(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Happy lunar new year! Wish everyone big n small, best of health and lotsa wealth for the new year!

Juz painted my nails too. Was at Chinatown earlier.

Can someone summarize which books to buy? I'm lost

Happy 兔 Year everyone!

I m back in Ipoh on Tuesday n have been busy. Hope everyone have a good CNY!

QQ
I read your sleeping arrangement story. Close 2 eyes bah. Now is CNY. Be happy! Aye my Ipoh Hse here got 7 rooms! But one of the room is permanent storeroom le. Unless massive clearing then can use as room. My FIL bot a few tilam and put in study room n all the maids (got 4) sleep in there. They happy ah, like go chalet! Haha.

QQ,

Then miss comm n lack f comms. Next time book hotel bah, everyone stay Liao also happy n in comfort.

Every Yr my reunion dinner w my mil, bil always didn end up good. I always ended up very angry cos food is not enough or suitable. This Yr, I make it tt we go eat for reunion dinner, at least last nite was peaceful n harmony n I'm not eating w anger. Good start for e Yr, I feel lah

All mummies,

Happy Cny! Enjoy!

Wishing everyone a happy Chinese year ! May we all be blessed with good health and wealth

This year seems weird for me, dunno why bt I am so happy to b back here at my mum,s place now. My cousins, many of them gave us a surprise visits somehow, so happening here. And we just finished chatting.
Now they all went midnight kopi session but I am staying bck to take care of ah will.

Autum, here got four rooms, still not enough because of illogical arrangement, anyway, I left this am as planned. We went beach and my cousins played with sands with tian, tian liked it so much,
She just slept at 11 plus pm just now,
Ah will also happie la, cousins fed him with rice grains and buns, I no eye see and he was so happy.

Happy New year, mummies.

身体健康,万事如意。。。

我们的宝贝-天天快乐,快高长大。

honestly, i hope time will pause ... cos i dont want CO to grow up so fast...ha ha

SQ rae crocs very dirty looking already. I am very happy with rae's new shoes i got ftom nex will post after i take a photo of her in it. Its a pair of ballet flats but it comes with a removable strap to hold the shoes to prevent it from slipping off. I like it cos not easy to find shoe with such features.

QQ wha sounds like its all good at your Mum plc hor . Tian must have fun playing with ur cousins. Rae has not been eating well these few days. I also no eye see dun think she has a proper meal since cny eve cos she eating junk n rubbish all the time. Today lunch KFC chicken only.

SQ,
So exotic eat chiku!

EJ vvvv happy these few days. Everyday can eat chocolate eat chips eat grapes drink yakult. Really holiday!
but I see him happy I also happy la.

Wa tdy YE sneeze x2 n I m v stressed tt she wil fal sick le
If she eat chips n chocs n yakult I lagi more stress
Lucky YE Nt tam jiak
She wil tell me she dun 1 2 drink yakult cos wil cough n vomit
'是我辛苦不是妈妈辛苦'
Hee

Happy CNY to all mummies, kids & babies!

SQ,
I am very paranoid whenever I feel any rise in their body temperature too. They had been feasting on bak kwa, love letters & kueh bangkits and plus the lack of sleep!
I hope they don't fall sick only on the last day of the holiday. :S

Starfruit,
which shop did you get Rae's shop from? The 2 pairs of new ON shoes are cutting Reyes' feet.

Star,

I saw very nice ballet flats at NEX for kids too! Dunno if it is the same shop. That shop also sell adults shoes. Can't remember the name.

By the way, any dance lesson this sun???

Pinkpink,

What happened to your FB account? Why you need a new one?

irin, mejo
i think the shop is called KIYO. saw a few friends posting mommy and girl girl shoes fr that shop.

