(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star: yeap. Youtube has videos which teach pple how to jailbreak..

and also.. SQ/Pax/AA: they also got video to teach u how to apply eye shadows and blend them (colour gradation) :p

Wah, chim chim technical stuffs. I'm the type who use my smart phone as a dumb phone so no help here. Hey, even YT got an iphone (Yes! Her own personal one!)but I don't, wahaha.

Nevermind lar, I think I'll just read books on public transport.

QQ,

My orders for oshgosh:

1. Pink geometric taffeta skirt
http://www.carters.com/oshkoshbgosh/Pink-Geometric-Taffeta-Skirt/V_474-126,default,pd.html?dwvar_V__474-126_color=BrightPinkandBlackPrint&navid=oshkosh-xsellPDPYMAL
size: 4
Price: $11.99

2. Cali Blue Bootcut Jeans
http://www.carters.com/oshkoshbgosh/Cali-Blue-Bootcut-Jeans/VM_474-001,default,pd.html?cgid=oshkosh-kid-girl-jeans
size: 5S
Price: $12

and ipad's inabilty to support BOM or any addtional UBS port is one of the biggest disadvanages i feel.. BUT knowing apple they sure have additional ways to over come this.. :p

in my org.. in my dept.. got BIG TIME apple gurus.. no lack of support for apple device :p

Astro i think ipad no blue tooth function leh let me go google n find out .

QQ yes u can reset back to default even after jail breaking.

I found something!
http://gigaom.com/mobile/ipad-tethering/
SO.. ipad cannot thetering with Iphone. coz it is a deliberate switch to make pple subscribe to the pricer dataplan.. wah. like that.. hmm..
not v nice of apple wor.

but still can can use 3G-less ipad one accordint to the article with Mifi..

hahaha. it is so interesting actually to see the techies battle one another.. it is like the chinese proverb. dunno what two sea creatues battle one another, the fisherman is the one who gain :p

Star/QQ!
wow wow wow!
look what i found! a video to teach u how to tether with ipad and iphone!

QQ:BUT u have to jailbreak Jay's iphone!
ha.. ur darling is v good. u have underestimated him

so go.. work ur charms on him. ask him to jailbreak HIS iphone for YOU to get 3G-less ipad.. hahahaha :p

http://www.wonderhowto.com/how-to-tether-iphones-3g-internet-ipad-with-mywi-app-359130/

I hv 4 tins of 900g Pediasure for sale as my boy change brand.

Letting go at $32 per tin but if u take all 4 tins then can sell at $30 per tin. Collection at buangkok mrt.

Vanilla favor expire Jan 2012 x3
Strawberry favor expire Sep 2011 x1

Serious buyer and no neg pls!!

Contact me via pm.. Thanks

Helo mommies fr Toronto! Local time is 10.45pm now, time to sleep. Did not sleep in plane cos so uncomfortable. It is snowing as we were on e way home fr airport. Staying at sil pl. A also knock out liao. Insist to sleep w his cousin, hope he won't wake up middle of nite to cry or anything.

CK: took SQ then change to AC. Shld nvr hv transit in sha. Still must retrieve luggage n check in again. So ley chey.All e best for co's op!

Hi mummies... Am at ayden s school. The facilities have improved lots. The classrooms are all air con now. The gym even has a rock climbing wall! Will post pics later.

Today continue with the Internet talk?

QQ: This Jay... Is he bluffing you by answering no? Even layman like me knows the answer to be yes wor..

Haven t read the rest of post.. Will cont later..

Autum, star: I also found out the answer to the fibre optic question. This will increase the data transmission speed for land lines, and this includes wifi also. Wifi is also supported by cable (broadband). This will just make wifi much faster than 3G, altho we still need the latter in areas without wifi coverage.

Bluetooth is also wireless. But the range is even shorter.

Ash, good trip. Cos my friend transit in BJ when she fled to canada, but i cant recall which city.

Astro, i confirmed ops. date on 1 feb. I went to see Dr. Lau, he said dont worry about empty nose. Anyway, CO got dark eye cycles...he said it will get better after ops.

SQ, AAA, HB just carried CO on his lap and fed her. I will never do that...and dont care as long as she dont ask this from me. : )

This is the rock climbing wall.. He tried but was too scared to go all the way. There was this girl in his class who could (with the mum's help).. I overheard the mum said her father is a rock climber.
4966376.jpg

AA: i read up a bit on ENT in singapore.. they are supposed to take a sub-speciality .. and because of that.. most of them are actually treating both adults and kids.. and in a way.. making them all PD ENT specialist liao..

yeap. the makeup tutorials on Youtube is quite cool..

hey. rock wall is cool! the other day.. in little gym. the instructor brought out a portable rock wall and laid it at an angle for the bbs to crawl up.. most bbs scared. dun dare.. but my dearest yh.. FEARLESS.. up he goes.. he literally wants to land head down when he comes down :S.. cld someone tell me why my two sons are so different in terms of temperment? :S

Hey, I came across a couple of nice quotes/poems..

"If I had a flower for everytime I think of you, I could walk forever in my garden."
Unity Stamp Co.

