(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

cant get to sleep after a peep to the toilet.. haha so here checking the forum at this time..

just got my check-up today, baby turn out to be a BOY.. Again.. sigh.. my hubby is super happy buy i am netural.. was hoping for a gal.. haha.. but never mind.. i gotta try (if i wan a 3rd baby) for a gal the next time.

Did my triple test today and result will be known next week. Details scan in my next visit.

hi odie, i opt for elective c-section because i have low-lying placenta.. which means the placenta was blocking the cervic. Doctor mentioned that there might be a chance that the placenta will move away, but i opt for a elective c-section immediately after hearing this, didnt want to take any risks and end up last min c-section.
This time round me gotta go for elective c-section again.. cos i was tinking after have a scar so might as well get it over and done with..

initally wanna give my baby gal (if it gotta be a gal) Satine (nicole kidman is moulin rouge) but since now its a BOY, then i gotta think of a name for him.

Good morning Gals. the haze is bad today, even after the short shower early this morning.
take care.

Freda
oh, it's Satine. i thot it was Safine.. how old is ur 1st boy now? dun be too disappointed. as long as bb healthy more impt.. how many kids u plan to have? initially hubby and i wanted jus 2, now we think maybe 3... :p

Updated for blurbelle and freda

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Current Pregnancy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mar_Bride</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A or TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfruit</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regina Peh</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pax</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>moogen</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Just a woman</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Phyills</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mejo</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Christopher Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peace lover</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>90% girl</TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbelle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbit mum</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdaisy</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mist</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherylasu</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberries</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kola Bear</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>65% girl</TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>60-70% boy</TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan PK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn_Angel</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiddo</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olene</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freda</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>K C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saffy</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Odie</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi pinkydaisy and pax,
i was awake till like 5am++ then manage to sleep again..
my boy is now 14months, initally we wanna 3 kids, but after my first boy, we were thinking of only 2 (hoping 1 gal, 1 boy). But now, look like we will consider having 3 kids again.. haha.. hopefully the 3rd will be a gal.

hi belle, thanks for the update

Oh sorry missed u out. here goes.... wah for every gal there are two boys. Gals will be in short supply!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Current Pregnancy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mar_Bride</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A or TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfruit</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regina Peh</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pax</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>moogen</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Just a woman</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr. Phyills</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mejo</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Christopher Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peace lover</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>90% girl</TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbelle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbit mum</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdaisy</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mist</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherylasu</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberries</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kola Bear</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>65% girl</TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>60-70% boy</TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan PK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn_Angel</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiddo</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olene</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freda</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>K C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saffy</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Odie</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

yah gals are in short supply. So now mummies ur daughters have more future son-law to choose from. hahaha...

I have 1.5 weeks to go before my detail scan. Finally after such a long wait.... wonder how is my little boy doing. Last nite, my hubby say hello to the bb when trying to listen my tummy and the boy kick him. hahahah wat a welcome gesture. hahaha...

Now trying to salvage bb clothes from ppl. Will buy some clothes for the little boy to welcome him to the world during the year end sales. But not very tempted to buy liao hahaha...

Hi Belle, Thanks for updating...

Yup... i also realise those that are giving birth next yr mostly are boys....hee...

Gals will be in shotrtage..

Hi Girls, Mine is Baby GIRL.. a Princess.. I am so excited. I could not stopped smiling when i heard the news.. heheh
I had really wanted a girl..heheh.. got my wish come true.

Belle: Pls help me to update on ur list, Thank you so much.

Mejo: What time were you at the clinic yesterday?? I dun think i saw u leh. I was there waiting to see Doc Chong up to around 2.45pm. i ams o excited for u.. urs girl too?? I saw some hello kitty stuff..wanna buy for my baby girl leh. :D

verryberry: i am a scuba diver too leh. Were u active before ur pregnancy?? I was lucky, i managed to go for a dive trip just 1 mth before i got pregnant. Now no more diving for me till at least when my girl girl comes out.

Wow, indeed there are more boys than girls next yr. Oso March is a v popular mth. I got few gfs who are oso due in march too. Hospital got enuff beds anot?? heee...

starfruit, congrats!! U got wad u wanted!!

starfruit, congrats!
&amp; veryberry, i 've got my diving license few months before i got pregnant. however, I've yet to go for any trip then bb came already.

Belle... "engaged" is not exactly the same as heard turn downwards. "Engaged" means the head is turned down and have moved downwards nearer to the pelvic floor ready for labour. For Pax and I... the baby's head has turned downwards... but the baby did not move far down enough for natural delivery.