Yah. Same same. Xavier also not eating well , but I try to limit junk food. N I see Xavier sneeze twice n cough abit today... Aiyo! I also worried..

mejo,
RR and I saw in Dec the shop in Nx its called mondo but the smallest is size 29. our gals still at size 26, so ended up i bought 3 pairs from there. none for K, since she cant fit into them. kids are at $23.90

RR, mejo no i didnt get from the shop call mondo or kiyo dunno know the shop name though its on level 2 near to isetan side they sell children clothes i got her a flouncy skirt there as well. skirt was ex, shoes not cheap too its $33.90 for a pair. I only know the shop location.

Kaexin yeah she wears a 26 now most of the design on sale there oos already but i still picked up 2 pairs one 26 in brown with a pink flower n one in 28 which is pink. I wanted the pink one but no smaller sizes already. I think they only have like 6 designs for the girls shoes but very nice n comfy n the additional strap is very helpful. The shop sells gap pj too.

RR how come tbe ON cuts reyes feet? Too tight for her or too small? I have never bought shoes for rae from ON so not sure abt the cutting.

Mejo yes there is dancing this sunday.

Mejo i saw another plc selling kids + adult shoes on level 1 near to food republic side but tot the material was not good n moreover each pair cost $30 too n decided to get from this other shop instead.

Starfruit,
I think I know which shop le. It's Elephant & Castle? Or the one beside - Whale & XXX? Both selling kids clothings. I bought Reyden's CNY clothes from there, saw nice shoes in the shop but not cheap. Maybe will go take a look again.

Kaexin,
Reyes' wearing the size 9 but the sides cut her feet.

Starfruit,
she used to have 2 pairs from ON, material not bad. But the sides (jie1 kou3) cut for these 2 new pairs.

RR ya one of them i forgot the name n yes two shop side by side. U go see if they bring in new stock cos when i was there at cny eve the girl told me they sold many pairs tat day thus most design no more sizes. I took a risk cos rae was not with me n i agar agar measure her feet before i buy but lucky its a good fit n she never complain abt the shoes. My concern is also that these ballet flat style may cut the feet if cutting is not good. Did reyes get blisters from the shoes? Or she complain of pain?

Yo, I am up so early because we are heading back sg today. Now I am packing.
Tme flies, my mum is now in plane to turkey le.
Tian ws v v happy because my cousin let her play the white pop pop, considered crackers. She can play ten boxes at one go, scary. Luckily my brothers are selling that pop pop. So everything is free. Haha.

She has been eating junks too, she said she wanna dabao and bring back to sg! Wai po gave her many sweets too and told her to eat in school, such a weird advice she gave tian.

Ah will is quite terrible sometimes ESP when he wanna sleep. Other than that he is quite happy . Now he can roll back and forth le, I think his slimming down program just started,
We have stopped sterilizing his bottles, etc, hope he is ok with it, and this ah will is so tam jiak, my cousins gave I'm watermelon! And many other things, alamak.

QQ
Y cannot give watermelon?
I also 1 2 go ur kampong n play!

Star
I'm talking abt fried chiku
Like keropok one
Considered s fruits?
*faint*
Rr
I dun dare buy shoes online de
Scary

Starfruit,
She has got blister from the shoes. It was alright for the day till we went River Angpow. Think walked too much.
I wonder if the Nex shops are open today, maybe will go later. :p

rr
blisters are so painful
i hate blisters
that's why for YE we have been stuck with crocs for the longest time
for me, i also dun like heels le cos of the blisters
but they are really pretty and hard to resist, esp for cny

RR wha blister is painful leh. U wanna put her in sandals first till the blister recovers if not another pair of shoes will also cause further abrasion or the blister to burst which may be more painful for her leh. Maybe the shoe is not fitting her well thus the blisters.

sQ fried chiku? I have never seen such stuff tot its the fruit.
Actually i also dun really dare to buy shoes online so far only got 2 pairs of slippers flip flop from disney store. Hey have u collected the disney stuff from pink? I dunno how to go collect from her .

We went to sentosa today to see flowers sooo hot just came home now all going to nap.

