(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse,
leia has a ernie and a furry sheep...she will use her own milk bottle and aim their mouths...but ended aiming at the nose sometimes..hahhaaa

pink: u very short and concise.. to the pt.. told nana what i meant..in my long long post. to titu.. that must have ' a match in the personalities'.. :p

hey. my colleauge always telling me to ease up a bit.. she said she started walking at 9 mths. and forever walking around the huose.. so mch so her mother takes 1 and half hour to feed her .. but now she is ok.. she was trying to tell me.. if got strength. then undo the 'bad' habit now.. else bear with it.. till bbs become adults.. they wun vomit to get ur attention liao :p

leia so cute!!!.. wah. will teng stuff his thumb into Cappy's mouth? does CAppy have a mouth in the first place?? sot liao me.. ok.. i should go call BJG :p

bbmouse, astro, pax,
i check with dr liao... he explain to mi in veri detail... is true, under the singapore law, any children below the age of 2 should not take any runny nose med... cos they worried of over dosage and error... but, same as cereal... is also stated onli for babies above 6mths... this is wad they onli can advertise... and is a must to state this "important words" on the package...

so now i understand better... as for her perspire, i told him i already decrease her dosage by 2 times per day... he said, bel is quite big size, should be ok to take tt 2.5ml... and due to reacting to the med, i m ok to reduce the dosage to 2ml or 2 times a day... this med is even safe for infant to take a onli 1 mth old..

i feel safe now... mommies, thanks... this dr hor, funny la... he explain lot and lots of things to mi, just to make mi feel at ease... wahahaha...

astro.. ya.. i agree.. most likely is confused.. but after work.. after Tiff zzz.. i got sit down and talk to her.. teach her.. and everything she will say "yes mdm" ask her understand a not.. all i get is "yes mdm" faintz..

yvonne: good.. now we all kmow liao.. heng u never go and burn his clinic! :p

iszit the clinc ..hmmm. on route to ntuc ah? the one at ground floor?

nana:better than she blur and dun say a single thing right?
.. if u dun want to change her.. then must spend sometimes to train her up like what u did to ur two maids the other time.. then things should be ok lah

astro,
no... victoria medical house... beside dr seow...
i don go the the ground floor clinic, the dr is super young, i don think he is professional enough to be a dr la... i wonder how long can he survive...

Pink, Astro: I've yet to see Anna put something into the mouth for minnie or mickey. But when we're feeding her, she will always point her finger into my mouth! I think she wants to feed me. If we give her a spoon to hold, she'll do the same. I was hesistant the last few days, cos I'm afraid she'll pass the virus to me!
Her fingers got a lot of her saliva and maybe even mucuous.

just now while at dr ong's clinic.. realised teng looks so cute sitting on those chairs.. think it is time to go buy one such set for him.. and let my mum play manjong with him on his table! whahahaha.. ok.. i think it is this is the right time to go get one liao.. think miser will faint again.. :p

astro.. training not easy also.. Sigh..

somemore gonig to move to new hosue.. its totally different from now laioz.. cos now its granny's rules.. in another 2-3 weeks time.. its MY rules..

I have something to say.
Autum, the IC ppl should know that its not good to feed salt to bb below 1, right? why they insisted to put? Most nannies will put salt into porridge and its also hard for us to control. I told my nanny dun put and she seems ok with it. So I'm so happie.
I'm now like pax, also a bit relaxed. one day nanny fed tian white rice cake(bai2 tang2 gao1) for breakfast. I did not say anything cause i think its okay la (but very sweet i know). sigh! cause i told nanny no salt, but i did not say no sugar also. haha!

if i make bread, also will put some sugar cause its required to help the bun to rise.

since tian changed nanny, i also sayang her more cause i feel that she might be under too much stress. She used to go to many ppl's houses and still happie. now she dun want to go to nanny's place. a bit withdrawn. sigh!

nana, now u either start from zero or change maid liao.
give yourself some time to adjust back to what you want bah. tell her what u want her to do, how you want it to be done. then should be easier.

astro, teng is in the stage of gaining more independency.. so less clingy. i think. sooner or later then u will want him to hug u but he will feel paiseh. haha!