Freda... must salute you for the courage to try for the 3rd one. Whether this one is a boy or girl... we don't plan to have another one. Was the placenta low lying since the early stages? My last checkup... gynae did point out to me that the placenta is a bit low but chances are high that it will move up. So we will see how it goes.

hi odie, i really wish for a gal.. so might be trying for a 3rd one. we see how it goes..
my placenta was low lying somewhere end of my second trimester. My doctor also mentioned that there is a chance that the placenta might move up. Did you have bleeding? i was bleeding very badly the previous time (imagine i have to put on pad to absord the blood) that i was order to bed-rest. quite bad so i decided to just go for elective c-section. Dun wish to go thru the drama of trying natural for many hours and end up in c-section.
For u now i think its quite early. Should wait for somewhere begining of 3rd trimester whether your placenta will move up anot.

Starfruits, congrats! i hope i can confirm the gender next week during thr 20th week checkup. Girls are just so hard to confirm than boys.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Current Pregnancy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mar_Bride</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A or TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfruit</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regina Peh</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pax</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>moogen</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Just a woman</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr. Phyills</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mejo</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Christopher Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peace lover</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>90% girl</TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbelle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbit mum</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdaisy</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mist</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherylasu</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberries</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kola Bear</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>65% girl</TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>60-70% boy</TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan PK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn_Angel</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiddo</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olene</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freda</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>K C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saffy</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Odie</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

*Starfruit - you went diving a mth before getting preg? i was diving 2 weeks after i got preggie - without knowing of course! so not only did i fly there to Bali, dive there, we even drove a bumpy jeep for 2 days. Oh, i even did massage while breathing peppermint aroma-oil?! (supp not good for preggie!) but luckily, intuition told me to instruct the masseur to avoid tummy area (since i was trying for BB). PHEW! So you see, BB is so lucky. and i must say, tough too. Hope he grows up to be a strong boy too. :>

*QQ/Starfruit - so glad to know fellow divers. I've been diving since 1999/2000. Hubby's actually a freelance instructor too. but he usu. does only when our friends or friends' friends request. since i got preg, so many friends'req came in! but in order to spend time with me, he's had to turned them away...

Am i an active diver? well, 2-3 trips each year (usu. to m'sia) considered active? haha. prob not. but i'm quite into underwater photography. am quite proud of my collection! haha. (buay pai seh hor? =P)

other than diving, and occassional swimming and (lousy) tennis, i donch really exercise so stamina quite bad. SO, I'm considered very unfit by my very-fit hubby. =)

was discussing with hubby abt when i can next go diving... hm... gotto get back in shape after delivery leh. hopefully by 4th-5th mth can go la... but must bring one of the grandmas along to take care of BB while we go onto the boat! then come back on land to breastfeed! Haha, see? i got it all planned out! hee. but dont know if can materialise.

*Odie/Fredda - the 20th week scan also indicated that my placenta is quite low. (in fact BB's head was lying on it like a pillow at detailed scan! - the radiologist say BB's like to do that. hee.)

worried leh. now i pray that it will move up as we go along. wonder if there are exercises to do to help with this. must go surf the web. plus *pray*.

re: low-lie placenta
Hi hi, learnt this from antenatal class. There are a few types of low-lie placenta positions and normally gynae will not tell. When gynae tells us that our placenta is low, then we cannot perform some of the exercises. However, the position will change from time to time and gynae will monitor it during our routine visits and update us accordingly. Most of the time, the placenta will move up as our uterus grow bigger and bigger. If before labour, the placenta is still blocking the birth canal, then have to do c-section.

veryberry, paiseh leh. I'm not so ON in diving. I just wanted to try out initially since young. I play other sports like basketball, etc, but i was not a water person at all until recently.
2-3 dives a year is pretty active already.

hey Starfruit,
congrats for having princess!
hey freda
mine also low placenta, but gynae said not so low until its blocking the birth canal. she said most likely will move up later.
btw just did my detailed scan, its ok! bb is 313g now...

hey pinkypinky,
dun worry.. its still early.. most of the time the placenta will move up. i am the more kiasu type.. tat's why i choose for c-section immediately hearing that i have low placenta.
to all those whom have low placenta, its a good time to rest and relax. dun do much exercise or housework, especially lifting heavy things.

hey bellepepper
im exactly 20weeks today.
hey freda
im not really worried, either method im fine as long as bb can come out healthy

Hi Pinky, since ur EDD is 10 Mar and mine is 11 Mar, so i should also be 20 weeks today right? sorry lost how to count already.

we all about 20 weeks now.

and freda, also don't walk too much too especially if we go shopping. we must rest after every 30 min.

hey bellepepper
my edd is push forward to 9Mar, but i dun bother to update cos its just a day difference. if yours is 11Mar, you'll be 20 weeks on sunday.

