(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: hehe.. ya its good can def get bigger size to stand by.

Yvonne: Dalh is cooked using lentils lah.

I also go pom pom now, be back later

QQ,

At the last babyfair at taka I bought a 90cm bright orange sleeping bag for my ger. Quite cheap, think about $27 + or so. The colour is garish and bad for the eyes but oh well, it is cheap and quilted. But recently I'm using only blanket cuz cold, no need to on aircon. Think for last month and this month, electricity bill must be way low.

Starfruit,

How did you do the virtual scrapbook on your blog? You used a particular scrapbooking software?

Hi mummmies! How's everyone? I have been busy to log in.

Update on Anna: One funny thing. One of her upper teeth is finally growing after her lower 2 sprouted abt 3mths back. But it's not one of the 2 "door teeth". It's actually the side tooth. Is this normal?
On the brighter side, she is now proficient to get down from a higher platform with her legs first - whether bed, sofa etc. We're qutie pleased with her over this.

She's not addressing papa and mama correctly yet. What is the average mth babies are supposed to do this huh?

Ok... I go read archives first..

I can't finish reading.. Skimed through only.. Only caught one thing..

QQ: I don't know what to say. Hope the clothes washing arrangement works and Tian's rashes will go away forever. Take care and jia you!

Pink: Our leapfrog items have reached vpost in USA.

bbgirl, i am quite determined to overcome her issue, maybe need a much longer time. or drag till she is 1.5-2 year old then go CC liao. thanks.

anna is steady. i think they can address papa and mama correctly at 10-11 months bah. now tian shot shot. address papa 100% but mama is only 50%. bird is also 100%.

I asked linda before, she said some bb is like that, so its normal. their teeth dun come out in order one. some bb got their "big teeth - da4 ya2" out before some front teeth.

mejo, u had a good buy woh. $27+. hows the materials? i find mother care one is quite soft. good. i saw another one at KP, not so soft one, about $30-40, cannot remember.

eh, can help me to recall?
when i was pregnant, i had bad rashes. yvonne also, and mash too. then turn out tian, bel and J dun have good skin. Is this related??????
any of u had diff experience leh?
if so, i must take note for my no. 2 next time. see rash liao then drink birdnest.

QQ: That's not too long away. Our babies are quite close to being 1.5 yrs old already. THey're growing up so fast.

Oh.. So it's not abnormal huh.. Ok.. Then I won't bring her to see (baby) dentist. Actually my maid also said her 2 upper front teeth might be coming out at abt same time, just that the side tooth could appear sooner.. I still can't see anything..

QQ: Looks like only 2 of us here.. Anna will start her first lesson tom.. I feel so excited for her.. Wonder how I'll feel when she starts P1.. Hee hee hee...

Mejo: i used scrap blog..ready template there.

Baby Girl: going to bed liao ? so fast? aiyo no chance to tok to u leh.
BTW i saw the rainbow fish leapbook at the shop at TMC. u can consider getting it there is its still OOS on the site.

My leapfrog books from the spree also arrived at Vpost liao, i paid close to S$6 for per book. Think now each book comes up to abt s$12..not that cheap leh but still cheaper than getting in sg

nite nite, bbgirl. i just finished chopping my vege and butternut squash. what lesson for anna? kindermusik ah?
p1 is still far far away leh. i dun even know where i will end up, singapore? msia? china?? alamak.

Fion ah? she is seldom here but can sms her. she joins gathering. same as linda.

QQ,

Material is good. Quilted cotton I think. Can't remember le. But is quite thick. So if not using air-con, can be very warm.

star,
u remember i called u regarding the dhall thing? i bought dhall... not lentils... she ate, have rashes everywhere... after i stop... few days later den she recover... so i dare not give liao... now i got a pack of red lentils in kitchen... don noe wan to give anot... but dr said, this is just temporary... should be ok to eat after she is older...

hihi mummies,
i m tired... think will be feeling unhappy again soon.. cos of work.. sianz.. now i really wish that i don't have to work! hahaha.. but this is lazy speak.

Past 2 days I bot alot of scrapping materials.. spend $$$.. hiaz.. but ok la, part of the joy of doing scrapping is shopping for the materials! It's actually quite fun to buy stuff, but expensive hobby.

Pearlyn,
Hoped that Jaden is better now. Discharged liao?

QQ,
Tian rash ah? hmm, I think rashes (skin problems) is hereditary. Not 100% but if the parents got ecezma, sensitive skin etc.. there is high chance bb will kena.. before u were preg, did u get rashes?

