(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

congrats Yvonne, Irin on your new jobs!

AAA
i'v tried the NYX caribbean collection eyeshadow palette, NICE! also the black label lipstick. the big brushes so so nia, vv rough. hvnt tried the blush. the eyebrow kit, i dun really know how to use. i jus use it to brush some colours on my brows. wat else did i get? hmm... eyeshadow primer i kept forgetting to use. that shld be all :p
bcos of the nature of my work, i actually dun put nail polish, BUT i desperately need to go pedi n mani b4 CNY. my hands n toes in vv bad shape. so bad that my colleague (he's much older than me) commented that my hands look so rouch!!

Autum
which Kate eyeshadow did u get? the one w sparkles? hope ur eyelids recover soon, so that u can play w colours!

re: Discipline
i was actually silently reading yday in office on my phone... i'm actually quite like AAA, SQ. the kids wn't look for me when they wan fun! :p

QQ
get a picture dictionary! Tian will be able to learn a lot of words that way!

DON'T KILL ME! LSS 25% sale on selected prints!!!!

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

This 25% OFF FINAL SALE discount applies to LeSportsac Artist In Residence Pianofuzz Collection, LeSportsac Men's Collection, and the following LeSportsac Classic Collection prints/solids: Hearts
of Gold, Mochuco (excludes Pet Collection), Chan Chan, Peruvian Fantasy, Melange, Inca, La La Love, Cheater, Chimu Girls, Day Tripper, Dreamscape, Esperance, Glee Club, Mocha Tripper, Mocha Dot,
Graphite Shimmer, and Aubergine Shimmer.

All SALE merchandise is FINAL SALE and is non-returnable. Sale begins Tuesday, January 4th 2011
at 12pm (NOON) ET and is valid for a limited time only. Cannot be combined with any other
promotion or markdown. Price adjustments will not be granted for prior purchases.<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

kaexin
which print did i get for my small everygirl tote?!

QQ i am having bfast with hb now n discussing with him your ipad question we have 2 new findings share with u to explore further. If u have the mobile on broad band device , technically this mean u have mobile data roaming service so all u need is to go to your subscriber n get another sim. This sim will be tagged to your mobile broad band device so it uses the same capacity. Its cheaper to get the regular size sim n go cut into microsim size for ipad then tbe microsim size. My new theory is tat why dun we get a cable convertor tat plugs into the the ipad with a usb port convertor so this mean u can plug ur mobile broadband device into the ipad to connect. But this theory failed cos hb checked this am. Official apple dun have such a cable convertor with one end as a usb port. But u can buy from cheong sources. However someone tried. Only can plug n detect usb thumb drive for broadband on mobile cannot detect cos no driver installed on the ipad to detect the device. So need a way to install your device driver. I am discussing with hb now let u know if we figure a way out. Hope i am not confusing u here.

Busy day for me yesterday as morning accompanied Dylan to his school and afternoon acoompanied Esther to her school. Today I just let them take school bus to school.
During recess time, lots of parents standing outside the canteen trying to find and see their kids. As parents are not allow into the canteen, there is P5 buddy to help them buy food.

huingee, sounds ok for esther. she ok with her new school?
and how about dylan? tian was ok in school, but she was a bit dissappointed that her good friend was not there. so... we are not sure if he pulled out and change school le.

star, i understand!!! but i feel that using jay's phoneline with dataplan, i just get additional microsim (or SIM), i can solve the problem and i wont need a mobile broadband anymore. u get what i mean? haha!!!
i dunno why, i understand what u said (almost everything), but jay was totally out. i kept teasing him last night cause he couldn't convery his message to me at all. haha!!
He was suprised that u know so much. haha!
eh, so which capacity should I check? 16GB? 32GB or 64GB(out. too exp)

pax, i bought a picture dictionary liao.
last night. thanks!!

and this year's resolution is to teach tian chinese.
she is v angmoh now.

