(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hi mummies...why no post le? any one ard?

pink
eh the buffet i called says normally they will hv buffer...so i guess like wat bb girl says, extra 5 pax should be ok la. ur 35 is all adults? mostly men or mostly women? maybe that can give u a clearer picture.

i hvnt cfm the total no. cos only tdy i sent out the invites.

Belle,
u order from Neo Garden is it? Got the 15% discount right? I haven't even order yet and my party is this sat! hmm, i got 60+ guests leh.. but i thinking of ordering 50 only.. cos my guests didn't all rsvp.. so we can't wait liao.. dunno enough or not!

autum,

if u wanna order from neo gdn, i sugg u do so now..then hor no need to cfm the actual pax u can still change 2 DAYS before the actual day. Oh oh u reminded me, to enjoy the disc. u hv to fax EJ's bc to them ley.i forgot to do mine :p

i duno yet le...cos my guest approx 50-60..i m thinkin i cheapskate just save on delivery? n got extra nvm i can heat up on microwave n eat the next day? cos at the chalet quite deep in, got microwave mah..or should i just order 'exactly'.

i hvnt tried le..i used neo gdn cos i had them for my wedding before...

i also tried angeli...not bad but i think neo gdn still 'win' hhaha.

SQ
nice meeting U @IMM... sorrie my hb in a rush to go off as he has a tummy ache then became a grumpy man. i think hor we here recg BB 1st then recg mummies

my gal hor drinks 2 much milk hor thats why so bah bah... she just drank 270 not enough, then make another 120 (diuluted)... total 390 fluid then she can sleep.. aiyoh. we so scare she will be 2 bah bah like us ahhh
i saw another mummy here @IMM, having a boy boy also born in mar, din ask if she is also from e forum

autum: i ordered fr 4seasons b4 for my rom. tried both the hi tea and the dinner. not too bad la.. the hi tea spread is better in fact... with finger foods. they have rather nice desserts. (but dun get the walnut cake! which they like to push) i remember the curry not bad. it's their signature dish. if u go according to their packages, u can actually ask them to switch some of the items. quite flexi. but still.. so far, the best i ever had was from chilli padi. for seth's 1st month. all the guests loved it. no complaints at all! first time! even unfinished stuff we oso keep n eat up. usual ones jus get dumped. :p plus the deco (table cloth) is nonya sarong like those red kebaya of sq stewardesses. nice!

good evening everyone. sorry to barge in like that. wondering if any of you had a wonderful experience with your confinement nanny and can recommend? please do PM me if you do. i am due in july and realise that many CLs are already taken up. many thanks in advance and have a nice evening.

blur: http://www.chillipadi.com.sg/catering.asp they r nonya and mainly spicy dishes..but there r non spicy ones as well. like pineapple rice. i love their mee siam n kueh pai ti! their curry chicken is super yummy too! very special n appetising compared to usual spread. maybe dat's y all my guests had praises for it... even 1 neighbour who cooks yummy food and always complained abt buffets (the 4seasons one even!) came for second rounds after we brought some over to her! =P

hee tks joelle i m surfing now..found the site.. ya i m drooling when i see the dried mee siam & otak otak le dats my favourite. eh..but dun think this one got discount
delivery also cost more than neo gdn
but the food certainly looks apetising!!

blurbelle
im catering from mouth restuarant, we have to use them cos they are assigned by Safra Toa Payoh, good cos i save on delivery fee since its within Safra and no GST. my guests 50% men 50% women..
4 seasons i tried, ok.

blurbelle
forum was a bit down in the day...im packing goodie bags for the kids, bought some mini toys and titbits for them

pink
when is leia's bday party? this sat? oh i think i pack at the chalet cos am thinking if i pack in advance, i still hv to lug the loot bags to the chalet ...so think i go there then do, got 'helpers' keke...

forum down? now ok ley..maybe the mummies think still down so didnt log in ?

blurbelle
leia's birthday party is this sun at toa payoh safra...but its nite lah...cant find a place..since there's a maze for the kids to play, i dun mind lor...leia will be happy to see so many jie jie and kor kor..
ya me too, i assigned the decor and cake collection tasks to my galfrends

i went vivo just now, wanted to look at fox bb sales, aiya only amex sales available...no amex card, bought clothes for myself instead...will go to united square to look for her birthday dress..
the BP dresses i like will not arrive in time...

my bro bought a dress for leia, its the flower gal type of dress, is it exaggerating?

