going on ah? alamak.. too many things liao and the whole thing got big big ARCHIVED?

heard from jj many of you are pregnant. GXGX first.

will be back soon.

and my eyes are ok.. drove to work today. should be ok bah.... have to protect properly though.

SQ... quick go do your lasik. its fast.

Can someone help me update my AD orders in GG? I can't edit GG page in my office pc. thx

QQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQ-GLAD TO KNOW YOUR EYES ARE OKIE. FEELING OKIE??

BBmar,
I just updated my order at GG.

QQ,
There is Bp for Aqua Doodle Dora/Deigo Mat.
Pax doing jshoppers. The water proof bed pad is good.

Pax,
My girl passed urine on the mattress a few times as she can control but sometimes still will pass urine on the mattress. So tired in the middle of the nite have to change the mattress cover, change her etc. We go another extra mattress for her to standby.

BBmar: Can't access the link leh. I'll get 1 each.. Thanks..
I update below.

1. bbmarch
2. Astro (Dora set)
3. blurbelle (DORA)
4. Yvonne
6. Pinkpink (Dora)
8. Enne (how many choices are there?? if got Thomas then I take Thomas, else Dora)

12) BBmouse - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)

1)Joelle
2)Yvonne

I felt so good this morning. Slept after watching My Perfect Child, even before Anna does, she sleeps at 8pm. And she didn't wake up last night. So everyone had a good nite's rest.

QQ, glad to hear your eyes are ok. But dun strain them and look into the pc too often. We will still keep u updated on any lobangs and gatherings.

We are doing a BP for Aqua Doodle. Refer to GG for more details.

Enne, i will add your orders into the list.

Those who cant access GG, can you pm me your orders instead?? If post here, abit messy and might miss your post cos our thread runs v fast...

bbmouse, noted on your orders.

Wa u all no need to slp 1 ah? So many archive within 1 night.

1. bbmarch
2. Astro (Dora set)
3. blurbelle (DORA)
4. Yvonne
6. Pinkpink (Dora)
9. m00n (2 sets)

12) BBmouse - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)
13) m00n - Town, Beach, Sky (1 each)

1)Joelle
2)Yvonne

Any mummies here sign up with the Pix n Portraits package? I signed up the new born package with free 1, 4, 8, 12th mth studio pics. But when I want to call and make appt for my bb's 4th mth pic, couldn't get them at all. Keep going to the mailbox for 3 days already. And when I found a hp to call on the brochure, the gal Val says she's no longer working for the company anymore. After which she hangs up her phone when I call again. DID THE COMPANY CLOSE DOWN? Anyone's make a appt with them recently? Or did anyone pass by the shop at Novena Sq and see that they are open/closed? Can PM me if you know anything? Thks! So sad, was looking forward to take my bb's 4th mth pic.