Dlim, yalor. i want to be a modern mama and want tian to be my young sis... kekekeke..

astro
ya..im a right to the point, overlook details, not meticulous, just want to get result while u are very detailed and make sure everything must be perfect! hahaha

my mum is the one who taught leia a lot of cute actions. example, say sayang and she will grap furry sheep and lean on it.
nowadays i kept showing her my kissing lips, and yest i saw her doing the same thing, looks more like a little piggy instead :p

mummies with maid,
i m in a dilemma whether to hire a maid cos i have nobody at home. no mother, no mil, no one who can come over to my hse in the day, and no one whom I can deposit the maid and baby with in the day.

should i try my luck? i m now starting to headache over this issue. cos once my bb comes, i dunno if we can cope. everyday i m searching the sites of maid agencies and wondering if transfer maids are better since they are more experienced.

yvonne: i see.. but that doc is stil there leh.. :p

bbmouse: teng too happy with his 'new found' skill.. so keep feeding himself.. fast and furious.. ignored me totally though i stupidly opened my mouth in fron to f him!.. haiz. i saw seth did that to joelle.. for a very long time liao. my son hor. just feed himself.. so jealous of titu.. hahahaa.. :p think tian also feeding teng that other time.. haiz.. ok. nvm.. he eats.. can liao :p

Astro: I got the table and chairs for Anna already. It's pink and white.
Am happy.

She sits on a chair in her shichida class.

Astro: Last time Anna also only feeds me when she's having a snack like cheerios. But now, every meal she wants to feed me. Like I said, when she's sick, I'm really afraid to "eat" her finger leh. But still got to entertain her, no choice.

In no time, Teng will start to feed you liao. It's a natural progression.

pink: ya.. my mum taught teng how to sayang also.. in the exact same way.. teng will 'bang' his head towards my face, when i say sayang mama..

wah.. bet leia will be so cute with that expression leh! i can already imagine it liao :p

ya. i perfectionist who has great inertia.. like now. yet to call BJG! :p

autum: get a maid. else very siong for u.. very draining.. hmm.. ur mum was with u for a while whe ur hb went overseas? possible for her to stay for a short period of time to jaga te maid.. till u feel confident that u can trust her alone with EJ? and actually if EJ goes to chidcare.. less chance of abuse also..

QQ: ha.. could be. then he will pretend to be macho liao.. whahaha..

bbmouse. got photo of the table and chairs? if got then post. if not its ok. thanks.

astro, ya. now tian wants to have a spoon or fork by herself then she self feed. very challenging for me but she enjoys it. i use her fork to poke a small slice of fruit, then she self feed. fun to see that. but she doesn't know how to poke through using her fork yet.

Autum, challenging question. cause i also dunno.. we did not end up with a maid cause nobody is at home and our bb cannot speak yet. a bit hard. but you may want to consider nanny? who can help u on some days during the week as well (i mean night time).

QQ,
ya, I also dunno why they want to add salt leh. but i suspect it's the previous teacher (who is an older auntie) who does that. Anyway, I m quite relaxed la.. I think even if they add, it's just a tiny bit. As I mentioned, as long as no overall effects to EJ, i close one-eye. Also that was during the puree days. Now no more. Now if they feed him cake/bread, all also got sugar lor.. but i think ok la. Even if he eats them, it's in small quantity, not like huge pcs.

As the mother, i also feed him Apple Cinnamon Cheerios (which is sweet!) and also sometimes feed him outside food (I ever bought porridge from foodcourt to feed him). Of course we try not to feed all these 'junk' but once in a while, ok bah.

bbmouse: ha! it's ok.. he can feed himself.. coz i dun want to eat his mushed up cereals with fruit puree and milk! good to see him making progress.. i am happy already.. heeee.. ya.. i should go and get table and chair liao. what brand u got for anna?

Autum: Before answering the question, I wanna ask you. Do you also intend to send the new baby to IC when you return to work? If yes, then maybe you need a CL more than a maid. (For the first month)
I always don't approve of people leaving their babies alone with maids leh. No matter how trusting the maid can be.

i agree with bbmouse. I dun leave my bb with a maid at home without other family members at home. but still, if my children can already speak, then i am fine, i think (but still with some reserves).