QQ,
She is ok with primary one so far as her ex-classmate also in the same class.
Dylan is ok in his new school too. Asked him what he like about his new school, he said,"bus". Haha, 1st time taking school bus. He enjoyed is school bus ride.
Lucky i followed him to sch in his school bus yesterday hence i will know his bus route. His school starts at 8.30am, sch bus need to reach at 8.15am. Yesterday time was 7.25am board the sch bus as he is 2nd kid which actually 10mins can reach his school. After the sch bus picked 3 kids in bt panjang, the sch bus went to bt timah to fetch a girl, then go to the school which is in bt batok. I companied to the bus operator as it's not on the way, why we bt panjang kids have to sit in the bus for 30mins to travel to bt timah then to bt batok. In the end they changed the route, we are the 3rd last to board the bus at 7.55a.

Or else Dylan has to wake up at 7am, which sch starts at 8.30am. That's why he was very tired yesterday.

huingee, sounds good.
yesterday told jay about dylan and esther going to school and he met david at civic centre also.
jay said how come other mothers sending kids to school but he is the oni papa doing it? mama busy working.
sigh!!
i asked him dun complain, cause i have no choice but he has flexibility in work hours.

Star: can't Ipad support teetering?

QQ: u getting the Ipad for work or for leisure? coz for work.. it is difficult to sustain typing.. some of my friends.. who have the ipad need to get a wireless keyboard to do sustained typing on it.. also coz it has no usb pt.. then it cannot have additional storage wor..

why not u get a Mac Air (laptop) instead? :p
v slim also.. :p

re: my mother
yeah. she's a bit sot.. these days i find that she has lost her patience with Teng leh.. she keeps shouting at him.. to hurry up.. or scold him for wasting time etc.. it actually grates my ears.. :S

last night yh woke up and SCREAMEd for almost 2 hours.. dunno what's wrong with him. he is refusing sleep.. sian..

CK: thank you for the assurance.. i think i shd follow up with teng's case asap..

QQ: i thinking of sending teng back to purple train.. :S coz i dun think he is learning much at LV.. but purple train no full day.. haiz.

Astro, hm...
it is for .. (excuse and excuse).
i have a vision this year...
or many resolutions... this is one of them.
i wanna teach tian things, and i wanna get a technology platform.
i let her use netbook? very small woh.. and the keypad too sensitive.

ipad is a touch screen interface, she will enjoy learning, while guide her.

sounds good?
excuse and excuse oni.

Astro, why LV no learning?
actually i have many ?? about this PT, and during the last concert, i talked to a mother of 2. her sister has two kids, both also in PT. they are moving to v far away from woodlands, this year. they still wanna stick to PT because they see improvement in their kids.
but i dunno about this. they are so crazy about PT, i still asked jay if this is so true?

anyway, there were a few kids at K2, they know how to read so well (without enrichment classes, according to grandpa grandma who sent them to school), and teachers said PT kids will not have problems adapting to P1.
again, my response was: SURE BOH?
but their phonic is v strong, i think.

sorry mummies i know we talk about this before but i wasnt paying attention then.

Q (mummies with gal): what will you call the gal pte part? mil keep teaching Gwyen korrok which i am not sure what kind of dialect is that and i am not sure how to teach Gwyen also.

QQ: not no learning.. the learning is more of self help skills and interactiosn with kids.. the actual cognitive part is much lesser and moves at a slower pace.. (pretty much what i anticipated).. just thought teng is absorbing so rapidly now. .. PT more attention to the individual becoz aft all less students..
I remembered speaking to P.. and i actually agree with her.. think teng might need some enrichment at PT to keep up the pace of learning..

coz f i pull teng out of LV.. it is hard to put him back again.. v popular coz v cheap for staff..

I like PT. though it is commercialised..
i have nvr regretted putting teng in PT last year despire the cost

astro, oh i see.

buying ipad is just my excuse. but i have not been pampering myself for v v long le. i have netbook, and i use it for work/personal too. serves me v well.

since LV is so cheap, you should not pull him out. instead, you can sign up teng for other (ADDITIONAL) enrichment like dunno what montessori, etc. also one to one. those are 3-4 times a week kind.

we dont feel regret putting tian in PT but wallet pain pain nia. anyway, i feel that it is good, cause tian likes it and she can learn so well there. teacher said tian is the most mature student there, equiv to K1-K2, however, interaction with other kids not so good yet.
so teng and tian shall exchange places.
haha!

