(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kelley,
last lesson liao still dun wanna come ah?? alamak. lazy woh.
can u pass your kikok shoes to kaexin when u see her? thanks. I not yet hear news of the shoes from my C colig;s wife woh.. most likely unable to get it.

i dunno what i am doing, have been busy whole morning, but unable to complete what i wanna do. alamak.

SQ, good la u save $$$$ for a long time. please slow down in shopping too much girl's clothes.
shop for yourself instead.

sometimes, i really wonder if i make the right choice to put tian at pcf downstairs. i see kinderland kids v stressful one la. got homework etc etc. pcf maybe better? i dun like homework for kids.
lets see how. but Pcf is cheaper than kinderland woh. kinderland looks more commercialized. pcf kids are happy though more malay kids.
lets see how. i am telling tian that she has to go school next year.

QQ
homework?! faint!
that's how some CCs position themselves though. i went to one which the principal was v proud that they're teaching the P1 curriculum at k1. i nearly fainted

ya, i need to be mei2 mei3 now. more than my dotters. ha so auntie nowadays

SQ,
I like my med tribeca very much, can dump many things inside. Also cos it's black no need to scare dirty. Think i got it at discount of 40%.
I asked the salesgirl look aunty or not, she said no, another print then aunty. :p

QQ,
I'm putting Dylan at pcf next year for playgroup. Then nursery might put him in Esther's cc or church kindergarten. David prefer Esther's cc although it's ex.

Huignee: which print is ur med trib? i like the med tribecca too..very versatile model. roomy enuff for all the stuff.. maybe i bring my med tribecca to HK.. hahah. as an ectra bag.
I like dark prints with black lining cos i dun like my bags getting dirty.

SQ: The sling tote, which print u got? can u post the link for the diaper bag again, i wanna go see again, forgot the brand name lah. where u buy? online?

kelley: where exactly in serangoon gardens isit? anyway its just a bus stop away, worst come to worst, let ashlyn take school bus lor.

Pink: so dangerous ah, that place, actually hor, i dun like the car park at the shopping centre.. too dark and quiet liao. recently i heard there was a molest case near my side leh.. this young girl in the lift and a man rushed in and touched her breast! it was like 3 am in the morning. *sigh* to think that i thought our neighbourhood was save.

kelley: so when is ashlyn starting.. wha if adrian impressed, that means the school quite good leh. fees about the same as elfa right?

SQ,
forgotten to reply you on the waist of 50cm. ya, Keira is measuring at 50cm now.

kelley,
cherie is beta so dont ponder over it too much liao. u call n chk whether got OCBC promotion for Platinum card, since yo also get a free uniform for it.

QQ: sure.. i pass to her this sat.. also my last class at kidsloft.. haiz.. no excuse to see u all liao..
.. not lazy ah.. cos bluff Adrian liao mah.. if go.. then he no i lying for kittylab! U were bz being a bzbody is it?? haha

Star: oh.. it’s afew bus stops away.. i putting her there half a day.. so no sch bus.. only full day kids hv.. if she can adapt than see how.. she has to wake up early nia.. only hassle for me.. bt nvm.. for kids rite? It’s the road coming out from chom chom at the petrol station there.. jst beside bus stop nia.. this one even slightly more ex.. cos i thnk of location.. it’s $450 a month..

kaexin: ok.. i ask liao later call u.. forgot sia.. nv ponder already.. now is getting used to waking her up n bringing her to sch!

HN: LV got sale? Where?

Star, SQ: Hmm... Main differences between LNT and Shichida. After I attended the first lesson,

1) I feel the speed at LNT was too slow. As a result, there aren't as many activities packed into that 1 hr.

2) I also feel the photographic memory cards are too simple - ayden's group is basically shown 2 very different cards (of the same animal) in different colors! I mean, looks like they're testing if the kids are color blind instead of training up their photographic memory.

3) LNT has no ESP and no linking memory. (I really like the latter, when I go with Anna, I think my memory is being trained up!)

4) LNT also downplay on dots cards. I also believe this has something to do with photographic memory.

5) Of course, LNT conducts full lessons in one particular language while shichida packs a few languages into 1 lesson through flash cards, songs, dots cards etc etc..

All in all, I'm afraid I find LNT less impressive than Shichida. But I may not be giving it justice cos Ayden has only started his first term. I'm def going to stop after this term with Ayden as I'll be in confinement. Not sure if I'll continue him there. If I were to, I think I may switch him to the TPY outlet. TPY is actually nearer to my place.

ash, not yet the spree.
they just started the discussion. scary.

