(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne: sam looks like nick!
pumped n latched..
wah.. yh so hungry..screaming.. then chomped n cleared 1st b within 10 minutes...then screamd to be burped!now 2nd b.. he slowly liao..heh..

star
good that rae is coping well!
leia is in full day cc. teacher said she is a bit cranky during bathing time, other than that, she is doing pretty well for a newcomer. quite fangxin now.

hope my maid will not be bored at home..hiaz havent install webcam.

kaexin-u must be careful not to catch it too then.. hope ur HB gets well soon..

yvonne-wow!~!! Sam very pretty ler.. i feel.. Bel got the 'fu gu' beauty and Sam belongs more to the 'modern' beauty, both pretty gals..

hi astro, pink-hope both of u r coping well!!

just need some advice ah mommies..

my #1 just went to a new playgroup, then my MIL got 'peep' at him lo but it seems he is very 'guai' very 'cool'.. he sit alone.. don't mix ard.. don't talk. don't cry.. pple cry he just see only.. and eat his snacks... so guai until my MIL got frightened thot wad happen to him.. but after sch.. he was back to his notti self again..

I wonder is this normal?? issit a cause for concern? coz the previous PG he went to.. he don't seems to be like that ler.. when ask him.. he everything also say ok ok..

i hope maybe just the first few days he not used to it?
hopefully gradually he will adapt to the friends and teacher, and be his active self in school.

Enne,
Think he is still new to the place, hence he just sit there. Not to worry too much, after awhile he makes friend and get use to the teacher will be ok.

Yvonne,
Sam looks like Nick and Bel looks like you. Hence they look very different.
Saw your house photo in fb, the tiles up liao.

AAA,
How is Anna today? Did you went to see?

Astro,
Teng is a gorgor now, think he get used to go sch hence will not cry that much.
Soon he will be enjoying himself.

huingee: ya. i think so too.. pretty proud of teng.. 5 minutes calmed down for teng lei.. quite a record. hahahah.. i miss him :p

enne: ok.. some days are better than others.. legolas cool lah. cannot understand why others are making a afuss? :p.. past three days with teng.. he also like that look at other crying.. today he crying.. others look at him! :p

astro
next time u just tell miser u wanna see a photo of yh at doc ong's clinic! then maybe he'll be happy to bring? :p

mummies! i lost all my phone contacts! now bz trying to build them up again. can some of u please sms me? :p

and it's seth's 3rd day at sch today. they closed the doors on us parents n we can't even look in! i managed to get home n cook lunch b4 going to pick him up again! heh. so far so good. no crying at all. but like AAA i sensed his fear though he hid them well. haa.... think he quite ah Q oso... keep following the teacher around to ease his insecurity. heh.

astro-hahaa.. serious?? how's yuhe doing? got pics of them?? does yuhe looks like teng??

sooner or later, they will fight

mine fights everyday..somemore now #2 also bu ke qi..... also beat korkor..
then korkor will feel he is korkor can scold can beat didi.. aiyo.. he educate didi the way we educate him!

enne
sound like legolas is fine since he doesnt cry, just need a bit of time to socialise with his frens.

hahaha sometimes i also laugh at the way leia scold her doll bcos it reminds me of myself when i scold her!

joelle
ur seth also very cool...

joelle-how u know seth hid his fear??

pinkpink-next time no longer scolding a doll.. will be helping u to 'discipline' Enya... kekeke.

Enne,
Dylan so far so good, didn't cry. Happy when we pick him up, just that he pee on the floor yesterday. Teacher said he too engrossed in playing that forgot to go toliet.
At home also like this, too engrossed in playing wii or computer game. Not enough time to pee in bathroom, will pee outside.

Yvonne,
Sam is pretty!

Enne,
is Leighton off feeding tube already?

Joelle,
Seth is so steady. Hey, u should post a pic of Seth in his hotpants here! :p

Huingee-good good.. very focused guy in future!