QQ if u have the budget get the highest capacity lah for the ipad i mean. Anyway, yes u can use jay's mobile plan just get an additional sim. As mention they offer this additional sim in Regular size n the microsim size for ipad but microsim is more expensive. And as u need to pay monthly for this additional sim so just get the regular size n get them to cut it for u can already. This is how we are also using for our ipad. Just remember tat u need the pad with the 3G function so check when u buy coz i not sure if the 8Gb comes 3G. U getting one isit?
But hor ur broadband on mo ile (BOM) still can retain for ur netbook n other home pc device.
Hey u tell jay dun look me down ok , i may look like someone tat dun know much but actually i am quite knowledgeable!!!! Whahaha so thick skinned n bu yao lian!!!!

Star,
haha!!!
last night u were in our topic before we sleep. haha! cause i kept laughing while reading your post, as u answered all my queries.
my response was: this star is so SHARP, she knows what i want and she is so knowledgeable.
jay: ok, u win..
both of us concluded that u are so knowledgeable, and v steady. he was still saying that u mentioned the DIFFUSED camera flash! haha!!
he never look u down, but now he look u very de up.

now no more 8GB liao la, oni 16, 32 and 64.
yes, getting one with 3G function de

Astro wat is teetering? I dun understand this word.

Hey i agree with QQ dun pull teng out. Supplement with additional lessons/ enrichment instead. This will help.

Rae got no eng/ fofm teacher again n u know wat, her P is thier form tezcher now. Also good cos i will make sure i vist her often and have communication sessions to feedback!!!

sry star: i spelling wrongly.. it shd be internet tethering..
check ur iphone.. have that under 'network'..
so can use ur iphone as main pt of access, pair with another device and the second device also can access the web liao..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tethering
coz i was reading the ways to help Ipad access.. then quite many steps.. thought if QQ already have a phone or an device that can connect to internet.. then turn the tethering on and pair with Ipad.. then can liao.. but of course.. that wld still mean that.. for Ipad alone, no internet..

Alamak QQ i am blushing now. Maybe cos we are not tech and need layman terms lah jay must have gotten to technical with u so u dun understand. I think we have a lot of very sharp n smart mummies here thats why all of us learn so much. Ya the diffuse lighting i am learning how to compensate the yellow light haha tis is interest if u ask me other things i also dunno one lah. For ipad go for at least 32 lah for technology stuff my theory is always go for latest highest cap one if can.

CK keep us updated on CO's op n your mum progess. Hang in there ok.

Astro have u decided if u r sending teng for op?

Huignee i think i will be super stress when rae starts P1 lucky got support group here. I calculated rea will start p1 n my #2 will start pre nursery soooo stressful. Anyway good tat both are adapting well.

star,
Not really stressful, just more busy for us. Also need to prepare them, so far my kids love sch. Hence no problem in going to school.
Today 2nd day of sch for Dylan, he went to sch all by himself by sch bus.

QQ,
My hb told me he met Jay. Actually hb took leave for their lst day in school, in the end he went to run errands and came to Esther school during recess time.

talking about school: Gwyen cried when loaded to the sch bus. Think it has been a long break (2weeks) so she need to adjust again.

Strangely she was very afraid of crossing the road last nite when i fetch her home from in law house. She refused to cross even though i was holding her hand. She kept standing there. I asked maid whether is there any unpleasant experience, she said no. mmm... hopefully she is better today. Or maybe another T2 syndrome.