"Fly with those who see the best in you.
Fly with those who inspire you to be better.
Fly with those who are going the direction that you want to go.
Fly with those who believe in riding the wind.
Fly with those who see the power of your wings………"
Melody Ross

“To forgive is to set a prisoner free and discover that the prisoner was you.”
Lewis B. Smedes
(I love this last one v much)

Astro: I've signed up for the Brave Girls Online course!! Remember the link I posted here?? After much deliberation, I decided to give it a go. Actually all along I knew I'll sign up eventually.. Waited and waited.. Heheh..

AAA,
Ayden looks all grown up now!

btw, if you are interested in trying the rock climb, saw OC has 1. i was thinking of trying it few weeks back.

star, astro, thanks so much for your input on ipad. i must say jay said the same thing too. he said they purposely make ppl go sign up the ipad data plan, for telco oni. so most of the answers are NO to me, and yet there are other ways to go about solving the problem.

and also thanks mejo.. haha! cause mejo is also not as high tech. i am still using my laoya phone. i dunno how to use iphone de, but tian knows more than me. haha!!

Re: rock climbing
My brother is a rock climbing instructor
He has been wanting to bring YE to rock climb but Hb refused
Cos Hb says rock climb le the fingers Nt nice de
It's a no-no for gals

QQ
Dun worry
When it comes to IT, I'm always e last one de
U can count on me in tis aspect

Aaa/star
I also like the las quote
It is so true ONI pple who has gone thro it knows Wat it is really talking abt

QQ not only iphone/ipad need dataplan lah. Cos those smart phone with web surfing function will all need data plans lah so in other words not exclusive to iphone only lah.
I cant test the tethering cos no cable to connect lah need the cable to connect the 2 devices.

Aaa,

Got e lipstick n gloss... Try it today... Not bad, jus tt I think e colour of lipstick abit too red. I mix n match w other colour to tone down... Haha

hello mummies, sent CO to school this morning...she wept when i about to leave...i also feel like crying...sign.

Ck
Co is quite an adaptable gal actually
She has been going thro so much adjustments In her life
Most o our kids ONI break for a while fr sch also need time to adjust back, Nt to mention her
ESP Nw when her main caregiver is sick
She's such a brave child

SQ & Huingee, yeah... that's why i also want to cry.

Huingee, we back in BJ.

AAA, yes, Dr. Lau CC, he is quite good with kids. CO likes him very much. He will engage CO in his conversation.

Astro, CO went for blood test to prepare for her ops. she cried...

Mummies what's the solution for teething?

Last night EVee woke up at 3am screaming in pain. At first I thot she was dreaming but she cried louder n worse n kept trying to use her finger to dig het mouth. Then she kept crying "mama pain pain" cried until v chaam. I peered into her mouth n saw that her 2 back upper molars are just teeny bit coming out!

Last week I counted her lower teeth n found 10 and I didn't count the upper. I thot since lower teeth is out then upper molars also out. But guess not!

In the end I gave her Panadol cos dunno how else to help her. Mummies any remedies? Does those Dentinox cream helps??

SQ
Oh I didn't know rock climbing leads to bad fingers n I didn't know your hb so bothered de! Haha. I got the impression he is anything-also-ok type of papa :p

CK, 你辛苦了.

Hi Starfruit.

Ya, environment, colleagues & bosses are good here. 1st week, don't know about workload yet. :p

Hey, you want to go for the waterplay at Nex tomorrow morning? Mich, Autum, Kelley (think so) and I are going around 11am.

QQ/Pinkpink,
CP with you gals liao?

RR: i am keen on the waterplay but tomorrow need to go gynae appt in the morning for my detailed scan, i see if i will be back by 11am, if yes, i will join u guys. lately i have been bringing rae there in the evenings, will let u all know if i happen to go any of the evenings.

Starfruit,
I would say it's very good here in terms of benefits, freedom, work scope and bosses. My boss is a guy. The office here is male environment, lesser politics. The only thing I want to complain is there's no reception for my phone. It's very weird, I bring an old Nokia phone, got reception but my iphone no reception. cannot go FB or msn.

FB USERS!

As of today, there’s a NEW PRIVACY setting called "Instant Personalization" that shares your data with non-Facebook websites. Scary thing is - it’s automatically set to "Enable."
If you do not wish for your information to be shared to unauthorised websites without your knowledge:

Login to your FB account>Go to Account>Privacy Settings>scroll down to Applications and Websites> scroll down to Instant Personalization> scroll to the bottom of page Edit Settings, and un-check "Enable".

By the way, if your friends don't do this they will be sharing information about you, when they’re own information is being sent to the websites.

Wow Rr
Sounds like a gd place to work
U must let me know if Ter's any vacancy
Haha

Star
Tmr will 'confirmed' whether it's didi or meimei rite?
I suppose if meimei u can recycle al o rae's clothes
If didi u can start buying!

Autum
How's EV last nite?
Anymore teething pain?

SQ: ahah even if its didi, i will still recyle some of her clothes lah. My MIL seem to want a boy very much, she is even discussing with me what name to give a boy already.. scary. But i still think it could be a mei mei leh. Let's see.

Autum, this sounds scary. so not a hoax lah.

RR: cos afternoon very hot so bring in the evening and the park closes at 9pm.. hahah and yeah these few days, very cold at night.