(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ, 我认命了!ok here's the recipe for 杨枝甘露 Mango Sago with Pomelo!

Ingredients
1/4 cup sago, soaked in cold water for 5mins
300ml evaporated milk
100ml full cream milk
100ml coconut milk
200ml water
150g sugar
0.5 tsp salt
400g ripe mango flesh, blended till pureed
3 cups water
3tbsp mango flesh, diced
1/4 cup fresh pomelo sacs

1. Bring 3 cups of water to boil in a saucepan, Add sago and cook for 5 min. take saucepan away from the heat. cover saucepan and leave aside for 10 min. Drain sago in a fine wire mesh sieve and wash under running tap water to remove excess starch.

2. combine evaporated milk, full cream milk, coconut milk, water, sugar, salt in a pot. over low fire, stir and bring to a low boil. remove and leave to cool completely.

3. when mixture is cool, add mango puree and sago. chill in the fridge for 3 to 4 hrs.

4. pour chilled mango puree mixture into serving bowls. top with diced mango and pomelo sacs. Serve.

Edde
u buy e whole pomelo for tis?
N u buy fresh or packaged coconut milk?
Sigh... Life is so unfair!

Star
e 1 w 2 slippers in front
a few o us got it
u din?

SQ, when i cooked little bit only i dun add pomelo.. that day i cooked a lot (3X recipe), so i bought 1 whole pomelo. i use those packet coconut milk from ntuc... not so eng to squeeze fresh ones! :p

hihi..

nana and belle-congrats on victoria & ethan! sorry for the late congrats. hehehe!

QQ-how r u??.. nid to find a day pass u the bb clothes.. not much but still got.. hehe.

star-sorry abt the ABC book, i think i transfer u $ 2night, u help post to me? very busy with work recently...

SQ: nah, i did not buy that.

Pink: ooh this is nice too. how much is this piece? and how much is that previous piece i ordered.
I am trying to get smaller size to motivate me to loose weight lah.. hahah

Pink I always get my ingredients from ntuc.. Sometimes can find pomelo too.

SQ u r rite! I love pomelo! But not those bitter ones yucks!

Just saw the archives, bbs like enya, yh, ariel... all so chubby.. how u all feed de.. dun think my kids were ever so chubby b4..

so cute!

edde
how to differentiate sweet pomelos from the not so sweet ones?
i still prefer you to cook for us :p hahahhaa
tho i have printed the receipe

Pink: The 2 tops you posted are nice. But I'm not sure what size to order for me now. Sigh.. Yah man, got uniform again. Wahahha..

Enne: How's big and small L?

Autum: Very funny hor.. We're all discussing your diet. Hahahah..

Edde: I like pomelo too. Yah, how do u tell the sweet from the bitter ones without tasting it?

Ash: Good review from the teacher on A.
Dunno what else the teacher will tell me abt Anna tom. Cos the last time I went down to register for Ayden, I bumped into her and she's already told me abt Anna.

AAA
the big face is free size..i posted 3 tops.

yes Enne!
dun be envious, im also envious of your boys' charming eyes and smiles

juz submitted my passport application online. if they dun get back to me in 3 days, does it mean its ok and can go collect after 3 days?

Pink: The t-shirts material, is it the same as the previous ones we ordered? Sa to say, I'm now only wearing the white tee shirt. Don't like the rest anymore.

ON spreeist
did you receive mystery discount code from ON?
im so sad...mine is only 15%, machiam like didnt strike toto bcos its stated that highest discount can go up to 40%................

AAA
oh the flower one, yes im still wearing that.
for those tees less than $10, i think the material should be thin, cos i cant tell from the picture too. or rather i place my expectation not too high so that i wont be overly disappointed when i receive them :p
some of the tees can be as cheap as $6+ like the one u just posted, and the first link i posted ..$20+...such a big diff.

Pink, Kaexin: I feel this mystery code, whether you get a higher or lower discount, we'll still feel sad. :p
Pink, if I'm you, I'll be ok, since we ordered earlier with a better discount mah.

i want to faint. 40% that is like strike TOTOTOTOT...
i think i wanna buy. siao4 la me. just bought some at 25%
maybe i go try my code.

Enne, no worry... when we meet bah. no hurry.
eh by the way. next year or dragon year good la. u can consider #3.

QQ: You sure got things to buy? The Tada t-shirt isit?? Now cheaper liao. Hahaha.. You can pass to me lah, I use the 40% code.. Provided we have enough orders, as the shipping is still $7.

wanna add, edde, i see so many ingredients, i feel sian to make.
sometimes hor there is a risk in making dessert.
if we buy outside, will buy 1 bowl and eat one bowl. or th emost 2 bowls.
if we make, can make the whole pot and i will be the one finishing the whole pot! isn't that scary?
haha!!!!!

Autum, if curry chicken, i eat at least 4-5 pieces (depending on size la). 1-2 piece is too little (unless super big size). that explains my size and your size.
no worry, i think ur input is far too less than me.
but i seldom eat junks though. no potato chips, no soft drinks.