Blurbelle, Huajing, Audrey,
Today I went Taka and bought a bit more stuff.. I like this brand, a local company called KCK.. too bad Spotlight doesn't carry this brand, else could have bot at Spotlight. But today I only bot a bit only.. I realised that Popular Bookstore now sells Tape Glue.. so can buy from them.. easier to buy, dun have to purposely go to Plaza Sing.

Autum: u should visit the porpular at bras basah.. lots of scrap booking material there... think should be cheaper as compared to MWL.

baby girl,
you finally back!

QQ,
you must take care k. now you solo. next week if you on leave call me lah. i'm taking care of YE myself for the week

michelle and QQ,
i also want the zzz bag! QQ, the 30% for everyone or members oni?

SQ: Today is Anna's first Shichida class. She enjoyed the activities in the class.

Today looks like a good day for swimming and going to the park.. Hope it stays this way all day..

star,
thks. 1.0 tog too hot leh. 0.5 beta

so luxurious! can go to bed at 11am??!!

baby girl,
so early the class ended? so it's fun? oh oh... here comes my temptation

today weather v good, ya. we came back from bf (breakfast. after being a mum, i kept seeing bf as breastfeeding).

YE still hasn't had her am nap. she's haywire with me. it's my 2nd attempt and still not successful. but she has to zzz cos lunch time soon, she won't have appetite if tired.

our kindermusik class resumes today also. so fast, finish one semester liao wor. today's "graduation"

oh baby girl, you bz shifting again?

so got to do homework with anna?

SQ: We enrolled for the earliest class so it doesn't come in the way of other activities. But now then we realise it clashes with her am nap time. She only slept for a while on the way home. Now she's had porridge and we're putting her to bed. Cranky, think over-stimulated liao..

Me not shifting.. Why? Becos' I MIA? My blackberry broke down! And becos of the holidays, I only just got a replacement.

SQ: Today's lesson has no homework.
I'm a lazy mum and enrolled in the class to let Anna play. There was another mum in the class who's very on. At the start of the class, she asked the teacher if she can take down notes! And at the end of the class, she asked for homework! Those are the 2 last things on my mind.. It's good to have her in the class cos we learn from her questions..

Pinkpink
I was at the reception & was quite crowded..maybe a start of a new class. Then I juz stand there n look...quite a no. of kids inside & the staff are quite friendly. I dun think it's a very school.

QQ
I think kids below 1yr then to hv more sensitive skin. Mayb try not to use talcum powder anymore for the time being.

Today's sat, no work no gym cos got wedding dinner to attend tonite. So sian whole morning occupied with chloe cant do anything! Only managed to do some laundry cos she kept crawling into the kitchen n disturb me.

Autmm
where in taka got scrap materials? same level as art frnz? i think i better stop buying first hv to see wat i bot the other day can be used with my current layout or not :p

Audrey
the cards n scraps thread back again. might just get the eyelets from there.

Re: Balloons
Mummies who are keen i go find out more first then post here again if can find good deal.
The one out is the shop at Raffles City. Too ex! 1 balloon for $1.50 & the delivery cost more than the one at ctr point.

QQ, ah bien's rashes condition worsen last nite. And weird thing is that they became v red only at nite time. Daytime no problem. Now MIL oso become more cautious. I see liao v heartpain and tried using the snake powder again. Then this morn,the reddness reduced alot. haiz...realli clueless abt it.

So u seen Dr Ong today? Wad did she says abt Tian? Btw, I had v gd complexion during preggy days but how come ah bien got such rashes problem? Dun think its related to us lah..more to blame on daddies??

moon, got ur ON order.

Angel, pm me ur ON order asap. Incase OOS again.

Anymore ON orders?

Blurbelle,
There is a shop called Creative Hands, just next to Art Friend in Taka.. the things there are really expensive.. I only spent $6 there.. then in Taka itself, in the Kid's section, there is a small corner they sell scrap materials by the brand I like, KCK.. actually KCK is a local Singapore company which deals in papers and materials. My Auto-eyelet tool is from KCK also.

I've got so much materials now.. hee, feel happy, but need to print more pics to scrap. Ok, now i want to go and check out the Cards N Scrap thread.. haha..

BabyGirl,
everyone was wondering why u never login, cos even if u travel, u will still login with your Blackberry mah... then I tell u, I thot maybe u are pregnant! Haha.. maybe feel sick/discomfort from morning sickness or wat.. that's why never login.. the thought crossed my mind.. hee..

hihi!!
BB, i can still remember your shiny face during preggie time. it was glowing..

