(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
At KL on problem with rashes right? So it's the environment? Try to find out what causes the rashes n then see how.

huingee, at my place here also no problem.
we already confirmed that it happens only at nanny's place. we trying to find out root cause. the air purifier works actually. then after a while, came back again. in fact, nanny also said two days ago they started hacking the walls for lift upgrading at her block, also a few blocks nearby. dunno if its related. sounds quite true.
no problem in msia, eventhough it is super dusty and unhyygenic at my kampong.

QQ
ya your order in. oh ya now u can drive to my mum's place :p..ok..will be daytime rite? then must let me know exact time the nite before so that i ask my dad to come down.

very easy..if you turn out from Hong Shui Sen library, turn right, go straight all the way can see the going to be demolished ginza plaza on the right and hawker centre on the left. make u turn, u see a bus stop and turn left into clementi west st1...

QQ, even adults cannot tahan the itchiness sometimes. Poor Tian. But i think she is a v strong bb cos she has u. U r v steady liao w/o HB ard. The other time i cried wif ah bien when he was sick for few daz. Cant help it lah. U take leave and look after Tian for the time being.

I suspected it might be due to the bumper mat cos thats the only new item which we intro to our hse and eversince wif it, ah bien has these rashes. The other day, SIL & MIL brought ah bien to see another doc and too, mentioned its due to some stuffs which he come in contact. No choice, i trial and error and kept away the bumper mat. Will closely monitor him and see if can find out the cause.

pink, haha! yalor. i think i can go west coast collect clothes next time. cause i a bit steady bompipi now. I was forced to drive from NUS to Jalan Buroh--> alexandra technopark --> flora road, then back.. when the clothes ready then u let me know la. i flexible.

pax, i use oatmeal to bath tian last night and today. hope it can sooth her a bit. she dun really like to bom bom now cause she scares water goes into her eyes.

BB, clean the mat with warm water, should be ok. cause i have two bumper mat, one at home the other one with nanny. I'm not strong leh, i almost break down at clinic last night but i distracted myself from going kisiao by playing with tian. luckily my colig was with me last night, i asked her to drive instead. then she picked me up after clinic visit. today i not working, took care of tian in the am, then now she is with nanny. i have works to rush for deadline next week, so i am working hard at home now. analysing my data

hj, elisha still chubby sia.
now tian and elisha dun look like each others anymore haha! but tian looks more like YE now.

MIL told me both BILs oso encountered this kind of problem when they were kids. I suspected its in the genes...even YUE oso hv tis problem now.

QQ
poor tian tian..but mummy and gal both steady steady...u damn cool lor, hubby not around, still can take care of tian and work hard at home, i kowtow to you.
rashes...me really dun know anything...maybe die die have to wait for Dr Ong...
to-date, we also dun know what has bitten Leia, she has no bites in my home for this entire week, when she came, 4-5 big bites on her thighs. autum said its mosquitoes.

last nite maid called me bring leia see doc, she poo 4 times watery..doc said maybe teething, maybe keep putting things in mouth, germs etc. thank god we made the decision to get the car, hubby entertaining client, so i drove to pick them to see doc and fetch them back.
some people said maybe bb growing up liao, major milestone, so will fall ill at this stage...leia also slim slim now, dun look like baby leh

BB, i agree.. my hb's skin was super bad when he was young. now also very bad.so its genes, nomatter how much birdnest we take, also cannot make it perfect.
my mum told me i had very good skin last time, but as i grow older, its not good liao. after pregnant, worst.
yalor yalor. i was asking myself, "I am very strong de, how come almost wanna cry liao?" then i dropped two drops of tears oni, and steady liao.
next time must as tian to find a man with GOOD SKIn. otherwise cannot pass!

QQ,
Poor Tien, wonder is there any allergy test for bb or not so your no need to keep find the cause and can do better prevention?

QQ,
Hai.... hb not around sometimes can happen alot of things. Dun be too upset, things will be fine soon. Dylan also got rashes last week, bought him to see dr ong on new year eve. It's bacteria infection for him, need antibiotic cream. Always tell myself must be strong so that i can take care of my kids. Mmm, now i also v tied up so can't help you.

QQ,
if u need help, u can give me a call, can drive you to Dr Ong's plc.
Yup, the clinic not open, i call up the clinic to confirm which day is my appoitment

haha!! DNA to get pass? haha!
asked Dr, he said no way to check the rootcause. actually i also know about this. i had this acute hives problem for a while last time. maybe its me... but i like to blame it to my hb.

michelle, thanks. yalor, if i need help then let u know. when the clinic open liao then u let me know la. actually, i dun really need help la. i need to sleep.
not yet try calamine lotion. i am going to pharmacy to buy something later.

huingee, actually we grow stronger everyday. how do we know that its bacteria infection ah? D had fever or not?

Hi starfruit! How are you and how's rae? Yep long time...been busy...will be starting work on monday! Jax is ok..recovering from his cold and settling into infant care...

actually my hubby is the one who wrote the last message (this is actually his nick) ! He's looking for a phone with baby monitoring function as we've moved Jax to his own room now...

Hi jyun - Thanks for info on the baby monitoring fone...will let my hubby know

Acer: oh u starting work on monday? Which line/inductry woere u working former? where is your new work place? So who will be helping u to take care of jax?

Pink
I took a peep at GUG jus now as I was dining there. There seems to be a schedule for Sun at the below timing*:
2.00-3.30
4.00-5.30
* For Parent & Babe programe slots.