SQ, you are quite mei3 liao, with your big tummy, lagi mei3.

huingee, your stuff with me le. route to u when we pass by your off. nowadays i seldom drive whole day. even if i drive, also maybe half a day, then meet hb for lunch and he goes out meet ppl liao. tian tot the bag is for her when she saw. i told her it is esther jie jie's. she seems dissappointed, i bochap her.

kelley, i see.
eh i am not bzbody, i just need to work, focus and concentrate. school bus sounds interesting for ashlyn woh. is she excited?

AAA, tian is not so interested in those memory game i think she outgrow her photographic memory. she shows 0 interest in maths and numebers too. i got to find ways to let her expose more to numbers. she oni knows those numbers that our friends stays at. we so far storey 1,4,6,7,8 included. she knows who is staying at which level, which number., but she refuse to name those numbers. weird la.
so i am looking for 3, 5 and 9, 10 and above now. haha!!

the games at LNT, sometimes v fast liao. then end up some kids wanna play with the materials/puzzles more. u mean schi is much faster? impressed!

QQ; she got no sch bus leh.. 2molo is her first day of sch.. she was excited for sch bag, sch uniform.. we shall see.. if i have to wake her up so early everyday.. teacher said.. she might be ok for first day.. but not second onwards.. I SHALL WAIT N SEE! some more.. her class got more boys.. she like princess there..

kelley, i read wrongly? i tot she is going there by a bus. so exciting!!
do keep us updated leh. i think she is ok to join the class.

star
its in xin min. :p

back from gynae visit. mei2 is 1.8kg, average, gynae said i control my weight very well, put on 1.3kg..mei2 put on 600gram. :p
but placenta a bit low, must monitor, hope it moves up, otherwise block exit for natural birth

dilemma., if csection i will look for a CL cos will be immobile, if V delivery just maid and my mum in the evening shd be good enough.

SQ
err..dun know whether to order anot.,..i go and settle flowerworld first.

QQ: Photographic memory can be trained up. You can use p0ker cards to play. Start simple. Pick 3 sets of cards with matching numbers ie 2 of 6s, 2 of 7s, 2 of 8s, pick the numbers she can recognise first. Arrange them randomly. Then let her turn them up the cards to match the same digits. When she gets the hang of this, increase the number of sets.

Ash: I've sent to one of your emails. I just select any one of your emails that pops up when I type your name.

Pink: Then looks like my bb is quite big? 2 weeks with 400g difference? Ariel is 1.4kg last Thurs. Hopefully the placenta moves higher for you. Still got time to monitor.

i juz went lss website but cant see med tribeca leh? i also like med tribeca size. can put lots of stuff and its the bag i bring for wedding dinners too for A's stuffs

AAA
ariel's shd be slightly above average. i want to keep to 600gram gain per 4 weeks, so by the time i deliver, she will be 3kg! hahahaa im so rigid!

ash
its with me, let me know when u want me to put in secret place.

pink: who has a bus to you? I brought the towel, but my maid took it to my mum's place. I found a same towel still in plastic wrapper. Let me know and I can tumpang to u.

QQ,
thanks, no hurry cos I have one cp skirt with AAA. Then waiting for Joann stuff to arrive which you and I order for crayola items. Maybe wait till you get the cp skirt and crayola items from AAA then pass to me bah.

Paiseh, Tian likes the bag?

pink,
shld be seeing you.

bunnie,
can pass me on sat. this sat last lesson, please bring 1 empty bottle for the snow dome we are making this sat. ask zs for the size. its the small bottle one.

mummies looking for crayola items.

At serene centre, toy station is having a sale. Some of the items like those wonder paper with wonder paint, $7.90. I am not sure of the usual price, if you know and it's cheap, can go and buy :p I bought some crayons for my girl and one game called Zingo (something like Bingo) and we were playing it last nite. quite fun.

bunnie,

like that har, then you let me know, guess we can arrange for soemthing. this week i will go n collect fm ima for you as i am not working from tmr onwards.

<font color="ff0000">Xmas party @ Dec 25</font>

Date: 25 Dec
Venue: Teresa Ville at Telok Blangah
Time: 530pm - 11pm (wahahaa! Mist's fren scared we dun have enough time to celebrate!)

1. pinkpink
2. kaexin
3. QQ
4. RR
5. Nanabear (TBC.. wat's the timing like?)
6. Ash
7. Mist
8. joelle
9. Giolyn

anybody esle?

huingee, it is ok lar. tian is not very obsessed about the bag. she just curious and tot it was hers. we told her it is not hers, she is ok. quite mature for her age.. or she blur? haha!