(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink: oh. btw. i contacted tracy.. fb email her liao.. thanks for letting me know

Astro, u read more than me...i can discuss her condition in layman's term and the medical term.

ENT said 3,4 days...but a week before she can fly again.

no tube for the ear, just nose (videorhinolaryngoscopy). Dr removed some ear wax (microscopic aural toilet) and they did a tympanometry test on her ear (to confirm the water in her ear drum).

Anyway, the nurse n dr. did a good job to tell CO what to expect to take off the fear.

WHo is your ENT? Mine is Dr. Lau.

My PD recommended another ENT from KKh who just went private, which i did not go. Cos i have been going to Dr. Lau myself for quite a while.

CK: nice.. maybe i shd go to Dr Lau for a second opinion. coz he/she (?) seems to be able to assure the kid more.. also at KKH? full name?

mine is recommended by dr ong.. he is ok.. from MT E..

ya.. teng also need the aural toilet.. ha.. that one sounds funny :p...

the ENT examined teng's ear and said his Eustachian tube is clear.. so hence he doesn't need the tympanometric tube....

Astro, Dr. Lau is at mount e. if you need another ent from kkh (now, private), i will get for you.

how much was your toilet charge? : )

CK: no toilet done on teng. coz the toilet wld be done during op.. :p

cld u give me th econtact of dr lau?

I am receeing someone from KKH.. ha.. scary me. i found someone at nuh.. sgh.. now i want someone from kkh.. ha..

CK/astro: if someone who didnt read archives see both ur conversation abt toilet, they must b wondering wat happen to this toilet? :p

CK, Astro
i better check whether leia snores in her sleep.

AAA
such a waste of time but im sure u'll have no problem finding a better one

im pretty nervous, just signed my letter of offer today. really hope im up to it, suddenly felt like an alien who hasnt work in the corporate world for 8 yrs, hope i havent lost touch.

I could have just rest @ home and slowly look around but i constantly feel like proving myself after getting out of the current partnership. I may be overstressing myself.

i have another offer to sell ad space of magazines, 1 of the mags is baby magazine. I would love to do this plus the ladies there seem to be very nice but the basic pay is 30% lower. I need a stronger basic to sustain my expenses..hiaz.

Yvonne
i didnt know your family is complicated. If im the big wife's kids, i will simply ignore my dad. that's me :p

SQ
got your order!

Hi Astro pro

I have been a silent reader as my son is also born in Mar 07. Just to share my experience on ENT. My son was constantly falling sick with blocked nose etc and the PD recommended me to ENT specialist at KKH since she was concerned that my son was not responding well to medication treatment. Same thing, we went down to see the specialist and he commended that the tonsils need to be removed due to enlargement and scraping of the remaining blocked muscus at the nose area. He said have to be done if not will affect his development, sleep, etc and immediately scheduled an operation in a month's time. My son was two years plus by then.

But after much thoughts and my reluctant to let him go through such operations at such a young age, I cancelled the operations at my husband objection since he think doc knows best. I decided to bring my son for TCM treatment and observe further and see how things goes from there. My son has been on TCM treatment since and his conditions improved. A few months after starting him on chinese medication, I brought him back to my PD and she commented that his tonsils has shrinked and the ops would not be necessary. He still has the occasional running nose and slight snoring but not so bad as before. He used to have running nose for a whole month before which nothing given can stop it. So I'm happy in that sense now that he can recover faster. Just sharing as I know how agonising you must have felt in deciding what's best for your kid.

pink - you're no longer staying in hubby's coy? everytime my hubby drives past river valley i'll think of you! great you've found a job - congrats! I'm feeling lazy, but just updated my cv a while ago... must start looking liao. i vege for abt a month alr...

SQ, star
i went to watsons jus nw. i got a majolica mascara and canmake eyeshadow. i cannot resist eyeshadows! the colours vv pretty. anyway, i can't believe i got green eyeshadow!

Ash
i get loz fr my PD. is it vv strict that u can't bring med? i suggest u bring some med on the plane (opened ones u may hv in ur fridge), then throw when u reach canada. u nvr know wat will happen on the flight. bring anti-vomit, antihistamine (allergies, runny nose), paracetamol and lacteol forte (diarrhea).

When we were in the plane, a child was crying n the air stewardess came n ask me whther we brot along ruyi oil. And true enuf, when we were there Keira had problem poo-ing , she ask for ruyi oil to be applied on her tummy

olive green eyeshadow, wat colour blush / lipstick shld i use? my eyeshadow colours hv been quite neutral so far, pinks & browns which goes w my usual pink blush and shimmery pink lipstick...

pax/kaexin: nice green
no not strict w med but bcos A won't swallow med so I dun bother to bring. I nvr tot of falling sick on board *touch wood* mayb I'll juz bring paracetamol cos tt's e only thing I hv n thermometer n ruyi oil. A likes cherry rub too esp b4 he sleeps

Ash better bring paracetomol, flu n cough med cos diff to buy Suitable child medication. The weather there is so cold can have running nose n fever easily.