Joelle,
wau.. now u make me feel like ordering from Chilli Padi! hee, i did see their name when I google but haven't gone to check their website yet.. will look at it.. by the way, do u happen to know if they are halal?

we are back from aust!! good news is we enjoyed alot and jay learnt quite a few things from this trip..bad news is he having fever and slight flu now...well, consolation thing is that he oni fall sick the night before we due to fly so he still managed to enjoy the trip...
i got a shock coz at 4am plus, he was crying and when i touched him, he feeling so hot!! temp was at 40.2degree!! now down to 38.54 liao...think will bring him see pd tmr..

though it's only 7days, he lost weight!! and i think he grew taller too...coz the romper can't clip anymore..the moment he sits down, it will 'piak' open...

irin,
he haven't get the chance to wear the carter romper and i think hor, he can't fit in liao...

alot of archive..hmm..think i just read the prev page and caught up from there

Hey Mash,
welcome back! so glad to hear that your family enjoyed the trip very much.
J is sick now but ok la.. he will recover very soon! Best part is all of you had a good time. Hey, post some pics!

blur: eh..they r known for their nonya otak wan leh! very fragrant! i had abt 100 guests last time..so free delivery.. heh..n the gst was not chargable then. heh.
but for value for money, they r definitely the best lo. u would rather ur guests enjoy the food then go away complaining it's the same old food anywhere right? :D

autum: heh.. i think u can jus get this for ur own cravings la! hee hee... u can click on the 'contact' . they have 1 catering group that does halal. so maybe u gotta indicate lo.

autum,
ya loh...i guess it's the weather...when we reached there, it's very cold! we had to buy him new clothes and sweater! then just 2days we due to fly, the temp sudden changed to very very hot!! wa piang!! buay tahan!!

i was like an ice...dun dare to get out of the car for long..only went out to take pic and brought jay back to car..whahaha...i seen many parents bring their little ones to beach under such scorching sun!! i wonder how harmful damage done leh...mayb they are more used to it bah...

act, the hot weather is expected..but we were lucky to have cold weather for the first 5days...if not, i think i will really melt when i go to the parks!! told hb that i wnt care wat the aust ppl thinks, coz i definitely will open a big umbrella if the weather is so hot!

sure, once hb upload the pics, will post some here...

autum,
i saw alot of scrapbooking stuff there!! selling at $2..duno if it's cheap...the moment i saw the stuffs, i think of u..whahah..was thinking of buying some back and mayb u or others interested in scrapbooking might want to have it..but hor, i duno how to choose..so end up not getting any..

pink,
ok...sure will post pics..

mash
so how did u cope over there? went wif whoesle? so envious...im thinking whether to give it a try, bring leia to overseas, doubt my capability

joelle,
haha.. but i think of all people, me and hubby will be the ones eating the least cos we will be busy entertaining the guests!

mash,
ya, i think the scrapbook stuff in AUD should be cheaper than SG. Here all exp because all imported mah.. if i ever have the chance to go US, i think i will buy the whole store! cos from what i searched on the web, all the scrap stuff in US is so cheap!! cos all made there.. then import to SG.

pink,
dun doubt ya capability...can do it...initially i oso worried..esp the 4hrs flight and countless hrs of car ride...but we survived! haha...

infact, i was very surprised that jay very well behaved on the flight back even though he's unwell...he oni made some noise and settle in nicely...there's few babies and toddlers in the same flight...some quite cranky..act, i very glad that jay didnt caused any noise disturbance to others in the plane...