Wha astro u r another super kowledgeable one. I didnt knowabt this thetering. But hor with this means ur phone have to connect to ipad cant surf seperately n device has to be always attached but the good think is no need to apply or pay for additional sim.

star, not true, i am a technical person to start with... should be able to understand de. haha!!!

huingee, your kids very good, like to go school so much.
later i route over and pick up hat from u. or after lunch, (very late)

giolyn, gywen is still v young.

astro, iphone? no la, wait till my contract expires first.
wah u bomb me with another chim word, i will check this out.
and if this tethering works, i will surely get a iphone liao.

my initial question to jay...
1. If i have ipad, and also iphone, can i use ipad to go online, with the condition that I do not want to sign up another ipad plan, i only have iphone data plan. ok?
ans: NO.
I kept questioning why not? etc etc.

now u tell me my very first #1 answer is YES.

hahahja!!!! tonight i tell him another knowledgeable mama here. haha!

star: ya.. hence i said.. the Ipad still cannot surf independently..
this thetering.. no suprise.. Miser teach one.. coz last time. before i get the BOM for my netbook.. i have seen him connect his hp to his notebook.. and sometimes i do that to my netbook too..

then my BOM device dunno why cannot work liao.. i started whining .. then he says. just use iphone tethering lah.. i said where got?.. then he opened eyes big big and showed me on his iphone.. then i was like 'oh!'..
then he suaned me.. 'u have the phone for so long.. and u .. DON'T konw'? wah liew.. arghh .. coz i was the one who asked him to get the iphone.. then he got one.. but now.. he keeps saying he regreats the iphone 4.. it is lousy.. according to him.. ahh. gets on my nerves when he says that.. argh..

then he keeps saying.. he no time.. else he wants to jailbreak the iphone.. he asks me go read.. then test jailbreak.. then evaluate for him.. i looked at him eyes big big.. and said 'which brain cell of urs think i am capable in doing that?'... he just laughed. :S

QQ: u dun need an iphone to do internet tethering.. as long as u have a device which can access the internet and support internet thetering.. it can pair with ur ipad liao (assuming both are compatible lah)..

i think iphone and ipad shd be able to go online via internet thetering..coz both from same company.. and knowing Apple. they are not that dumb :p

i give u a link.. go and WOW Jay :p
hahahah
http://support.apple.com/kb/HT3574

Astro i m not keen to jailbreak my device but hb wants to do it for ipad. I was told for the earlier apple products after jail breaking u can access the comand pages n write codes. So chim right. I think miser thinks very highly of u tats why ask u go do the jailbreaking n i was told its not diff.

Huignee good tat esther n dylan adapts so well. Rae has always had a hard time adjusting.

astro,
precisely..
i think miser can talk to jay.
jay said i must jailbreak my iphone (if i have one) so that can go online.
like that means my phone is no longer supported by apple liao.

so u used tethering, and any change in your bill size? it is the same as data plan in iphone right?

miser is the expert then.

and to amuse everyone. (and at the risk of being picked up by apple for slandering :p).. Miser commented.. 'Apple is v clever.. they make the iphone (itself) so dumb and need additional support.. then they create the apps to support what the phone shd be able to do alone.. and they earn money for it'..
ops :p

astro,
"i think iphone and ipad shd be able to go online via internet thetering..coz both from same company.. and knowing Apple. they are not that dumb :p "

i also told jay apple is not that dumb one. but
jay's response is this SJ 's marketing strategies make ppl buy two items rather than one. both of them have some applications that cannot be shared.
*i lagi confused*

haha!!

QQ: for the cost. i have to ask miser.. coz last time.. i only used or twice before i get the BOM.. miser was the one who keeps using it for his laptop.. i tell u tonight aft asking him.

yes.. once u jailbreak ur iphone. u get access to all the apps. FREE.. ( i was told. but cut some lag on my info. coz i haven't read this up enough).. and do fanciful stuff on ur iphone.. animated wallpaper and such.. but yes. no longer supported by apple per se.. hence if u need to send it for svs.. u need to unjailbreak it..

astro, the more u type about miser's comments, the more i think jay is like him.
he also says, SJ wont do it this way, because it makes no sense for him to do so.