Autum, i can see that u are more relax than us. so hor, you enjoy your life more. I saw u happily eating at koufu the other day, but hb busy feeding etc etc. u are so xing4 fu2....
my hb still cannot baokaliao, he can only distract her for a while when i am eating. etc. if i ask him to feed then koufu's staff will curse me. all porridge will drop on the floor, high chair..

QQ: I took a pic becos you asked.
Here it is.

Astro: It's Little Tikes. We got it as a gift from my hubby's business associates for Anna's birthday.
1305227.jpg

bbmouse
we are trying to teach leia to 'share'..so when she's eating a biscuit, we'll tell her "give mummy mum mum" and she will put it near my mouth and force it in even if i dun want :p

autum
ya i think u will need a maid, at least maid can help u to look after the kids in the nite and do some housework, and u definitely need to install webcam. personally, i prefer new maid who has working experience in their own country. for transfer maid, they tend to compare current employer to the previous, not healthy i feel.

but, if you can cope with the housework / nite duties, then continue with the IC or get a nanny instead..i guess nanny will be more flexible? oh u can try getting overnite nannies, meaning put new baby there for the entire 5 weekdays...

QQ,

Can leh. I just cut the top then scoop from the top. Thereafter, just keep scooping out. Store by wrapping with clingwrap, put in tupper then into fridge. It can keep fresh wor. I tasted everytime towards the end. It may turn a bit brownish near the surface. I just scoop out those. Below is fresh de.

Astro,
my mum actually stays with me in my house everyday on weekdays. But she is working. She has her own office-hours job so she is out the whole day like us.

and actually i m thinking of hiring the maid not so much for EJ, but for my new baby. cos by then EJ will be 18mths, he can continue with Childcare. I m thinking if I should have a maid to look after the new baby.

One alternative is to send the new baby to IC, while EJ goes to CC, and I still have the maid around to help me to send the kids, do housework etc. But if i do that, it's going to be very costly to me. Cos new baby in IC is $580, EJ in CC will be $300 (estimate) and maid will be $600? WAH!!!

Also, if I have a maid, and then send both EJ n new baby to CC/IC, then the maid will still be mostly alone at home. Kind of like waste of resources?

bbmouse
u are tempting me again! the pink table and chairs are so nice and PINK!

autum
i ever saw leia eating WANG WANG - a lot of ajinomoto! and marisa said she only give her once in a very long time

bbmouse,
toysrus have many nice baby dolls.

Autum,
Now i put my girl at full day childcare and baby at nanny house as hb don't trust maid with bb. There are many times i'm alone with 2 kids jus try to plan ahead things to buy to cook for them as i lazy to bring 2 out to buy things.

bbmouse,
i think i have sort of answered your qn abt whether to send new bb to IC. oh well.. dilemma.

QQ, Pink,
my place hor, difficult to find nannies leh. cos i stay in small condo, then surrounding me are all landed houses.. think very few pple will want to do nanny.. And hor, I won't bear to leave baby overnight with the nanny for the whole week.. think i will suffer depression if i do that!

Autum: If you want to send EJ to CC, and baby to IC, then you only need a part-time maid. She can come in a few times a week, but you don't need a stay-in one.

autumn
expecting? then i would say having a maid seems to make things easier. but if without grandparents' help, i would suggest that u install more cameras in the house as preventive measure. n most important of all is to make things clear to her on DAY 1. my maid climbing all over me now. i still can tolerate, but if one day i see her ill treating my boy, i am sorry lor , back to PH immediately.

thankfully my mum's helping out and we sent maid n son to mum's place for supervision in the daytime. n if hb n i go out on weekends evenings, i just send maid n bb to inlaws house to babysit maid n son. (now all our 3 families live on the same street of road kekekeke)

Thank u bbmouse. and your modeling girl is available too. haha!
the table looks big. quite good. how come never see this kind of table outside? i saw those chairs linked to tables.

Autum. are u against the idea of nanny?
cause i find that if you are worried about maid, not comfy, maybe nanny is a choice. house chores can still get partime cleaner to help.
its time to talk to your neighbours, say hi to each others. my mil got me a few contacts of nanny during her 2 weeks stay here, cause she talked to many ppl. said hi hi hi..

autum.. bbmouse.. sometimes we FTWM have no choice.. but to leave the maid alone with the baby..

take precaution lor.. can suddenly take leave to go home and spot check .. and livecam lor..

autum.. add me to msn..

autum,
My fren send both her kids to ic/cc. 3 years gap same as mine, dinner is tingkat dinner and part-time maid to do the cleaning.
Think this arrangement is ok leh.
EJ's cc only $300? My girl's cc is $700(after subsidy), nanny is $600.