Ash
it may b easier n cheaper to bring med than to c a doc there. Although med r generally the same, A may b more used to his usual med fr hm. Why is he scared of med?

pax: duno why scared. Hv tried giving him choice of spoon n even candies or chocs after med also no use.

Yeah! Tom is my last half day of work for e yr. After tt on leave liao. Boss like quite sour tt I taking so long leave now n then mat leave again in may. Keep asking isit dun hv to clear all 4 mths at one shot.
But seems like still so many things to do tom. I want to go off punctually at 1230!

Anyone has any plans this wkend?

pax: i like green eye shadow! i find it opens my eye up! i look like my eyes are boxed when i apply the pinkish/brownish/greenish eye shadows.:S

as for ur question.. neutral colours for cheeks and lips..

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Use dark mascara such as brown or black to highlight your lashes and define your eyes properly. Opt for nude or neutral colors for your cheeks and lips to achieve balance.<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
http://eyeshadowpalettes.net/green-eyeshadow/

ideally it shd also try to match the colour of ur clothes..

the eye shadow looks interesting.. on sale at watson?

inlove: hey! thanks for sharing ur experience with me! it is good to hear that there is an alternative to operation..

could i ask then what TCM herbs is he on? and where did you bring him to seek diagnosis and treament?

also did ur boy speak with a blocked nose voice? got dark eye circles?

CK: hey. when i was recee-ing doctors.. i saw dr lau's website and got 'frightened' with the snoring sound from the animated website! haha..
he seems like a warm person...

pax: ops. read carefully.. u got ur eye shadow from watson :p
tomorrow i go and see see look look...
are u using iphone? there are a few apps which teaches you how to create looks and gives u a visual representation from the colours u choose for the different parts of the face.. i find them interesting

ha.. no wonder i look funny with pink eye shadows.. :p

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Your eyes will look much smaller if you use black eye liner with your pink eyeshadow so avoid this combination. To brighten up your eyes, opt for chocolate brown or charcoal eye liner.

Pink eyeshadow can be very tricky if you don’t know what you are doing. Be patient in trying out the different shades until you find the best combination that will bring out the beauty in your eyes. Consider your eye color and shape when applying pink eyeshadow.
<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

Ash i know have access to doc but cos u r a foreigner it will be much more expensive if u need to see one. N u may not find ur usual med tat easily there too. Cos the pharmacy may dispense other med n u dun know if suitable. I always travel with med will go see my gp n stock up before the trip.

How do u feed med to A if he is sick?

I used the hair cut clippers! Success for Sam ... Bel one abit not straight, anyway I think veri hard to use if the fringe is too short... And their hair is too silky tt it will easily slip off... Or maybe I cut veri veri little by little... Just incase still got enough to trim and they still have their long hair... Good thing is, I finally chop off their split ends! No more tangles! Yay... The white clipper is good... The fringe clipper veri hard to use...

Ash
Oh I remember dr Ong told mi before prospan can take if have sore throat... It serve well for Sam... She always sore throat one... They love the lozenges too! Is strawberry flavor, I m sure usher won't reject it! So get from ur pd... Hee...

Yvonne
U r v brave
I dun dare try e hair clippers
Scared become chao4 tao2

Wow Astro
U r really gd in googling
Haha pink shadows r out for me s much s I like the color
Cos I really dun know Wat I m doing s the quote goes
Haha

Pax
So watsons sale ended Liao?
Aiya sayang
The canmake shadows looks nice!
I wil keep in mind to try Nex time

Ash
U finish packing le?
Actually u r v lucky
Few bosses wil let u go away for so long!
U hv been w the company for quite a number o yrs oredi rite?

i am so sleepy, dunno whay started to suffer from insomnia, i woke up at 1:30am to pee then can;t fall back asleep. think i only managed to sleep at 3plus am!!

Astro
Ur eyeshadow link v informative
Makes me Realize wat I m missing in my color blind world!
I can't Do tos blending without looking like a clown cos I can't c e colors
Must b v fun for u al!

happy new year to everyone. have been busy and i think i will b v v v v busy from jan 0nwards.
my new year resolutions, many many....
and i hope i can achieve all of them.

Astro, wow... i was loaded with information from your googles, but i got lost with those big words. so CO and teng's conditions are different? i see.
plus hor, i am more into TCM in general, and after seeing the addtional comment from our silent reader, i am more inclined to it, but it takes a longer time to heal. so everything is up to u. miser's view on TCM?

apa those make up tips? i am really out. i am not sure if i should put into my new year resolution. alamak, i have so many things to do next year, my god. maybe i just need to take out.. or make it in my 2ndary list.

yvonne, i am glad that u sound happier now. tian';s hair is in badshape now, cause the last cut was when she was URGEnt and wanna pee.. kept moving. haha!

star, pregnancy is like that de, after that it is worse cause i am also not getting enough sleep. i feel terrible this am cause i woke up at 3am, slept at 4am, and woke up from 6-7am too. sigh!!!!
plus i cannot latch ah will well, i have to wake up pumping, feed ah will, etc. it is tougher now. the oni consolation is I have enough milk supply for him at the moment and he is reaching 6 months old v soon! phew, 1st milestones met!

ash, have a nice trip...