I was already jumping up and down: hey, pls, let me know if this can be done!

he said: jailbreak lor...

me: meaning can la...

jay: no, cannot.. but with jailbreak, can.

me: then jailbreak then.

jay: jailbreak then got no more support from apple liao. no warranty le.

me: then cannot?

jay: cannot. but if you force me, can la, jailbreak lor.
*faint*

so jay doesn't know that it can be unjailbreak woh..

QQ: haha.. yeap.. that's miser grouse with Apple lor. he says they make things 'complicated' with so many add-ons.. hahaha..

but havin said that.. can try lah. coz iphone has bluee tooth. ipad has blue tooth.. if iphone can support the internet tethering.. and the ipad can pair successfully with iphone. the connection set up liao mah. i dun see why cannot.. then if really cannot. then it is inconvenience liao.. i am SURE that apple knows how to differiente their products more strategically than this :p:p

QQ: but lei cheh mah. u see. jailbreak liao.. then reset back to norm. .then serviced finish.. come back jailbreak again.. :S
but for the techies.. they will do that.. according to miser. it is not hard to jailbreak. i read up v v v briefly.. i know the baics.. but i dun have confidence to try. hahaha. i scaed cannot get back.. then SIAN

miser also complains. the apple touch interface. makes things soo complicated and addtional step..
his HTC diamond wasn't like taht.. and 'life wasn't so complciated one'.. hahah

astro, i also think like you. apple should have the communication between ipad and iphone. so wont be so inconvenient to connect to 3G, with the help of iphone.

jay still say cannot. cause he asked: then why ipad cannot used to call ppl leh? cause they purposely put the different applications on different platforms.
i see, learnt so much these two days.

star, can u use your iphone and ipad to try connect 3G tonight? blur tooth and tethering (whichever).
then keep me updated? thanks!

of course, if you are free. if not free and wanna sleep, dont bother, ok?

QQ n Astro i am thinking of the following:

1. Ipad + QQ netbook(with wifi connection) = may not be able to tether cos one is apple n one is nt so may be incompatible cos ipad will not be able to detect your netbk.
2. Ipad + BOM= also cannot cos already explain above.
3. Ipad + iphone = may be the only option cos both devi e is compatible n can detect n easy to get the cable to connect but both device have to be constantly together so if jsy bri gs iphone out u cant connect.

Conclusion best is still the additional sim.
Let me discuss this more with hb to seek his views.

Apple's marketing is v v v good. they have such a strong hold on their fans.. when it comes to image.. display etc. then they are willing to overlook 'functionality'.. this is what Miser says.. and also one of the more common comments on Apple products :p

star, shall I conclude at my part?

Option 1:
jay - iphone, me-ipad
multisim with $10 additional per month, top up another $5 for 2GB dataplan.

Option 2:
QQ: iphone (or any phone with any data plan)and ipad
need to have dataplan.
no additional charges as multisim is not required. just use tethering or bluetooth.
pending for star's confirmation.

QQ: ops.. ipad can call.. :p download skype app.. and subscribe to skype calling.. can call liao.. just get microphone earphones.. :p
this is what miser and i do last time. coz we dun want to use land lines to overseas call.. then he will use skype to call.. (i think this is v common)..
but he will also use skype to sms to me.. and i reply to him.. ha. he is v good with saving money.. :p

and QQ, it is blue tooth. not BLUR tooth! :p i know it is typo. but i find the typo funny! :p

Star: yalor.. just get the additional sim.. heh save trouble lah.. :p

QQ: got addtional cost for Option 2.
if u get iphone.. iphone cost..
then u get locked by iphone for 2 years and cannot change phone (miser complianing big time on this..:p)..

astro, so i am more inclined to option 1 actually. haha!!!!

blur tooth is typo error la.

and jay dun use skype one, cause for business, the quality doesn't seem to be tht good. haha!!
jay is not good in saving money. haha!!

LSS
finally the shipment has arrived but only the 4th package hasn't been delivered.

so ladies, can you plse let me know how who are your buses