Further chk, the class conducted will be having some social play, phonics action, drama & speech etc…
She said 10 person is also ok. Do you think we shld submit the name quickly cos she said classes slots are limited now.

Growing Up Gifted trial class
http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm

Venue : United Square, #01-20/27
Fee : $45 nett
Date: 17 Feb Sunday
Time: 130 or 2pm (TBC)
Remark: 1 parent to accompany bb. parent need not wear socks. If bb is wearing socks, must be the anti-slip type

Will need 10 babies to form a class.

1) Pinkpink
2) Mejo
3) Starfruit
4) Viv
5) Yvonne (TBC)
6) Angel
7) Giolyn
8) shannie (TBC)
9) jyun
10) m00n

Jyun
I PM you my ON order, can you pls help?

hey angel
i called up Debbie
the 2pm and 4pm slots are for the ongoing class. so she has schedule a date which is 17feb to open a trial class for us.
program content is the same as normal class: e.g. pronounciation of letters (alphabets), project time, puppetry, drama etc...

pls confirm your attendance. i need to submit your names

me back from pharmacy and mothercare shopping.
hee hee. got a grobag at $45.50. not much designs to select, star i dun think you will like the designs. the 1 and 2.5 tog one are nicer but too thick.

my work is only half done, got to carry on next monday since another part of data is in the office pc. i also bought GAIA soothing lotion, hopefully its useful for tian. actually she is perfectly ok, still active, only when I see her, heart very pain.

michelle, got. now the piece that i bought got 30% discount. got other card also no more discount she said. so good la.

star
Growing Up Gifted trial class
http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm

Venue : United Square, #01-20/27
Fee : $45 nett
Date: 17 Feb Sunday
Time: 130 or 2pm (TBC)
Remark: 1 parent to accompany bb. parent need not wear socks. If bb is wearing socks, must be the anti-slip type

Will need 10 babies to form a class.

1) Pinkpink
2) Mejo
3) Starfruit
4) Viv
5) Yvonne (TBC)
6) Angel
7) Giolyn
8) shannie (TBC)
9) jyun
10) m00n

Pink
OIC...hehehe...i was juz passing by so went in to take a look. Pls proceed with my booking. Thks lotz for yr help!

QQ: What is the length mesurement for the piece you bought? isit indicated on the packaging??

Rae is officially 10mths today.. wha time flies.. in exactly 2 mths time, she will turn 1.

Hey will u all be celebrating bb's lunar b-day? Rae's lunar b-day is on the last day of CNY, Yuan2 Xiao1 Jie2 aka chinese valentine.. i should have named her valentine instead..heheh
Maybe i should have an informal dinner for family on that day...must get a cake for that day too.

HJ,
Elisha very chubby!!

QQ,
sorry to hear what happen to tian...hope she recovers soon..
Btw, i just seen dr ong yday...u want to take note of her opening hrs?

Normal Days:
Mon-Fri: 9.30am to 12.30pm
Mon-Wed,Fri: 2pm to 5pm (Thurs and Sat closed during this time)
Mon, Thurs: 5pm to 7pm (Tues, Wed, Fri and Sat Closed during this time)

Closed on Sunday and PB

For coming CNY, the opening hours are below:
Closed on 5th February Tues to 10th February Sunday inclusive

BB,
Bien oso rashes ah? hope he will recover soon too!

Yvonne,

OH no, I always thought that dhall = lentils... is not ah...

Aiyoh, my ger headbutt my chin just now when I'm trying to get her to sleep. Both in pain... but I think she worse cuz my chin very sharp.

huajing, grobag ah, its sleeping bag with a zip or button so that bb is covered at all time. tian kicks her blanket away everynight. she cried cause too cold sometimes. i dun turn on aircon also cold. recently super COOL in singapore.

thanks mash. sms u liao. i saw her rashes all turn dark colour, i dun have this symptoms with my hives. weird ah... i wanna go tomorrow morning, if possible.

star, its for a minimum of 8.1kg, maximum of 86cm. the actual length is not indicated.
it said cannot tumble dry, i bochap, already dried and now using. maybe shrink a bit liao. but size seems ok.

Yvonne: how come dalh is not lentils? they use regular yellow lentils to cook dalh right? i know dalh is def not chickpeas right? i am getting confused now.

star, the rash is not red in colour liao its dark colour. a bit scary.. hive is like that one meh? my hive just disappear without turning into dark colours.

QQ: still have enuff space for tian to giap her bolster? so far so good in the bag? Its quite funny to see bb try to crawl in asleep bag, they are like mermaids, with a fish tail..heheh

star,
dhall is lentils? i also not too sure... but outside selling dhall and lentils seperately... lol... i also veri confuse... more worst is, dr cant even answer my question on dhall and lentils... they don even noe wad is dhall and how it look like... i wanna faint...

star, yalor very cute leh. she did not crawl much just now when i put on. then she kind of smile and happie like got a new toy. after i zip down, she was shocked and wanted to unzip. she kept looking for her socks but unable to touch her toes. then fussed a bit. i just unzip half, (covered till tummy) then she happie liao cause she could touch her knee. so can still kiap her bolster. anyway, she will kick her bolster later. i will zip all the way before i sleep.

star, if its good, then i wanna go buy BIIGER size. haha! to standby. i go bath la.. today i eat less than what tian tian eats everyday. jialat. later eat something the sleep. i really dun have enough time to do all my stuff.. washing, cleaning, cooking..