Autum-yesh but still on his specialised milk plus giving him porridge.. sometimes we try giving him other solids but nid to see his output.. we tried give him sweet potato but his output was sweet potato.. meaning he can't digest tat at all, also seeing a dietician, trying not to give him fibrous food which he mite not absorb.

enne
oh..cos he was holding on to my hands very tight. n even after class we held hands to walk back he was hanging on very tightly. he even refused to press the lift button(his fav) cos he dowan to let go of my hand. (other hand holding on to gummy bear!) but when i asked him if he was scared, he said no.

autum
haa... i m still trying to figure out how to sync my phone to the pc! cannot upload any pics at the moment..so sian. :p now i m contemplating altering the other pants into another hot pants...haaa..

enne,
same here.bel will beat sam on the arm and say 'NO' lol!

Hg,
ya, tile up liao. Now still waiting for the wall to be hack.

Yes, bel and sam look totally diff. But one thing, i put their photo, mth by mth matching, they actually look the same. Y like tt ah? I don remember bel look like this.

Many ppl say bel look honest. Sam is naughthy. Lol!

Enne,
that is wonderful news! once he is off the feeding tube, then everything will slowly be back to normal. Yeah!

Joelle,
hahah.. Hot pants galore!

yvonne-haha.. yeah lo.. my boy will say.. 'wo shi korkor, wo ke yi ma ni da ni.. then he will turn to us and say.. didi notti boy.'.. haha.. we keep telling him lo.. can scold cannot beat, notti tell us.. aiyo

Sam will retatlate? now my #2 will ler.. he wun let himself be bullied unless really 'lose' will turn to us and show us the 'ke lian' face that korkor bully him. haha.

Autum-Yeah thank god he's strong.

yvonne
haa..not goot lat..boh bian... cos too big, seth cannot flex his leg muscles cos very inhibited. so have to make it tighter so he can kick his legs up high. heh. :p

Huignee,

Haha, YT also pee on the floor when she is too engrossed in playing. Once she peed all over my cushioned armchair cuz she's too engrossed playing computer.

joelle: good that school can still see seth in school. Rae's school very strict, by the 2nd day, school already shut and lock the doors so parents cannot see and cannot be inside unless they cannot handle the kid.

Ash/SQ: finally downloaded my booster seat pic.. heheh
Here you go:
3471700.jpg

aslo see the HK sweater i got at H&M to match Rae in her HK Clothes.. hehe
3471701.jpg

btw, i just changed bel to this booster seat... bought it from carrefour... is padded with cushion. veri comfy... bel like it more den that crampy carseat... wahaha! heng!

Just woke up from a long nap.

Star: You're so cute in the pic...

HN: Yes I went. When I arrived and looked for her in her class, she was playing by herself normally. She came to the door in full smiles and held onto my hand immediately when she saw me. Haha.. Then there was another girl who snatched the toys she's playing with and pushed her. I didn't want to immed interfere cos I want to see Anna's reaction. She was very cool and held on tightly to the one toy she refused to let go. The other girl's mum just stood by (maybe she doesn't know I'm right behind?). Then Anna came over to me. I told her good girls share toys. The little girl only then realised anna's mum is around and turned and looked at me. I glared at her! Then when we were alone, anna pointed to the girl and told me "bu4 guai1". Wahahaha!!! She has made a friend. Went round the classroom looking for that girl, but that girl didn't reciprocate to anna's calling. :p
She's adapting well, only thing is I feel she's bored. When they started singing in a familiar tune, she sang her own version very loudly without caring a hoot who's around her. Wahahha..

Yvonne: Sam is so pretty...

Enne: Same here! My #1 and #2 fight everyday without fail. Like Legolas, Anna thinks she's the jiejie and so can discipline didi the way we discipline her. When didi takes my stuff, she will snatch it away from him saying it's mummy's. That never fails to make didi break into crying. In retaliation, didi may either pull her hair or bite her. And that will leave anna crying, even if the bite was only a gentle one. Anyway, this scene can happen many many times at home each day. I'm so used to it now that if I'm sleeping and hear this, I'll just use another bolster to block out the crying. Wahahha.. Boh chap!

Joelle: Yes, Anna also held onto my hands very tightly when she saw me in her class. Sama sama..