Re low-lying placenta
I've also got low lying placenta earlier in my 1st pregnancy but it moved up as my tummy grew bigger. Those with low lying placenta cannot do leg-lifts, so take note when exercising

Freda... no bleeding. So am keeping fingers crossed. I have heard of scary stories of mummies having low lying placenta.

Veryberry... yes.... we must keep toes and fingers crossed =)

Tiong See Yee... I am not too sure if it is possible to have natural delivery but so far those I have heard are all c-section and usually it is because of bleeding that you have to deliver the baby earlier because the condition is rather dangerous.

Good morning! Yesterday, my hb told me about a friend who is currently a financial planner. He used to be from the construction industry, maybe civil engineer as well.....He and his wife is expecting a second child, a baby gal. He also told my hb that his wife is due in March . The first was a boy. He also said that his wife is ALAWAYS on the net in some parenthood forum.. Just wondering if this is any of you here? Heehee..

Hi Bellepepper,

I'm contributing a princess! :D Please help me update, thanks.

Hi Autumn, Pinkypink,

Yup, transverse lay means laying horizontally across the tummy. Maybe bb has short legs, she likes to lay like that across my tummy and roll around in that position. Head on the left and legs on the right, once when I'm sleeping on my right, she kicked me a bit. I figured my tummy looks very slightly lopped-sided too, haha, also makes me look more fat than pregnant cuz my tummy jut out a bit more from the side than usual.

Hi Starfruit,

I arrived at the clinic by close to 3 I think. Maybe 2.50 or so. then I went in for the detailed scan very fast and came out under 20 mins. BB is very cooperative or perhaps, because of the position she is in, very easy to see everything. Waited for Dr Chong for a while. Did you see a lady with ultra short almost boyish hair? That would be me in that big pink tee shirt. :D

Tricia
ur hb is in stat board? also civil engr? ask ur hb to see my boy's blog. got my hubby in some of the photos... think it's me.. :p wat a coincidence!

hi all !!

robinsons and JL are having 20% sale till tue. wondering if baby stuff wld be cheaper with the discount as compared to other places like the baby hypermart etc... any idea? dunno if it will be better to buy during the yr end sale...

wah, what a small world. I also heard from hb that his frens' (3 of them) wives are all pregnant and EDD is next march, and may. Wah! many bbies next year.

Ya, i spent my whole day at centrepoint robinson(20%+5%), johnlittle(15%+5%) yesterday. I bought my bb cot from john little. quite worth it since there is a big discount. and also shoes from OG. Felt so happy, bought so many things! Quite worth it. I saw a stroller at robinson selling at 20% discount but mothercare was selling e same one without 20% discount. I'm not sure about other hypermart. anyway, i just look see look see the stroller, did not buy any. I think there will be sales during year end too.

Mejo, updated for u. congrats on ur little princess

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Current Pregnancy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>VeryBerry</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mar_Bride</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A or TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfruit</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regina Peh</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Prof Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pax</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>moogen</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Just a woman</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr. Phyills</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mejo</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Christopher Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peace lover</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkyPink</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>90% girl</TD><TD>Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbelle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>BB</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbit mum</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkdaisy</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mist</TD><TD>17-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherylasu</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberries</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kola Bear</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>65% girl</TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>60-70% boy</TD><TD>Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan PK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn_Angel</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiddo</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olene</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Freda</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>K C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saffy</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Odie</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

just to let u gals know that Pigeon rapid steriliser is selling at $87 (offer price) at kiddy palace. I'm not sure if this is very cheap, but i saw the same thing is selling at $116 in metro. FYI.

there are some things which have warranty, like steriliser. so maybe get these items at a later stage. clothes, milk bottles, baby cot, playpen etc can get them earlier no harm if got place to store...

hi all !!

so happy!!! hubby and i went to a lot of places to scout for stuff today comparing prices and all !! in the end, we managed to buy a capella stroller and a baby cot cum junior bed (comes with mattress and pooh bear bedding set) from robinsons with a 25% discount!! save us $100 !!!! wanted to buy a britax car seat too but a couple grabbed the last piece

was told that there wld be a nursery fair next wkend from 27 oct, but the salesgirl was unsure if the discount wld be as much as 25%...

we decided to buy the big items first coz savings is quite substantial, will buy small items like clothes, milk bottles etc at a later stage like pax mentioned...

also, we called the shop at chinatownt to compare prices for the stroller and realised that it is still more ex as compared to robinsons.. coz robinsons 25% is really a lot!

today happened to be my birthday too.. so happy that i bought presents for my gal on my BD

oh yes, the robonsons and JL sale is on till this coming tue. so if you are interested to buy stuff, must act fast!! centrept carries more selection i find... but seems like lotsa popular items are running on low stock.. some even out of stock liao.... salesgirl was unsure if the new stocks will arrive in time for the sale....

big items like cot can be on hold and delivered next yr.. so quite gd, no need to worry abt storage now.... free delivery for purchase above $150.

but too bad they have no pigeon rapid steriliser at centrept robinsons liao....
saw it at suntec carrefour but din check the price...

hope these info help!