RR i saw the river ang pow pics on your FB its the pair in polka dot tat reyes was wearing? The shoes are nice. Maybe need to season it more.

SQ,
K loves the chiku chips, but she kept calling them potatoes chips :p

Star,
oh, u meant the 2 shops nearer to isetan. the shoes are exp, think i remb them and they are selling at $35+!
the sentosa flowers, ws also said wanna go this morning but the sun is out in full force today.

RR,
tonight we are heading to River angpow, my PILs wants to go together with us. Reyes's feet ok ?? hope its not too painful... cham, shld i let K wear her shoes then since going to walk alot ?

Starfruit,
we just went to get a pair of new shoes for her to wear for the next 3 days of holidays, haha! Will probably put plaster for her as well.

Ya, it's that polka dots pair, matches her dress. :D Maybe will try putting moisturizer on the cutting part or let her wear with socks.

Mejo,
Reyes and I just came back from Nex, had lunch there too. Surprisingly many shops are opened.

Mich,
bring extra pair for K. Long walk from carpark and around the place.

star, chiku that Yhui is eating is those fried 慈姑。not 人心果。

I am back in sg.
SQ, watermelon for ah will? still too early right? anyway, he likes to eat, anything, except his milk.

tian also wear crocs for her cny.

Oh QQ
C this

When can I introduce Cantaloupe, Watermelon and Melons to my baby?
Cantaloupe and Melons may be introduced to baby from 8 months of age. Please be aware that some babies experience rashes from melons. If your baby has a rash that maybe traced to melon, this is most likely due to the melon's "acidity" and not to an allergy. As always, we encourage you to consult your pediatrician about introducing foods to your baby; generalities may not apply to all infants.

SQ, i see.
this ah will got mozzie bites, plus scrhatches done by himself.
he doesn't drink much at all. less than 600ml a day. midnight kept waking up but i din feed milk, oni feed water then he went back to sleep again.
i oni catch my sleep in the day, while my maid entertained him.
we din take much photos because i was sleeping most of the time. oni chat chat with cousins when they visited us, mostly at night till midnight. what a weird timing but they still do.
haha!!

and one night, 4 of them were taking up the challenge to taste my bm. alamak. was it that fun to do that? this must b a unforgettable exp for them. my aunties, mum and brothers all siam4. haha!!
i packed one bag of bm and kept in freezer to haunt my brother. he said he dare to drnk but i bet that he dare not. so kept one pack there. haha!!

SQ,
I went today, about 80-90% of the shops are opened, not very crowded. You can go jalan jalan there.

We are back too! After 10hrs on the road. Including jam n KFC dinner just before Tuas custom. Phew.

Not that bad. Kids are overall cooperative. We watch Toy Story DVD on the way back n a bit of other Dvd. Really helps in long distance drives. And now they are both very awake n playing after their bath n milk. It's the adults that are shacked. Haha.

SQ
U are so misleading. When u say chiku I thot Yhui was eating the fruit chiku. Not the fried ci gu chips! Alamak.

Mich
EJ n EV n myself, we all love the ci gu chips too. I brought back a tub n ate some on the drive back. Heh heh.

autum,
my neighbour juz reached at 11.05pm as well. the drive must be horrible. that is why until now i have yet to drive back.

RR,
we came back but this ws lost his glasses there ! K had fun running around, PIL so afraid she went missing. let her ride on the carousel, which made her xtremly hapi!

autum,
we spent 4.5 hours, already hayhay chuan. ah will made a lot of noise along the way, plus the hot weather, i really dun feel like going back v often. half way we still have to stp and warm up milk for him. unable to latch him at all otherwise the journey will be more pleasant.
10 hours is v v v v v v long for us i think. tian kept saying that she wanna go home le, how come not yet reach? she was snacking with chips in car too. haha!!

oh jay checked the traffic at night, it was not as bad as we thought, but in the noon there was quite a bit of jam. maybe everyone thinks like us, so we were caught in e jam.