Thank u bbmouse. and your modeling girl is available too. haha!
the table looks big. quite good. how come never see this kind of table outside? i saw those chairs linked to tables.

Autum. are u against the idea of nanny?
cause i find that if you are worried about maid, not comfy, maybe nanny is a choice. house chores can still get partime cleaner to help.
its time to talk to your neighbours, say hi to each others. my mil got me a few contacts of nanny during her 2 weeks stay here, cause she talked to many ppl. said hi hi hi..

Pink,
i think Wang Wang is definitely NO NO.. a lot of salt n msg as u said. no wonder Leia doesn't want to eat your plain food la. Have u tried buying baby biscuits and passing them to Marissa? then she won't have reason/excuse to buy biscuits like Wang Wang.

Huignee,
You super-woman leh. I know I am not the hardworking type, so I must try to plan my life now, else i will end up feel very miserable. I guess if worse come to worse, my option will be to tough it out without a maid, just send both kids to CC/IC. but I am just worried.. I mean, if i know my own character, I must try to pre-empt.. else i will feel miserable!

Yvonne,
The med Dr chong giving to Bel last time he also gave my girl. I thot normally you go see dr seow instead of dr chong?

mejo can ah??
try to give fresh one bah.. or YT and yourself can share one.
... i very scare cause once turned brown then i discard. waste of $$ oni. no choice i scare laosai

autum. ya huingee was struggling with maid-nanny etc last time. finally settled at one.
me too.. i also struggled then now ok liao.
since u have mum at home with u, u can also bring bb back home everynight. a bit siong, but ok still cause your hb can also gaodim EJ. maybe the little one as well.. shiok! then u can kiao ka..

autum,
I'm not superwoman, cos hb don't trust maid so will have to be this way loh. I also felt you very xin fu, your hb can take care of EJ well and EJ is a well behave boy.
Slowly see how it goes, if bb don't know how to take we don't trust maid although there are trustworthy ones around.

astro. i am doing it tomorrow..
so april should be ok.. thank u! i only scare tian or other bb will smack my eyes.. if i wear goggles there, then will be like a clown to everyone.

bbmouse,
part-time maids can only clean the house leh.. they can't help with kids right? so that is not the main point. If i don't have constant help (live-in maid).. then most of the time, will still be very shacked. cos must still cook for EJ, must feed/clean new bb etc.. i think part-time maid can't do all these. If hubby around, he will do.. but if he needs to travel.. I can't imagine how.

Smurfy,
I think having maids is really a matter of luck.. but still, if no adult supervision at home, even if install a lot of cameras, also quite worrying.

Huignee,
I don't know how much is the CC for EJ.. i put $300 estimate.. could be more.. hee.. but definitely not $700 leh. His IC cost is only $580 now (after $400 subsidy).. so the CC cost should definitely be cheaper than the IC cost.

QQ,
not that i am against nanny.. but finding nanny also needs yuan-fen.

QQ,

No problem so far. I have been doing this for a long while. Just keep in fridge. Only once the avocado turned bad because I keep in fridge too late but that was before I even feed it to YT cuz it is already bad by the time I cut.

autum: hmmm.. if sometimes money can buy the solutions to ur frustrations, why not? as in.. maid got $600 per month meh?. ehh.. i know cash payout ellie not that much. but dun count my words on that.. i hopeless in finance. miser handles everything.

in ur case.. unless u are very sure that u can afford the energy to take care of both kids.. at night with ur hb (can't be everything also him one.. not fair also..).. then just get a part time maid? (if there is one. coz i remembered u asked abt this before here).. to be with u two on weekends to take care of the kids.. actaully problem solved liao? i think for u.. it is a matter of wanting a BESt solution.. more or less. u already know ur options

think hor. the second one u propose better leh. ok i will play the Devil's Advocate. . will EJ wonder how come when he was borned.. he goes to IC.. while sis/bro get maid to take care of him/her? so.. fairer.. all goes IC/CC or all stay at home.. :p