Re pigeon rapid steriliser,
this is abt the lowest price you can get. I got this steriliser at this price abt 2 years ago at taka baby fair. It comes bundled with 2 free pigeon bottles. Warranty wise, I was told by the sales girl that we can send out the warranty card later, so we only sent it out when my gal was born. You may want to check with the sales people.

Happy belated birthday, edde!

Dear Mummies, share something with all of u.

Din come in for few daz cos i caught some virus recently.
Now resting at hm. Luckily bb wasnt infected. I developed shingles. A kind of virus which is due to chicken pox and reactivted after yrs. Its very painful but i'm lucky that the affected areas on one side of my body...its on my right hips and below spine. In chinese saying, its known as SNAKE!! If both sides of body has the blisters then life will be in danger. Wonder if u all heard it before. I cried and cried on sat and sun nite cos its so painful that i can't sleep. It makes me feel even more upset whenever i apply med on the affected areas cos i dunno when its gg to heal and why on earth it has to happen during my 1st pregnancy. My Hb consoled me and even cheer me up. I felt so touched that i cried even more.

Actually, its all due to our negligence as i saw the red patch of blisters on tues. And of cos it itches alot but HB n me thot it was some sort of insect bites so i applied MOPIKO. But end up on fri, my back hurts alot till i cant walk properly. Cos the virus travels on the nerves fibers. So went to see doc on sat morn but the med he gave wasnt so effective as the blisters were there for few daz liao. I even called up my gynae and he ensured that shingles wont affect the baby and instead my baby might b immuned with chicken pox cos of me. If its chicken pox then baby might be infected. But in the end, i went to seek help from a chinese sinseh on sun morn. The chinese med and herbs he gave is very gd. Although i still felt pain last nite but the blisters are drying up. I hope i can get over this ordeal asap....cant wait to see my gynae in 2wks time for the detailed scan.

* Hi gals - heard about any having a boy/girl's myth? Recently, I have been told lots of myth that I find it rather "interesting." Dun know how much is in there. Hee...just thinking.

Once again, I really felt frustrated over my clothing. Got to attend a wedding dinner tonight. The tummy is too small for maternity cloth and too big for normal cloth. I felt like crying. In a vexed situation. I went shopping last weekend trying to source for bigger size tops w/o much sucess... anybody know where I can get a size 10 top?

Edde, happy belated birthday! Ya, i also grabbed a bb cot from JL. haa!!
I agreed with pax that steriliser comes with 15 months warranty, so i also hesitated initially. However, since hubby was here, and I have someone to carry bulky things for me then i just bought.
Price not bad too, and also comes with 2 bottles + a liquid cleanser.

BB, you feeling better now? Shingles can be mild and can be serious. As long as it is under control, it should be okay. Remember to monitor closely, i had a fren who hadshingles near to his ears/chin area and he told me that it was really painful. He is a guy somemore (with higher pain tolerance) Take care ya.

Belle,
i went for checkup today, and mine is a BB gaL!!! I finally can buy pinky stuff. BB was so cooperative, and my scan was done in 15 minutes. Chop chop.

Taysetsuri,
maybe you can try topshop? I am not sure if they have size 10.

Autumn (not sure if I remember correctly),
You also gained around the same weight as me right? I realised that the clinic started my weight at 57.5kg (1st trimester), but not 53-54kg. So, my weight gain was consider 4kg so far, not 8kg. Doctor said okay. I guess the initial 4kg already embedded in the first few weeks of pregnancy and it is not counted towards their record.

QQ &amp; Tayseturi, tks for your concern. I hope doc can give me more daz to rest at hm. Wil see how by tmr. Just had fish porridge and now trying to get some slp but the pain is still on n off...sigh

By the way, QQ..the discount u mentioned at robinsons and JL issit for OCBC credit card members only??

BB: U must take care ok.
the Sale is for OCBC RObinson credit card holders or Robinson card holder only. Its a special members only discount. I tink i should go JL and check it out too.

Taysetsuri: Top Shop, Dorothy Perkin have tops in UK sizes 6 to 16. U can go try there. think a pre-preg size 12 - 14 should be big enuff for u. I bought a normal (non-preg) size 14 from top shop a few days ago.

QQ: congrats.. so we all expecting piggy princesses..

BB,
i think robinson is giving discounts for members only. If i'm not wrong, JL is having a 15% discount storewide. If you have a card, then can get anotehr 5% rebate in your bill. I have the robinson card, that's why i did not really paid attention to it.