BBgirl, not everyone enjoys schicida, some ppl find it stressful.. i ask u for feedback next time. I'm interested to know what they do, but i dun think i wanna send tian there, too ex liao.

angel, yalor, i better ask nanny dun apply powder. she likes powders but recently she also dun apply anymore.

blur, aiyo whenever i am with tian, all my time give to her liao. i only have some time to sneak in here and chat for a while. otherwise i will go kisiao.

Dr ong smart sia. she asked me to get nanny to spray water into the air every morning, so that the dust can settle and fall on to the floor. then wipe the floor can liao. she said hive darkening ok for tian, she is recovering.

QQ: What is the cause of hives breakout? The dust? Must be something in the dust right cos there is dust everywhere, not only at nanny's place mah..

It's stressful? Dunno leh. But hor, they're quite KS leh. The teacher has to write something into a progress book at the end of every class! My goodness. Ok, u ask me for my feedback later. I don't want to draw a conclusion too early also.

Autum: Haha. That's a nice thot. Not yet lah. Speaking of which, Kelley seldom came here since she got preggie.. Hehehe..

How come after my nap the sky became so dark? How to go swimming like this??

autum

i brought my stuff from creative hands lor! spent $30+! those SALE tags there are misleading le...

QQ
Tian betta? in fact the other day my hubby kenna hives le. His doc told him it could be food allergy ie) Food A + Food B = allergy. not neccessary hubby got allergy to Food a OR Food b. Is the cause food for Tian too?

BB march
alamak ah bien not well too? eH...Chloe got skin problem too..on her mouth!!! past 2 days wah very good pretty liao..then now one patch red at the corner of her lips , everything she put into her mouth i also duno how to keep her CLEAN le..but hor i also dun put aside food allergic prob too...it can be anything! eh bb so small can use snake powder?

Blurbelle,
Ya, Creative Hands stuff really exp.. i think not justifiable leh. I was sending the last hour looking at scrapping websites.. really useful! To learn little tips and tricks, how to plan layouts, use embellishments etc.. and see other people's layouts.. NICE!

i dun hv much time to surf today hee maybe at nite..so fast now 4+ liao le..i still online doin cake research! i hvnt iron hvnt bath..bb zzz now :p i gtg out by 630 today

Shopping mums: What's there to buy from the BP now? Have not logged in and find the threads there too messy.. Share with me interesting stuff..

Anna is down to just 3 milk feeds and 2+1 solid feeds now. This is the ideal case isit?

Where's Astro?

Autum, Belle, Audrey: Peifu u who have so much patience to do scrapbooking.. Is it really different than having a photo album?

BabyGirl,
I have both scrapbook n photo album. My photo albums are the plain types, just slot in. There are those adhesive types, so I suppose can do some kind of layout in those albums, but usually can only play around with layouts (like place diagonally, or a few photos clustered together).

My photo albums are to store the many prints. For scrapbook, I only choose some specific photos, either because I really like them, or maybe they have some meaningful event (like first swimming pics for eg.). Then these photos, can scrap into a page. For scrap pages, can add a lot of embellishment stuff, like flowers, tags, buttons, stickers etc.. to dress up the page.

Frankly, some pple can see this as a waste of time bah.. haha, but it's a mini-art piece for ourselves to keep.. So that's why people see scrapbooking as a form of hobby.. like say some people like to do painting or sewing etc.. cannot view scrapping as a way to keep photos.. cos there is no way to scrap every single photo that we take.. will go crazy!

autum
great minds think alike! i also wondered if baby girl was pregnant, that's why never log in. haha...

baby girl,
i asked if you were shifting cos you bz mah. never login. not nice to ask you directly "are you pregnant?"!!!! right?

that parent sounds really ks. i would be v stress if she's in my class

re: BP
very boring stuff. now just buy some new year clothes. and facial/eye mask. nothing much like you said

going off for kindermusik now.
login again later if i have the energy

YE abit cranky today. dunno why she missed her nap. maybe cos she zzz till 7am today. me and hubby super shocked. we kept checking on her. hope this is the start of a trend though. now the parents got to learn to zzz late again. haha...

tata

Autum: I see.. I used to have those adhensive photo albums. Love to decorate them, but after a while, I find there are too many of them. Pages turning old, and everytime when we move, got to lug them around. Very ma-fun...
Scraping sounds a nice hobby to keep. When I have time, I'll like to do it too. But Anna only has 2 prints now - those are the 2 from Foto-U!

SQ: All of you really think I got preggie ah? Then I got to be more hardworking liao.. Hehehe.. Shichida, can try it out for fun lah. Don't take it too seriously..