The school is quite strange leh. I was tired after a while and told hubby to come fetch me and to replace me to sit in with anna. When he saw that she's ok, he wanted to leave, but the teacher said at least one parent/caregiver must be around.. Think tom we'll let the maid sit in with her. It's so boring!

Pink, SQ: Meimei is really moving about a lot these days. I shd only be concerned when the movements become lesser right? The proposed dates are all at the end of the month. I still have a long way to wait.. :p

Mummies - Wondering is it my cpu or the thread. It keeps prompting that the 2007 thread is CLOSED! Finally, do a search and manage to come into here. Some problem?

Autum,

Luckily no! But heart aching over the money lost by foregoing this week's lessons for YT's school but in the end din get to bring her anyway. Today managed to cover one class so cut loss by half, haha. But I'm thinking maybe next monday must take leave to bring YT to school? But I'm worried that her marks will still be there leh. Dunno whether will disappear by next monday or not. Actually I'm hoping can disappear by this sat so Sun she can go LNT.

yvonne: ya i cannot use the booster seat yet.. cos rae not yet 15kg. i think u should have switched bel to a booster seat a long time ago, cos she has already reach 15kg for quite a while already.

ash: ya rae's ones are a lot nicer ..this is the only HK sweater i got.

Kaexin, Mejo - How is K and YT?

Star - Nice booster...and of cos, nice mother and daughter matching tops. Must be lots of fun in HK.

SQ, pink , AAA - Wow..your EDD is drawing near (almost full term for SQ, right?). Hee...I am so exited for all you.

mist - Congrats. So cute didi

Tay,

YT's appetite is more or less back and I think her mouth ulcers are gone. But hor, can still see the spots on her feet and hands though can tell that they are drying up. I wish they will all fall off by Sat!

Tay: I save our thread url in my favourites. This way, I don't have to go search for our thread each time I wanna check in. Hahah.. They closed our thread?? Maybe cos we're still not dying out after more than 3years!

star/yvonne: other than meeting the weight of 15kgs, i think shld see the height too. cos if safety belt rest at the neck area its dangerous and uncomfortable.

Oh yah, Anna is very independent in school. She needed to pee. I told her to go tell the teacher. She looked up at the teacher (who was talking to another parent), then without getting her attention, she opened the classroom door, and walked to the loo herself. Steady!

Tay: I can't get too excited yet. Mine will only happen at the end of the month. :p Everytime I start counting, I'll feel it's still a very long way to go.. :p Thinking of ways to keep myself occupied so I won't tear my hair out over waiting.. Next week I'm going to attend a SB class.

ash, star,
the seat belt sure will cut the neck area, need to get the clip to pull down the belt... i can take a pic tml morning when i bring bel to sch.

Yvonne, Ash, Star: We taught anna to hold onto the belt to one side so it doesn't cut her neck. She's taller now and I think she's not doing it anymore. Let me make a point to take note next time she sits on it..

Re: booster seat

i think it is safer for the kids in the five-point harness car seats so if you can still keep them on it, do so.

aaa,
u just bought estima right? I think should have this black colour hook to hook on the belt. Is at the side, once open the door can see already.

Mejo,
yes, seriously speaking, i still prefer five point harness carseat. But bel cannot fit liao. Too tall for the seat. And she keep kicking my seat when i driving. Veri irritating. Machiam watching movie and the person at the back keep shaking the leg and kick the front seat.

Yvonne,

haha, YT also like to kick driver seat. Bel is bigger than most kids at the same age, so no choice got to upgrade her faster. Besides, you got a second one, so two carseats will take up a lot of space in the car.

pink
need a stroller bag? i find the disney mickey bag is big enuf for everything..

SQ
me C-sect, not induced. M 2502, Jo 2702

pink
Leia's not the only new kid. there's Natalie. She's the only one in the toddler class. u may wan to consider getting the uniform earlier, so that Leia dun feel out of place wearing her own clothes. my kids dun wan to go school wearing own clothes... in fact, M's 1st day, he already asked for uniform