we went with a good friend of my hb...so hb navigate and his pal drove...and me, a 'clown' entertaining jay at the back of the car loh...whahaha

as for jay's food, it's easy coz i still bf-ing...and we felt that the weather is of our disadvantage, most of the time, i latched him instead of giving cereal..coz we wanted him to have more fluid...b4 we left, pd did mentioned that it's ok to gv bm thru the whole trip...

autum,
i oso thot might be cheaper coz these are ang mohs' stuffs..but hor, too many nice stuffs...duno how to choose..think i will end up getting one each..whahaa...

pink,
forget to add that we might be considering of gog HK end of this yr...see how loh...coz i told hb that better to wait for jay to learn how to walk on his own..coz i would prefer him walking to kpo-ing around than we carry him and he just point out

fion,
yeah! it's really very fun...my job, oni to take care jay..others, the guys will take care..whahaa...
but i am 'burnt' and 'dried'!! oni rem to apply sunblock and moisturiser for jay and forgotten abt myself...

hi mummies... all still up ah? i was doing my party invite.. do from 9pm till now.. finally finish.. hehe.. kinda late cos party this sat but my party only limited guest so i guess its still ok. I better send out tonight.

wha mash, sounds like u enjoyed ur holiday. can't wait to see ur pics.

Poor YT has diarrhea and the medicine is torturing her more than the disease cuz she pukes the moment we feed her the med. Sigh. Feel like not feeding her the med at all.

Star,
post your invite here hor.. i want to see!

Mejo,
how about diluting the med in water or her milk? actually i have never been able to feed EJ any med directly.. i always put inside his milk or water!

super sian. think my friend accidentally formated or deleted the photos in my cam. now everything gone. all the birthday celebrations over the weekend and today.

hua_jing, you looking for me? yup, that website is mine.

michelle, i ordered the "1" cake from prima deli. min 1.5kg and it came up to around 48 cuz there's 15% discount for hsbc and uob cc.

mash, sounds fun. post up pics...

autum: u wanna see my invite ah.. ok ok.. here u go.. scale down for u to see lah.

1266205.jpg

My party theme: Hello Kitty, thus the really sweet pink einvite..hehehe.. a lot of pink hor..hahah

So tired now.. i better send out the invited before i go to bed..anyway, have sms my guets liao, guess this invite can serve as a reminder for them incase they get the date or time wrong!! hehe.

Moogen: oh dear, any way to salvage what ahs been deleted? u wanna try and bring the card back to service center to see if they can help u. I thinK hua jing also accidentally deleted/formatted her card the last time, she managed to get back some pics from the help of the service centre.

mejo: my party this coming sat and my invite still nto done, so today die die also must complete if not too late liao lah. u also up very late leh. YT sleeping well tonight.
Hey ya u wanna try and give the med in her food/drink, maybe its easier for her to take it this way.
how u feed YT the med? syringe?

cannot lah, i need to sleep liao.. very tired..not enuff sleep these few days. Mejo, u better sleep early too.

Mummies, dun stay up too late ok.

can't believe it.. but i just finished rushing out something for which my deadline is tomorrow! wau piang! I am so tired..

sweet dreams everyone!

good morning.
moogen. I was about to order a cake yesterday then my fren called me. her mum makes cakes too. So i ask auntie if she can come out with a mini-1 for me, auntie said no problem. it would be about 1kg plus. I din ask how much, so i just let auntie do the cake for me. so happy, then i won't be having a big cake.

ciao first. got to do tonnes of work today! yeah!
u mummies really steady, no need to sleep one.

Morning

QQ,
good, your cake is settle.
I'm also getting excited for Dylan's birthday as finally got approval from hb to organise a small party.

Weather cooling today, how good if can sleep at home as didn't sleep well last nite.

Hi mummies, ON stuffs from spree #2 & #3 reach vpost liao. Made the payment liao and m expecting to receive the items by next wk.

QQ
when are u celebrating?

star
your hello kitty concept suits Rae very well!

Mash
thats the advantage of breastfeeding
for those not BF..i wonder how to prepare food for bb in overseas..